(2008/05) May 2008

Re: polyclinic
can also schedule for jabs on sat mornings mah. they are opened till 1pm.

and yes, nt much compulsory jabs left...

Val,
ya still yoyo-ing lor. I think I will onli go if she recover if not bu fang xin lor... She is very sticky to me now cos sick. Now she saw my mil will cry cos my mil had been giving her medicine while I pin her down, so each time saw mil damn scare ... Hiaz my new challenge is hope she accept my mil again when she recover if not me how to go Tokyo lei?
Oic... Ya maybe the theme is for Hk, very nice!

Ting,
wah can paid by medisave can save even more! But too late
most of the jab already done Liao by now... =)

alice- yalor.. nvm for no. 2 lor. hehe
lidat gt to get rachel to get used to ur mil le if nt u cant enjoy urself!

von- i suppose all compulsory jabs cos i dun rem payin for them. only paid for chic pox which is optional.

alice,
ya. if she dun accept ur MIL then i dun think u will enjoy urself in Jap too...nvm, get her to recover first then slowly u re-train her to be comfortable with ur mil. u still got time. jia you.

Re: jabs @ polyclinics
all compulsory jabs done at polyclinics are free.

however, the jabs are nt done by docs but by senior nurses.

Alice!
Hello just read that poor Rachael is unwell. Some time back ard 1.5mths ago, I also took Keira for MMR jab, strange thing was she also developed fever 1 and half weeks after the MMR jab..and her fever was weird, only came at nite and it was for abt 4 nites till we got quite worried. But her fever din hit 39 la..

But same as Rachael, she also developed rashes (small red dots) on her body as the fever subsided..but we din bring her back to PD anymore since fever was better. I think it mayb due to the jab ba..

Alice, Dolly, Choc,
U all still attend Kindermusik? Issit Village or Our Time? I now go for the Sat 9.30am Our Time..look like our timings never meet!

val, ting,
ya lor... must focus on her recovery then have to deal with the separate anxiety issue... left 10 days to go -_-"

Evie,
ya when Rachel took her MMR jab also got fever on the 5th day but is a mild one and last 3 days on and off. This time the Booster jab probably more powerful bah, i guess. Or maybe her immune system is weak that why kanna viral fever. How long does the rashes last??

alice,
hope Rachel is feeling beta now...

aiyo, me busy taking care of my boi since yesterday..keeping coughing after our trip to the birdpark.
bought him to the PD...gana flu virus...haiz...

evie,
when my boi took his MMR jab also got mild fever on 5th day..on & off for 4 days but only at nite. oh...i bought him back to Dr Ong his PD to double check that time, think i remember he mentioned whether my boi got any rashes or not....but not sure why he is concern whether got rashes or not..i didn't ask cos no rashes that time.

any 1 has any recommendation for hotel and places to visit in KL?suitable for toddler,what are some of the must buy in KL for toddler?going there for 3 days 2nights,enough?

buttercup,
oh isit? u went for the normal children clinic or the children private suite?

alice,
hope Rachel is better today. 5th day le. Dun worry, she and u are fighters =)

linda,
hope ur boy will be well soon.
i think the doc asked abt if there is rashes nt to make record. My boy did have mild rashes and when i brought him back to the doc she make a record.

Anyone brought the kid for Hep A jab (its an optional jab)? Any side effects aft jab??

alice,

Daryl also hv mild fever yesterday afternoon around 3 plus after he woke up from his afternoon nap, according to his nanny. Then she feed him the fever medicine lor. But at night he did not have fever, but he got hong mo again haiz....then he fall and knock his left forehead a buay lu ku while playing, 1 or 2 days after he knock his right forehead buay lu ku, cried big time lor....so heart pain.

goodbb,

u stay in AMK too huh?

Val,

His right side one already subsized le....but the fresh left side one still abit swollen in the morning....haiz...i tinking i gng to get it form my parent 2nite wen they come over to see their little bao bei....muahahahah

ya....he actually hv hong mo the day before his jab and last nite again, a day after his jab. anyway, probably in his gene from hb lah...coz hb mentioned tat he also get hong mo beri frequently wen he young.

good bb ,

The last round I stayed at Benjaya Time Square , is a nice hotel as is a service apartment .
But frankly speaking nothing much to buy for baby loh . There are a few big shopping centre like mid valley , 1 utama and time square .
Can go china town to have seafood .

For a short getaway ...3 days 2 nites are good enough for KL .

mornin =) today my 'last day' of wrk. hehehe.. tmr gg for detailed scan thn hol frm nxt mon to fri... =D

diana- oh dear.. sayang daryl! nw i start to worry if aldan wil develop fever... today is the 4th day aft the booster jab. so far ok.... prayin hard it stays this way!
daryl gt hong mao frm the daddy, aldan is ezcema! everytime see him scratch until bleed! haiz... nw both legs gt so many 5 n 10 cents coins marks! i hope if my no. 2 is reali a gal, wil nt kana this.

diana,
haaha. lucky 1 baluku subsized liao if nt u will kena even bigger frm ur parents. hehehe.

ting,
wah! I almost thot u resigned. hahaha. shiok ah, go holiday. hehehe. anyway, enjoy ur trip and take care ya =)

val- hahahah.. i certainly wish!!! =PP thks, hopin wil be a fun trip cos both ILs n parents comin along =D
n i hope tmr can cfm aldan gt meimei. hehehe

ting,

wow ...long holiday ...envy envy !! where you going ...detailed scan tomorrow ...will be a baby ger . Can you help me to check with Dr Khi how much is the fee for first time consultantion and sub how much ? As one of my best frez is pregnant with her no 2 ....she want to change gynea ...so i recommend Dr Khi .

Thank you .

Val,

ya lor, so sad hor, nw in my parent eyes only got their little bao bei and like forget i am their daughter le....boo woo woo...

Ting,

muz let us noe 2molo after ur detail scan ok.

val- hahahah.. i certainly wish!!! =PP thks, hopin wil be a fun trip cos both ILs n parents comin along =D
n i hope tmr can cfm aldan gt meimei. hehehe

jo- drivin up to cameron n genting niah lah. hehe... bo lui to go further =PP
i can go bk chk my receipts for the consultation.. i msg u k =)

ting,
hahaha. dun think so much. just enjoy =) when situation arises then think abt it =) i tell u, cfm mei mei. hahaha.

diana,
haahaa. its like tt one la. Own kids can scold n beat, grandkids will nv scold n beat lo! hehehe.

val- duno leh... u noe even seatin arrangemt also headache!! haiz... i noe they all wan to go cos of aldan.... but it wil be 'fun' to see which set of gparents aldan prefers. wahahha
wah u so sure! hahahah.. my coli was tellin me she scanned gal, cm out boy!!! piang lor

diana,
btw, damien's molars on the lower gums are out!!! so my dad is rite. hehehe.

and his upper gums where the molars will be are swollen too. i think sld be coming out soon...sian...hopefully he will nt have loss of appetite again and worst fever!

ting,
hahahaha. fun? u mean u wanna see them fighting over Aldan? hahaha. u notti le =P

hahaha. nt i sure, is ur gynae 80% sure. hahaha. anyway, i told u before le...the balls n stick v obvious la, if its there cant be missed de.

hmmm...ur colleague one mayb gynae nt pro. whahaha. j kidding. then ur colleague must be having a big headache over the mixed up of gender?

<font color="119911"><font size="+2">Hi mummies! Sorry to intrude, i need to get Nestle Nan 3 milk sachets urgently.
If you have or know where to get them, please kindly PM me.
My budget is 50cents per sachet. Thanks for your help! </font></font>

Morning Ladies,

Rachel and me are feeling MUCH better

Juz went PD for review... finally the mystery illness is a history... YEAH!!!

Actually Rachel kanna this virus "Roseola" common in 6 mths to 2 YO kids. Read more here http://kidshealth.org/parent/infections/skin/roseola.html#

Basically, it will cause high fever for 3-5 days followed by rashes for 3-5 days too. Hmm... dunno where she get that virus lei... PD said could be pass on by another bb to her, NOW Mil think is the polliwogs that i have been going -_-" hiaz...

Contagiousness:
Roseola is contagious and spreads through tiny drops of fluid from the nose and throat of infected people. These drops are expelled when the infected person talks, laughs, sneezes, or coughs. Then if other people breathe the drops in or touch them and then touch their own noses or mouths, they can become infected as well.
The viruses that cause roseola do not appear to be spread by kids while they are exhibiting symptoms of the illness. Instead, someone who has not yet developed symptoms often spreads the infection.

Her fever subsided last nite... me din slpzz much cos' scare her fever spike again. But is all worth it cos' she has no more fever ler, her rashes appear everywhere but is ok will go away few days later =)

After chatting with PD, when i asked is it true that high fever causes rashes after that? He said is actually so called "fake measles" or "Roseola" will only kanna once only and almost kids will kanna one time. That set me thinking... those bb that kanna rashes after fever, could it be Roseola too?

Anyhoo... I'm so happi now at least i know what is going on instead of guessing

linda,
thks rachel is much better ler =) jus waiting for her rashes to go away. Is yr boi all rite? could be cause by the birdpark? Hiaz... me now also very paranoid after this episode... scare to go anywhere! but we know is always not possible to keep them indoor rite. Hope yr boi recover soonest ;>

Von,
thks today is 2 day of her rashes, hoping the rashes go away soonest =) oh ya... did u read my earlier post? could it be roseola the last time too when yr boi kanna that rashes after fever?

Val,
haha... ya no choice, not fighter also have to be fighter for the sake of our precious ones. thks... she is better today juz very cranky due to her rashes. So i must be patient with her lor...

Diana,
*Ouch* must be very painful for daryl. But boi is normally more active, so Bua lu ku is unavoidable. Hope his Bua lu ku will heal soon. Did u apply any cream for him?

diana,
haha ya... i'm planning to go for body massage ard my house here. Buay tahan ... sleepless nite for few days liao.

Evie,
I think so lei... cos' fake measles is an easier term used by doctor for us to understand. But Roseola is used by medical term. I think so bah... next vaccination u can double chk with yr PD and see what he says =) very confusing sometime hehe.

val- no lah... i tink hor aldan stil prefers my dad. hahahah.. anyway gt them ard, hopefully i can take a break =P
hahahha... true...
yalor she bot all pinkish stuff! end up becm boy.. aiyooo....

alice- glad tat the mystery is solved! n rachel's beta =)

Wow... just read the first blog... realised the exactly same thing happen to rachel e.g stool dark green in colour! and the rashes also similar. But PD told me to keep rachel cooling, and cannot sweat cos' will make her even more uncomfortable due to the rashes.

But strange thing her doctor gave anti-biotics and calamine lotion but my PD gave nothing except fever medicine. He said all this will subside on its own and do not need treatment. Guessed diff doctors have diff practise bah =)

ting,
yeah... happi bb = happi mummy!
u enjoy yr trip ya... i will pray that Aldan will be fine =) So shiok, two sets of parent together haha! u sure can rest liao...

alice,
i heard abt this before. my colleague's gal got it and she was hospitalised for 4days and spent a few k.
And great that Rachel is recovering =) the rashes itchy mah? is she scratching them? mayb can apply calamine lotion??
where u going for massage?? i am looking for places to go for spa...

ting,
dun worry la. u can rest for sure coz 4 elders waiting to serve Aldan. ahhahaa.

Alice,
Yaya my ger's rashes also looked the same as the 1st blog in the website. But think my girl got a milder version. So seems its quite common in young children. My PD also gave fever medicine nia, no anti-biotics

Alice,
on a lighter note...do u wan to add on more outfits to ur 25 outfits?! hehehhee.

now got christmas outfit le. u wanna get? hahaha.

no offence. j kidding =P

Val,
huh? Why need to hospitalized? Maybe the fever is real high? Hmm... PD said it won't be itchy but they will whine and fuss these few days due to the rash cos very uncomfortable. She is like dat now lor hiaz I can't even sit down... Must walk and carry her around and somemore dun want anyone to come near her, ONI me! Me damn tired........ Oh that's one massage place here at SG called Tamarind. Their massage skill is superb,

Evie,
then maybe is a mild version lor =)

alice,
ya, coz her fever is v high and last more than 1 week. worst thing is he havent bought any ins coverage for her then so cant claim the hosp bill lo.

Sayang. Know how tired u are frm this episode. Once she is better frm the rashes, things will improve. Hang on =)

Ok. Thanks. I will go check out Tamarind =) Been quite sometimes since i had a gd massage/spa =P

Val,
wah last more than a week is damn serious and shiong lor. Glad yr colleague gal is all rite now. hiaz... We also learn alot of things when we move along and grow with them... Not easy man! Ya must try the tamarind (next to happyDayz) is abt 75 bucks but as good as BanyanTree. Ask for Florence she is good!

Diana,
ya we shld organize one for spa lovers here =)

jo,
hmm.... I very much wanna go but think better keep Rachel indoor till she fully recover first. I let yr know again on Sunday oki =)

Choc,
u still around ah? Haha oh u taking the nite flight rite?
Oh realli, that's mean Raphael also won't kanna again lor if it is Roseola. Glad is almost over... Hey u enjoy yr trip and hv a nice flight :)