(2008/05) May 2008

ah choc,
u go around poisoning with ur f21 ...

val,
quickly give him the powder to stop the LS, and actually rayden took around 4 - 5 days to have complete stop for LS. just keep monitoring, if still vomit and LS, bring him to see pd fast, before it got worsen.

ting,
hugz hugz to aldan, chiam hor, this stomach flu virus is everywhere, no choice, if not u try giving him bread or biscuit, and see if he eat.

Poor Aldan...hope he get well soon..
tink the virus quite strong..... alot of babies down with stomach flu wor... Adnes girl also down and was hospitalized recently...

Jo...oh dear...Jorel sick again... take care ah!

dolly..i didnt poisoned lar...its firefly..she sms me...sob...and i cant control...coz my old clothing abit auntie...hahaa... decided to buy F21... heheee...

Jer... long time no see..we miss u..whahahaaa

ting,
oh no... another case of stomach flu! *Sayang & Hugz* for Aldan. Hope he recover fast. u must take care as well ya... dun forget u hv a tiny one in yr belly to take care still, drink more water and rest more. Think best is to ask yr hb or MIL to help for the time being.
Ya lor, some employer/sup if single can never understand what a mummy went thru der. Only if they r parent themselves. Hang on ya...

Jo, Val,
hope yr boi push away the sick bugs too.

choc,
very tempted to buy their long dress but scare too long for us asian liao. Normally the cutting is cater to Ang Mo der.

dolly- the pwdr is gd? aldan LS for the 3rd time again. gv him the medi jus nw but he puked all out again. sighz! at least he's stil drinkin his milk but i diluted it in case puke again

alice- i wish i had help durin this time. haiz..but hb stil givin tuition cos exams nw. wan to take a nap also difficult. this boy refused to slp since he woke up at 8plus! nw waitin for hb to tabao lunch bk thn he has to go for tuition again

actually Damien nt really LS la. just once today with watery stools...monitoring him now...hope its just an isolated case of too much fiber. hahaha.

ting,
the powder is prescribed by the PD, i dun have it with me now, will msg you the name by tonite. Initially Rayden can LS like 5 times per day, but after the powder, it will slowly reduce to max 2 - 3 times. did your doc gv Aldan something to stop the LS ?

ting ,

Sigh hang in there ....know you will be more tired cos you still got another little one inside you

Try to get some help from inlaw or parent .

Jer ,

just send you sms ...!!!Saw your message then i remember so pai seh .

Even thought we stay sooo near hardly will meet also
sigh .

how Keon and Kiern ?

ting/dolly,
the powder for treatong diarrhorea is lacteol fort in sachets form.

anyway, ting, u see if u can try mixing the med together nt n feed aldan. that is wat i do to so call "cut" dwn the number of times i have to force feed him.

so far, since the watery stools this morning, Damien is fine, eating well still...

dolly- doc gv syrup medi to stop the LS but he tends to puke aft takin the medi. nt easy to feed him medi cos he kept cryin n wantin to run away.

jo- both parents/ILs all wrkg leh... haiz....

val- u mean mix all the medi tog? he has to take 5 kinds of medi of 2.5ml each. reali wartime man! til nw stil nt successful in feedin all cos by the 2nd botl, he wil puke liao.
last time stil can mix into his milk n he wil drink. nw he like smart le, refused to drink the milk when he smelt sth diff in it!!

oh no.. why so many of our babies falling sick?

hmm. matthias is much better these 2 days.. i hope the worst is over.. his appetite is better but still not drinking alot of milk.. he doesn't want to drink milk.. sigh.. but he still have runny nose and starting to cough alittle. haiz.. and i realized these few days/nights, he doesn't want to sleep.. when we go into the bedroom with him, he will cry big big time.. we also don't know what's wrong with him..

anyway, i think the HFMD is passed to matthias through my nephew.. cos my nephew came back last week looking not very well.. and had runny nose.. then yesterday, i saw the letter from his school saying 2 of his playgroup mates have HFMD last week. so it must be...

jer, ting, really tiring to have to put up with his crankiness, tantrums and whining.. just hoping all will end soon.. i think it's much easier to sit in the office and work.. haiz..

jer, think only that time saw u awhile at jwt. also guess u started work so hardly able to post here.

cheri ,

glad to know Matthias is better now.

Dunno why everytime flu sure come with cough later part ...very sian hear him coughing a few time this morning .

I so scare Jorel will lose appetite sigh just weight him, last week he 9.8kg coming to 10kg but now sigh .....arrgggg hate it
sob sob

Ting,
same here, the first time i fed rayden with the powder, he also vomitted, then my mil started to mix into the milk. maybe you try mixing like 2 medicine with a small bowl of milk and cereal and spoon feed him and see if he eat, i think it is easier than u trying to force it down to him.

jo, ya.. matthias also lost alot of weight(i don't dare to weigh him) cos of the stupid ulcers then he cannot eat.. that day, eat every mouth, he will whine in pain. so end up, after a few mouth, i ate his porridge up and gave him chocolate milk instead.. haiz..

ting, val, matthias also don't like us to force feed him the medicine.. so now, we let him hold the syringe and he will put it into his mouth, then we pressed it and he will swallow the syrup.. much easier than fighting with him to feed him and sometimes he will choke and want to vomit.. haiz.. hopefully he will guai guai take his medicine like that everytime..

The powder used for LS is either lacteol fort in sachets form given by PD or alternatively can buy another brand called "Neobiotics" (for babies & children) from guardian pharmacy. 10 sachets in a box. I normally give one sachets each day till her LS gets better. Normally will mix into her milk. The powder is actually "Probiotics" aka good bacteria that the body need to fight the bad bacteria. It do not stop LS immediatly but more like helping the body to fight the LS. So usually takes a week or so. I bought so many boxes to india juz in case haha.
btw, probiotics can be found in yogurt. So give yogurt more often can help the body to prevent LS.

Ting,
aiyo... poor u, pls rest well ya! yr mil lei... ask them to come over and help lar.

cheri,
good to know that matthias is better =)

Jer ,

Same lah Jorel is getting up our nerves now :p
Remember they are notti , they are creative and exploring with ways and thing which we dun like which classified as NOTTI to US

more to come ....hahaha but of course they are learning fast

Cheri ,

good way let them hold the syring...okie tonite i try and see whether it work on him anot .

Nowadays he saw medicine coming ...he will want one gummy bear on one hand after eating his medicine he will pop it into his mouth .

But sometime he not cooperative , still need to force down

Cheri,
if its empty syringe Damien will hold n put it into his mouth and press. Liek imitating us feeding med like tt. However, once he see the syringe with med inside then cham liao...but sometimes i play cheat abit, i add the med to his food....

alice,
talk abt yogurt, aft i feed Damien yogurt for dinner he puked. =(

alice,
hmmm...cld be but he only ate 1.5bowl of porridge. seeing tt he didnt finish his dinner so i gave him yogurt lo..who knows barely finish he puked. haiz.

normally if he is full he will shake his head at watever i offer him la. anyway, gonna monitor him these few days and see hw. i just stopped him on the medication frm the wheezing episode so hopefully he will be ok so i dun need to start anymore med on him.

val,
i'm taking the nite flight so will touch down 18th Sun 6am... any gathering? =)

remember i told yr b4 that my very best friend was trying for many years and finally conceive and was a twin boys? She juz delivered and was abt one month early! So happi and excited for her... me feel like flying back rite away to see the twin princes hehe. But she said her twin are considered premature so they r in Intensive Care now but in good health =) Will pray for them...

in this world, i believe in Miracle. Good thing always happen if u dun give up!

alice,
i just went to check out f21..really nthing much on sales and even those that i wan no s size liao...

nvm...save $$ spend on rl. hahaha =P

dun worry, the babies are in gd hands =)

val,
i just send my order for 4 pcs of RL also.
hahaha, really cannot resist the temptation!

by the way, are u all going to have any gathering? Randall is a tat shy, dun know if its cause i seldom bring him out to mix with other kids or what. =(

Cheri- gd to noe Matthias is beta le.. aldan is stil LS’ing. Abit each time. duno chg hw many diapers past few days liao!

Alice- last nite my mum offered to take care of aldan for the nite so I can rest. i duno isit I caught the virus frm him or my ms is bk! Puked 4X last nite. So scared to eat cos I wil hv the pukin feelin again. In the end, din slp well at nite cos tummy so empty n hungry =(
Aldan stil LSing leh… wil go get the medi frm pharmacy. He alwz LS aft milk or food.

Re: feedin medi
Aldan wil run immed when he saw me comin w the syringe filled w medi! N wil pat his chest telling me he’s scared. I gv him the empty syringe, he wil push away n pat his chest too. Haiz! Hw to get him to feed himself

Good morning!! Now on my way to gym cause my mum commented recently that I put on weight and tummy bulging out... Sob...

Hope all babies will get well soon... Maybe is the weather or teething or the virus ard...

Val... Heheee I buying medium size so alot of choices leh... But I ordered very early coz f21 stocks run oos fast... Aiyo I also like the long dress and 7.99 Nia! Wahhh

ting,
did u change aldan's milk to soymilk for the time being?

for yourself, try to eat tiny tiny meals..drink milo etc and get plenty of rest.

Choc, your tummy where got bulging?? i only see one sexy mummy
for me, my hubby kept insisting i go test cause he is insistent that i must be pregnant as my tummy so big...

ting,
that's gd, let yr mum help... think is a good idea for u to rest ler somemore u r puking again. Must be hard on u now. ya, drink hot milo and munch on some biscuit etc lar, cannot go empty stomach.
One thing i learnt from their LSing... Must be patient with the LS, me too the last rd... keep changing diapers for rachel cos' she will squeeze out bit by bit each time -_-" (my highest record - 12 diapers in 1 hr) juz keep giving the probiotics once daily and change to soymilk completely. About 1 week to 10 days, should be fine ler. Juz feed him watery porridge and lots of water lor. hang on there...!

Choc,
at least u r so determine in yr gym... me juz think only but no action haha!

Buttercup,
Is Randall attn those bb lesson? Is good for them lor won't be so shy. Ya gathering is fun, get to see lots of friends =)

alice,
ya, i will be sending him to lessons...main objective is to get him minggling with other babies =)..anyway, he is going to childcare soon and there will be plenty of activities for him to 'open up' too.

choc,
in the end did u order the long dress? =) ur hubby got u the sundress frm f21 u got wear nt? when meet up wear dress le, always see u in pants/shorts, nv see u wear dress/skirt before! =P

alice,
hahaha. same here. told my hubby i wan exercise but end up nv! hehehe.

today went Polliwogs @ East Coast Park, Damien enjoyed himself v much but as usual la, alot of older kids pushing n shoving....

my hubby keep asking me to get bicycles so we can cycle at our own leisure time and at the same time exercise...

buttercup,
that's great... all planned out for randall ler =)

val,
think we must find our motivation somehow inorder to slim down =) U know, when i'm in Sg, will eat all those local food and tell myself will go on diet in CCU cos nothing to eat there mah haha. But when i'm back in CCU, will eat KFC, homecook food (my fav dishes) and eat non-stop too cos' i'm thinking damn sianz and deprived of food so eat non-stop again! Hiaz... u tell me how to slim down @_@"

Val, Angela,
I wanna try Polliwogs too when i'm back this time =)

angela,
nice clothes!! u are starting to get poisonous too =p

ya. went on sun morning ard 10++ so still ok. quite alot of ang mok ard and older kids as compared to peek-a-boo.

going to try bamini, JTW during Damien's sch break =)

alice,
hahahaa. hard to find motivation when i have more excuses le. hehehe.

everytime u come back frm CCU u look slimmer le...must be all the hsework, cooking n looking aft rachel.

Hi Alice

Yes shall have a gathering at Polliwogs when you are back...

Hi Val

Heard Jo mentioned Bamini is good. I will try that maybe one of these days.

Angela,
ya. u try already let me know hw it is. V hard to go on weekdays for me coz hubby dun wanna take leave...so sun's morning is the best...nt much ppl =P

alice,
ok lah, not really planned out per say, but i know the childcare that Randall is going to has plenty of CCA for parents to opt in...just need to pay more $$ hee hee....
when are you coming back again?

Oh, i din know Polliwogs is so crowded...do they have a separate section for below 3 and a section for above 3? if not, hahahaha, think our babies will be bulldozed over by all the giants running around

val / Angela,
i need to take 1 week leave in Nov to take care of rayden, so maybe we can arrange to go during one of the weekday.

val...end up didnt order the long dress... next time then buy lor..this round ordered abit off budget..hahaaa

time to pack my wardrobe liao! to give way to new clothings! yippie!

angela..u dun keep poisoning me lar... ai..

yeah! lets have gathering... maybe can go polliwogs during weekday lor!