(2008/05) May 2008

Diana,

I got 6 persons so the HK express might not be that cheap. At first was thinking of taking HK express and then the cab. But I scare when my parents going back, they not very sure how to get back to the same place to take airport express.

So I thot take the bus instead (HK33/pax). At least know where the bus stop and to alight, easier for everyone. Will still plan with my dad and see what he says. Cos they leaving later.

So far:
Day 1
- Harbour City

Day 2
- Disney land

Day 3
- Stanley Market
- Causeway bay - Central/Fashion Walk/etc

Day 4
- Lai Chi Kok
- ???The peak??

Day 5
- ?? Probably last minute buys

Ant1217,

I think might be minor sprain. Maybe try just massaging the whole leg?

icebaby,

i see, understand wat u mean. but if i nt wrong, the pick up and aligning point for the shuttle bus shld be the same de. and the good ting abt airport express is tat u can check in ur luggage at the station instead of airport.

ladies... i be doing my window grill next week... hehee...quotation not bad..for simple grills... 860 for whole house... if u all keen..i can share the contacts with u all..

hoho...look forward to living in "prison"

ylyn...pm u lor... no need mentioned refer by who lar.. lol...

finally can grill up whole house...happy..more secure liao! lol

ylyn...same lor... got grill better..sometimes i go close window..i also worried i will slip and fall or wat..hahaa..i very paranoid...

tink is good lar..must secure all open area!! lol...

u can see it once u out of tung chung MTR

it is mainly those branded stuff....tink got gucci there price wise i dun noe...coz i dun shop for such stuff de...

Ting/Val,

Honestly i being to most of the place when i was working in travel trade... But for hb and my mum sake i must say ok to the place the want to go... Must be fair to them. So they like where i just arrange and go. HB reali misses taiwan foods... so keep saying since we left so much TWD dollar last trip there, just go again!! Faintz.... Megan is too young, if not i dun mind bringing her to gold coast.. is my 2nd home and i reali love to bring her there 1 day.

Diana...

I have a big problem as hb dun take flight more than 6hrs.... if more must be business class... hahahaha!! He say more than 6hrs i just go wz Megan myself... How to right???? MAD!

how come? he cant tahan long flight? then like tat u bring megan and ur mom go lor and throw him in sin alone...then mayb for his little baobei he will fly longer flight lor...heehee

Diana

He broke his knee 2yrs ago... very hard to take long flights... i shall see how.. anyway we travel like 2-3x a year... by the time finish all the nearby places, have to travel elsewhere also mah...

re: HK
me kaypoh a bit here.. just been to HK last mth for a shopping trip.. hehe. there is an outlet call city gate, not bad.. can make a trip there if have time, accessible by MTR (Tung Chung). bought lots of things for my boy..

http://www.citygateoutlets.com.hk/index.html

but no brands like gucci/ prada but can get those branded items if u interested at twist or IST! hope this helps! :p

choc,
i also wan the contact

re:mmr
just brought tim to the pd today as his cough got worse...and she mentioned tat nothing much can be done as the mmr jab lowers his immunity so he'll take longer to recover...and this only happens to the chix pox and mmr vaccines as they use live cultures...haiz so better lock up your kids after the mmr and not be like me... brought him out everyday after the jab so dunno where he got the germs from

maro,

ya tat is the same wholesale centre i am saying....

icebaby,

paiseh, they dun hv gucci but got coach bags....heehee...me mixed up le....

Maro / Diana,
by seeing you gals posting, makes me so tempted to go HK.

Sugar,
sayang tim ... yeah i agree, this jab is damn strong, and in fact, i am still monitoring rayden, like on and off slight fever, around 37.1 - 37.6 degree like tt.

Diana,

My email is [email protected].

Woo Coach bags. You think it's cheaper in HK or buy from US better?

Thanks babe.

Sugar,

Agree with Dolly. Normally this MMR jab hor fever dun come in the first day. Normally come within the week and come on and off. Take care!

diana,
oh so we're talking abt the same thing.. haha..

icebaby,
dont expect much on the Coach, price slightly cheaper but off seasons since this is an outlet shop. I think from US still better! I did not buy anything from there.. :p

dolly,
go go go.. i went during SQ promo, cheap cheap, $298 by A380 some more.. hehe :p

hope rayden fast fast fight over the virus. look out for rashes too, usually come 4-5 days after the jab. i agree mmr is strong, postponing my boy's jab as late as possible..

icebaby,

sent. let me noe if u fail to receive ya.

regarding coach, tink maro hv reply u....cant ask me abt branded goods de....i noe nuts lor....muahahaha

maro,

yaya....hahahaha

wah, ur ticket so cheap. mine is ex, no choice coz we went around ND period mah. i took A380 back from HK...heehee

dolly,

GO!!! muahahaa...it is shopping time!!!

val,

club med bintan got promo nw i tink...coz my neighbour jio-ing us to go wif them in end Nov or early Dec lor....heehehe and best of all they got good facilities for infant upto 23 mths old i tink....

mmr

i hv nt brought daryl for his mmr jab yet...coz tat time we gng to HK so thot better postpone since it will develop fever after the jab mah....nw see most of the kids taking it hv fever and rashes make me wonder if i shld bring him for the jab or nt....haiz....headache...

mmr: sooner or later got to jab one... effects serious or not depend on ur kids...

for mine the rashes lasted ard 2 weeks... hahaa...now no more lor!! yeah...

shld take lar...

Ting,
How are you feeling right now? Me already in my 12th weeks but i still vomit this morning... if i rem correctly, my ms only stopped when i reached 16th weeks for my boi. Haiz...

Re: Holidays
Initally my hubby and I also planning a holiday end Dec cos have not been away since my boi is born... Now gotta postponed even longer liao... so envy...

Re:MMR
Taking my boi for the jab in another 2 more weeks. Looks scaring... My mil says if make the "bao shen" for them to drink before the jab, they will be stronger and fever will not take so long to recover too... Any mummies try??

ylyn,
Actually i have already start to give my boi all sorts of food liao... i even start him on white rice liao. Strawberries too! Sometimes, i am lazy to cook so we will go eat tim sum and i will order "pi dian porridge" for him and he loves it!

Von,

Nod, normally if it's first kid, some take longer to plan go holiday or whatever. For me, cos got pple at home take care. Ilyse not sticky...so I ok. =) So bring my 2 boys holiday instead since now still haven't really full school work.

Diana,

THANKS for the itinerary. Will go study it.

von,

i thot if u preggie, ur boy cant take mmr nw coz he might develop fake measle and could spread to u which will endanger the little one in u. u better check wif PD before u let ur boy take ok.

choc,

i noe...mayb delay till sept coz i got a party to attend in end august lor...heehee

icebaby,

u r welcome.

icebaby,
$100 for standard room is cheap. If indeed i am going HK, likely to stay @ Disneyland Hotel as nearer and convenient sake but its ex lo. min per nite is SGD$340.
hahaha. hw cum the more u see the site the blurer u bcum? i see the map there provide and the place of interests i planned better wo. hehehe.

diana,
hahaha. u HK expert. gdgd, u share more info, icebaby and i can use them. hehehe.
intinery i also wan le. can PM me? Thanks.

ylyn,
cold cold place ur hubby allows? so gd! my hubby says if wan to bring my boy overseas then no winter/autumn places =(
yup. planning planning. gathering info and initineries then let my hubby decides between HK and Bintan. =P

ting,
omg. if the knee pain then when he crawl sld also be painful? unless he crawl with 1 knee then the other knee nv touch the flr??? i think for kid, kiasu abit, bring him to see PD la. as afraid may cause infection le.

Re: grill
yes, pls grill up the hse. for the sake of our kids' safely we have to tahan staying in "prison". hehehe.

angela,
the more u talk abt taiwan, the more i miss their food and KTV lo. =P u make me really feel like travelling nw! hahaha.

sugar,
haiz...damn...i brought Damien out on sat n sun whole day too aft his mmr jab on sat morning. i hope he will be fine lo. nw everyday monitoring him, v worried he will be dwn with rash/fever coz end of this week got v impt mgting dun think i can give it a miss....

icebaby,
coach bags cfm cheaper to get frm US. =)

diana,
hw much was ur air tics? yest i check, 2 adults add up $1100++ for SQ lo...faint.
haiz..i v dilemma lo...on 1 hand i wanna go HK coz got disneyland and Damien will cfm enjoy it..on the other hand i wanna go beach resort for a long overdue tan...haiz...
Re: mmr
no escape de. sooner of later u got to take also.

choc,
hw long aft the jab did raphael develops the rash? nw i am worried...v worried.

von,
u preg can bring ur boy for mmr meh?
Re: white rice
yup. my boy is on white rice every tues. hahaha.

maro,
wow .. u taking A380 at that kind of price, so cheap ! your trip is worth, not wonder you spent on the "bag" ... when i saw u carrying it, it was love at first sight, till date, i am still thinking of the bag ... hahaha

Diana,
for me, not planning to go HK this year, only plan to go next yr, as my sil is also staying there and she just came back for 2 weeks. Was planning to go during their next school holiday so that my niece and nephew can play with rayden, and can go disney together, and also
bringing my inlaws over as well.

Re : MMR
actually i think the side effects is depending on individual baby, fever, rashes ... etc .. so far rayden dun have rashes, just on and off slight fever. just got to monitor. anyway it is a compulsory jab, so our bb cannot escape from it ... hahaha

val,

my tickets is $578 per adult lor...haiz...ex rite...but bo bian lor...check CX tat time worse lor....infant also got to pay abt 60% or 70% airfare. at least SQ ifant paid $107 nia.

ok...will pm u later...

dolly,

heng i go nw...coz tink my SIL coming back soon le...

von...tink u better put off the mmr jab for ur boy...u preggy leh...wait ur boy pass the virus

see below findings
"
Rubella, otherwise known as German measles, was also very common before the advent of widespread vaccination. The major risk of rubella is if a pregnant woman is infected, her baby may contract congenital rubella from her, which can cause significant congenital defects.[11]

All three diseases are highly contagious."

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/MMR_Jab

thats why..for those planning to have baby...go jab first...

diana,
no choice la. SQ is ex but i think they are safe lo...at least their air craft are 1st hand =P

tt time wat time flight did u took?

val,

wen gng i took the 1.30pm flight on friday then return i took hk time 4pm flight on thursday which is the A380 plane lor...

diana,
ok. thanks. will chk my hotmail later.
i checked on the 19th only left 1 flight in the late evening...so touch dwn HK also quite late le..so thinking nt worth to take the flight on tt day coz i end up paying for 1nite of hotel stay...

Diana- so nice of ur hb =) tink I gt to wait til no. 2 is older thn all go tog. Thn wil be super big hole in pocket liao. haha

Angela- I dun mind gg TW again, missed the food so much!!

Sugar- hope tim recovers soon!

Von- u so fast 12 wks le? I only 8 wks. Feelin terrible as usual. Cant eat much, every mornin ate 2 pcs of bread niah n wan to puke liao but nth comes out. haiz. I hope it wil end in 1 mth time.
Hey tink u beta dun let ur boy take the mmr jab 1st. if nt kana rashes ur foetus wil be at risk! Wait til no. 2 is out.

Val- he crawl also no pain one leh. anyway he’s ok le.. hehe.. walkin as per normal nw. tink only minor sprain. suspect cld be his leg was stickin out of the cot when he was slpin last thu for 4 hrs.

see this is the cap daryl pick after we wake him up after winnie the pooh ride and he was super TL. and after he wear he refused to take down...so his daddy buy it for him lor...

2819354.jpg

val,
no, i have not place order for my $9 bp, gg to do so tonite .. cos i am busy sourcing for hotel info.

Not planning to go bkk after much consideration, cos i dun think rayden will enjoy there, and so is my hubby if i busy shopping and he will need to chase rayden, so dun think i will enjoy fully, so i rather gv up this trip and go on my own with my galfriends, like what i did in March.
i am sourcing to book local hotel or maybe nearby. Now either i will book flight to genting under www.fireflyz.com.my and bring along my inlaws.
Thanks for choc, there is a promo for Hotel Interconntential, buy 1 nite and get 1 nite free .. $250++ for 2 nites stay, and i managed to reserve for christmas day (25 - 26Dec), pending for my hubby to decide.

diana,
yes, HK will be in my next yr travel list.

Von & ant1712,

Sayang. Hope MS goes away fast.

Val,

Aiyah. HK to me seems more complicated. That time I go alone for business trip end up only go Ladies market and harbour city. Never go anywhere else.

But if you ask me to plan Phuket. I can plan very easy. Like just now. Within 30 mins I plan my fren's whole trip> haha

yeah... i be staying in intercon for my anniversary... LOL... my hb book one..so i go for free.... LOL...

but will be bringing my boy along..shld be FUN!! wahhaaaa...

Dolly, Choc,
I stayed at Intercon using the 1 nite free promo in May too! Its a good deal!

This Wed, me going to stay at Marina Mandarin, another stay 1 nite get 1 nite free promo. And we are going to eat the Ritz Carlton lunch buffet at 50% off. Hahahah very cheapo hor!

Choc,
Stay 1 nite free 1 nite at Marina Mandarin, valid till end Aug 09..deluxe room $240, executive deluxe $260 and premier room $280. Hee I oso looking forward to my stay so can do shopping!

ah choc, u so fast ..

evie,
i am also keen in marina, got more shopping .. but i am looking at xmas period, any other promo ? tt why was quite happy and surprised tt intercon has got the promo valid for the dates tt i wanted.