(2008/05) May 2008

Von,
l like the 2nd link that u copied, so cute !
have u order and receive the item, how is the size like ?
judging from the NT price, it is cheap leh !

Corynn,
i am asking for the discount code from one of the mummy, if i got it, i will let you know.

val, yaya.. better keep the token and save your money for the tokyo trip.. disneyland hotel very ex.. hehe..

choc, thanks thanks.. will go to the shop and check out which size fits me better..

i haven't go tokyo yet already spent money on the winter clothings liao.. and i bought them oldnavy/gap online over the weekend only to discover this morning that there is 30% off.. damn sian.. guess i'll use the 30% on other items that i haven't buy..

re: boots
any brand of boots u all tried before is good? i'm looking for something comfortable. thinking to get a pair of boots for the trip. should we get a size up or just normal size ar?

corynn, who is recalling the stroller in singapore? do they have presence in singapore? seems like applies to alot of models when i searched.
http://www.insing.com/news/international-america-europe/Maclaren-recalls-strollers-after-amputation-reports/id-2efd0100?nav=50000

Dolly,
u let me know what u want to order. B'cos i also consolidate among my colleague. So hope to get free shipping as well.

The code can use for 2 time meh?

Cheri,
hehehehe. wait for bonus to come in..then i slice abit off my bonus and plant it into the trip =P

wat else u still lacking for the trip?

hmmm...i forgot if i got normal size or half size bigger or smaller for my boots liao...do u intend to wear socks inside? if yes, rem to try with socks.

recently i also looking at boots. hehehe. can try URS. think i saw some fashionable one there.

Cheri,
Free shipping for order above $100. Normally my colleague they all order a lot. About $40-50 per person. So should be easily reach.

check with you...any recommendation for good stroller? my boi's current combi like too small for him le...

just bought him to Jurong birdpark...tiring but fun, he enjoyed himself so much, came back pom pom drank his afternoon milk milk and KO le....

corynn,
not sure if the code can be used twice leh, i recently just set up my vpost account, thinking to try and order lor ! hehehe !
i am not the expert in this !

Dolly,
Vpost is more expensive. Per the rate you see may cheaper than the Borderlinx but after u enter the exact weight, you can compare the price difference.

MC stroller effected
Models affected by the recall include Volo, Triumph, Quest Sport, Quest Mod, Techno XT, TechnoXLR, Twin Triumph, Twin Techno and Easy Traveller.

corynn, cannot even get into their website.. seems like it's down.. how about checking with the major stores in singapore regarding the stroller? eh.. u know the code for free shipping? i'm ordering on my own..

dolly, the code is for 1 time use. i just checked.

linda, actually maclaren is a good brand. but like recall now.. my combi stroller white elephant at home.. cannot recall when is the last time i used it.. hehe..

choc/val, u bringing stroller to tokyo?

val, i looking at boots online cos singapore like not much design/brands.. very few to choose from and i seldom go out to shop leh.. i not sure to wear socks inside or not since i have never wore any boots before(never have to).. but i'm afraid of cold so i guess i should wear socks right..

corynn,
oh is it ? i thought Borderlinx has revised their rates and more ex ? and now since UOB has got additional discount for UOB.

cheri,
thanks, see if the mummy wants to give away the code, if not, den i will just join the spree, no worries !

Cheri,
me nt bringing. cant la..hw to bring, some many things to bring and stil wanna tag one stroller along v troublesome.

For me i wore socks inside coz to keep myself even warmer la. hahaha. I think wear sock better...at least can stick the heat pack inside the boots too....this is wat i did lo. =P

i wore LJs inside, 2 outer layers of clothes and still i use the heat packs.

corynn, vpost is cheaper. as borderlinx uses 5000 as denominator for volumetric weight whereas vpost uses 6000. so say for a box that is 40000(LxBxH), vpost will charge 6.7kg whereas BDL will charge 8kg. so vpost will be cheaper. anyway, shipping to BDL got tax or not ar?

dolly23, ya.. see if the mummy wants to give u the code or not. too bad i only have 1 code.. no plan to start spree but need to use it.

corynn, can share with me the free shipping code?

val, u really scared of cold hor?? keke.. where to get the heat pack ar? i think i better wear socks inside la. sian, don't know to bring the stroller or not.. u all hand carry damien in HK ar?

Cheri,

I brought stroller those light weight one along for my HK trip in Aug. Which will be good if they fall asleep so dun nid to carry until hand sng lor....but then it also mean 1 more tings to carry along wen gng out lah...

diana, actually the going out part is alright. it's the return transfer trips to/fro hotel that i'm worried. cos 2 person how to handle so many luggages, bags, stroller plus 1 kid??

Cheri,
yes. i supper scare of cold...i can tahan hot but nt cold...once i took out the LJs coz i act smart thot wear winter coats can liao..in the end bo tahan end up still have to wear LJs.

i got the heat packs over in jap le. their convenience stores do sell.

yes. we hand carry him and sometimes use sling lo. Abit tiring but more convenience lo coz imagine if not escalator and lift....got to climb stairs with the stroller. only at disneyland then we rented the pram for our barang barang...then when Damien slps, we put him inside the pram and the barang barangs underneath the pram or hooked onto pram.

so with our hands on exp frm the hk trip, we will nt bring stroller for the jap trip too. Just the sling.

Cheri,
mayb u weight the pros n cons before u decide whether u wanna bring the pram nt lo...

for us, as Damien seldom sits in the pram, mayb only when he is slpping or just woke up frm slp then he will wan to be inside...so this is wat make us decided nt to bring the pram...

stroller: no no for me... u noe lar..my stroller is white elephant...used very rarely..hahaa..heng is cheap..else dui man...

i using pupsik lor... long time fav

Cheri,

R u taking the airport express from Airport? How many luggages and bags are u taking? There are trolley available in the airport as well as the airport express station de.

For us, hb and me share 1 luggage and we carry another bag of daryl stuff. but the diff is tat we have 5 adults wen gng and 4 adult wen returning. however, i will say tat even if it is only me and hb, we shld be able to handle de. coz our luggage and bag are nt alot, and in fact i carried Daryl, and take his bag or umbrella stroller while hb take the big luggage or bag or stoller.

to me the good thing abt stroller is tat i dun nid to carry him till hand sng shall he fall asleep lor.

but then again, all these up to indivdual lah. u think abt it ba.

diana, i think i won't bring stroller for HK trip cos my mum and dad also around so won't be a problem moving the luggages plus trip is short. but the tokyo one only both of us and long trip so will have alot of things plus if take taxi, very ex and airport limousine is only to a nearby hotel lo so means have to walk about 10 min to our apartment. haiz.. so also don't know how.

haha. dolly, good luck in your spree. remember the billing address, cannot enter singapore address. so u need to enter vpost address.

me damn tired fighting Rachel's fever ler. Today is her 4th day of high fever 39 to 40. This morning consult PD he said she might kanna flu cos she onli hv fever and red lips and throats... Have to monitor one more day if high fever still around on the fifth day means have to run more tests on her to find out what causes fever. Urine test chked and is not
urine infection. Last nite, she all of the sudden shiver very
badly and her hands and legs r so cold but her head and
Neck r burning. At one stage I dunno whether to sponge her
or cover her with blanket. In the end, I sponge her for 1 hr
and temp drop abit. Me so sad =( to see her suffered and
lose weight. She has no appetite for 3 days Liao ... Let's
hope for the best tomorrow!

Really miss her laughter and smile...

Alice ,

Hang in there ...poor Rachel must be super hard on her
So what kind of test are they going to test on her !! I feel so heartpain for her

You too take care and really hope to see Rachel on Monday on the playdate !

Keep us posted on Rachel !!Anything can sms any of us anytime

Jo, jovial,
ya for Rachel I will hang on. Thanks gal !

Jo,
not sure what test too but most probably will be blood test to find out the infection dat causes the fever lor. I'm giving her 2 types of fever medicin every 4 hrs to fight the temp and maintain it below 39. Hoping is viral fever and nothing else cos viral fever will last 3-5 days. If more than that means some infection in her Liao ={

alice,
yeah, like the gals said, hang in there ! rachel will soon recover. Just make sure tt u feed her medicine on timely basis to maintain her temperature lor. she must be feeling xin ku as well, oh yeah, how abt water, let her drink more, even if she has got no appetite.

cheri,
yeah i know, will be using the vpost address. thanks !

alice,
oh dear...if still got fever tomorrow morning, think it's wise to bring rachel to kk direct cos high fever for so many days le...must b very tough on yourself..please take good care ya! oh, Doc Ong from TMC will normally instruct not to over dress if the kids are running fever and to sponge them (head, under arm etc) if running a fever.

Dolly,
thks, have been giving her lots of water. As for medicine, she cry big time and refused to take and have to force down her throat... hiaz! ya let's hope she recover soonest.

linda,
think my PD will admit her to Gleneagle Hosp if necessary bah... *touch wood* cos' my PD is at gleneagle medical centre next door. Is kk better? me also dunno liao... very lost at times! Wish i'm a doctor when this kind of things happen... ya i dress her light and keep the room cooling for her. But juz dunno why yest nite she shiver lei =( PD said is common when a child is having fever... hmmm... I dun even dare to slpzzz now and keep checking her temp & condition every nite.

Keen on setting up a Home-based business opportunity (not MLM)

Ruben & Shire is a premier lifestyle healthy dried fruits & nuts provider. The company is looking for resellers to expand its network. Very low start up cost but profitable margins.

Very suitable for mommies looking to supplement their income.

Please note that this is NOT an MLM biz.

Please PM me if keen

alice, oh no.. poor rachel.. can understand how you feel.. mummies always suffer when they are sick.. surely they don't have appetite but is she playing as normal? if her temp very high, keep sponging her. she shivered because her temp is high. just like when we have fever, we also feel cold. let's hope she will be well soon. you must take lots of care too. rachel will be well soon and you have play with her so cannot fall sick hor.. as for medicine, did u try letting her feed herself and see if she wants? cos matthias doesn't like us to force feed so we let him fed himself the last time.

Alice ,

We mummies here fully understand how you feel when the our little ones is sick . Like what choc said maybe is also good to run the tests to have ease of mind .

Choc ,

No leh ...I never like squeaky sound loh ....what so nice about this shoes beside the squeaky sound ??

jo.... hahaa... nice design lor... anyway hubby paying for this coz he saw another boy wearing exactly the same pair at vivo last month...and he fell in love with this pair of shoes...saying cute lar etc...me just ordering and he paying...

heheee...

choc,
have a safe and enjoyable trip =)

alice,
*sayang rachel and u* must be hard on both u and her...u must take gd care of urself too ok. is rachel still taking her milk or also reject? ya. if anything, just buzz us.
mayb when its med time, u try to make her slp, then u drip the med drop by drop into her mouth at least she slpping wldnt struggle. hope rachel will recover soon. keeping her in my prayers.

jo,
same here. i dun like shoes with squeaky sounds.

choc,
hahahaha. hopefully ur hubby will see more things he like for raphael then u order he pay. eheheh.

Alice,

Hope Rachel is better 2day. U hv to take care too ok.

I brought Daryl for his 1st booster jab last evening. Good thing is tat he only bian zui and did nt really cried out when the doc jab him on his arm. But later wen hm, he will keep pointing to the arm tat was injected.

Now, his weight is 11kg and height is 82cm. Btw, the PD told me tat normally booster wont cause fever....but also depend on individual bb lah....so nw i keeping my finger crossed tat he be ok too.

Diana:
Ya .. my doc also say wont haf fever but Lucas develop very mild fever which last for 1 dae..
and tat injected part swollen... i tink due to his stuggle..and he too.. keep pointing to us tat injected part...
Darly such a brave boi... didnt cry.. Thumbs up
for HIm.
he is abt the same weight n height as Lucas le..lucas is abt 11.2kg and 80cm..all are estimated cos he refused to 合作。。。hehehe

Dear Rachel.. hope u r recovering..

choc,
havent rec calls yet but i called them 2 mths back, the lady told me no prob to get a slot...

hmmm...u cfm going to put Raphael in there? Then hw abt ur kindermusic?

val...so maybe damien and phael can be classmates lor! hahahaa... oh... there will be a transition period for us coz kindermusic end in late feb or wat...so first 2 months be more tough...sat JG, sun kinder... ok lar...

got approval from my CFO...no problem! coz he also wan to introduce some learning for my boy...

coz he also learning alot everyday...wan to intro some "proper" learning wherebby teach abit of alphabets lar, words, number...somemore this class is bilingual... good lar...teach chinese...

next time he will noe hokkien, teochew, chinese and english..LOL

choc,
mayb can be classmates. hehehe. Going to see when the new term will finish @ GUG as Damien going for the 1st class of the new term is a new level this sat. More hands on activities than the previous level...so sld see how it goes...

Me also looking @ Zoophonics le...waiting for Jo's review. hehehe.

So...nt cfm will put Damien in JG...

2mths of attending sat n sun class i think for raphael ok la since he gets to learn alot of things also. hehehe. tough also nvm, rite? hehehe.

Now my dad already teaching him teochew liao. faint. then my hubby try to speak mandarin to him. i speak ang mok to him.