(2008/05) May 2008

cheri,
ok. if wanna go morning then must wait for my hubby to be back coz i alone with Damien v lazy to go out so early in the morning somemore all the way there. hahaha.

jo, it depends on those who can attend next sat leh. think i sms them will get faster reply. haha..

val, ya.. i understand. so far for u! wait till u come back from HK la.. keke.. oh.. btw, when u come back, share with me your itinerary and tell me those places that i should and shouldn't visit with a kid!.. haha...

cheri ,

No problem lah just let me know lah ...anyway i manage to change my duty liao till next mth .

I wanna to change cos scare Jorel will be unwell after tomorrow MMR jab . So i better change my duty next week to next mth :p

Yanling, for the 50% voucher, i only have 2 leh. but I think they do have some credit card promo that give 50% off trial. perhaps you can call and check with them. then join the rest of the trial. Sat will be either 12th or 19th Sep, 3.15-4pm.

sms liao.. waiting for reply.

jo, so interesting, can change till next month one.. not bad leh.. ya, think u better standby for MMR than standby for work la. cos now i also standby and always checking to make sure he no fever/rashes.

cheri,
yes. anyway, my hubby wldnt be back in sg till 19th sept and on the same day we flying off. hahaha.

ok. will share with u which places are gd to go and which are nt. hehehe. oh yes. the lady at the hotel in mongkok also ask me nt to use pram...she says too many traffic n crowded to use pram...

jo,
so u going for sat class ah?

Val,

I staying at Novotel (Nathan/Jordan). Got it during the 3 days Asia sales. Standard room - S$100. Superior room - $125

Will tell you where I go later. If I can stick to my itinerary that is. haha

Jo,

cable car considered quite safe. Quite interesting esp for kids. Around 20 mins ride up.

Yupe..I can't wait for the trip...get away from this place.

RE:Spree
I very smart...stay away for a while..if not, sure poison by you all. (Kidding). Was actually quite busy for a while...today was at training bored. My 2 other new colleagues still in the training. Part of me feel can't really get along with them cos their mind set abit like my boss. Very straight. Our role cannot be so straight lor. Haiz

val, serious ar? no pram.. gosh.. then have to carry damien in the carrier??? think when both of you come back, sure got backache.. i am going to bring pram leh but if really won't be able to use then probably won't bring le..

Icebaby ,

Yes but i`m the one Mummy scared of height lah :p hahaha to them everything are interesting .

Val ,

Yes if Jorel is well i will want to go for sat trial class .

Cheri ,

you are rite man ...stand by for Jorel :p

HKG can forget to bring the pram lah ...the road not singapore so smooth .

icebaby,
novotel is at mongkok area rite?

cheri,
that was wat the lady told me la. mayb can ask the rest who have been there. i will bring along a pouch lo.

jo.
nt only rd as smooth as Sg, also v hard to find escalator and lift, i heard.

Pouch!! woohopoo...yes yes...pouch is very very impt... oh ya...duno why..these few days itching for a new pupsik!! hahahaaaa

val..u need those adjustable pouch bo...i got 2.. not using liao...need u let me know lar..pass to u

jo/val, now i think of those hong kong dramas, think their roads really not very smooth and really crowded.. i think if they are not pram friendly, they surely also not wheelchair friendly lo.. ppl in singapore really fortunate.. val, u bring along pouch, i bring along my parents. lol.. luckily my parents going with us.. =p

JWT Kids Gym Trial - Kallang Leisure Park
1) Diana
2) Val - Sun when back from HK
3) Jo - Sat, 12 Sep 3.15pm
4) Choc - Sat, 12 Sep 3.15pm
5) Alice - Sat, 12 Sep 3.15pm
6) Jer
7) dolly - Sat, 12 Sep 3.15pm
8) ting - Sat, 12 Sep 3.15pm
9) goodbb - 50% off trial
10) buttercup - 50% off trial

Cheri,

Thks for arranging. Was on leave 2day and go pampering myself doing facial and massage. heehee.

I will choose 19th Sept sat coz on the 12th i gng to my coglis hse to learn make snow skin mooncake....wahahaha....

1) Diana - Sat, 19th Sept 3.15pm
6) Jer

any 1 has huggies ultra barcodes or huggies pull up pants barcodes?
i have ntuc points to exchange for that,thanks so much!

1) Diana - Sat, 19th Sept 3.15pm
6) Jer - Sat, 12 Sep 3.15pm

thanks cheri

cheri- thks so much for arrangin the trial =) look fwd to meetin u all again!!

choc- talkin abt the pouch, mine white elephant liao. haha! cos i realise the weight is on my tummy whenever i sling aldan so beta not n i get tired v easily too. try nt to carry him too much nw, let hb do the job =D anyway nw he dun like to be carried, wan to walk on his own! headache!!!

icebaby- enjoy ur trip! seems HK a popular plc for this thread. hahaha

jo- jorel nt the last to take mmr jab leh. aldan can only take when he's 2yo. hahah

Jo,

You cute lah. No lah,it's normal that afraid of heights. U close ur eyes for 20 mins up? Heehee

Val,

Novotel near Jordan MTR. =) Hopefully the hotel is good. Will take photos...then after which upload in FB.

Ant1712,

Nod. I hope I enjoy the trip. Love dim sum alot. So overall pray hard I enjoy it without having to scream my lungs out at my boys.

Mummies, sorry, the class is at 1pm instead cos 3.15pm one is the one that is full. Let me know if you cannot make it. Thanks. If not, I'll be sending in your details to them tomorrow.

1) Diana - Sat, 19th Sept 1pm
3) Jo - Sat, 12 Sep 1pm
4) Choc - Sat, 12 Sep 1pm
5) Alice - Sat, 12 Sep 1pm
6) Jer - Sat, 12 Sep 1pm
7) dolly - Sat, 12 Sep 1pm
8) ting - Sat, 12 Sep 1pm
9) Yanling - 50% off trial

Cheri... Thanks for arranging.. I am ok with new timing.... Will u be going as well? Hope to catch up with Raphael's brother Matthias leh! Hehe

So angry with singpost le.. recently I keep losing my mail.. It not e 1st time! I wonder y when i send it to my mum place.. without reg mail i still can receive.. but when send to my place.. the mail was lost,,. and somemore its just a small item ...wa kao.. lugi more then $30 bucks.... Usually for small item i wouldnt opt for Reg mail.. So angry,.

Jovial,
Hey hey high 5. I am so upset, I ordered some stuff fr Mayuki via SMH forum, they were posted last Sat but I have not received them! Sob sob usually i go by registered, but my friends were saying normal mail safe, so decided to try. Whats more, my friends oso lombang me in this spree. Arrgghhh

cheri,
thanks so much for arranging. I'm ok with the new timing

Re: Birthday Bash
haha... ladies, juz thought of sharing. Today, I was chatting with a lady with a 6 mths old son and realised she's also like one of us chatting in SMH forum. Then when she told me she juz attended her own thread 6mth birthday bash (40 babies)... I was amazed, haha! She even share with me they might consider organising 9mth birthday bash too! Wah... damn on... @_@ haha...

von,
I bought from one of the BP organise by Koreacraze. The Big Block cost $149/- worth considering to buy as X'mas present

Evie: Flare up rite... waited for so long for my items then missing.. I suspect is the post man prob. cos cannt be my letters nt mising and all my parcel missing.. and somemore I dun buy from the same person. I gt one more item just posted out,, hopefully can receive if nt I'm going to complain to singpost! So how u going to tell ur friend? she alrite wif parcel missing?

Jovial...write a complaint letter to the Singpost... That particular branch..it will works...

last time my registered mail always dun come... then always send me letter say go post office collect..end up i kicked up big fuss and wrote nasty mails to singpost..they did investigation and realised the mailman eat snake..

hahahah

Jovial,
Yes I am gg to tell my friends..bo bian la..must tell them rite? But i feel bad..paiseh that their stuff got lost. But we learn lesson lor, next time go by registered. I intend to go down Singpost this Sat to complain..sianz big time.

Choc, Jovial,
Must I noe the sender's branch where she posted the parcel? So mah fun ah Choc must write letter?? I just feel like gg to the Singpost near my place to complain.

Evie... For my case I wrote letter and also called them lor.... U can go down to branch lar shld be ok ba.... Heheeeee

mine was registered mail that's why I was super pissed... If reg mail also can dun deliver to me and ask me go down take... I might as well opt for normal mail... After my big complaint and the investigations.... My reg mail always come up Liao

im yueling, long time never login.. bcos my account got suspended by them.
then they dun want to release it.
so now i create new account.. wat to do..

choc,
thanks for offering to lend me the pouch. if i need i will let u know =) if my #2 is a gal, i cfm get the pipsik dots pouch. aim that one v long liao.

cheri,
bring along parents better than bring along pouch! hehee. extra helping hands are always gd to have. too bad my bro dun wanan go so my dad dun wanna go n hence my mum dun wanna go..haiz..retro effect!

icebaby,
i think u got urself a v gd deal. i went to checked out Novotel @ Jordan, its $550++ for the lowest class of rooms lo.

jo,
btw, rem the silver/grey shorts frm mayuki that we both wanted and i went ahead to order size M. arrives le and fits me. sitting on my hip and abit loose but its comfortable for me. i like it =) heng i nv get size L. =P

Morning ladies ,

Sigh weight Jorel on sat when there for his MMR and chicken poxs jab . FINALLY Jorel cross the 9kg ...he is 9.6kg and still tiny height at 76cm

val,

i tink it will be good if u get those light weight umbrella stroller, coz it is easier to move them around. esp if they fall asleep. coz they will feel beri hot if we keep carrying them de. I get one at AMK interchange shop tat sell bb items de....rather cheap, think only $79.90 niz. it got a sling tat u can carry it all around. u can see it in my blog.

jo,
9.6kg u still hiam ah. v gd liao ho, considering he is small built.

diana,
no la, i will stick to pouch. those light weight one looks v uncomfortable to me le coz it looks so small n squeezy.

if really cant tahan over there then we think of ways to solve it la.

i already seldom use the quinny stroller liao still go but 1 light weight my hubby will nag n nag.

if he is hot then carry him chest to chest over the shoulder lo.

Val,
I took my capella stroller to HK when I was there last time. I think like Diana, I find it useful especially when they are asleep, if not to lug my shopping items,but most of the time, I shop at causeway bay and go to parks.Only avoid bringing to street markets.Generally all MTR stations have lift, so still quite convenient.

ylyn/diana,
thanks for the advise but aft discussing with hubby we decided nt to bring any along. if need be, then we buy one there lo. =)

coz we will be mostly visiting their street mkts and doing sight seeing in lantau and lastly disney...

Evie: I just called up singpost branch at my area... They say they will investigate.. cos they find it funni also.. hopefully my next parcel can come in on time..but I dun tink can find back my missing pacel..

Usually small items i dun opt for reg mail.. if this time still missing then i tink better send it to my mum's place then to my area... but definetly wanna lodge a complaint against them!

jo,
think Jorel metabolism rate high la + he is active. next time u dun need to worry he will grow up to be a fat kid lo =)

Huggies pull up: time to stock up... ytd i walk past ntuc..saw the small pkt of 12pc L selling at 4.70...
although now got promo, the 2 pkt of 36 x 2 = 30.80 with free dvd...
but hor... 4.70 * 6 pkt of 12 pc = 28.20...
For those dun wan the dvd..the small pack is of great value..of coz..i stock up

Friso 2: Again..i went to stock up on Friso 2... coz got promo..buy the 1.5 kg tin..got 2 small tin of friso 3.. i tink i am the onli one still stuck on friso 2..
nvm...soon i will change to friso 3 when he turn 18mos...

Ok..end of bargain updates!

choc,
thanks! i will go n get so pull up for the HK trip..heard quite hard to find nursery room so i better get pull up to make my life easy =P

jo,
hahaha. wldnt one la. Jorel so active wldnt be fat de la. anyway u nt fat la.

see when u free i pass u the romper then show u the mayuki shorts. see if u still wanna order nt =)

yeah yeah..is cheap lor... hahaa..the pull up... no need get from BP...can get ourselves... cheap!!

lol... but now it seems i overstocked... so i tink i can no need buy diaper for next 2months...

talk about shorts..the forever21 shorts i buy also not bad...abit loose lar... next round got sale i going to get a smaller size!
oh ya..now i more siao on forever21...coz mayuki take so long to come..

my neck so long after the wait... haha