(2008/05) May 2008

corynn,
of coz i rem la. hehehe. coz nt alot of mummies here are 2nd time preg.

Congras! hehehee. Ur mum know already?

Corynn,

I am not sure if i can take leave on 16th Nov, coz i will be on leave the whole week from 23rd to 26th Nov coz my nanny is gng for a trip mah.....so i need to take leave and take care of Daryl lor....btw, finally, i took Daryl for his MMR jab on Sat. PD say fever will come after 5 days and today juz nice the 5th day le....so keeping my finger crossed lor...

How can I missed out the fun with u ladies! hahaaa... must go..die die also need to take leave! hahahaa

Venue: Polliwogs @ East Coast (Next to BurgerKing and Waraku Jap Restaurant)
Date: 16th November (Monday)
Time: to be advised (2pm??)

1. Alice
2. Angela
3. Dolly23
4. Jo
5. Choc

Congrats Corynn!!!!

1. Alice
2. Angela
3. Dolly23
4. Jo
5. Choc
6. Val

i cant join in the gatherin.. wil be on my way to cameron. hehe

corynn- gong xi!!! did u chk when ur due wil be?

val- u be home this fri evening?

My sale price for 6 packs at $13 each.
(Retails at $17.30.)
Brand new. Sealed.
Self collect at Seng Kang or Bukit Batok.
Price negotiable if taking 11 packs.

Please PM me if interested. Thanks.

3106163.jpg

1. Alice
2. Angela
3. Dolly23
4. Jo
5. Choc
6. Val
7. Jer

Re: Second H1N1

wah lau... how many are there exactly?? *Pengz*
now they suspect got another one emerging. Sian...

Signs of a second H1N1 wave emerging

Wed, Oct 14, 2009
The Straits Times

THE number of people in hospital for Influenza A (H1N1) is down to six, but there are troubling signs that a second wave could be gathering.

Polyclinic attendances are creeping up, and patients with upper respiratory tract infections hit more than 13,000 for the past two weeks, up from more than 11,000 early last month.

Asked if this could signal the start of a second wave of the virus here, the head of the Communicable Disease Centre (CDC), Associate Professor Leo Yee Sin, said: 'It may.'

alice,
over here not much 'publicity' on this...so din know until i read your posting here

Corynn,
COngrats!!!!! =)

Gathering at polliwogs:
My hubby may have difficulty getting leave on a weekday...but if he doesn't take leave, i'm not sure how i can make my way over there??3

ting,
is aldan better today?

Corynn,
Congrats!! Hehehe keep us updated on the news after gyne visit

Polliwogs @ East Coast
So sad i cannot join as I will be on leave from 19 Nov till 30 Nov,,so cannot make it..sighhhhh

hi diana

its me! sorry was too busy with my new job and unable to check and chat on the forum as often liao.

Ya, i still want the purple glass. Hmmm... maybe can u give me a few alternatives like your house or office so that i can go and collect from you?

Thanks alot for keeping for me.

1. Alice
2. Angela
3. Dolly23
4. Jo
5. Choc
6. Val
7. Jer
8. mona (will go if hubby not in town)

corynn,
congrats!!!!

ting,
its good to hear tat aldan has recovered...must be super siong for you.. gotta manage morning sickness and a sick tot

bb08,

i am working in Alexandra road, but i can mit u in vivo or harbourfront. if u wan collect at my place will be AMK le....AMK hub is fine for me too....u let me noe wen and wat time u wan to collect ba.

Diana...where is your name on the gathering? u are one important person leh...

the rest: hey hey..dun hesitate..hahaa...put ur name up ya

choc,

i nt sure if i can take leave or nt...coz i will be on leave from 23rd to 26th Nov le...thus i did nt put my name down lor....

hi diana

will meet you at amk then. I will be meeting goodbaby to pass her my vcds. Will confirm with you on the date. Thanks again.

long time never post liao, hope you all still remember me. Just changed my job and unable to check into the forum as often liao... sad...

RE: For ladies interested in beauty and make up products:

would like to share with you all this 'beauty' bp that i am spreeing now... dunno good or not cos 1st time ordering...

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3024756.html?1255590880

bb08,

u stay in the west de rite? if amk, i will prefer weekend lah...coz wk day i need to pick my boy from nanny place mah...so more rush for me...heehee, unless u wan to come my hse lor ;-p

btw, ladies, i remember we hv a long time overdue mj session le....muahahaha

Ya... i also noticed lately our thread super quiet lei. Partly is thread down and also all busy to cheong and clear work before X'mas holiday coming bah? =)

Re: Gathering
those ladies who cannot join us this time dun worry that's always the next one hehe. But do join us last min if u can okie

bb08,
haha... i saw the bobbi brown items, prices cheaper lei. I ordered the blusher brush to try hopefully is the real deal =)

Diana,
mj ah... ya long long overdue lor. Honestly i have not seat down and touch a tile ever since i delivered. haha guess, our life changes completely ler =)

Have been busy these days because of a upcoming event. Plus my boi is having ulcer in his mouth till he cannot sleep.

Choc,
I just surf your blog and realise that your boi can talk! I am so looking forward to my boi talking too... Haiz...*Envy Envy*

Ting,
I just did my detail scanning and everything looks normal. My girl has a high forehead though... not sure good or bad! Keke...

Corynn,
Welcome to join the 2nd Mummy gang! Keke...Congrats!

Alice,
I have not been checking my emails for quite some time liao so i missed your books!... My husband always use the computer so i cannot check my mail. Sob Sob... let me know again if you still have...

Re:polliwogs
will give it a missed cos Not much leave left esp got lots of wedding coming up in Dec.It is going to be a super super broke month for me and hubby!

Von,
no worries. Will keep a lookout for u =) let u know if can find okie. Ya agreed with angela, high forehead is smart. Look at "Lee Kuan Yew" haha

Von...my boi not so pro lar..abit abit nia... but enough to brighten up my day.. heheee
high forehead is good wat...clever mah..no meh?

choc- i saw ur blog too. ur dad must be so happy tat raphael can call him! hahahh.. my dad stil waitin until neck so long. he say the day aldan calls him means he wan to tio 4D liao. hahahha
oh n guess wats aldan's 1st 2 syallbus word! BABU! faintz.. hahhaha.. duno where he learn frm. but recently can also say baby, big ball

von- gg chkup this comin mon. hopefully can see! everyone ard me kept askin boy or gal, even wan to bet. hahhaha

Ting ,

Let us know the new on coming Monday ....!!

Ladies ,

sigh ....nowadays Jorel is super talkative and follow whatever we say to him
it is good sign that he is learning !!

corynn
congrats on being 2nd time mummy!!
the rest of the mummies: JIAYOU...

mummies.
i remembered some of you posted on babies falling down and hurt their lips before rite? can you all advise how long it takes to heal completely?
darren fell down and cut his lips on mon nite. and now it seems there is some pus (appearred yellowish/whitish spot on the lips) and last nite he woke many times crying i guess it's cos of the pain.. cos i saw some blood stain on his chin in the morning.. how? should i bring him to see pd?

yanling..

me me... my boi...always cut his lips..so i put aloe vera lor...

got pus liao ah... swollen anot? me normally put aloe vera..will recover within 2-3 days....

ting...WAH! Aldan Kor kor so power! heheee.. next time must come teach Raphael ah...

Yes yes..my dad jumped up excitedly...hehee.. seldom see him so happy... i think is like when we first hear our baby call us mama..this type of feeling ba... =)

good morning ladies,

Hv you all heard of tots house? They hv playgroup program for 2 hours nia from mon to fri...their website as per below. considering puting daryl there after he turn 2 yrs old coz they hv a branch at the blk behind nanny house lor...any feedback or comments on this school? thks!

http://www.jeniustotshouse.com/index2.html

Ting,
Yes yes... tell us on Mon!

Yanling,
My boi just cut his lips too! then i apply vaseline (lip balm)... to moist his lip cos we sleep in aircon at night...then i also apply bonjala cos it turn into ulcer. Quuite painful for him but no choice...

Choc,
where you brought the aloe vera??? me better buy some to store...

val- his interest for a while only! thn start throwin all the books over the plc =_= realise he cant sit to listen to me unless the book has got flaps for him to lift up. if normal book, hvnt halfway thru, he wan to move away liao

jo- hahah.. provided bb is coorperative enough to show =P

choc- no lah wher gt power. depends on his mood.
my dad wait so long liao lah. aldan can call my mum, sis but nt him. hahahha... i tink he tried to call gong once but becm bong instead. lol

von..i buy from BP one leh... Dr lily aloe vera...

now no more BP for the moment..if got i let u noe ya... else u check with the rest wat other brand they use...

Choc

the california calendura cream i also got 2 tubs oredi so enough for now.
Yah why so cheap, the other time i think i paid $17.
Wow u really stock up queen!

beebee... i duno leh...how come she can get so cheap... but the thing is i cant buy this round...coz alot at home... nhahahaaaa
me too...pay ard 17.50...now BP selling 19+ i tink... arrrh...

dun tempt me... haha

Hi Choc

Have you try AVADO?? i find they are beta than desitin ley... more effective when come to nappy rash... i have both and tried both on Megan. Avado works beta.

angela...no leh... desitin does the job so i have no reason to change esp u noe lar..i stock up alot..

hahaa... so now... left 2 tubes...trying best to used finish before expiry..then i will stock up abit lor