(2008/05) May 2008

morning mummies, will send in your particulars for the trial later.
i will drop by on sat to pass them the trial vouchers but may not be attending. see how it goes.

choc, u stock up so much ar.. haha.. i haven't used huggies pull up before.. have only been using mamypoko so far..

re: teeth
yesterday tried to feel matthias gums and realized another upper tooth is out.. and another lower teeth is coming out. so going to be able to see his 6th and 7th tooth soon.. but funny sequence la..

matthias has more hair now.. haha.. but still look like a baby as compared to most of the boys here.. haiz..

jo, matthias also very short.. only 77cm.. never grow much but i suspected it's because they didn't measure well.. either that or maybe his head too heavy and hinder his height growth.. =X matthias also gained weight although not alot(maybe due to his cold that time, lost weight) so only 10.3kg. u know when we bring him to the JWT kid gym, think he's one of the older kids but he's the shortest and the one that can run/climb damn well.. haiz..

cheri ,

Why did you say Matthias head big ...did the doc or PD said that ?? Will it hinder the height growth ?? Hhahah same lah Jorel is even shorter than some of the baby who is younger and still crawling around the class .:p

Since he is the fastest runner and climber why worry no need to worry lah

Cheri..i tink matthias head ok lar...coz u n hubby also not very tall type mah..so ur boy also not big size..ok lar... ur boi height ok leh...weight also good weight..

but hor..on head size..my PD got say my boi head big... so its ok one la

jo/choc, matthias head is big lo.. everytime tried to put on his shirt for him, those without button one have to pull hard to get it down to his shoulders.. and he'll be screaming away if u take too long cos he cannot see.. hahahha.. but i think also because he doesn't have alot of hair so his head looks even bigger.. just wish he has more and longer hair.. his head very thin leh.. like mine.. haiz.. i not very worried since like jo said he's active.. and recently, his appetite is back.. and today is his 6th day after his MMR jab, still no fever and rashes! *keep fingers crossed* very happy.. hehe..

Cheri ,

I also keeping my finger crossed too . After MMR jab two days ...Hopefully dun develop fever but i think rashes slowly appearing leh ...and he tend to scratch i think is itchy lo

jo, itchy ar? what kind of rashes, red patches? matthias have heat rash after 1 or 2 days but don't think is due to the jab and it's not itchy now ok liao. maybe u try applying some calendula cream or aloe vera before he sleeps and after his bath and see if it helps. hopefully jorel don't develop fever too if not headache.. but i do realize that matthias sleeps more and much easier after his jab. think his body is tired fighting with the virus.

jo,
Super duper onz lor... 6th mth, 9th mth... follow by a BIG one yr bash, haha! If i'm not wrong, they even managed to get sponsors from some BP organiser and Nestle for some parenting talk.

cheri, jo
Rachel took her MMR jab last monday ok lar so far... juz that super cranky nia sometime, hiaz!
I saw some rashes behind her ears and neck on the 4th day but disappear on its own lei. Saw her scatching it too so will stop her from doing that by putting some powder. Now is one week liao, also keeping my fingers cross, worry got "fever" :}
Worse thing is i was down with sore throat and fever after she had her jab! Was so so worry that i pass it to her.... me recover liao but lost my voice now again, sian... must be the weather la!

Choc,
wah... pull up cheap lei, okie... go take a look tml! But hor, i saw the advertisement on Mamy Poko pull up recently... looks easier to pull up lei, it shows how it can stretch and expands it on the sides..hmmm.... Have anyone tried before??

val,
me too... sometime me damn lazy to bring pram out, especially now when they refused to sit ler and wants to walk on their own -_-"
So my stroller is collecting dust............

Re: Split Personalities
Ladies, I want to complain a bit lar... if u ladies dun mind ;{
I can't help it but have been thinking does rachel had split personalities or not lei. Reason why i said that is becos Rachel always behave totally differently when she is with me compare to other pple taking care of her (e.g. hubby or MIL etc)
I have always notice this since long time ago ler but finally couldn't take it when MIL told me yesterday that "Rachel's behaviour is A*** distinction when u are not around" *_*"
I also noticed she likes to fuss or wind alot when she saw me... I have to focus 100% on her, cannot even look at other angles or walk around without her!!! But when MIL took care of her without me around, she will be so guai till play herself, read books, sit and watch barney etc.
I also noticed in india, where i was cooking, hubby took care of her... I will witness her sitting next to hb and play herself while hb serve his internet. But I can never serve internet with her around, she will fuss so much until i switch off my pc... and she will always want me to carry WHY!!!!???!!!! I realli dun understand lei... some friends told me cos' she wants my attention which i think so too at first but it can't be like that forever lei, so stress and scare to even plan for No. 2 ler @_@
Think i desperately need some advices or thinking of attending some parenting course liao.

Any Mummies experience what i went through too???

Cheri / Alice ,

Ya i think he got some heat rash on his neck and back ....!!

Alice you said Rachel is tired after jab . Aiyo my son have been sleeping very late last nite till 1am then KO ...wow liao i`m going crazy .
His last nap time is 6pm and he can be very energic till that hour ...can you imagine especially his grandfather is home .

Alice ,

They are like that lah ....Rachel know who to bully mah and you the only one who she face in India of course super sticky to you .And want you 24/7 to keep your eyes on her only

Like Jorel same during weekend he is super sticky dun allow me to do my own thing ...go toilet for a while also cannot . He will cry ,fuss until i see me

At least now he better morning when he see me change need to work he will say byeee to me .

Hahah ...since your MIL so happy taking care of her ...then you go be your tai tai and go out often when in Singapore loh .

Alice,
How Rachel is behaving is common la. My girl does that too, but not to me, its to my Mom coz she is super close to my Mom. When my mom is ard, she can be kicking up a fuss, everywhere my mom goes (even toilet to bathe), she oso wanna follow, if not cry till tears roll down. Dun even wan me / hubby! But if she doesn see my mom, its very easy to look after her. She behaves much better! It's not split personality exactly la. I think its coz she is super close to my mom, my mom is the 1 who spends e most time wif her and fusses over her etc...but i think they will grow out of this phase so cheer up.

Alice:
Dun worry.. u r nt alone.. Lucas also..he make so much noise when i'm wif him.. cry la... buzz like a bee.. but normally when i'm off to work..he 's ok wif my mum.. can even play by himself..at nite if i look aft him.. he cry for milk.. but if it was my mum ,... he only pat her shoulders and point to his milk! My mum also tell him he is super kuai when i'm not around..
I tink they really nod who to bully.. Rachel face u all the time.. and of cos she nod u love her most so they usually bully us.. Dun worry la.. I believe they will grow out of this... its just a matter of time!

My boi has been making mi super paiseh at shopping mall recently lo.. he will lie down on the ground if we want to carry him.. OMG.. so many ppl look at us.. so now I actually try not to bring him go shopping! I dunno where he learn tis from.. hopefully this habit dun follow him.. if nt i will faint///

jo,
only 2nd day so fast got rashes liao ah?

alice,
yes. agree. now Damien dun like to sit in it and v redundant to bring out when he dun use. and worst thing is he wanna push the pram rather than sit in it so worry he will fall n hurt himself. dun let him push he cry..haiz...
i think Rachel behaves like tt coz she knows u can be bullied la. hahaha. j kidding. mayb coz in india u face her 24x7 so she is closer to u and hence wans the same undivided attention frm u.

jo,
then mayb i think Damien is a sleepaholic. his last nap he will wake up at 6pm then by 1030pm he will rub his eyes ready to slp le. before n aft jab the same.

alice,
agreed with the rest of the mummies, rachel dun have split personalities lah, just tt all the while, you have always been her caretaker, and naturally, she will want to seek attention from you ... this is quite normal !

Jovial,
same same, nowadays rayden also learn this habit .. if u want him to walk or go to the different direction and he refused, he will just sit on the floor and fuss ... so end up, we got to carry him instead, also so pai seh ! have to agree that now they have got alot of funny and pissed off patterns.

val ,

The rashes may not be MMR ...should be heat rash to me loh .

Ya lah he is extremely active these few days or maybe the Yeye at home Jorel want to spend more time with him ...he can sit on his lap and watch tv together .

And every 2 hours he ask for milk ....6pm dinner 8pm milk 10pm milk before go bed milk again ...aiyooo dunno is good anot !!
Dun drink i worry drink too much i bother ...sigh

jo... lol...drink let him drink lar...maybe is the growing spurt again? i also notice raphael very easily want milk within short interval this few days... like 1230pm porridge, 2pm wan milk liao... weird...but i just heat up for him lor..since he wan milk...

alice...same lar.. my boy also split personality one..in my parents place...he see me no up... dun realli bother to come kajiao me...

at home..he start to cling to me like end of the world liao... if i step out of room he cry till wan to vomit tt type... my hubby become a monster to him at home.. but an angel to him when at shopping mall..

once i step out or stand up..his eyes will look at me... see if i am leaving him alone... if i make any other moves...he will start crying and run to me...

got good and bad lar... good is u feel wanted..bad is my personal time all gone...

endure endure..i heard of terror 2... i wonder when isssit and what to expect!

realli salute ting and Von... got 1 liao..1 more coming... wonder how to cope... are u girls getting any maid to helpout? or DIY?

Dolly: haha.. same same .. so paiseh hor.. ppl wil though we spoilt him.. but actually no le.. I smack him also le.. but he nt scare.. If i smack him he will go hit jie jie.. my poor gal always ganna attack...

Jo,
gd wat! mayb Jorel going thro a growth spurt. if damien wanan drink so much i dun mind. ahahaa.

keep a look out for the rashes. its more like patches of mozzies bites.

Val ,

Ya ...of course lah he want to drink let him drink lo . Hopefully he can cross the 10kg on next appt with Dr Ong .

The back is like patches of mozzie bites abit nia but he tend to be itchy still want me to scatch for him ....stop scatching he will fuss ...sigh think must be itchy .

Ya he slim down but he grows taller mah ... so just feed him healthily loh .

jo,
haiz...i wonder when Damien can cross the 11kg mark...his growth is like slowing dwn! Dun think he grow much taller also. he is nt even 80cm. haiz. When is ur next apptment with Dr Ong? For the pneumoccal last jab?

hmm..if its like patches of mozzies bites then cld be due to the mmr le. if he is feeling itchy, apply something for him ba.

Weight:
I tink most impt is they eat healthily...and they are at a acceptable weight. I used to try to make my gal fatfat..and now I find it very hard to make her slim down ...When my gal was a toddler.. I used to feed her one big bowl of porridge every meal.. I must feed her till she burp then i stopped.. hahah.. iF she dun eat i'll focre her.. and will get worrried if she dun finished the bowl...now she gt tat habit tat if she dun burp mean she nt full.. and tat explain her overweight issue since young... So my mum warn me now not to overfeed Lucas.. hahaha I having a hard time now to control her diet.. now pri 4 ..and wearing the same size as mi!! Whenever i asked her to eat a little bit.. she will fuss and complaint to my mum tat she's not full! and since kindergarden she has been eating adult portion.. no more kids meal.. and not to mention mac. happy meal.. hahah too small to fill her up.!

jovial,
haiz. ever since the mmr jab, Damien has been eating quite little...and nt to mention he is actively on the move...

val,
indeed, damien has slimmed down abit ... but i think it is normal lah, since now they are growing taller.

jovial,
i used to be very paranoid on my boy's weight, but now i give up and take it easy liao, and face the fact that he is small build, and he took after my hubby and my nephew, who are also so skinny when they were young. i also told my pd, that i have given him whatever tt is good and my boy really eat alot, still not putting on much weight, so i give up liao, just make sure that he is healthy, can liao ...

dolly,
haiz...see...everyone says he slim dwn. hear liao v heartache....

now feeding him as per normal la coz i think he has a small appetite la. give him more things to eat he also reject...

just hope he dun slim dwn anymore.

val,
dun be upset lah, cos he is growing taller .... actually he has got a good build liao, so no need to worry ... can you imagine if he is so skinny like rayden, then how ?

you hor, spree until nothing, go and spree sticker books .. but cheap to invest, i also bought quite a number of them for rayden, and he likes to play with stickers !

Val: Actually Lucas also eat very little.. only half a small bowl once or twice a dae...but my Hb say he is a tibit king like mi.. hahah.. he love biscuit and bread.. so if he reject my porridge .. i'll give him biscuits or bread lo.. But he drink lotsa milk.. Now he is about 10.8kg ba.. Super active also.. dun worry la.. mayb Damien is smaller built..

dolly,
quite true. actually he has got a gd build as commented by a confinement lady too when i brought him along for a baby shower. She even pinch Damien to see if its muscles or fats! faint.

hahaha. ya la. cheap that is why i get =P hopefully can keep him entertained on the flight =P

jovial,
oh. Damien takes 1 bowl of those pigeon bowl of porridge for lunch and 1 bowl of rice or porridge for dinner. his milk intake also nt alot la. max 500ml per day. He dun snacks alot too. give him icecream he taste once then dun wan liao. give him cake he taste abit then also dun wan...like his daddy, dun snack.

Val: Lucas is a junk food baby le... hahah.. if he see us eating ice-cream.. he will stick beside us like an ant lo..

Now my only worry is abt his speech.. till now still cant talk .. can only say "car" "aaaaa" "dad" and nothing else..

Jovial ,

Talk in what sense ...my boy will said single words like car , cat and dog etc are not enough ?

The only two words he can said ba-by and dad-dy

jovial,
Damien is the same as Lucas. He dun really talk but baby talk yes.

Jo,
for jorel as a baby boy he is fast in his speech liao. ask ard and see hw many baby boys can say as much words as Jorel. =)

val ,

No lah he where got fast ...single words nia ...but he is damn good in talking back to us now too ..if you dun allow him to do something he will scold you back :p

Jo, Jovial

Ha... ha.. my son favourite word now is "Let's go" cos he always want us to bring him go out.
But he is still not calling "daddy " and mummy" lei, wait till neck long long oredi.

Jo,
single word v gd liao la. Damien still stuck with "mama" & "tar" (star) le...if jorel is nt fast then Damien lagi slower rite? =) I think Damien is like his daddy dun really like to talk. cham liao.

Jo, Evie, Jovial, val, dolly, choc,
Hiaz... after hearing yr side of the stories, at least make me feel at ease and Ren Min liao *_*"
Looks like kids nowadays realli smarter and knows how to bully us at this young age!!
Very Min Ku sometime... I rather work lor! Realli hope I can start to work and balance up my life a bit. Maybe will help alittle to get by this phase!

Re: Weight
Same here... weigh her the last visit and realised from 10.7kg drop to 10.6kg due to her LS that she recovered from. One sickness can straight away rob our hardwork away hehe... Rachel is taking junk food too lately, especially when she is out with us... reject her porridge totally and wanted to eat what we are eating. Sometime, i give up... will give her some chicken rice when i'm eating it and thought she took a while to chew but who knows she comes back very quickly for more and nothing left in her mouth when she opens up wide to ask for food -_____-

val,
no lar... i think damien still look fit to me, dun worry so much ya!

Alice....

Hiyo... u tink too much huh... Hehehe!! Megan is like that to her daddy and not me... i think they does these nonsenses to the one they reali love. I should be sad. Not you!! haha!!

Alice,
Whaha... think positively lo... at least she is close to you ma! My son super quai when he is with me and my hubby. Super fussy and cried alot when he is with my mil, fil and maid. He knows they are the ones who dote on him and can be bullied too!

Choc,
Very tired lo... My boi still needs to be fed very night at least once. I tried to get enough sleep during this preggie period but like even 10 hours of sleep also cannot help. i rem during my 1st preggie i not like that 1 le... now i also tried to sleep @ 9pm le... haiz... I got maid but when it comes to my boi, i still try to do it... ;p

Angela,
not true lei, Rachel saw her daddy on web-cam... keep kissing him non-stop!! so jealous =)
i think they luv both parents is just that they also know who they can bullied the most too -_-"

Von,
wah... i would rather be the one she can be guai guai with haha!! Can imagine how shiong it will be to have no. 2 and yet caring for our no. 1 in the same time.... hang on there! That's why pple celebrate Mother's day more than Father's day haha...! Me have to get a maid when no. 2 comes along if not think will raise ten white flag =D

goodbb,
think shld depends on individual bah... who is sick? hiaz, think is the weather now... me also sore throat and cough *_* haven't cough much yet, but drinking cough mixture ler just in case it get worse. For me, my cough takes at least 2 weeks if damn jialat...

Alice,
My Prince also rejected his porridge since last week...me give up cooking porridge for him and let him feast on our dinner (just add some soup on his portion)..much convenient for me also..hee....lazy mama =D he seem to enjoy his dinner beta leh, always asking for more soup and vegetable..but hor he dun like chicken or pork...headache man! any good idea to get our tots eat more meats huh??

Morning!!!wan to check with you all..wat vitamins/supplements are you all currently taking?

For me is Calcium...thinking of getting royal jelly to eat too.. HAHAHAA...

morning Choc,
me taking vit C only....stop taking calcium & fish oil 2 months ago (me planning to stop bf end of this month). thought of getting royal jelly too... =)

check with u hor...u start giving your tot any supplements? me thinking of giving my boi fish oil supplement but abit scare leh...

linda...i gave raphael fish oil lor.. but the smell is awful...so my mum will try to give lar... but she gave my boi threadfin fish (ngooor heeeer)...

Wah... u plan to stop bf this month...so how... able to ? ur boi will not go on strike?

yeah yeah..i going nature farm to get some royal jelly..got member discount ba...

Choc,
hmmmm...maybe i try giving my boi the orange flavour fish oil.
hope he will co-operate with me, if not..i'll have to finish the bottle for him lor...or feed his papa instead!

oh..my boi likes his formula milk milk leh...maybe is because i stop latching him when he is about 5 months old when i started work. hope he is ok going on full formula next month..but hor i feel a little guilty for stopping. u still going strong with your bf? =D

linda...yep yep...going strong on bf... but now reduced to 3 pumps per day! yeah..which is 8hours interval...happy sia!!

my boy... very choosy one lar... so far... mixed abit of FM in lor...

aiyo...no need feel guilty one... think of bright side... no more ah ma bra! no more papaya neh neh.. LOL....

this is my goal..my motivation.. i will stop... soon... but duno when... LOL

ur orange flavour fish oil..issit the one selling in ntuc...got white n orange one?