(2008/05) May 2008

me also on leave to take care of Randall today as my mum has medical appt...
just bath and fed him...
now they are easier to take care as they can self-entertain with toys and books

dolly,
ok. i have 9.5days of leave to clear before yr end..let see if we can bring the lit one anyone during weekday..

choc,
hahaha. control! if u wanna go HK next yr must control abit la, altho i know its v hard esp with the big sales at yr end coming =P

buttercup,
true that they can self entertain so abit easier but also more notti and full of ideas lo!

val,
agree, so our eyes have to be constantly on them...am so amazed at all the ideas they can think of lor...

choc,
wow, HK! me also targetting to go back taipei for my shopping trip next yr

morning mummies!! i'm back in office and matthias is eating and drinking well.. hurray!! time to squeeze more food into him and make sure he gain weight.. *sounds scary*

that time i forgot to mention, hubby n i brought him to juniors league and have his hair shaved for the 2nd time after 16months! hehe.. now his hair growing faster. yeah...

very long no gathering liao.. i don't mind taking leave to bring matthias out to play.. hehe.. let me know if there is any.

congrats cheri! so happy matthias is well =)
Randall also had his second hair cut some months back at JL..now he is due to have his third. Agree that their hair is growing faster.
Was looking at his past photos and was reminded at how botak he used to be.

hi mummies.. me today bk to wrk thou aldan nt fully recovered. bo bian, dun wan ppl to say hw cm i take leave again! poor boy was cryin non-stop in the mornin. haiz... i wanted to go n carry him but scare make things worse thn he dun wan let me go n i cant wrk lidat. finally ren to lunchtime, he was cryin once again n i went to carry him n he immed stopped n hugged me so tight. so heartpain! =(

buttercup- doc din advise to chg to soy milk. he’s beta nw alrdy.. at least only vomit once so far today. His poo also nt the watery kind le.

alice- thks! At least my appetite nw is bk.. n aldan also beta… I chg his diaper until I dun wan to count!

Cheri- good to hear tat!! I waitin for aldan to fully recover.

May i know which part of East coast park is Polliwogs located at cos there is error with their website thus cannot view?

cheri, ting,
nice to hear that yr boi are better ler =)

Re: Polliwogs
Yeah... Sounds fun! Let's plan for a gathering there then. Since, weekday is a more ideal time to go cos' less crowded. Then we shld plan on a weekday since dolly, val can take leave =)
choc lei... u taking leave too?
have to avoid 3-12 nov cos' angela not ard. So which day lei?? We let those taking leave decide okie =)

** How nice if we can leave our darling at Polliwogs then we mummies can have a nice meal and chitchat session at Waraku hahaha... dreaming onli =P

alice,
i will alternate with my hubby to take leave from 14th nov - 27th nov, let's see the rest. how long are you staying for this trip, for good ?? whahahaha

Hi Val

Received your stuffs... wow the vest reali very nice... now i know y the price is high. I am very such you will love it.

Re : Long Sleeves mickey

Those we bought the long sleeves mickey... i am sure you will like it too... very nice and the material was reali good too.

Hi Alice/Adnes

The mickey track suit turn out very well too... just now megan was doing a parade at my hall. 1st time hb say so NICE.... hehehe!! Only thing is.... my megan is a shortie... bottom like too big for her to wear yet hahahahah!!

Dolly,
haha... me staying pretty long this time =) more than a month! I also pray hard that this will be my last time flying bk from CCU and dun have to fly back there again hehe.
Hmm... looks like 16th to 20th r good dates to choose from then. Cos' I'm not available from 21 - 26 Nov, last min decided to follow my sis fly to tokyo to visit our religion head temple =)

Angela,
So excited, i wanna see rachel put it on too =p
i placed order for the minnie shoes liao, hopefully it turn out nice too.

Jolene,
is from G-Market, here is the link to order =)
http://littletotzclothing.multiply.com/photos/album/3/TrackSuits_1

Re: Gathering @ Polliwogs

Ladies, based on some of our schedule, looks like the best possible dates to choose from will be from 16th to 20th November. Any suggestion which day yr prefer?

val,
weekend u went to Polliwogs, i went to little o'zone at occ =) wanna go Polliwogs but it was raining on sat. so went to the one nearer to home. Me too got leaves to clear by this year.

hehe.. count me in!

Cheri,
glad to know matthias is better =) ya. time to fatten him up. hehehe.

ting,
so Aldan went back to the cc too with u? How is he today? Better?

RE:Leave:
I am taking leave on 14th Nov to bring Damien for his 18mth assessment. Anyone wanna take this date?

Angela,
really!? u are making me anxious to collect the items! hehehee. I cant wear to see it!!

alice,
wah! going japan le! going shopping too mah?

Jer,
hows the o'zone @ OCC? so near hm but i nv thot of trying it. hahahaa.

see if i can schedule my nxt gynae appt on the day u all gather n i can meet up w u all too. heheh... cos i bo leave to take le

Jer,
u bringing Kiern and Keon to the Thomas & Train show? Do u have the link ah? thinking if i sld bring Damien to it...

aiya jus realise i gg msia durin the week of 16 to 20 nov. blurry me...

val- u takin leave on 14nov? its a sat leh
yalor ytd i brot him to cc liao. no choice i come to wrk, he has to come too. today much beta le! at least i din hear him screamin n cryin. n no more LS as of ytd, yesh!!

ting,
14th nov is sat? oops. then sala. i am taking leave on 13th nov. hahaha.

great that Aldan is better. Hope he will recover soon =)

val- heheh.... hey i jus rem my books stil sittin in ur hse hor =P maybe this wkend i go collect frm u. u be home?
yup time to fatten him up le! so xin tong to c him like shrinkin nw. tummy also like flat alrdy!

ting,
hahaha. ya. ur book still sitting in my hse. Sat i will be out whole day. Sun evening will be home =)

Weekdays evenings i will be home =)

slowly fatten him up ba.

val,
i am not taking leave on 13 Nov, Friday, i will be taking after that week, can you postpone your leave bo ?

ting,
glad to know that aldan is recovering !

dolly,
can la. can take another day of leave =P i have 9.5days to clear by yr end.

jer,
ok. i find time to ozone then i let u know which one i prefer. hehehe.

polliwogs @ east coast also have a bigger area for kids and a smaller one for smaller kids but the smaller area nthing much la.

thanks for the link. which date u going? is this Keon's first time to such show?

Hi Alice

Beta be 16Nov - Monday... cos friday can very crowded too.

Hi Val

Actually for polliwogs.. megan go all over the place... the place is very safe for them to move around as long as not crowded.

angela,
agree that is safe so long as nt crowded.

Hard for me to always take leave on weekdays to bring Damien there le...So go on weekends but sure crowded...so have to follow Damien ard and be his guardian angel against those rough kids =P

Ok, looks like 16th Nov, Monday is a better choice cos' less crowded. The best is whole place to our bbs oni haha..!
What time though? 2pm??

Venue: Polliwogs @ East Coast (Next to BurgerKing and Waraku Jap Restaurant)
Date: 16th November (Monday)
Time: to be advised (2pm??)

1. Alice
2. Angela

val,
haha... actually wanted to bring Rachel but too bad she is too young to enter the head temple so bo bian got to leave her with MIL. Then realised the last day will be spent in Disneyland! Alamak, me feel so guilty lor... always wanted to bring her there, hiaz! maybe next time liao =} Dun think can do shopping cos' will be spending almost 4 days in temple and staying there too hehe. Oni last day then stay in hotel and visit disneyland nia. Actualli wanted to see can cross over to disneysea or not, cos' haven't tried it yet =P the land went twice ler so hopefully can try something new this time.

Jer,
Is Ozone the one at OCC next to the bowling alley? I hv been there once with niece and nephew =)

Me me ... onz !

1. Alice
2. Angela
3. Dolly23

val,
ya smaller area nothing much for o'zone too. i going on 4 dec. I bought the cat 1 seats. cat 4 was not released at all for 4 dec. Yes it will be first for keon, actually i worried he will not sit still and yell during the show.

alice,
yes yes, how u find there?

Jer,
my sister bought us to OCC once. That time rachel oni 5 mths so cannot play yet. But my niece and nephew had a gd time =) But think quite small lei compare to the one in DowntownEast. Maybe the place is not big but is gd for holding Bday party!

Hey alice...

since most are on leave we can go early like 11am... cos can tapao Bk and eat inside also anyway. Hahaha!! I am @ polliwogs posting this msg.. hehehe!! Muzicgal is here wz WJ too...

jer,
think i will give it a miss coz the seats left for cat 1 is all at the side and last few rows.

angela,
11am v early le..i live v far lo....

Angela,
haha... u went there quite often huh? Hey, ask Muzicgal to join us that day too if possible =)
Ya.. think 11am a bit early lei. Or, whoever want to eat bk for lunch can go early lar :>

ladies, paiseh to intrude

anyone keen to enrol in Julia Gabriel 5 days hols prog, if 4 kids sign up, we can get 20 percent off
website pls refer to
www.juligabriel.com

click on shark for hols prog

Regarding Julia Gabriel Hols Course, we an choose any of these week at any venue :)

Week 1 (23Nov to 28 Nov): Fine Feathered Friends
Week 2 (30 Nov to 4 Dec) :Wonderful Watery World
Week 3 (7 dec to 11 Dec) : Marvellous Music Makers
Follow us into the fantastic worlds of fish, fowl and music! We invite
toddlers and their parents to join us as we expand vocabulary, sounds
and ideas through stories, art and craft, speech and drama, puppets,
music and more. Our exuberant PlayClub environment and lively,
caring educators kindle children’s imaginations, stimulating them
to participate in both group activities and independent learning. To
help bring each fun-filled journey of discovery even more alive, we
visit Jurong Bird Park in Week 1, Underwater World in Week 2 and join
a school symphonic band in Week 3.

3 venues to choose fr, depending on where is nearer ur hse
Venue: Forum
Times: (Weeks 1 to 3) 9.00-11.00am, 11.30am-1.30pm
(English and Mandarin)
Venue: Evans Road
(Weeks 1 to 3) 9.00-11.00am, 11.30am-1.30pm (English)
(Weeks 1 and 2) 9.00-11.00am, 11.30am-1.30pm (Mandarin)
Venue: East Coast Parkway
Times: (Weeks 1 and 2) 9.00-11.00am, 11.30am-1.30pm (English)

Cost: $282.48 for 5 lessons after discount and GST ( if 4 kids sign up, not necessary at same branch and not necessary for same course)

do PM me =)

Ladies ,

Can only take leave next week ...so put my name down first :p

1. Alice
2. Angela
3. Dolly23
4. Jo

Btw i prefer Monday instead of Tue ....but see how you all decide and let me know

Friend,
Happy to see there is a gathering coming out. But...weekday again ah.

I just back from my Genting trip. This time round, it's a tired trip for me But Shaine enjoy very much.

jo,
i prefer fri actually but nvm la. i go with the majority =P

corynn,
wah! genting trip ah. upload some pics see see le...hmm...u tested le mah?