(2008/05) May 2008

val- yup yup its reali fun! brot him to the lazy river n wave pool. it was actuali his nap time alrdy n he was like dozin off at the wave pool when the waves came n the rockin motion too shiok nt to fall aslp. hahahha.. too bad i cant try any of the slide ride =(
nt er ren shi jie leh cos my sis n cousin went too. haha! but we did go for a walk in the park w/o aldan =P
haha.. gd idea to pack little a day. tat day the chalet, was in a hurry to pack n go n in the end forgot sm stuff n gt to buy there =D.. aldan's sruff alone is 2 bags liao!

diana,
did u ask the nanny to write dwn wat time wat time she feed him wat then wat time wat time the rashes came up, is it alot of little then frm do some trial n err n narrow the cause of the allergy lo.

hmmm....for Damien the rashes + the sudden fever all subsided within 10days....rashes on the 4th day, fever on the 8th day and by 9th day all cleared.

val,

Thks, mayb i will go ask my nanny...heehee but she hardly let him try alot of new food de....

so all fever and rashes will clear within 2 weeks after the jab? rough gauge lah. thks thks.

Val,

Bad experience cos after we made payment at cashier, while walking out...the security sensored beeped.

The security stop us and then a lady came to check. Then another security guard KPO came and ask the previous security guard what happened. She said cos we never pay money and walk out. I so pissed off I said in English loudly to the staff that was checking things. Say that there is a difference between being NOT charged and NOT paying.

The worse part was that, the staff opened our things right at the entrance and went thru things 1 by 1...everyone looking at us. You know..it's embarassing. I purposely said that when we paying, the cashier so busy chit chatting with other staffs. I mean how would I know if the things he packed, he removed the security tag (u know those big big tags that need to be removed electronically?). End up, we paid for the item. The lady that checked our item didn't even apologised.

Aiyah, now u reminded me. I wanted the receipt so i can write an official complain but I think left the receipt in the hotel. I completely forgot about the receipt.

I mean I bought over 10 items, why would I not pay for 1 item which is like HK24? Senseless lor.

ant1712,

wah...you still can be infant care teacher. Pei fu. So tiring to take care own child...imagine so many other infants!

yipppeee...my boi likes the cob liver oil sup (orange flavour)!

Alice,
oh...at least your boi eat hotcakes...my boi refused to try hotcakes...to him they look like BREAD too. haiz.....

Diana,
U r not alone! me also haven't bring my boi for MMR jab. thought only bring him for the jab after he turns 16 mths old.

ting,
my boi's infantcare now got 9 infants (including my boi)..quite a handfull when all choose to cry at the same time.

diana,
ya. roughly there la but rem diff baby diff ah. =)

icebaby,
aiyo. hw cld they say u didnt pay w.o checking n verifying first. if me i also angry and paisay lo, esp they sld have brought u all to the cashier instead of checking at the main entrance.

anyway, hope u have cool dwn liao. lesson learn frm ur exp, i will keep my eyes open at the cashier n make sure that they scan all price tags n remove all electronic tags. if they remove the electronic tag but nv scan price tag i dun mind! hahahaha.

choc,
u rec the disney books le mah? hw much u paid in total?

Val,

Ya. Anyway, the H&M at canton is very big. You will love the kids shopping area. Quite good with alot of clothes. Those discounted items also not bad.

You must go stanley market. Really alot of kids clothes. If you want to rest and dun wish to eat expensive. Walk to Stanley Plaza, just before the Plaza there is this eatery (abit dodgy looking) but the food there not bad. The noodle + luncheon meat + egg very nice. Then after that, you can go to Stanley Plaza buy a tub of ice-cream (we bought haagen daz..offer at HK49.90) and sat at the atrium (downstairs of stanley plaza) and had ice-cream.

how's everyone lately?

Cheri,
thanks for the trial! haha.. tat day Keon like in a bad mood but my mum comment tat she prefer jwt than kindermusik cos got those equipment to play with beside singing and playing instrument but too bad too far from my place liao.

alice,
thanks for the books. Keon was very excited that he torn the little tractor book.

btw ladies, do you all realise our little ones seem to understand wat we are saying le? on sunday morning, as usual my hb went for his weekly soccer. so i on nursery CD then ask daryl, can mummy go cook porridge for him and he wait for me in his playpen. he nod his head. so i went into the kitchen to cook his porridge. then thru out he is quiet and wen i went back to the room, he is happily playing alone in the playpen. then to test again, i ask him if mummy can go to bath as mummy is smelly, while he wait for me in his playpen, and again he nod. so i went to bath and again thru out he did not fuss or cried.

also on sat morning, while we are eating bee hoon mee for bf, we ask if he want mee hoon, he nod his head and he eat wen we feed. then we ask if he wan mee, he shake his head. and wen we feed, he pui it out. then we ask if he want fried egg, he shake his head and he pui wen we feed. so i guess, nw they roughly understand wat we are talking le....

diana,
yes, i do agree, they do understand what we say now. just like when my hubby opened his arms and ask rayden for a hug, my boi will walk towards him and hug him, and when we ask him to sit down and wear his shoes, he will automatically walk towards the door and sit down, so i guess now they are toddlers and will understand what we say

dolly,

i was so happy, coz tat will mean tat i can finally enjoy my bath if i am wif him alone at hm. i still remember last time where i hv to bath like the guy in the army in and out in 2 min. coz within tat period, i will have a crying baby who cry like kena abused like tat....muahaha...

diana, dolly
ya they understand now, haha.. i am happy with it cos now i got 2 lil "helper". i can ask either of my boys to take things, throw things or do things for me. sounds like i treating them bad hor?

Yah, kids they do understand. Although Ilyse still can't walk by herself yet, she also very kpo to help. Ask her if want to go out, she go take shoes. Ask her to feed gong gong grape, she pull grapes feed gong gong (or whoever you ask her to feed). As her go bath (like this morning), she make noise cos she wanted to continue to play and pretend cry when carry her. Then want carry will open hands.

There was some documentary that said best not to talk to kids with baby language. Just normally as per any older child or adult. But hor, how to? We tend to talk baby to kids leh...

Jer: haha.. mi too.. too lazy to move.. will asked Lucas go throw my rubbish.. I tink this is the time tat they are super helpful.. he loves to help my mama watered e plants..and then carry the empty pail back to the bathrm..

Diana: Daryl so kuai lo.. all qns tat u asked he nod his head and agree.. Lucas only nod his head for food.. all other qns he will shake his head, very hard to neg. with him...

Lucas put on weight recently.. seems tat his face looks very chubby... hahah.. I tink he eat too much liao..he love e mooncake that was put inside e colorful basket and can finished the whole piece!

icebaby,
thanks for the info. hehehe. make some amendments to my itinery liao

Re: kids
ya. i agree nw they are more tong shi le. actually they do understand what we say, just a matter of whether they wanna follow or show it nt.

jovial,
u steady lo. let lucas eat mooncakes!

Girls,

Ever tried giving very cold water or fizzy drinks to ur child. It's actually quite interesting to see how they react. Heehee

Ilyse loves the cold water. I let her sip little bit. Then she wants to put her hand in the water. Haha

Val,

No probs. I might go again in Nov/Dec cos my cousin-in-laws say they going. Then can bring my older son w/o having my in-laws say how come I go alone. =P

If not, maybe next yr then see any of my gf going with child then go together.

icebaby,
yes. i did. hahaha. i let Damien try cold tou hua shui. hahaha. u reminded me of his reaction. so funi lo. hehehe.

wah! u miss HK dun u. hehehe.

Icebaby- hv to admit tat it can be qte irritating when the babies start cryin one by one. But i dun mind to help out cos can see my boy durin wrking hrs. heheh
Aldan luv cold water! He’s nt scared of the coldness, can put his hand inside for v long n enjoyed the cool feeling =_=

Val- thks for helpin to collect the books. Wil see hw to meet u soon. so does damien likes the books?

Diana- ya they understd wat we say nw so gt to be careful on the words we use. Smtimes I wish aldan can faster talk n tell us wat he says instead of cryin n throwin tantrums. Ytd he was super notti. Kept wantin his daddy to carry him n feed the fishes. Thn carried him away aft done, he screamed! So fed again n he was laughin away. Til the tank so much food thn told him enough liao, he screamed n screamed n sat on the flr cried big time n vomitted out his milk! This boy!!!!

ant1712,

Aiyoh Aldan so naughty. But kids are like that. My girl also will throw trantrum, but don't really bother. So used to it. If let them con't, they know that once cry, they get what they want.

What I like now about Ilyse is that whenever she goes to my "aunty-in-law" house, she only selectively let people carry her. Heehee. If not, she make noise. She okay with my aunty-in-law and 1 of my cousin-in-law. But hor, when bribe with food..anyone also can. LOL

Ladies ,

YES i fully agreed with you ladies ....now they understand what we said .

But i just dunno why Jorel always will cry when I said Mummy go bath or toilet still ....

Every morning i go work he oki still can say bye to me ??

Weird boy ...sigh

And happy thing is that i manage to train him to sleep at 10pm and it is already 3 days in a row since sat .

Wow liao hopefully it will continue . Then i can have more time for myself and rest .

Jer .

Hubby felt the same he felt JWT is better for Jorel but I feel the distance is a problem very far from us :p

So still considering !!

Cheri... Thanks so much for helping us get this free trial wor! my boy loves the swing alot... and for the rest of the activities... I tink he busy running around the whole place...

He also love the bubbles (as usual...)

but i still prefer kindermusic compared to JWT lar..individual preference...wahahaaaa...

separation anxiety... when will this ever wear off? For a few weeks in a row, my boy simply refused to let my hb stay in the kindermusic class leh... cry till wan vomit... must ask me go in then he happily playing... arrrh...

Jo,

wah, yours can sleep at 10pm! Mine hor by 8.30pm make noise want to sleep. Then 6am wake up.

Everynight at 8.30pm, she start grumbling and make noise. See her milk cry cos she want her milk and sleep. When carry her, she always wave bye bye and say bye bye cos she going to bed. Doesn't say gdnight but bye bye. Funny girl.

Then morning time ask her say bye bye not successful. Lol

Icebaby ,

huh ...cannot let my boy sleep at 8.30pm he will sure wake up ....hahah I rather let him sleep at 10pm he will wake up at 8am but normally he will sleep back 9am and all the way till 11plus wake up before his lunch .

icebaby- i usu let him cry too but he tends to vomit if cry n cough at the same time. so i wil limit the time n try to pacify him.

jo- hw u do tat!! aldan stil slpin at 11pm =(

jovial,

i also let daryl eat mooncake (only the lian rong)...but it is the snow skin mooncake tat me and my coglis make on sat morning at one of the coglis hse. he like and ask if he still wan he nod his head....

cold water huh, i did wen in hk lor. the day we went lantau island lor...coz it was so hot. so i bought cold ribena and pour it into his water bottle and let him drink....he just look shiok lor...coz of the hot weather. heehee

jo / jovial,

i tink slowly lah...slowly jorel and lucas will be able to neg ba.

btw, daryl nw can say sorry using action le....when he do someting wrong, we ask him to say sorry, and he will put his hand on his ear and slant his head to one side....muahahaha...funny boy...dun noe who teach him de....

ting,
no prob. u see when u free u drop me an sms la but i will be away frm this sat to next wed.
i only show him the books in the case but i havent open it. wanted to wait till on the flight then open for him. at least something new to keep him entertained! ahaha.
hahahaha. Aldan going to be a fish lover next time =P Damien also like to throw tantrum if he dun get his ways but sometimes i really cant be bother. give him 1 inch he ask for 1 yard. cant let him make it a habit.

jo,
this morning Damien only wans me instead and dun let my mum carries lo. =(
gd that jorel can slp earlier le. any change in his slpping pattern in the day or he too tired?

hello mummies..

re: jwt kids gym
hope u all have a good time. sorry, cannot join cos my boy too tired as didn't have morning nap.

alice, thanks for lugging the books.. must be so heavy for u to carry them plus rachel(sleeping).

choc, i thinking of enrolling my boy in kindermusik before but guess since now already in jwt then also alright la, don't have time to go for another class plus he's going to childcare soon.. hehe..

re: understanding us
i agreed they understand what we are saying now. cos whatever i tell matthias, he understands and will do it most of the time. just that sometimes very selective/bad mood then don't want to do. hehe..

Val: haha.. the mooncake is thoes tat are inside the mini basket..some of thoes are without fillings..But actually he really eat quite a lot of junk foods liao.. eg, choc.chips cookies, potatoes wedges, fries.

Diana: Lucas only can say "谢谢" when u give him something or he wan something fr u. he sound really funni when he say this.

jo- so means u wil wake him up if he slp past 2 hrs? aldan wil cry n be cranky if we wake him up so it's difficult to stop him frm slpin too long in the day. usu he wil be awake aft 3 hrs.

val- gd idea to keep the books for the plane ride! hehe... i realise he's throwin tantrums more often nw. maybe approaching terrible 2s?

cheri- hw much is per term for the jwt class?

Choc,
Hee nice bumping into u on Sunday!

Can load the pics u took of Raphael and Keira? Hehe..either here or ur facebook k..thanks!

evie..tonite k... heheee.... keep forgetting to post the "twins" pictures.. hahaaa

btw, dun worry abt ur gal rejecting food..normal... i duno experience how many times liao..till heart numb..WAHHAHAAA

ting ,

Yes i normally i will do it hahah if he sleep for too long when i`m around lar ...but MIL won`t do it .

That why i cannot complain since she is the one taking care of him .

I always can control his nap time during weekend or when i`m on leave .

But she never realise i`m the one who tends to him at nite ...sometime i just very fed up with the way she handle Jorel but really cannot complain cos she is really taking good care of him ...sigh !!

Choc,
Ya I felt so consoled after talking to u that day.

Heh I'll be bringing Keira for her MMR jab tomo nite..hope she'll be ok!

Evie... U are so much better than me leh... My boy took ard best time 30mins worst is 45mins to finish his bowl of porridge lor... Sometimes when reject n spit out I feel like screaming too.... Blame it to teething lor... Coz read that when teething very poor thing wan... Suck milk gum also uncomfortable... Eat maybe also lar

mmr ah... U b prepared she be cranky lor... No choice leh...just hope she be ok lor... Heheeeee

Icebaby, yeah!!! heheheee.... soon will run!

Evie...loaded the pictures to facebook..but let me share with the rest too..

Dun they look like twins?
2934802.jpg

2934803.jpg

icebaby ,

BRAVO To ILYSE .... soon she will be running around like all the toddlers here

Evie / Choc ,

hmmm they really look like twins hahah maybe cos of the BIG BIG EYES

Choc,

Really look like TWINS. I love their eyes. My kids all small eyes. Haha

Jo,

Thanks. I really hope she starts running around. Now abit like a drunk. Haha

Yesterday, my parents came over. For sometime never see them. So she cried when they tried carrying her. Refuse to go near them. Each time edge her near them she cry. Eventually got the kor kor to give sticker to her and got her to start pasting on my parents...then she happy!

Jo- I noe wat u mean. Cant ask for much when esp mil is takin care =P ytd aldan slept for 2.5hrs in the day n KO at 10pm! So I guess reali cannot let him nap more thn 3 hrs. but the teachers wil nt wake him up too. At least they gt peace durin his naptime. haha

Icebaby- gongxi gongxi! Hehehe…. Headaches comin ur way =PP
tats y my parents alwz ask me to go to their plc often. nw aldan sticks to my dad like glue. hahah.. even toilet he also wan to follow. ah gong comes bk, he can drop everythg n follow wherever my dad goes. my mum sad cos got ah gong, dun wan her liao. hahah

Choc- haha raphael found a twin sister =D

icebaby,
hehehe. congras! Finally Ilyse can walk le. V soon u will start doing alot of exercise tailing and chasing her. hehehe.

jo,
2nd day in a row, Damien fuss n cried when i leave for work. i wonder why like this all of a sudden.