(2008/05) May 2008

val...if u wan Jo's reviews got to wait till next year lor..hahaaa rite jo?
anyway sending to class is for fun nia...not tt competitive type...

just wan him to learn how to interact with pple..share etc... and in the course of doing so pick up some knowledge...enough lor..hahaaa...

hey...help me see got nice bikini anot leh...aiming to get new one...haha

choc,
nvm, i got time to wait since i intend to let Damien finish at least 1 term of the new level in GUG. hehehe.

ya. send for class is for fun and nt competitive. also to let them socialise with other kids lo..if nt my hubby always say Damien like me, so unfriendly. hahaha.

i think they enjoy the time there is all we ask fir, rite? hehehe.

nice bikini ah, i always go to retail shops to get le.

val,
i have got ur mphosis jumper, pass to you on Mon !

choc,
i also didnt receive any call from JG ... haha maybe only raphael selected nia !

dolly,
thanks! do i still have the YBCR and Brainy Baby vcds with u ah?

I PM u later on the ON...going for a long mgting now =(

Val ,

hahah you got to wait for Jan for my review on zoophonic cos of so many events happening and Zoophonic are close for the dec school holiday on the last two weeks . No point to join them this weekend then stop .

So will enrol only in Jan .... anyway she still have your GUG .

JG i tink i will give it a miss ...the place too ulu and far liao !!

choc- u reali put the pouch to gd use le! keke... mine waitin for no. 2 to be out thn use. hahah...cant sling aldan nw cos he sits on my tummy n i find v uncomfy.

cheri- if i were u, i wil bring the stroller too. i find easier lor, can hang things n esp when they slp. even til nw we stil bring stroller whenever we go out. if aldan dun wan sit, becm our storage trolley instead. hahah

alice- oh dear. pray hard tat rachel wil recover soon. u take care too! totally understd hw u feel.

jo/val- i also dun like squeaky shoes. find them v noisy. ahhaha

diana- aldan had his booster jab on his thigh. so far no fever... hope it stays this way!

Jovial,

Daryl also notti and did not really 合作 too lor...so we took his weight twice, 1st reading is 11.1kg coz he move, 2nd one better after I talk to him and ask him to sit still + the nurse gif him someting to play to distract him.

for his height, he fuss abit when lying down but was ok when we gif him tings to play to distract him.

the PD comments when checking Daryl is lagi funny, he say : "This boy beri funny, muz play wif him then he let me check him" muahahaa...see juz how playful my boy is lor. Ya, that y I also tell nanny to monitor him nw in case he does hv fever lor. But funny is tat he fall asleep short in the clinic after his jab while we waiting for payment lor. wonder if the jab make him sleepy.

wow, you all talking about playgroup class? I saw the recent intake is like for kid born upto March 2008 nia, and i did make some enquiry for those nearby my nanny house but so far, i did not really register lor...anyway, mayb in Dec then i decide ba.

ting, still considering to bring the stroller or not. see how it goes.. i also feel like bringing but afraid that we cannot handle so many things lo. haiz..

val, ON ladies clothings cutting quite big, you should take XS, S may be too big for you but also depends on what you are looking at.

diana, matthias going to start half day playgroup next monday le. hopefully everything will go well. time flies so fast.. 10 months ago was searching around for a good one. 3 months ago just booked..

thks all for the concern. I will fight to nurse her back to health. Her temp is kept at 37.5 to 38.5 so far. Btw, today she develop some rashes on forehead and chest, back (those places that r burning) but not on hands and legs. I read before that some of the bb here develop rashes after fever rite? Is it like measles like rashes?

Diana:
hahah so same same le.. both bois give doc headachce.. super nt cooperative..Lucas dislike the doc le... once he open his door call his name he ran away.. i have to catch him and pull Him inside...

I tink i'll be putting him in childcare once he turn 20mths ba... but still havent source for a sch yet.. must let him go interact with other kids..and learn how to share... and I realised he always dun wan to return the toys.. whenever the kindermusik teacher pass him toys.. he wil b the oly one refused to return.. and the poor teacher had to give him other toys ...then he willing to give it back to her..

Ting,

yes, hv to pay, polyclinic is FOC meh? so nice...if my hb noe he sure die die wan to go polyclinic de....but i hate to Q so long lor...and the jab was nt cheap over $100.

ur boy jab on his thigh? I was rolling up daryl pant then the PD say nw they grow up more active walking here and there so cannot jab on thigh le....and i was like huh? coz i thot thigh more meaty so less painful but PD say thigh will be more painful for them at this age nw....

Cheri,

wow, so which playgroup is Matthias gng to?

btw, did your kid take the Influenza jab? the PD i see last nite, Dr William Yap, ask us to consider since we taken most of the optional one except this. I wonder if it is necessary lor.

also, Dr Yap told us that starting nx yr, they will not have TMC branch le and Dr Ong will be gng over to Mount Alvernia branch le.

Alice:

Lucas will alway have rashes when fever is sudsiding.. so I tink Rachel is recovering..
Oh ya. the rashes usually spread throoughout the whole body .. should be fever rash ba...

Alice,
It's normal to develop rashes after fever. My mum used to do some traditional method when Shaine hv fever. It's work for Shaine.

Used hard boiled egg to rup her body from head to toe. Give her "ling yang" and "pearl powder".

You better take care of yourself also. Hope Rachel get well soon.

Cheri,
There is no free shipping code. Free shipping is only given to order above $100.

diana- no need q one cos got appt mah. waited like 5mins n our turn le. i bring him to polyclnic for all the compulsory jabs, it's foc! n the nurse wil jus schedule for his nxt jab appt.
yalor rite thigh leh.. the nurse said so de...

Jo,
no prob la. I still got time to wait for ur review on zoophonics since Damien only going to start new term this sat. JG..hmm..see how la....hehehe

cheri,
cant take XS coz it will be too small for me at the chest area. take M chest area will be loose..u know wat i mean? hehehe. How?? u decided on the boots already?

dolly,
u got mail =)

Jo, jovial
really! Great... Really hope rashes means her fever subsiding. Thks gal for yr advise.

Corynn,
yes my mum used that method on us last time. She said the egg will adsorb the heat rite? But I scare the heat will make Rachel more uncomfortAble cos it is how I feel when I was a kid. I was thinking why they burn me with a hot hard boiled egg =)

Diana, jovial
ya my PD also said the booster dun cause fever if there is also within the 24 hrs from jab. So is still a myth whether it does or does not cause. I believe the jab cause the immune system to be lower afterall vaccination is a virus for them. Then some bb will accidentally catch something during that period and fall sick lor. I suspect Rachel r like dat... But strange cos I kept her at home after jab for 3 days b4 her fever develop. So maybe is her body of reacting to the jab bah if she is really hving viral fever. The viral fever hit her at her weakest moment : {
I remember Megan was having high fever flw by flu/cough... So realli very individual. Hope all bb will be fine and strong

alice,
i am keeping my fingers n toes crossed Damien will be fine aft the jab next fri le...

he just recovered...i dun wan him to suffer again =(

jo,
GUG just called me to remind me abt the start of the new class this sat...then ask me if i wan to postpone till next sat as traffic v inconvenient due to APEC. hahahaa. they so funi. got $$ dun wanna earn =P

Diana,
Rachel also jab thigh as well. No wonder she cry even louder this time cos it might be painful for them now.

Ting,
foc? Wah good lei... I also din know that no need to queue. Cos I worry abt that long queue that's why went private. But poly can realli save alot of money.

Choc,
u leaving soon rite, this weekend? Have u pack everything? Jus saw on tv that Disneyland are having Xmas theme from 20 nov to Jan. Which day r u back?
Me hoping Rachel get well before I go if not sure bu fang xin lor hmmmm... *_*

val,
i got the mail !

alice,
dun worry, i think it shd be viral fever since now there are rashes appearing ! hope that she can recover in time and i can see her again on Sun !

Val ,

GUG so considerate to advise you on this .
Actually quite true cos of the APEC the traffic could be bad at Suntec .

Then join next week loh !!

alice...yeah...leaving tml lor... havent realli pack leh..no time to pack...coz reach home got to play with phael... abit hard...by the time he slp..i also halfway to dreamland...
me back on wednesday lor...

haiz true hor..if Rachel not well..u go holiday also abit unsettled... hmmm..can postpone or wait n see..since rashes appear..fever shld subside soon....

val...GUG so good? hahahaaaaaa....

Jo,
50-50 wanna postpone lo...coz partially hubby nt ard this weekend to fetch us ard but i told Damien he has got class this sat liao! =(

val,
i know how to solve ur problem ... come Kindermuisk for lesson lor ! No jam and got class for Damien .... this is a new term, and much fun, no need to carry carry, more on giving the kids instructions to follow, story telling, and also training them on their listening with different type of sound.

dolly,
hahaha. thanks for ur idea ho but missing 1 thing - driver! whahahhaa.

later i bring Damien to kindermusic he cry again.

choc,
hahahaa. thanks for ur offer huh. =)

val,
drive to tanglin lah, surely no jam there ... let damien try 1 more time, now different class and friends, maybe he wun cry liao leh !

dolly,
i lazy to drive la. told my hubby to find me a part time driver =P

nvm la, giving Kindermusic a miss. Damien more keen on his fav art & crafts and alphabets matching =)

val,
like tt bo bian ...
haha now damien is into art and craft huh, whereas rayden is so into music and instrument.
the home material for this new term is a spoon and a container. every nite when he goes back, he must play with it, and keep knocking, like what he did in class, so noisy lor, and now he also likes to play with the blanket and go under it, like the parachute that he play in class lor.

corynn, i tried to checkout but don't have free shipping.. guess no choice then.. just pay $7.. anyway, thanks alot.

val, oh ya.. forgot now chest bigger liao.. lol.. XS may not fit.. but cos i can wear S, thgt maybe u have to wear XS.. did u buy gap clothes before? their M is like ON, S size. i haven't decide which boots to get. going to orchard and see if there is any..

alice, when u going tokyo? i think the virus might have got to rachel when she had the jab.. just waiting for her immune system to be down before its symptoms appeared. so don't worry, rachel will be well soon.

is all the jab that the kids taking MMR? i cannot remember what matthias is going to take on 24th nov. i hope he will be fine too.. last sunday, went to PIL's place, and hubby's nephews, 1 kept coughing and the other have runny nose.. then on monday both of them fever.. so both of us quite worried that matthias will kena lo.. still keeping our fingers crossed.. but so far he's been ok.. just salivating alot more than usual!! don't know if he's teething or what.. kept on wanting to bite something also.. *headache*

val,
next sat... pray hard she will be bouncing and well by then, if not realli hard to leave her behind =(

dolly,
ya hope so... her temp is yo-ing ard 37.7 hope it subside soonest. Oh, i forgotten to call Kindermusik to postpone my classes! better call them later.

Choc,
enjoy yr trip!! Alamak u missed the disneyland xmas theme by 2 days nia but nevermind w/o the theme also as nice =) I also hope to postpone but cannot cos gg as a big group... sob sob. Let's pray for miracle today.

Cheri,

Daryl take his 1st Booster jab last evening nt MMR from the card, it is Polio & DTPa /HiB (1st Booster) dun noe wat is the full medical name

Cheri,
could be... that's what i guessed too! my PIL said is becos i bring rachel to Polliwogs too often and caught the virus, and only when she is weaken then attach her *_* me also dunno lar.
MMR taken ler... now the jab we are talking abt is booster jab for DPT/Polio to be taken at 18th mths. Rachel kanna mild fever for MMR jab the last time... but this time not lucky ler. dun worry matthias shd be fine der.

dolly,
all along Damien is into art & crafts lo. He is a more hands on person la. He likes the project time in class. Even the teachers told me they observed him to be a hands on person. Actually he is ok with the music time @ GUG when they use the organ...duno why he cried so hard the other time at kindermusic tho.
hahaha. Rayden so cute, must play with the spoon n container every nite. hehehe. Noisy but see him happily playing with the things u also bear with it rite? hehehe.
Damien also like going under the blanket. HIs smelly blanket. hehehe.

Cheri,
no la. My boots nt as full as pre-preggie le. hehehe. I ordered size S...see how it goes =P

alice,
dun worry, i am by sure she will be well and active again by then. But if *CHOI*, she havent fully recover by then, u still going ahead?
I think if her temp yoyo-ing ard 37.7 sld be on the way dwn le la. Past few days over 38 degree right?

choc,
oh that's gd! i thought i saw the advertisement juz now on disney channel is from 20 Nov to January hehe... great! the Xmas theme is up =) Enjoy and takes lot of pix... i saw the firework on tv is mickey mouse shape... damn cute.

alice,
that one is for HK disneyland i think. Their christmas theme v nice =)

choc,
u rem to buy travel ins =) and take lots of photos from disneyland for their christmas theme, sure super nice. let me built up my anticipation for my trip too! hehehe. ~The Magical Trip~ hahaha.

but tell u something ho, the things there sell in their shops ho...think twice abt buying those w/o the name "Tokyo Disneyland" coz some can be found in sg and cheaper by half.

alice- haha...alot of ppl gt the misconception tat v long wait for polyclinic but w appt, it's v fast de. jus tat for optional jabs like the chic pox tat aldan took need to wait bit longer to make pymt. can save y not lor. keke... nw can use medisave to pay for the pneumocal jab! they shd announce this earlier!
am sure rachel wil be well n bk to her normal self again =)

choc- wah shiok shiok... enjoy ur trip!!! i lookin fwd to our hol nxt mon. ehhehe... thou abit like duno wil be fun anot cos my parents n ILs all gg =X

diana- open til 430 on wkdays. usu wil schedule jab on wkdays de.. i usu jus take half day leave but anyway all compulsory jabs finished le