(2008/05) May 2008

Val,

i noe wat u mean...but how mayb nw after daryl hv pass 1 year old, i more relax on his food liao...juz tat if can we will still nt let him eat fast food yet lor....hahahaha

Jo,

good tat u hv set ur date. btw, my hb frenz juz return from BKK and he say the people there nw will wear mask if they are unwell. juz for your info ya.

Val

You can buy those travel cooker actually... so not an issue... The more you think, the more you wont travel... Really!!! So far travelled 3x wz megan and so far so good. November going away for 10days and i think she will be ok... You will be ok... trust me!

Angela,
with your postings, u have set those mummies who want to travel with lil ones at ease.

btw, i am so different from you. Rayden dun like milk alone, instead he wants cereal with milk ... for food, he is so happy eating, but whe come to milk, he want spoonfeed again.

angela,

i agree wif ur post. the mroe u tink the more likely u wont travel lor....so tat time i juz dun care lor....coz my parent and hb was the one keep asking abt the food for daryl and i told them no issue coz i will bring rice cereal and if outside got porridge then feed him porridge lor....hahahaha...coz i noe tat if even i also cant tell them the solution of daryl food then likely the trip will b cancel liao de...

good ting tat i insist thus we are able to see how my little terror enjoy himself lor....kekeke

also at least we tried travelling wif daryl so nw if we wan to travel again then we hv little issue on bringing daryl along lor....heehee

re: travel
travel is actually easy if you don't think too much. Have brought my girl everywhere I go
and love seeing her enjoying the places! New place new adventure, new food.

val...yeah...i agree that seems like we mummies are very worried about food lar, everything..lol...the daddies seems to say tt must intro adult food... like fried rice etc...

but my concern is they eat 2-3mouth...then dun eat how...drink milk ah...sian.. LOL...

sometimes i see Rayden eat his whole bowl of cereal i go "wow"...somemore down within 10mins! power!

Diana! 2 feeds!!! why u dun feed more?

Angela...nvm lar..as long they eat/drink,....just give... LOL

choc,

coz normally he wake up at 8plus or 9plus then drink milk then shortly he might eat abit of the kuek we hving for breakfast...then shortly will feed him porridge le....and since he eating quite alot of porrigde and will wan to eat abit of our lunch so i dun gif him milk in between de...furthermore, he like solid more than milk.

tink eversince he eating porridge twice daily, he hv been drinking milk twice a day also. and nanny will only gif him milk if he take lesser porridge etc.

for daryl, he will ask for more if we gif him the food we eating lor. like at hk airport before we fly back, he ate alot of rice wif soup...coz after he finish, he cried for more lor....mayb tat y he is so full tat he slept thru the flight home and only wake up wen we about to land lor...

diana,
hahaha. me still v kiasi...no fast food except Mcd Hotcakes and no artific seasonings allowed =P

angela,
ok. thanks for the advise. will go check out the travel cooker =) was thinking go bintan then dun need the travel cooker coz can get the kitchen to cook food w/o seasonings. hehehe.
thanks for the assurance =) feels more likely to travel laio. hahaha. btw, nov where u all heading to?

choc,
haiz...sat went to Tang DIan Wang @ Suntec...went toilet came back saw my hubby feeding Damien roasted chicken!!!! faint...

hello mummies, wow.. so many travelling ar.. hehe..

icebaby, u in flowerpod huh? saw your posting in the HK thread. keke.. now that you mention u travelling in sep then must be you.. keke..

val, choc, initially also like u all, don't give them the food we eat but now i already give matthias food that we eat le.. home cooked food la.. outside one, just no fried food lo.. the rest is ok ba if he wants to eat cos sometimes he doesn't want. he likes noodles alot.. the yellow mee.. but he still eating porridge, just that started putting seasoning in his porridge cos wants to train his kidney to take abit of salt and he's been drinking alot of water ever since then about 200-300ml everyday. he only drink water with gripe water last time but now even if don't add the gripe water, he will still drink! hehe.. nowadays, when he is eating his porridge, my nephew cannot be around to eat his food, if not matthias don't want to eat his porridge lo, he will want to eat my nephew's food. even when he finished his porridge, he will sit next to my nephew when my mum is feeding my nephew and tell my mum, "zuo zuo" and point to the bowl and nod his head. -_-"

val, my hubby not going to tokyo liao.. cos he cannot be in 2 places at the same time.. so we not going tokyo.. but thinking of going HK or Australia end of the year.. also waiting for NATAS fair end of the month and see if got any good promo. hehe.. like angela said, i'm probably bringing my slow cooker there or stay in a room with kitchenette.

diana, 2 feeds of milk only ar? i still feeding matthias 5 times a day leh.. morning 7am, 10am, 3-4pm, 9pm, 12mn(he's sleeping soundly and we still feed him lo, sometimes not sure if he will choke or not.. but finds that he sleeps better when he drinks his milk at night cos if we try not giving him milk at 12mn couple of times(when we dozed off and sleep) he sure wake up in the middle of the night..

cheri,
Damien still ok le. he will nt ask to eat wat we eat lo, be it at hm or outside. he will just look but will nt make any noise or sounds that he wans. (sld i be glad or nt? hmm)

Ever since Damien learns to drink frm straw, he drinks alot more water liao. hehehe. when he is thirsty he will go and get his own water bottle n drink.

hmm....sat brought him for MMR. They says still cant give salt yet. And to be frank, i was v happy to hear that coz my hubby ard. whahaha.

Go Aust! hehehe. can self drive more carefree~~ =)

ya lo. cant wait for NATAS to come. hehehe. I am eyeing jap with drooling saliva. hahaha

Val,

Bintan short trip good enough. No choice. If not, if go HK so short...abit sayang.

RE: Fast food
Ilyse doesn't like whipped potato from KFC. Chicken okay. No harm let kids try abit here and there. heehee

Cheri,

Yes, I am actually on flowerpod. Sometimes there. Asking about HK. I am so blur on HK. If you ask me BKK or phuket...I can tell u!

RE: Holiday
I finally booked a trip for next yr! Going phuket with 2 boys (Ilyse has no passport & still not decided whether to bring) for 8D7N. Long trip. Love Phuket...can tan!

icebaby,
now looking at HK n Bintan. Going to draw up plans etc and cost then will show my hubby and discuss frm there. =)

u v shiok ho! go phuket for so many days! i like! hahaha. i like to tan till charcoal =P

i was packing my boy's clothing last weekend and chance upon this cute jumper... never had a chance to let him wear previously coz tooo big...now look just nice!!

2815758.jpg

choc,
raphael looks tall. last sat brought Damien for the mmr mah, weight n measure him..haiz...height only 78cm. weight only 10.7kg! he only gained 100g in the past 1 mth!

val... height not zun one lar... did damien guai guai let nurse measure?

10.7!!! lol.... ok lar..cross 10kg liao..u wan him to be giant meh... this weight just nice.. heheee

commando cannot be too fat u noe... must be fit fit one

Val,

Ya ya. I love Phuket. The sun and food. Cos this time around bring my boys, so I feel like too rush to do 5D4N. So decide to do longer.

Choc,

Raphael looks so tall! 78cm quite tall liao leh. Mine only 10.8kg I think. She is learning to walk holding 1 hand. But after few mins..she tired. But happy Ilyse walking.

choc,
ya. he didnt fuss much that day coz using umbrella to distract him. hahaha.

hahahaa. i was hoping he cross 11kg! at least it means i have been feeding him well. hehhee.

WAH!!!! raphael 83-84cm!!! so tall! Damien is a shortie besides Raphael!

i was calculaing Damien's BMI....17.58 =P

icebaby,
me too. i love the sun, sand, beach n sea...so 5d4d for me is great! but nv bring Damien to bintan before....wonder he will get bored nt. ehhehe.

icebaby,

if u go hk and u wan to shop, go 花园街 fa yuen street out from prince edward MRT. there the tings the same as 女人街 but cheaper and the shop open earlier. u can mayb sha jia wif the street stall outside but nt the shop lor....then my SIL told me got one shop selling only black colour clothes are damn cheap their top is only abt S$8 nia...but tat day my bro brought us there nv tell me so miss it lor...

bought some clothes for daryl there and it is rather cheap also lor...

cheri,
I have also started seasoning for my girl's porridge, mainly soya sauce and bovril.Asked her PD, he say ok, say they need some salt and can take adult food liao. So we start letting her try everything except spicy food.
Both Aust and HK nice, going Aust this weekend

Diana,
Indeed fa yuen kai is more cheaper, but nowadays I find it getting more touristy already but still love to go to the flower market side....talking abt HK makes me want to go there soon! Haha

Diana,

Thanks. I will keep a look out.

Choco,

Wah that's tall leh.

Val,

Wah seh. Cannot calculate BMI lah. Heehee...they so young. haha

But cos I take budget airline, with the flight timing for 5D4N...it's only like only 3-3.5 days only. So my last 2 trips ma cham like rush rush...not enough time at the beach to tan.

Hi Val

If i tell you where i am planning this time... you sure faint!! hahaha!! We are going to taiwan again this time but cover the whole of taiwan. Mum and hb not been to Kaosiung and still misses Taiwan food... so will go back to Taiwan. I dun mind HK and Macau but hb prefer to leave that for Megan 2nd bday. Japan and Korea will be too cold by then... so might just still to Taiwan.

icebaby,

hv u planned ur itinerary yet? in mongkok there is a whole building that sell mainly ladies wear in fact 2 building tat are connected. but i cant recall the building name, will go find out again....there i thot i saw some clothings tat u ladies usually buy online lor....heehee...

then one of the building downstair sell cold noodles tat u can selected wat to add like an chun dan etc which is rather nice.

Diana,

I haven't plan a single thing. So need help.

Day 1 - arrive morning. Probably try to check into hotel. Staying Novotel. Where to go next?

Day 2 - Disneyland

Day 3 - ?

Day 4 - ?

Day 5 - afternoon flight

Wanna help? Pls. do suggest. Tot of travelling to stanley market cos I remember the bus journey quite nice to bring kids. I trying not to go Ocean park. Advise anyone?

icebaby,
Stanley is quite nice and you can combine it with the beaches, or you can make the trip to lantau (ngong ping) and take the cable car but very near to disney land. Those will be whole day itinerary. Night view can be nice on both victoria harbour and victoria peak. If you have lots of time and like seafood, can try sai kung

icebaby,

u purely wan to stay in hk or u intend to go macau or zhuhai? basically zhuhai is only a big shopping centre tat sell imitation goods and some pirated DVD.

macau is more on sightseeing and getting their local food stuff like almond biscuit etc.

ur hotel is it Novotel Century Hotel in wan chai? is ur hotel gng to pick u up from airport?

dolly- haha! she said cos my symptoms so diff so gt chance its diff gender. i hope so =P sure spend like siao once cfm. wahhaha

alice- i keepin both toes n fingers crossed! hahah..
oh gosh! goten watch wat u say nw!! they reali learn super fast nw. aldan noe hw to sigh thks to my mil!!

choc- wah raphael is taller le! hehe.... looked so cute in tat romper!

angela- u darn shiok lor! go TW eat n shop again!!

ylyn,
wah! this weekend going aust! shiok lo. =) how long will u be there?

icebaby,
whahaha. i bo liao so cal the bmi...i feel he needs some fattening up! hahaha.
try this website. been looking at it http://www.discoverhongkong.com/login.html

angela,
ok wat! hehehe. i feel its ok to re-visit the country if u like the place lo. somemore taiwan is nice lo. yup. korea n jap will be cold then. my hubby rule to me is if i wan to bring Damien along, no autumn or winter places. hehehe.

icebaby,

if u gng to lantau ngong ping, take the cable tat have see thru glass flooring, the Q is shorter although the price is slightly more lah. then u can go eat the vegetarian food there, nt the resturant but the shop outside the resturant, the vegetarian food are nice, like mi hoon, spring roll and beancurb wif ginger and nt forgeting their delicious luo bo gao (carrot cake).

on day 1 after u arrive, i will suggest light shopping lor mayb at fa yuen street ba.

Diana,

Don't think will travel to Zhu Hai or Macau with my 2 monsters. With them already headache cos the boys dun like shopping. Walk abit can complain tired (haiz).

I am staying Novotel Nathan (Jordan). Probably taking bus A21 from airport to hotel.

Val,
Thanks, will go thru.

Val,

I got the hotel during the 3 days hotel promo. Around $100 for standard room.

The more I see the discover HK site. The more blue I am. Haha

I think so far I know I probably might go to disneyland and erm Stanley market. Maybe the other times walking around shopping.

I think there is quite abit of shopping over at World Trade area. But slightly more ex right? I know probably 1 of the days will go harbour city cos quite big. Won't shop much there cos things ex. But the food court I remember food not that bad selection (in case my kids get tired of eating dim sum and wanton noodles).

I remember someone say got cheap shopping somewhere. I can't remember.

Also central...where is central! Haiz

icebaby,

jordan is in kowloon area rite? then i suggest u take airport express from and to airport it is faster. they got sell group of 4 ticket for the airport express at HKD220 which is rather cheap. the airport express got 3 stop, qing yi, kowloon and hongkong. so u can take to kowloon, then take cab to ur hotel. if nt, u can find out from ur hotel if there are those free shuttle bus from kowloon to and fro the hotel.

below is the link on hk MTR map.

http://www.mtr.com.hk/eng/train/system_map_pop_up.html

Below is another map which show u tat jordan mtr is near to ware. so u can plan ware to go esp on ur last day if u still wan to do last min shopping.

for breakfast, their da jia le or maxims hv good breakfast set.

http://maps-guide.org/china/hong-kong/mong-kok-map.htm

Val,
Will be in Perth for 6 days, hopefully not too cold, but so far I have been bringing my girl to places when still quite cold...cannot wait for a holiday. Quickly plan yours =)

ylyn, i also thinking of going perth in dec cos hubby's good friend going over there for at least 4 years but hubby thinking to go elsewhere other than perth la..

choc- raphael catchin up! hehe... aldan's 85cm. yea, we meet up soon!
aldan injured his rite leg (duno hw he injured!) last thu, he slept for 4 hrs at the ctr thn woke up n cant walk!! i tot numb cos slept for too long but at nite stil cant walk n he was crawlin! tried pressin n seein wher he hurt himself but cant seem to find n he was as active. the nxt mornin was beta, can walk but limpin away thn realise when i straightened his rite leg, he cried! so maybe the knee there but cannot be fracture or sprain (mil even said maybe dislocate. faint!) cos sure in great pain. nw much beta liao n we suspect minor sprain n recoverin.. if nt wan to brin him to PD le

icebaby,

central is zhong huan lor...there is basically the biz district and it is the MTR stop to align if u gng to The Peak.

zhong huan got shopping also, but more ex lor....

ting,

hmmm, mayb it is better to bring him go see PD coz it sound serious wen u say he limping away lor....coz if he really dislocate like ur MIL say, then it might be serious de lor...

choc- duno leh... v strange! no swollen or bruise also. n he's stil as happy n active. haha... jus bit frustrated tat he cant walk n gt to resort to crawlin... hope recover fast!

diana- u like HK expert leh. hehe

ting,

no lah, but i juz come back so memory still beri fresh mah....muahahaha

mayb last time like 10 yrs back i more expert coz i go there more often lor....but nw, hardly le...can go trip already happy liao....

was telling hb if wan plan disneyland trip again, i wan go jap coz i heard jap one is the most beautiful de + there is hello kitty land there also mah....so can go 2 different land in same country so y nt rite....heehee

diana- i also wan to go jap disneyland! heard its reali nice lor.. HK can forget it le cos my hb is those kind go to one ctry once he wil nt go bk again. hai! US disneyland is v nice too. been there 10 yrs ago n tat was the most memorable trip i ever had! dun mind gg bk there again. heng my hb hvnt been to US so gt chance! hehe

icebaby,

btw, the shopping centre in ngong ping is their newest wholesale centre (heard from my SIL who is nw working in hk) and wen i went, RL is having sale, so got a RL polo tee for daryl at abt S$30 plus i tink.

nt too sure abt the price coz my dad buy for daryl, since after daryl try he pass it to his ah gong wen i tell him ok gif ah gong.....muahahaha

actually i wanted to pay de...but my dad say nvm he paid. then days later my dad told daryl this "u dun everyting gif ah gong ok, wait ah gong go bankrupt." HAHAHA

ting,

my hb ask me to plan US disneyland trip, but i more keen on jap one first lor....in fact, after he see how much daryl enjoy the disneyland he actually say "y dun we plan a disneyland trip yearly" hahahaa...