(2008/05) May 2008

Jo,

I tink u are making all of us curious over the surprise gift...heehee

btw, I can also stay back and help out on the clean up.

Diana ,

Thank in advance !!!

hahah will find out soon :)

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Christmas Party For Our MAY's Toddlers

Date : 19th December 2009 / Saturday
**Please Mark On Your Calendar***

Venue : Chong Pang Community Centre
No 21 Yishun Ring Riad Singapore 760677
Roof-top Level 4 ( Shelter Compound )

Time : 2pm - 5pm
Lunch begins @ 2pm
Telematch &amp; Bubble time @ 3pm
Lucky Draw &amp; Gift Exchange @ 4pm
Home Sweet Home

Gift Exchange
-Please prepare a gift with a min value of $20.00 , suitable for both Boys &amp; Girls/toddlers of age above
2 years and have it well wrapped .

Party Fees : S$25.00 for a family of 2 Adults and 1 Toddler

-Light snacks provided for our toddlers
-Fried Bee Hoon,chicken wings,hotdogs,fishballs,fish fillets(finger food)etc and drinks

*A Mystery Christmas Gift For Each Of The Toddler *

Additional Spouse : S$10.00 includes lunch and a
Christmas Gift . </font></font>

<font size="+2"><font color="119911">Programmes :
-Photography Coverage and product presentation by TJ the photographer.A special package only extended to our toddlers in this party .
Please view his online job www.colourful.sg therefore please dress up your baby .
Competition :
-Best Dressed Toddler
-Most Photogentic Toddler
-Sweetest Smile Toddler

Bonding Time With Parents : Telematches
(Please be sporting )

Bubble Time :
Daddy &amp; Mummy you may bring along your own bubbles and create lots &amp; lots of bubbles for this Christmas ! </font></font>

<font size="+2"><font color="0077aa">Please confirm and make payment by next MONDAY 07th Dec 09 /No refund for cancellation or No Show .
Bank Details: DBS Saving Plus acc no .
070 500504 5 </font></font>

<font size="+2"><font color="ff6000">HAVE LOTS OF FUN !!! </font></font>

<font size="+1">1. Jo / Eric / Jorel - PAID
2. Val / Hubby/ Damien -PAID
3. Dolly/ Hubby/ Rayden -PAID
4. Choc / Hubby/ Raphael -PAID
5. Ting/ Hubby/ Aldan -PAID
6. Buttercup/Hubby/Randall -PAID
7. Yanling/Hubby/Darren-PAID
8. Jer/Keon/Kiern -PAID
9. Alice/Hubby/Rachel -PAID
10. Diana/Hubby/Daryl -PAID
11. Jovial/Hubby/ Lucas/ Clarissa -PAID $35
12. Linda/Hubby/Benjamin -PAID
13. Cheri/Hubby/Matthias -PAID
14. Annabelle/Hubby/Eudora-PAID
15. Corynn/Hubby/ Shaine -PAID
16. FeiLing/ Hubby / Ashley -PAID
17. Gillia / Hubby / Leann -PAID
18. Jennifer/Hubby/Jerard/Choe-PAID
19. Lynn / Hubby / Dylan PAID
20. Adnes / Hubby/ Morgan Faith -PAID
21. Angela / Mum / Megan -PAID
22. Dawn / Hubby/ Erika -PAID
23. Jiayuan / Hubby / DaRen / ZhiRou -PAID </font>

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">***This Party Will Proceed As Usual,No matter THE ATTENDENCE OR THE WEATHER***</font></font>

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">@@@Please remember bring to socks for the parents and little ones@@@</font></font>

Cheri,
Just read that u got some info on Japan! Can u email me at [email protected]? Thanks lots!

Re JNTO:
I've tried calling them several times this week as I wanted to ask them to send me the map, but each time I got their voice mail that tehy are closed, which was strange cuz I called different times during the day like 10.30am and 3pm. Let me know if u are able to go their office and there so I'll make a trip there too since its near my office. Thanks ah

wow.. choc...can show mi how to convert tone as well..
I,m damm bored with the iphone ringtone lo..
hehehe.. i thought can't change our own ringtone le...

okok..i go home do some print screen ok..then send to u all...

is simple one... i converted my fav singer songs as my ring tone...

u just need to use itunes to do it...

jovial, got a way to do it. if u do a google search, u will see ppl's post on how to do it.

jo, thanks for the effort!! we will enjoy ourselves on that day... hehe.. and your efforts won't be wasted.. ya.. do let us know if u need help ya.. no need to tire yourselves out..
oh.. i not like dolly la.. even if i like to dress matthias up, my hubby still like to let him go out with just diapers! haiz.. buay tahan.. oh ya.. i tried the RL jeans before. it's nice.. but cannot remember if it's gap or rl got the adjustable waist belts..

i bought old navy's fleece jeans for tokyo trip.. hopefully matthias can wear.. washed liao, haven't let him try.. let him try his down jacket that time, he kept running away. eventually he wore, so cute.. and hubby want to take photo.. then end up struggling and matthias kok his head..(head too big-the last review: his body built is considered average size but PD said his head is on the high side around 90+percentile but she said it's ok as long as doesn't go beyond that, if go beyond, alot of clothes no need to wear liao)

val, u got black ar? actually can get white then go wrap it and won't get dirty le.. i did gmask for my phone.. and the back cannot see liao..hehe.. i also kiasi, don't want to jailbreak.. so guai guai pay for the apps lo.. hehe.. but i don't see the need for all the games la cos i don't even have time to entertain matthias.. but maybe should buy some games for him to play.. cos sometimes he very cranky, i'll give him my phone.. haha.. i haven't buy the shoes la.. i see 4 pairs that i feel like buying lo.. 3 for matthias but 1 for my nephew la.. keke.. but now have to save money for tokyo trip leh.. haiz..

evie, will send to u tonight ok? cos going off soon. also for the JNTO, you can just go down to the office, it's open from 9am-5pm.. i went after 5pm that time, that's why closed.. oh.. think after u called, u dial 1 right? i dial the other number cos didn't get them.. then the person just asked me to go down to their office.. think go down and take better cos they may not send you everything they have there.. seems like alot of brochures there.. u dropped by and let us know ok? i think i'll go there next tues.

Cheri ,

no problem lar ...hope all the little ones will enjoy themselves and glad that Matthias able to join us before leaving to Tokyo

Cheri.. I also let Lucas play with my iPhone When he is cranky le... I lock e screen thought he dunno how to open ... Haha but I gt a shock !!! He nods how to slide open !!!! Then was happily touching all e icons!!! Nowadaes kids r so smart till I really can believe my eyes ...!

cheri,
nt sure abt rl since i nv order their jeans before but gap jeans has got the adjustable waist thingy.

hws the ON fleece jeans? is it v thick? i checked out and it states that in mar, temp is like 4-13 degrees in jap...so i am considering whether to get fleece pants or normal jeans will do le....

since PD says his head big but still ok then dun nd to worry too much =)

Damien's is overall 75% percentile lo - weight, height, head. hehehe.

ya. i got black. nvm la. i lazy to go and gmask it also. i havent even got a cover for my phone...so nw treating it as careful as possible. hahaha.

just nw let damien touch and scroll his pics he so happy. hehehe.

thanks for the link =)

choc,
u must be a very happy woman now cause your 10th dec is already here! ;)

browhaus ar, can u imagine, that day i see you is the last time i have been there?
Just in case u picture me as having bushy eyebrows, me having it done during my monthly facial liao...since FOC anyway!!!

Jo,
wah, think me will have sleepless night trying to figure out what the mystery gift is....

regards to the map,where can we collect the maps?what is jotn?
i am also planning a trip to japan,can check if book a seat for child,do we need to bring along our own booster seat or the airline will provide?cos i intend to go in june

ringtone...hey...i saw cheri link.. its the same steps i have been doing

Step 1. Open iTunes.

Step 2. Right click on any song you wish to utilize to create your new iPhone ring tone. Select GET INFO.

Step three. Go to your OPTIONS tab, and in the menu check the START TIME and STOP TIME checkboxes. Put in a 30 second or less section of the song into these times. Click OK.

Step four. Right click on your song section. Select CONVERT SELECTION TO AAC.

Step 5. When it has completed converting your song segment, go to your iTunes music folder. Browse to your song segment, and drag it to your desktop.

Step 6. And now you want to erase your clipped song segment from your iTunes music folder.

Step seven. Back at your desktop, right click on your song, and click GET INFO.

Step eight. Change the extension at the end of the file name to .M4r.

Step nine. Double click the file. This will include it in your ring tones segment of your iTunes library.

Step 10. SYNC your iPhone with iTunes.

That’s all you do! You now have a new, customised iPhone ringtone on your iPhone.

morning ....feel so guilty towards Jorel last nite . Nowadays he likes to stand and walk on the bed ... I was dozing off when he did it and cannot catch hold of him quick enough .
Sigh he fall and bump him head but i dun not see any bruises .

choc,
thanks for the detailed instructions, will send it to my hubby to do it ...

jo,
dun feel gulity, accidents do happen ! and sometimes their actions are too fast for us !

morning ladies.

Jo,
hug Jorel for me. As u know la, Jorel is so active, sometimes there is really nt enuff time for u to react. No doubt u will feel guilty but dun worry, he be fine.

dolly,
hw was ur D&amp;D on fri?

val /dolly ,

Ya but really cannot help feeling guilty lei ...cannot sleep last nite keep on waking up to check him . Sigh today like zombie !!

val,
thanks for your bag ... i wore it together with my dress ... and guess what .... i got the 1st prize for the lucky draw, travel voucher and taka voucher, just nice can use it to book the HK hotel !

oh yeah, did you manage to get the case for your iphone ? i went down to sim lim sq to get the case, and also went to paste the anti-glare screen protector liao. Still not used in using it, esp messaging.

Jo,
ya. everytime something happens to them we will feel guilty de.

dolly,
np on the bag, glad it went well with ur dress =)
WAH! u are so lucky! hehehe.

oh yes, i also went to get the case and also the screen protector...bt i duno why i choose the mirror screen protector le....hahaha. messaging i am more or less used to it le but mayb my thrumb too fat, always press the wrong alphabet. hahaha. i havent explore the itunes n doing the ringtones yet....

val,
yeah, think i count "lucky" that nite, my colleagues were saying that usually newcomers will have luck on lucky draw.

same here, i got problem msging lor, took me very long to type 1 message, and still trying to learn the application from choc.

harlo all! went for my gynae appt last fri n gt a shock cos i put on another 3kg!! gt to ctrl my diet liao =( sighz

cheri- can can! thks so much! let me noe hw much to pay u. u comin for the party this sat rite? can pass me the botl

val- i can buy over the breast pads frm u. talkin abt wipes, i also stock up too much. nw waitin for baby to come out n use. haha.. i also wash aldan's butt directly when he poo. no need the wipes le

ting... yeah yeah... put on weight now is good..u got the chance to put on weight and no 1 will say u,....

u wash aldan's butt direct? not dirty meh? as in u touch his pipi...then the sai how?

choc ,

hahah you still now still scared ???

but normally i clean with wet wipes before washing hahaha soft one got to wipe before washing but if hard normally wash under water ....hahaha :p

My mil even best hahah once he poo she sure bring him to bath hahah ...!!

jo-/choc- no good leh.. my gynae says gt to watch out. later bb becm too big also jialat! i stil got like 3mths to go leh.

choc hahah... i usu use toilet paper to clean off any excess sai 1st. but i used to it liao lah, touchin his sai. hahahha..

morning ladies.

choc,
yest no time to spree le....shall look at ur poisons later =)

dolly,
new comer's luck nt bad also lo. hehehe. like tt gd mah, everyone take turns to win. hehehe.

ting,
hw many weeks are u nw?
i go hm n check the breast pads then let u know again la =) sld be 1 box left. hahaha. same here la, i directly wash lo, coz more clean than use wet wipes.

choc,
u nv wash rapahel poo poo directly meh? anyway nt alot on the butt la, mostly on the diapers wat...

jo,
me ho, soft or hard also wash. =P

good morning ladies!

Cant wait for this sat to come =)

val,jo,choc,ting
as long is poo i also wash.

btw, anyone got call from Julia Gabriel?

Jer,
i havent got any calls frm JG yet.

btw, ur book is with me. i will bring it on sat. remind me ho, i worry i may forget. hehehe.

Hi mommies, do you wanna do something special for your baby's precious photos but have no time and patience to do it?

Or are you looking for a special gift/cards for that special someone?

At Aimee Creation, we provide customisable scrapbook layouts and premade scrapbook and handmade cards to suit your every mood and needs. Below is some samples of our products. For more details please visit http://aimee-creation.blogspot.com

3382646.jpg
3382647.jpg

To celebrate our opening, receive a <font color="red">$5 voucher</font> for every $60 nett spend before 31 Dec 2009.

val,
JG call me yesterday. They said 02/01/10 will have orientation and asked me to make payment within this 3 days. but my hubby like not interested leh. he said i going to put keon to full day child care then sunday still want to put him for enrichment like too many things for a toddler.

Jer ,

Mind to share which cc you putting Keon in ?
Thought you mentioned that day you will put him in daily few hours playgroup ?

I received call too but i will still stick to zoophonic @ Thomson Road cos me too lazy to bring him so far for class but if no good then see how loh .

And I`m still in the dilemma whether to put him in daily CC or playnest until later .

jer,
i agree la. if u going to put Keon full day cc then no point sending him for weekends enrichment too. will be too stressful for him. my point of view =)

so which cc u putting Keon to? are u going to cont working also?

jer,
me too, i received the call from JG as well... just tt the current term for kindermusik will only end by end Jan, so i have KIV and put back to waitlist in March term instead.

I'm back... and looking fwd to the Party this Sat, Yeah!!!

Wah, too many posts after MIA so many days... can't finish reading yet, hmmm...

Re: iphone
val/dolly, welcome to the iphone family! hehe... is worth buying lar, not for us but for our darling too! The games and video i downloaded saved me a lot of time in public liao... when Rachel is cranky i will play her fav games &amp; videos to buy times, hiaz!

Oh... consider downloading the application called "Whatapp" too, so can chat w/o paying like SMS mah =)

choc/cheri, thanks for the simplified steps! I also dunno can change ringtones der hehe. Will try it out =)

ting,
ya is ok to put on weight as long as bb is healthy, can't wait to sayang yr belly this sat :>

Jo,
u need any help this sat, let me know ya!
also *sayang* jorel for me... dun feel bad lar, they are realli too fast for us nowadays ler

alice,
welcome back =) hw was the trip? post pics le. hehehe.

hahaha. ya lo. we all get iphones coz of our darlings. still exploring lo...now only using the basics...

alice ,

Wow you realli MIA for some time hahaha!!

Will update you all by tomorrow to advise where you ladies can park your cars as the CC do not allow cars to go in .

But allow the cars to go in to drop and pick up nia if it is raining if not not able to therefore please take note .

Jo,
alice went osaka mah. hehehe.

btw, JG also just called me and i also asked to place Damien in mar wait list.

Anyway, for the trial class ho, they cant arrange nw. Need to call them closer to 18th Jan and check on availability...

I bought a coach bag from BP. End up i still not receive anything yet ler. The organizer claimed she had shipped out since 17th Nov.

Really very Suai!!!