(2008/05) May 2008

alice/jo,
we have talked abt going for spa tog last tiime but no action la. hahaha.

alice,
ya true. when they grow we also learn with them. as they said parenting is a lifelong process which is so true as each kid is diff and with each kid we learn new things too =)

I am going for the couple spa. The price quite ok le coz Kenko cost more for the same.

Val,
which couple spa u gg? Few months ago I tried a promo by DBS at Ultimate and it sucks lor, so disappointed. The massage skill so so Nia and worst i can hear the next door woman talking and gossiping away! Alamak how to relax??? luckily din paid alot for it... The promo is $88 for couple spa.

alice,
I am thinking of taking the blissful romance by tamarind. The place is call Ultimate? At where? I will ban tat one. hahaha.

I have tried Keno many times le so i wan a change lo.

And i tell u, i find the spa at banyan tree so so nia. altho the place really v relaxing n they dun gossip but they like no strength one lo...and its so ex...

but i do like banyan tree =) and i miss the bed there. hahaha.

val,
are you close to the friend' friend ? i saw the KS accessories, quite nice. If got lobang, i dun mind to order for xmas gifts ... are you ordering ?

dolly,
i duno my friend's friend but this friend of mine v nice lady la...

or...u wan to try and see if u can order? heheheh.

me still thinking if i sld order....the design i like (rem the one i showed u??) is on sales too!

Val,
oh really... U share with me after u tired the couple one oki cos I went alone the last time :)
the Ultimate is located at Scott shaw house next to lido, is the penth house spa. Don't go and waste $$ keke I also ban that place ler.

Ok thought of ordering one bag, can I have her email? Thks!

Dolly,
u ordering too hehe spending again ah... Let's order together with her friend

Diana,
but hv to take ferry lei... Hate to take lar, so bumpy always cause sea sick. But I dun mind if stay longer if really go there for spa ;->

alice,
ok. aft i try i let u know. =P
ya. since u says no gd cfm no gd, can ban. hahaha.

I email her cc u la.

Or...u wan to ask dolly organise la, then order frm her. hahaha.

alice/diana,
huh...go so far for spa ah...if miss the ferry hm then cham le...Damien cant slp at nite w.o me!! hahaha.

Val,
do u need any code to order? Or is it easier to order ourselves? I hardly order direct before lei so a bit mountain tortoise :)

alice,
i am equally as mountain tortoise as u. hahaha.

If we have enuff order i think we order ourselves better...if not duno will incur any charges nt...

anyway, let me ask my friend if need any code to qualify for the 30% nt =)

Alice... Gd to nod rachel is recovering..

Just enrolled Lucas in nt yr feb childcare in cherie hearts.
So happi.. He going sch soon....!!!!Went to visit e sch... Seems like nt bad.. And somemore SAF personnels gt %!
so just enrolled... Hopefully Lucas will like e place!!!!

Alice,
I am not sure le... think it is fake measles but i'm not sure if it's Roseola. Are these two the same?

Good that yr girl not suffering anymore... I hope mine will not too... "TouchWOOOD!"

Ting,
Aldan have not take MMR jab, right? He can take booster jab?

val,
i saw someone is organising for the KS spree !
so how ? i am not confident to login leh, let me try first ...

so who wants to order ?

val- u ever tried one nite damien slp w/o u? nw every fri i wil put aldan at my mum's plc if she's free so we can hv sm er ren shi jie.. hehe.. thn nxt mornin go pick him up.

von- the nurse nvr say cannot leh... she even set the appt for mmr on 30apr nxt yr. aldan's 2yo bday. hahaha

val,
i just checked, the link tt u attached maybe outdated liao ... both the models tt we wanted no more liao

only left with these items :
http://www.katespade.com/family/index.jsp?categoryId=3881530&cp=1872494.3613936

dolly,
ok. i am sold. i wanna order =) u try 1st la...if cant...then i order frm my friend's friend =P

ting,
nv really try before la. got once just went out for D&D with my hubby and got hm late...my parents told me he keep looking at the gate and refuse to slp altho past his slpping time and keep crying.

even now...aft bathing i leave him with my hubby in the room while i go wash clothes he also cry...so long i am in the room or he can see me he ok...even if he dun wanna slp he wans me near to him.

so..our er ren shi jie is either during office hr we take leave or aft damien slp. hahaha. But he nt so possesive till hubby and i cant hug each other in front of him la. He see us hugging he will come and hug us. hahaha.

val- lidat hor u cannot leave him n go for hol le. aldan also lidat, as long see me can liao. but my mum says he's ok slpin at nite w/o me.
hahaha.. aldan also wil cm hug us too.

ting,
i also will nt wan to go holiday w.o him lo. hahaha. so doesnt matter. hehehe.

i tell u, got once i come hm late frm work. He keep looking at the gate and do the "where" sign to my parents like asking them "where is mummy?". hahaha.

ya. so heartwarming to see them coming and hug us tog =)

wow.. craze on KS now ar..hehe..

alice, good to hear that rachel is alright.. must be a big relief to you!

dolly, how come u didn't manage to order from GAP/ON?

val, think they knows the time.. their body clock very zhun one.. so if he always go home at night, he will want to go home.. matthias also the same.. refused to sleep at my mum's place that time when i kena flu during the H1N1 period..

jovial, must be feeling happy to get a place for lucas.. another phrase for them.. i'm hoping matthias will be alright with the childcare starting next monday.. so excited to see him go school.. hehe.

cheri,
dolly's credit cards nt accepted le. normally which card u use for orders on Gap/ON?

ya. i think their biological clock v zhun coz they are used to the routine le ba.

val- nw they r at the fun stage. i reali surprised he wil cm hug us too, tot he wil push the daddy away. hahahha... n he wil cm plant kisses on us too. it's like everythg we do for them is worth it rite! nw tat they r more expressive.
nw he like noe roughly the time tat i wil appear in frnt of him n bring him home. the teacher says ard 545 he wil go sit near the gate, take his shoes n wait for me. thn when i go over, he wil take my bag n wan me to carry him. hahahah

cheri- u can be w mathias for 1st few days? must take photo of him wearin the uniform. hehe

cheri,

darren also starting childcare next monday.. and it's full day! cross my fingers he will be ok.
but i am taking leave and stand by.

Val,

Try let him sleep at ur mum hse le, see if he will sleep and nt look for u. I intend to try that after my parent pack up a room for Daryl to stay over likely after CNY ba, hv told my mum le.

Yanling,

I thot ur boy is wif nanny? withdrawn from nanny le huh?

val, i'm always using citibank card, then got once credit limit up so use UOB card. no problem leh.. hmm.. but i set up the account quite long ago so not sure if last time got such problem or not.. i only remember having problem with RL account.. i haven't place my orders yet. if you all need anything let me know. just have some time to shop shop now..

ting, i not going to be with him.. i need to work leh.. my hubby will be off next week to be with him after his class.. we're putting him half day first.. will convert to full day when back from tokyo and hongkong trip.. ya.. will take photo of him wearing the uniform.. his uniform only can get it on monday when he's there.

yanling.. good luck!! hehe.. exciting hor..

Ting,
You took at poly? The nurse from poly? okies... then i shall let my boi take the jab too when he turns 18 mths.

Ting/Val,
My boi also dun want my hubby to hug me... whahaha... but he never waits for me to come home le... though my timing quite on the dot too... ;-(

hi mummies, i have a 3D2N chalet booking at Downtown east to let go. Period: 31Dec to 2Jan. DH went to book aranda country club also, so looking for pple to take over the downeast chalet. Anyone interested, please pm me, thanks

Alice .. that explains !! my boi also got green poo poo when he had Roseola 2 weeks ago. My mother tell me .. old wives tale say cannot eat chicken, cumcumber, prawn .. bla bla .. but i dun believe.

cheri...
exciting? hmm... now is more worried than excited leh. and bu se de... like force him to grow up fast fast.

diana,
yes. tmr shall be the last day with the nanny. although she is ok and darren gets one to one attention, but i feel maybe cc is better for him to learn things and mix with other kids. and the centre is just downstaris my office.

but now a bit unsure of my own decision liao.. really bu se de to let him go "school" at such young age.

Cheri:
yup... Actually gt mixed feelings... Afraid he might like like the school... Scared he too notti... Teacher gt headache..
Wow... Ur boi starting childcare soon also... U giving him full dae or half dae?

hi ting,

do u let ur bb take separate jabs?cos the 5 in 1 is chargeable at poly,how many times u went for separate jab?they need to be 1 mth apart?

hi jo,

for KL,2 days 1 nite enough?for time square,how many to a room?

hi diana,
i am staying in amk :>

jovial,
Ya me so happi at least no fever lo... but the rashes looks bad! dun worry, Lucas so adventurous sure can adapt to the new environment der =)

von,
should be the same thing bah. Me also not very certain... PD juz said fake measles is term used by us... Roseola is a medical term. But if yr boi kanna b4 shouldn't kanna again der. PD mentioned only will kanna once nia :>

Val, dolly,
wah... juz saw yr post, did i missed out anything on KS? Looks like we missed the boat again... hiaz, juz like that warehse sales i went too ~_~" why their sales items moved like MRT lei... so hard juz to grab one Arghh....!

Dolly,
I wanted the same design as you haha... except is the black one.
So now how... wait till Dec and quene at 8am huh? hahaha...

Cheri,
ya i have a lighter heart and mind now =)

Loomi,
realli yr boi kanna too ah...! Hiaz, so glad that is over... the high fever realli worries me big time! haha when i saw the dark green poo, i was like "what is going on"??
Tell me abt the old wives tale... PD said must sponge rachel if fever too high but MIL said cannot bath, cannot sponge with icy cold water but tap water?!?!?! how to cool down then? hiaz....
somemore... on the rashes, PD said they will feel very uncomfortable so must keep them in cooling condition cos sweating will worsen it, the best is to keep them in air-con room. But old wives tales are no air-con, no fan, no chicken, no egg, no bathing.. bla bla bla.. lol
What a world of diff... i normally will follow what PD said lor, hehe.

Dolly,
i like the adiddas shoes... ordered ler =)

Yanling,

u hv to be prepare that ur boy will have a transition time to adjust and adapt de. coz it is a sudden change to him lor....nt like if u start him wif few hour or half day before u convert him to full day de.

so u tell ur nanny le? she must be bu she de rite...afterall she care for him for so long le....

Goodbb,

Near amk hub huh....then mayb we live rather near each other...me in street 31 opp bishan park.

wow...u ladies spree again....heeheehee

Alice,
I like the adiddas shoes too! But i thought there is a discussion the other time that we should go Peninsular Plaza to buy the authentic ones instead of through spree? Correct me if I am wrong.

Dolly,
I brought the clothes liao... now waiting for it to arrive. I will let you know if it's good!

alice,
can you call me regarding the ks bag, cos val tried yest, and able to checkout leh .. ?

von,
i also dun know if the shoes are real or fake, but the designs are very alike the real ones... the organiser also didnt answer directly to the questions... just saying that direct from factory. hmm me still considering to order or not, but very tempted !

von,
sure, please let me know when u receive the clothes, actually i have shortliste to order one of the strippy hook jacket, so cheap nia ... afte converting, only $6++

Dolly,
okies... really looking forward to receive my stuff. ya, i also feel like buying cos christmas and cny coming... how ya? maybe i go p plaza c tis weekend. keke...

This blur mummy need some advice. Thanks in advance...

My boy will be turning 18 mths next week, so I call PD for vaccination appointment. However, the nurse said my boy don't need any vaccination.
She said boy taken 5 in 1 on his 3rd and 4th mth, and 6in1 on 6th mth. Was told he already finish all complusory jab on his 15th month assessment.

Is tat the case if 6in1 was introduced? Blur me dun even know what vaccination my boy taken. I research KKH, there a <font color="0000ff">DTaP/IPV/Hib - 1st booster</font> on 18th month. So tats already in 6in1 dosage?

Sorry, the nurse called me and says they make a mistake.
There IS an 18 mth jab, which is a boaster for 5in1. !@#$%#@
i wonder if i can have it at the polyclinic instead of PD.
My PD din really assess my boy and my friend said in polyclinic they will take height, weight, head circumference,
check the genitals and ask the routine qns depend which stage (age) is the baby. My PD only take weight leh...