(2008/05) May 2008

hello mummies, morning..

today, matthias supposed to go playgroup.. but didn't he had runny nose yesterday.. and like alot of mucus whenever he sneezed this morning.. but no fever. never let him go playgroup. postpone. haiz.. hopefully he'll be ok soon..

Von/Jer/Val, teacher was telling me about 1+ mth ago, they were practising for concert. I wonder if it is this good morning song .. Cos when I sing the song to him .. He will do some pointing action leh .. So funny. Somemore got costume … have to donate $50 for the costume wor !!! I keep imagining is some bummblebee or some animal costume .. Haha… I only scare if he see us .. He cry and want to come to us, that's what he usually do. Haha… so we have to hide.

Linda.. I never train anything.. My boy also same since 3 mths old go full day infant care. Got one of his classmate also like that.. Cry everyday .. Mon is the worst ! So I think is depend on individual kid.. If my boy is happy I dun think the other boy is being 'abuse'.

Cheri, better to keep him at home.. Running nose mean his immune system weak now.. Later get other germs from school. Hope Matthias get well soon.

val,
ya lor...i also think so. but then wat to do..cc say they following mcys' guidelines.

cheri,
sayang matthias...my boy also down with runny nose for the past days, today is much beta..phew!

loomi,
my hubby say i too chong him...tat's why my boy is so sticky to me lor..always kiss kiss him...
hope he'll be more indep soon

so nice, how i wish i can go polliwogs tmr....but i can't take leave.
me also very tempted to order the addidas and LCQ pair cause Randall is outgrowing his shoes fast....but also dun like if its fake and dun last long....hmmmmm

loomi,
last time i also send my boi to infantcare when he was only three months old...but later withdrew him again as there was chickenpox outbreak and den flu and den stomach flu...aiyo...he spent more time at home den at the infantcare...
anyway, that time, the infantcare teacher also mentioned to me, Monday is the hardest for the teacher and the kids.....they like have to get use all over again after the weekend.

Buttercup, ya .. Mon is the Mon blue day for kids. And by thurs, usually kids get tired, and easier to get sick on thurs and fri. Statistics from teachers !

Linda, my boy will kiss anyone who ask for kiss from him ! sometimes i ask for pan-kiss.. he misunderstood and go kiss teacher !!! some more he only know how to kiss on the lips !!! so angry .. haha.

loomi,

at least ur boy noe the correct way of kissing....guess how does Daryl kiss people.....he basically LICK lor....haiz...

teach him so many time and he still refused to learn the correct method of kiss....really dun noe wat to do wif him lor...

hi diana

Daryl never lick me ley... haa... but he's one of the cutest and obedient baby i've met lor... was so surprised that he was willing to let me carry him and kiss me... so SWEET...

start to miss him liao...

BB08,

he sometime wont lick lah...but if ask him to kiss me, hb, my parent, he will lick lor.....and worst is he enjoy licking us lor mayb coz wen he do tat we will go eeeek....then all the more, he want to lick us.

hahaa...u miss him huh.....then nx time wen we mit again i bring him out lor....

but hor, wen u see the terror him, mayb u wont miss him le....muahahahahaa, we call him little terrorist lor...

morning ladies.

cheri,
hw is matthias today? hope he is better? caught the flu frm ur hubby's nephew on sun?

goodbb,
i am nt sure when the air tic promo is till...mayb u can go to the link and read the fine prints???

dolly,
firefly has started a F21 spree and i ordered a top. hehehhe.

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Date : 19 December 09 / Saturday
**Please mark your calendar***
Venue :Chong Pang Community Centre /Rooftop Shelter Compound / Free of Charge

Gift exchange among Toddlers : S$20 value of gift

1. Jo / Eric / Jorel
2. Val / Hubby/ Damien
3. dolly/ Hubby/ Rayden
4. Choc / Hubby/ Raphael
5. ting/ hubby/ aldan
6. Buttercup/Hubby/Randall
7. Yanling/Hubby/Darren
8. Jer/Keon/Kiern
9. Alice/Hubby/Rachel
10. Diana/Hubby/Daryl
11. Jovial/Hubby/ Lucas/ clarissa
12. Linda/Hubby/Benjamin
13. Cheri/Hubby/Matthias
14. Annabelle/Hubby/Eudora
15. Corynn/Hubby/ Shaine
16. FeiLing/ Hubby / Ashley who is 20mths
17. Gillia / Hubby / Leann who is 26mths
18. Jennifer/Hubby/Jerard/Choel is 19mths</font></font>

We are intending to rent and set up this for the toddlers

3254112.jpg

Val ,

hahah F21 the last batch i ordered 2 skirts , 1 top and one dress hahah not even 60 bucks ...i like it . But I will never shop in f21 in Singapore cos i find it very messy :p

Now have this oversea spree i hardly shop outside :p and i just ordered Laojie too .

Jo,
ahahaah. the last F21 spree i only manage to order 1 dress. this is only my 2nd time ordering. hope it will turn out fine le...

oh ya. talk abt laojie, i havent trf to her! thanks for reminding! hahaha.

val,
i got ur mail ... nice leh ... check out my mail.

hmm u have got ur backup token, right ? hahah get it for damien. I just checked with the toy supplier. She is selling at $32, so Jgal bp is stil cheap.

dolly,
replied ur mail.

ya. the backup token still with me. ehhehe. But cant abuse la...must ask him first =P dun forget i am still aiming the 3 boxes of thomas lo...and i wan the mega bloks too...hmmmm...

loomi,
quite worrying rite..when our toddlers plant kisses on other people, so scare of viruses etc. but then so sweet of the kids to generously give hugs and kisses..

diana,
had good laugh reading that your boy will lick your face instead of kissing...so young know what's french kiss...

val,
i didnt receive ur email leh ...

diana,
rayden dun lick when kissing us, instead he will open his mouth big big, or sometimes sticking out his tongue.

jo,
the inflated playground looks kind of fun....are we catering for food or u want us to bring food for a potluck session?

xie xie ni &amp; hubby for organising!

Linda ,

Yes . We are catering the light snacks for the adults and toddler cater McD

We will be coming up with budget for per family by end of the this week ...!!

jo,
hmmm...then that will be my boi first time eating mcdonalds..but then hor my boi refused all type of bread even bread look alike eg. cakes etc...headache! can order nuggets too??
wow...ice cream will b great!! yummy...

how about mini football game??!

Linda ,

Mini football game ...hahah great idea since now all the toddlers love to kick balls now :p

Linda ,

Yes . Will have the choice to choose
later on

jo/linda,
i am ok with the mini football game too =)

hmmm...can also have running race...see who reaches the end of the line first???

any mommies playing the Mcdonald's monopoly? i eat till very sian already and still not successful leh...my hubby keep teasing me whether i want Mcdonald for dinner...er...angry!

linda,
i only happen to have mcd bfast with hubby last fri and it earns me 8 stickers...i missing the orchard rd sticker to complete the green row...

linda,
hahaha. i am nt going to have mcd anytime soon =P the next time we have cravings for mcd then we will go. hehehe.

jia you to u! =)

linda,
me, me, i am missing out 1 sticker of every set, so angry lor, always eat with my colleagues as well, and we even combine force, also short !

So far which mummies has bring their kid for the 18mth booster jab?
Heard that it is FOC at polyclinice? How much is your PD charging?

Beebee,

My boy hv his booster jab last tuesday. Our PD charges is over $100 but i dun noe how much coz payment is make by hb de. yes, it is FOC at polyclinic....think Ting brought her boy to polyclinic for the jab de.

hi val,

i missed the perth 1,sad sad,any other similar promotion,u let me noe,k?

18mth booster jab at poly for 5 in1 need to pay

Diana

sorry i missed your posting so its FOC. Just thinking so shld my boy take the jab at poly or still stick to the PD and saved the money.
Any side effects so far for your boy?

back from the trip liao...

but too many back log works to catch up. also no time to read the past posts... worst still, my home pc dies on me liao... so not much opportunity to read the thread that often. Now waitin for good lobang to get a new pc or laptop... =p

Val,
the disney trips were not bad.. my gal enjoys there v much... cos there always the backdrop music, the shows n of cos.. the "cats, dog, mouse" pictures or mascots ard.... all day long can hear her say mao, dog.... till we a bit buay tahan.... haha

beejoo
my gal take the compulsory jab at polyclinic. N it free. only the pneumoccal is at pd. goin to bring her to take her 18mth jab this comin sat. but i tot is free?? think the FOC is only 4in1. 5in1 got include one optional jab, thus not FOC liao. If i not wrong.

poky,
great that u all went disney and enjoy v much =) u spent a day there or ?? hehehe. hw much did u spend all in all?

hw was the service apartment? free post some pics. hehehe.

beebee,
oh i see =), the most common is fever....the senior nurse at KKH told me that the fever will come in 1 or 2 days if it comes...if it never, means clear liao, no fever relating to the jab.
it costs me over SGD100 for the booster jab at KKH.