(2008/05) May 2008

val,
hmm i am not sure, tmr i ask my hubby and let you know on the sales, from what i recalled, today is the 1st day of the sales. same here, i have been buying rompers for rayden as well, as he has outgrown most of his current ones .. so far i bought 6 rompers for him this week..

here are some shots of the Polliwog :

2889267.jpg
2889268.jpg
2889269.jpg

Saw some of you talking about Genting. Since we are unable to go far we had already booked Genting early Oct, short break better than nothing lah. Also can let Avelyn wear all her jackets that have been white elephants in the cupboard. haha .Yeah agreed that coach up is quite risky, and dunno if Avelyn can take the long coach ride up as she already makes so much noise in the car during 1/2 hour journeys, so we're flying to KL and then go up to Genting from there. Aiming New Zealand next year but dunno if will materialise or not. Sigh.

Dolly,
this polliwogs place looks fun! BTW are there other clothes besides rompers for the sale at Down town east?

Annabelle,
No worries about the cruise, brought Avelyn when she was about 9 months, and she enjoyed herself very much! Only her poor parents tired out... heehehe.

Re: sleeping time
Avelyn's sleeping time is getting later and later! last time used to be 8.30 when she was about 6 months, then became 9pm. Few months ago it was 9.30, now it's 10.30! Dunno how to make her sleep earlier, cos by the time I put her to sleep, i sure fall asleep myself and end up never do all the things that I'm supposed to do. BTW are your toddlers taking one or two naps a day now and for how long? Avelyn sometimes only takes one nap about 2 hours long, worried she's not gettting enough sleep.

jovial...u wun be alone..at least still have this "dark circle" choc here..hahaaaa....
nvm lar... kids are kids..when they hungry..give lor..i still believe in feeding if he wants midnite feed...

ya ya...when they cry...like very jialat like that..scary....

ting... me ah? normally less than 5hours ba...sometimes 4 hours..ok lar..used to it liao...

angela...u noe me lar... i die also wun give water in middle of nite one..LOL...just my problem lar...
wahahaaa...

sleeping time: alamak... how come ur kids slp so early...mine dun have 11pm or 12am..he wun slp wan
but to me and hubby is good lar..coz by the time we reach home fetch him back to our house...
minimum ard 8pm liao..so get to play with him..interact...i cannot imagine everynite go fetch him he slp liao...
ahahaaaa

Sleepin time: My boi is a super light sleeper le.. normally he will only slep when we off all e lights and in total silent.. but I wanna watch TV so he will only sleep when i finished my show at 11pm...

I heard abt giving water too.. but since i alry
wake up so might as well just give him his milk lo..

Dolly.. Polliwog looks great..

jovial...i tink the theory of giving water is they realised at this timing wake up no milk...sooner or later they will give up... then u wun need to wake up to feed lor...

but as to how soon..i duno...

dolly,
polliwog looks fun! I am sure Rayden must have enjoyed himself alot =)

When my hubby is back really must get him to bring us there laio.

Is explorer kid @ dwntown east too?

Val,
Yes Xplorer Kids is at Downtown East, i just brot my ger there last week when I was on leave. She played there for 3hrs, loved the place alot! The Lit Ball Pool is good, so is the toddler area and Mega Play. But Mega Play parent had to accompany baby..haha so I was crawling ard in there :p

diamondust,
beside bb romper, they do have adult clothings as well, like bum, fox, renoma, jeep, etc ... cannot remember all the brands !

val,
yes, polliwog is fun, and more spacious, dun have to bend until very chiam as compared to peek a poo, we shall arrange a day to go there for gathering. it closed at 7pm, and i went around 6pm, so the place is almost empty by then ... so it is as good as having your own playground.

for explorer kid, it is at the level 3 of their new wing, and open at 12pm daily.

dolly- thks for recommendin this plc! looks reali fun! shall bring aldan there too. hw much is the rate for wkend? wanted to bring him to fidgets at turf city on tues but it was so crowded! so in the end din go...

choc- u steady leh! less thn 6hrs of slp i wil be a zombie the nxt day!! slp late also gt sm pros lah. hahhah.. like my hb alwz comes bk 9plus smtimes 10plus aft tuition, at least stil gt to see aldan n play w him awhile b4 we all go zzz. thn smtimes aldan KO b4 he comes bk, he wil be like so disappointed cos cant play w him. hahah

val- finally i rec the WOTB vcds! hehehe.... u gt urs?

evie,
thanks thanks. will find a day bring Damien to explore dwntown east. hehehe. was even thinking of bringing him to wild wild wet =P

dolly,
hahahaa. that gd! must wait for my hubby to come back then go la...at least i wldnt need to chase aft Damien crawling up n dwn...v tiring lo. hehehe. let hubby do the job i be photographer. whahaha.

i intend to try explorer kid and wild wild wet too le. interested nt? =P

ting,
yup. i rec the vcds last nite. immed open up vol 1 for Damien. he is sooo happy lo. been a longggggg time he watch this vcd...then i gave him the spoilt old vcd to play =P

Ting,

the details is below :

Opening Times:
Weekdays 10am- 7pm
Weekends 10am-8pm

Entrance Fees
Weekdays
Children above 2years, SG$16 for unlimited play
Children below 2years SG$8 for unlimited play

Weekends
Children above 2 years SG$18 for first 90 minutes and SG$8 for each additional half hour
Children below 2 years SG$8 for first 90 minutes and SG$3 for each additional half hour

From what i understand, now they have a promo for $39.90 for unlimited access for weekdays and weekends, valid for 6 months.

val- i also tot of bringin aldan to wild wild wet! ahahha
this mornin thn hb went to open letterbox so hv to wait til tonite to play the vcds =D

dolly- aiya if i noe earlier wil go on tues. hahahha.. tat day was like crackin our heads on where to go! thn went turf city... ate the peranakan food =P

dolly, nice place you recommend, would love to go there someday too. but probably when my hubby is back. and still has the JWT gym to attend.

JWT Kids Gym Trial: have checked with the trainer and she said Sat afternoon 3.15-4pm class has lesser kids. I have asked if they can help to set up another class for us, she's currently checking.

JWT Kids Gym Trial
1) Diana
2) Val
3) Jo
4) Choc
5) Alice
6) Jer
7) dolly
8) ting
9) goodbb - 50% off trial
10) buttercup - 50% off trial

But perhaps, just see how many can make it on Sat afternoon 3.15-4pm class?

val, u received my email? btw, when u going to HK? I also want to bring matthias to wild wild wet leh.. cos i think he will enjoy himself.. brought him the other time to sembawang wet play, he very happy. haha..

choc, my boy doesn't drink in the middle of the night liao.. his last feed will be 12mn-1am.. then next morning 7am then drink le.. he is drinking only 600-650ml of FM nowadays but eating alot more solid food le.. so if he doesn't finish his milk, we also won't force him cos his stomach always round round hard hard in the evening. hahaha..

re: WOTB
is the bus in the WOTB that you all have red colour?

cheri,
sat aftnn i cant make it as Damien has class.

I havent check my hotmail. i will check shortly and reply frm there.

I going HK on 19th sept.

hahaha. yes, Damien also likes those water theme park/play ground like the one at the zoo. so thinking of trying diff places but nwadays weather v unexpected and turning to rainy season liao.

haiz...Damien drinking lesser milk too and sometimes he dun wanna eat too...tummy nt as round n hard as i wan it to be!

re: WOTB
= Wheels on the Bus vcd/dvd. Ya. the bus is red in color and his name is called Beep =P

Val ,

I thought you have all the VCD for WTOB ? you got it from KP ?

Cheri ,

Okie onz Jorel can attend sat trial class let us when it be ? Thank you .

ladies ,

We can actually arrange a day to Wild wild wet and explore kid together since both are next to each other .

Jorel taking MMR jab and chicken pox jab tomorrow sat ...hopefully he will be oki after that . hahaha think Jorel is the last one to take his jab since he is the youngest here :p

hehe. MIA for so long.

hi cheri,
if you still have the jwt trial voucher. i dun mind paying the 50%.
so far which sat u planning?

re WOTB
i bot the dvd version from ottomummy.. but darren doesn't seem to be very interested in it. esp the story telling time, he only interested in the songs! and for one episode there is a giant spider for the "incy wincy spider"? he sees the spider he will cry one.

nite feed.
darren still wakes up for one nite feed around 2-3am. sigh.. but some days he can sleep thru.depends on his mood.
his sleeping time also pushed back. last time is 830-9pm now is 930-10pm...

and druing weekends, mayb he is too excited or we bring him out.. he only takes one nap around noon time for 1hour plus to 2...

re: holidays.
hehe bring him for bintan club med end of sept.. looking forward to it...

haha jo.
darren not yet taken MMR lah. alhtough he took the chicken pox oredi. the pd suggested to separate. he is going to take on 28sep after the bintan trip.

Jo,
yes. I got the remaining frm KP but short of vol 3 (they have run out of stock for this)...vol 1 was spoilt only aft i got the rest from KP. as i was ordering some vcds frm ott_mummy so may as well order vol 1 frm her =P

going to bring along some of the vcds too for the hk trip to keep him entertained!

val, ya.. weather is haywire everywhere in the world.. well.. maybe someday will be like "day after tomorrow". if damien also doesn't want to eat, maybe can try adding alittle salt/marmite to his porridge/food and see if he takes.. or maybe can try the ikan bilis? cos matthias also started to get bored of his porridge the other time just like reject his cereal. then we add ikan bilis, then he ok for a month, then now adding marmite(i never get borvil cos seems like got MSG) and sometimes some soya sauce. for home cooked one, never use MSG so try as much not to give outside food lo. but u go HK, how ar? going to cook for him?

Re: WOTB
i bought the other type of the WOTB(the one with the little girl, a monkey and a parrot and the dragon as the bus driver, only 3 episodes nia, the bus is yellow) and i also have 1 of the WOTB, bus is red one but matthias doesn't like the red bus one, he only like the yellow one.. but we watched and it seems the yellow one is more interesting.. so we never buy all the episodes for the red bus one le.. haha.. but we bought bing & bong for him, he also like them.

jo, it's not true that youngest take latest la.. matthias is early may but he only took on 1st sep. hahaha.. so far still no effect.. but he has some rashes around his neck but it's common heat rash which he on and off have one.. still no fever. today is the 3rd day.

<font color="0000ff">Ok the trainer will arrange another class just for us on Sunday probably morning 11+am. Can everyone make it?
If not, please state your preference, Sat afternoon or Sun morning. So maybe can split the class also. Thanks.
JWT Kids Gym Trial
1) Diana
2) Val
3) Jo
4) Choc
5) Alice
6) Jer
7) dolly
8) ting
10) buttercup - 50% off trial</font>

cheri,
i certainly hope that "day aft tml" will nt happen in the next 100years =P

sometimes he is ok with the food sometimes nt..so i think is depends on his mood. i try to alt the menu lo.

actually i wanted to get a travel cooker n cook la but my hubby ask me to take a break since i am on holiday and some of the ladies here also encourage me to let Damien try outside food la. can order plain rice and order dishes and ask them nt to add any seasonings lo.

for bfast i think still relatively easy can give avocado, bread of get hotcakes/eggs. more headache for lunchs n dinners actually.

Re: JWT
Ok the trainer will arrange another class just for us on Sunday probably morning 11+am. Can everyone make it?
If not, please state your preference, Sat afternoon or Sun morning. So maybe can split the class also. Thanks.
JWT Kids Gym Trial
1) Diana
2) Val - Sun (but which date?)
3) Jo
4) Choc
5) Alice
6) Jer
7) dolly
8) ting

Jo

My boy will be taking his MMR only end of the end mth too Btw are you taking the combine jab of MMR and chickenpox or the separate one?

yanling

Oh u going clubmed bintin. Is it under the 1 for 1 6days 5 nite promo? Acutally my hubby is very keen to go in Nov but i quite worried abt the boat ride there cos a lot of pple told me end of the yr, the ride is quite rough and they all cannot take it.

Ok the trainer will arrange another class just for us on Sunday probably morning 11+am. Can everyone make it?
JWT Kids Gym Trial
1) Diana
3) Jo -Sat Afternoon
4) Choc
5) Alice
6) Jer
7) dolly
8) ting

Sunday 11am too early liao cos Jorel,Rayden and Raphael having class at 3pm on sunday .

val ,

I dun like the PJ from GAP cos of the white stretch wrist cos it tend to get loose as Jorel got one wear a few times nia become very loose liao :p

jo,
hmmm.. okok. i havent try gap PJs before but most of my friends have v gd exp with Gap PJs so tempt me to buy. hahaha.

i am concern abt the material tho. the latest PJs my friend received, the material wasnt as gd as before and rather thin...

Val,
i ordered a similar Gap PJ from cuteland, but havent received ... so far, i like their sleepwear !

JWT Kids Gym Trial
1) Diana
3) Jo -Sat Afternoon
4) Choc
5) Alice
6) Jer
7) dolly (sat afternoon)
8) ting

beebee.
going the week 22-25. the 2nd adult half price tat promo.
better booked early.. cos when i booked tat time only two room left.. end up cos of darrens' passport not yet ready tat time, we have to top up another 89 for the seaview superior room.
ya nov the wave quite strong, more prone to seasickness? somemore the sea wont' be so clear.

dolly,
i ordered 3 pieces from babiesplanet but can only rec in oct. cant wait to rec! and now i hand itchy feels like ordering more...

Val

i have one Gap PJ from another organiser and yes the waist band tend to get loose after a few wash but i still ordered 2 pieces more from cuteland cos it looks so cute on my son!So i like it a lot.

choc, val, jo,

coach travelling from KL to genting takes around 1hr. After which you have to take the cable car up (paiseh..not sky train). Less issue esp if child is very active. Very interesting for them too.

Jovial,

Have u tried feeding abit more milk before he sleeps? Or else, feed him before he wakes up?

Might help.

RE:HK

Was reading back on those pages. Realise a couple of u girls planning to go HK. Me going in another 4 days more. =)

JWT Kids Gym Trial
1) Diana
3) Jo -Sat Afternoon
4) Choc
5) Alice
6) Jer
7) dolly (sat afternoon)
8) ting (sat afternn)

wkends mornings hb got tuition so can only make it in the afternn

JWT Kids Gym Trial
1) Diana
3) Jo -Sat Afternoon
4) Choc (sat afternoon)
5) Alice
6) Jer
7) dolly (sat afternoon)
8) ting (sat afternn)

bintan clubmed.. its cool..very baby friendly...is worth to go lor... but will be abit sian if go too many days... heheee

they have baby chairs in restaurant,provide stroller, baby food, baby cot...even give u sterilizer... hahaaa

icebaby,
hahaha. enjoy ur HK trip. come back tell me which places gd to go ya. heehehe.

btw, which city hotel did u book?

jo,
did u order a white top frm bunbun previous bp together with me?

mummies, just received email from JWT that the trial, they can do Sunday 1.15-2pm either this Sunday or next Sunday. If you all still want Sat afternoon one will have to join their current ongoing class.
JWT Kids Gym Trial
1) Diana
3) Jo -Sat Afternoon
4) Choc (sat afternoon)
5) Alice
6) Jer
7) dolly (sat afternoon)
8) ting (sat afternn)

let me know if your choice remains the same. Thanks.

val ,

huh white top from bun bun i only ordered once which is the blue dress and black dress from the last spree leh

The blue dress i have i`m going to give away cos i dun feel comfy in them .

cheri ,

I prefer sat afternoon still thank you for arranging

Beebee ,
Ya bringing him for 2 in 1 together with chicken poxs jab .

Icebaby ,

Actually i dun like the feeling on the cable car ...i feel unsafe ... I rather take a cab up to genting hahah :p

Wow you also going HKG ....

cheri,
i will let u know again for next sun as this sun i have appointment le.

jo,
oh. ookok. then i think u ask me to show u when it arrives rite? i rec today le...ahem....v big le...so u can dun bother to order.

i havent wear the blue dress at all. ahhaha.

jo,
cfm + chop nt small, u cfm can wear. its big so got excess cloth at the back of the shoulder area...nt nice lo...and its rather translucent..

jo, no problem. will arrange with them for those who can make it for sat class. so probably will be next sat afternoon, 3.15-4pm.

val, for sunday, actually if u can make it at 10.45am, u can go any sunday u want cos matthias is in that class.
for the 1.15pm one is they arrange just for us.

val ,

huh ...translucent then i better dun buy :p

cheri ,

If really next week confirmed ??

I will change my 24hours standby with my colleague . Thank you .