(2008/05) May 2008

Thank you for the wishes. I had visited my gynae, everything seems good. This time round I still go for hormone jab weekly.

What's my feeling? I really in lots of mix feeling. Everything is out of my expectation and I always thought had did a good precaution. ha ha....

Corynn ,

hee hee glad and nice to hear ....So happy

Eat more and rest well .....!!

ting,
I think u r having a gal hehe... Let's make a guess too =)

choc,
haha... yeah, Raphael is learning fast. Ya, dunno why they like to pronounce banana as "nana" =) think they are not ready for 3 syllabus yet. That will be the next step to achieve :>

Corynn,
r u hoping for a boi? Rest well & Enjoy the pregnancy! Is Shaine happy abt it?

Re: Gathering

Anymore keen in joining us?? Keep the list going =) the more the merrier!

Venue: Polliwogs @ East Coast (Next to BurgerKing and Waraku Jap Restaurant)
Date: 16th November (Monday)
Time: 2pm

1. Alice
2. Angela
3. Dolly23
4. Jo
5. Choc
6. Val
7. Jer
8. mona (will go if hubby not in town)

morning ladies. had a v fun but tiring weekend. hahaha.

corynn,
hahhahaa. nvm la. I think slowly ur mixed feelings will be replaced by happiness and blessfulness =)

Enjoy ur pregnancy =)

Val... where u go?

Me went punggol marina prawn farm, Kent Ridge park, One Rochestor park...and also usual place sengkang swimming pool over the weekend...

fun too! heheee...

choc,
wah! u went all the farm n park areas. good!

i went zoo on sat. like the 1st visit, i spent the whole day there lo. ahahaha. in fact even longer than our 1st visit there.

sun morning went jwt trial. my hubby likes the class alot and Damien really enjoyed himself alot. esp the swing n the slide.

also brought him swimming yest late aftnn...

then ho, evening went to buy bicycle -_-''' installed a child seat at the back n aft dinner went cycling...well...hubby n damien on the wheels...i walking behind them. hahaha. my hubby's way of getting me to exercise. hahaha.

Val ,

hahaha ....my hubby also wanna to buy bicycle hahaha :p but we haven buy yet ...was sooo busy these few weekends .

Eric also like JWT but cos of the distance sigh
Jorel like it so much too hahah :p

Jo,
ya la..my hubby finally got wat he wanted but nt wat i wanted! whahahaha. We got it frm Chong Pang. There is another bicyle shop at 925, where the POSB is.

anyway, Damien seems to be enjoying himself in the child seat while hubby rode. he busy looking ard, at the wheels etc etc. at least he didnt cry.

ya. JWT v far le...and the sun class only got morning session...too early le..But i find it better than gymboree....

I am going to try MyGym. =)

Val,
try going to Kids Kampong .. brought Rayden there yesterday afternoon .... cheap and not so crowded. They got the feeding station, whereby u paid $1 per adult, to get the fish and rabbit food, can feed the small animals and fishes. Then there are also training grounds for dogs, quite fun to watch them. ooh yeah, there is an aquarium inside, selling the crabs for $10 each nia, so cheap ! the next trip, i am gg to buy and ask my aunty to cook.

val,
it is at Pasir Ris farmway ! and i realised tt rayden is nt really keen in the small animals, more keen in fishes and birds. So i am planning for bird park for the next outing.

dolly,
oh. okok. thanks. Then mayb i can plan to try the MyGym @ Tampines then dropby Pasir Ris farmway...

think i may have passed by there before....

hahaha. fri nite hubby n me thinking where to go, zoo or birdpark...in the end decided zoo coz birdpark only got birds, v boring.

when u planning for bird park? can go together nt so boring~ can let the kids play together. =)

Val ,

that another option I was looking @ My gym at marina square
when are you going to try maybe I can join

JWT ya early morning and so far

Yes that the bicycle shop that we went that day to look see look see

Hope Jorel will want to sit still inside :p

Jo,
oh, didnt realised MS got MyGym. =P http://www.mygym.com.sg/contact_us.html

ok. let me call them later and check on the trial class =)

u let Jorel try la. at first i also anticpated Damien will cry but he didnt. in fact he quite like it. When hubby rode away w/o him he grumble n pointed to daddy n shouted at him. hahaha.

i forsee more ECP trips coming my way. hahaha.

val,
i am planning for one of the Sat to go bird park, so that at least after a tiring day, Sun can still relax abit and laze at home. . . . btw abt 31 oct, next Sat ? Anyone keen as well ??

morning... havent been posting for quite long.

corynn, congrats!!! everything happens for a reason. relax and enjoy ur pregnancy

could i ask for those who give MMR + chicken pox vaccination together did ur baby get high fever? eudora had her jab last last saturday same day as diana's daryl but yesterday she developed high fever highest point at 39.9 degrees. Scared me as first time she had such high fever. made a trip to KK in the middle of e nite at 1am. Anyone can share with me if this jab is supposed to have such high fever? she's still having fever now...

Val...i order liao...but from another lady...hehee...

coz scared the item OOS mah...

mmr+chix pox... my boi onli abiot feverish... maybe u go see dr...could be complication...
mine was low grade fever leh....

val,
i just placed my order, again .. another dress for myself ... !
i am fine with 31 oct ... u check with ur hubby first ... see if there is anyone interested to go bo

choc, thanks... went to KK but e med they give same as PD. hope her fever goes away soon. gave her PD a call today and she said its normal to have such high fever wor say should subside by wednesday. haiz... hope she gets well soon.

annabelle...
same same.. darren also took the MMR jab same day as eudora. and over the weekedn the fever shot up to 38.9.. just saw PD this morning. and he said the same thing.. the fever can last up to 10 days after the jab and should subside by wed... and if she is still active should be ok de.

wah.... mine onli low grade fever... but got those rashes all over lor... hai...sian

my boi next jab be the last booster jab...phew

val,
aiya...u went zoo on sat! me & hubby finally bought our boi there this morning....he enjoyed himself so much...think we'll make it a point to bring him there at least once a month. :D the walking was quite xiong for us esp carrying a 13kg plus around.. lol...

annabelle,
haven't bring my boi for the combined vaccines, MMR and chicken pox, this fri....quite scare leh...so many babies got fever after the jabs.

diana,
the fever might come after 4-5 days after the jab and last up to 10 days after teh jab.
for darren started last thurs with mild and peaked on sat and sun... but yesterday he was ok oredi.

harlo all! so sianz to be bk wrk aft long wkend =D anyway update on my gynae visit.. 80% is gal! hehe... din c the stick nor any balls in b/t =P baby is growin v well n gynae mentioned wil be v tall nxt time. haha

corynn- no worries n jus enjoy ur preg =) so hw many wks r u nw?

yanling, hope darren is better now... eudora still had slight fever last nite and this morning temperature was 37.6 degrees. hope this means e fever had subsided. was such a scary experience on her 39.9 fever hope never have to go KK A&E again. Eudora doesn't even want me to sponge her even when her fever so high kept screaming.

Haiz... before her fever on sunday, saturday brought her to jurong bird park and she loves looking at the birds not scared to go near them but this mommy here scared they peck her thus dun allow her to go too near =P

linda, ohh going for jab this fri? muz standby fever medicine. this fever usually strike after a week.

ting,
congras! hehehe. so now u can form a "hao" word liao and prepared to spend more on cute n girly stuffs =P

hope all babies will recover soon frm sickness or fever frm jabs.

Ting ,

IT IS A GIRL ....hooray hooray !! So Happy for you leh Congratulation ...hahah Dr Khi should not be wrong :p I trust her hahaha...

How `s Aldan and hubby reaction

val- hahahha.. ytd i was hopin nt to see the stick. thn gynae scanned frnt n bk, cant see reali clearly cos bb was so active! one moment kneelin, thn turn over again.

jo- hb was like ok... hahha.... aldan was slpin thru out the chkup. i told him when he woke up thn he kept repeatin mei mei mei mei... darn funny. haha

Ting,
congrats ! ... Hooray, both u and Von can form a "Hao" ... yeah i agree, if it is a boy, the stick and ball is quite obvious lor ! be prepare to buy those nice nice stuff for girl.

ting,
hahhaha. i think mei mei will be like kor kor lo. v active. then u n hubby will be running aft 2. ehhehee.

dolly,
next time we see nice nice gals stuffs can tempt her liao. hahaha.

annabelle,
yes..plan to bring my boi 4 the jab this fri..dun think want to postpone any longer. hope he'll b juz fine after the jab (fingers crossed)..will definitely get ready the fever medicine from pd this time, but scary leh..most mentioned fever only strikes their babies after 4/5 days later...can we still bring them out to kai kai after the jab or must keep them at home for the next 10 days?? got bring medication out when doing kai kai?

this morning, put matthias on the scale and he's 10.5kg!! yeah.. that time he was 10.2kg then after the virus, didn't eat much and think lost some weight and i don't dare to take his weight.. recently he's been eating and finishing up all his food and drinking lots of milk. about 650ml-800ml.. just this morning 8am, he already finished 310ml.. so happy he's back to normal and appetite better.. and also finally he's ok with eggs even cooked egg white.. the "he bao dan", the not fully cooked egg yolk, my mum gave him and he's ok. think after the MMR jab, he suddenly not allergic to eggs anymore.. funny..

ting, congrats.. it's a girl ar? hehe.. good hor.. hope my next one also girl..

let's hope my turn to strike "4D" soon.. hehe..

diana,
after 5 days dun have fever. s hould be quite safe liao.

ting...
CONGRATS!!!
so much for fun to have a gal. imagine tying up her hair and dollin her up.. and enxt time can go shopping with you..

thks linda n choc =D

cheri- u tryin hard nw? heheh... gv u lots of bb dust. may u join the 2nd time mummies club soon! gd to hear matthias is feedin well! aldan's appetite also bk to full force. but i yet to weigh him. shall wait for his 18mth assessment.

yanling- ya.. n spendin lots of money! hahahha...