(2008/05) May 2008

Ehhh wats that Explorer Kids playground that Jjboy posted yesterday? Issit a good place to bring babies there or r they too small to play the stuff? Hee pls enlighten me...as usual i very sua koo

choc,
ya. i realised bo sales, bo drip in price also...practically same as RL 43...soooo..hold =) hahaha. today nt bad le, i can tahan poisons. hahaha.

Cheri,
haha think i was there in US too! I remember the 2nd Anniversary thingy back then =) but din buy anything... cos' not so crazy in their clothes lei.

val, icebaby,
Going to visit the Venetian in Macau and see any diff from Las Vegas one bo...

Hmm... of cos play some jackpots too kekeke. So now, still deciding whether to bring Rachel. If MIL going then we bring Rachel if not, very diff to bring her lei hehe.

icebaby,
wah, u planned for holiday in dec liao, haha! For me, is alway last min der... like this macau, hb juz said lets go macau... then juz buy tickets can go liao :D

choc,
haha ya lor, everyone has their own styles! Mine is more Sun Dress but scare Forever 21 Long Sundress to long for me cos' is America size wor.

Val,
control... u keep spreeing like dat, I can only visualise the corner of the airticket nia, wahaha! Must save $$ to go Japan remember

val,
haha goog for u!!! i juz browse thru those old pix and saw a pix of my tummy during ma, last trimester and was super big. Now think back realli dun understand how i carry that hahaha!
2782445.jpg

wow.. alice, your tummy is super big lo.. really look like having twins! what u eat sia..? u so slim now, can't believe u had such big tummy that time.. haha..

val, i can ren and ren lo.. but once i spent, then siao liao.. non stop.. haha..

choc, don't poison me leh.. i need to save money.. spent alot of RL liao.. keke.. so good hor, your hubby sponsor..

alice,
my tummy:
2782552.jpg

cheri,
true lo. for me also the same. when control dun buy is really can....then start spreeing is really spend alot...in fact i think more than wat i initially wanted to spend.

Val,
your tummy damn round, hahaha , so how come its a boy ??? mine is super pointed, so everyone can tell that it's a boy !

Alice,
omg, your tummy like machiam having twins leh ... i can imagine, u cannot even walk !

Choc,
i am controlling, think giving f21 a miss. I am gg to invest on the burberry poloT for rayden --- Isetan is having 50% on selected items.

Alice,
Isetan Burberry has got super nice and sweet blouses for girls .. u will surely be tempted if u are back, and plus now, got 50% dicount.

dolly,
hahaha. mayb coz i am siting dwn n tummy resting on my legs so looks round? i also duuno le. sometimes round sometime sharp. =)

Val ,

that short nice rite ...nearly order the one you posted but order one cheaper one and see i can fit in anot ...i ordered L .

Jo,
ya. that short is nice lo and it looks v comfy...duno to order or nt or hard to order short online...but if baggy cut then ok.

u order L? will be loose nt?

val, cheri, choc, dolly, jo
Big hor.... now i see also damn freak out *Pengz*
I eat normally lor... din realli eat alot more lei. That's why from week 22, my gynae keep telling me to be prepared for c-section cos' baby is two weeks bigger than it shld be *_*"
Actually I oni put on 16kg altogether nia. Think is mostly her lar...
haha... about to enter the operation threate, the nurses keep asking is it twins -_-" I also wish then can close shop liao!

Val,
haha... wow!!! yr tummy is cuteeee! like a ball lor. keke... So nice, can go for PS... me scare the photographer fainted ah hehe!

jo,
the one u ordered is elastic one isit?

alice,
hahaha. urs tummy really huge! i can imagine wat a xin ku time u had carrying tt ball for the last trimester. hehehe. did u go measure hw big was ur tummy?

aiya, i think maternity photographer have seen all kind of sizes lo so wldnt freaked out so easily la. hehehe.

actually i think maternity shoot is a must have for pregnancy women lo coz u only carry that bump for 9mths lo. take as memory =)

Val ,

Yeah elastic one .
Too big can pass to ppl loh !!

Alice ,

I put on about 11to 12kg but also not so big loh . Jorel also born at abt nearly 3kg . Maybe is the position how they lie in there also make a diff . Some time i can feel i look bloated too ....but your tummy really huge !!

val,
nah... din want to depress myself further =) at dat time, juz wanted to induce everytime i see gynae haha!

Jo,
u mean 4kg lar... not 3kg hehe. Acutally gynae scan and told me already 4.2kg, i nearly fainted... then luckily rachel comes out oni 3.98 kg =p

<font color="ff0000">* Must show Rachel my tummy next time she grows up... tell her how xi ku I am to have her haha!</font>

alice,
for ur #2, dun be! be proud of ur tummy. hehee. actually ho, i am hoping for my #2 (if have), tummy can be big big too. hahaah!

Thank you for those mommies that concern about Luke eating the rubber button...after posting about it, and was about to bring Luke to see the GP concerning the lump at his neck, i saw a black round thing on the floor (which i had searched for at least 3 times looking for the rubber button) and there it was !! so Luke did not swallow the button afterall ! phew !! it's about the size of a 5 cent coin, but i was very convinced that Luke swallowed it coz i looked around the area for more than 3 times, very sure i didnt see the 'equal' sign button and Luke kept having hiccup but suddenly it just appeared there !! heng !!! no wonder he pooed twice still didnt see the button ;-p

and we just came back from Mt. A A&amp;E not long ago...coz Luke fell down and knocked his head against the chair and table and had a swell with 2 cuts with some blood..normally if he falls down he will cry for a while and then back to normal, walk around and laugh but this time he became very quiet when my mom and i tried making him laugh, he was like 'gong gong'..quickly rushed him to the hospital, took x-ray on his head, luckily the doc said no broken skull and the nurse washed his wound and applied some ointment on it..now he is sleeping but has to wake him up 6 hours later to check if he is ok...if he is fine then bring him to the baby contest, if not will just forgo it..

It was actually my fault , i saw him climbing onto the carton box but i just let him be, my mom saw and told me to carry him down but i thought he already climbed so many times nothing happened but who knows, this time he fell down ..he sat on the carton and fell backward hitting the chair and the table..my hear sank when i saw the blood, and told my mom not to let him sleep, must keep him awake all the way to hospital..

alice, glad to hear Rachel fine now :) wah !!! your tummy really super big !! like having triplets ! i put on 19 kg but tummy not that big, round round like val...those aunties in supermarket saw my tummy all said must be boy !

lukemommy,
aiyo... feel so sori for luke! He must be in pain, poor boy!! *Sayang Luke for me* Glad that luke is ok now, but must monitor for a week to see any vomiting or not. Hiaz... toddler at this age realli have to put 10 eyes on them lor @_@" too active liao... can't blame u too lar, sometime we juz have too many things to deal with liao. We juz hv to be careful next time lor. Sometime i also like to assume... but always kanna scolded by Hb saying anything can happen, must take precaution -_-"
Dun worry too much... i'm sure luke is fine der. Oh ya hor, tml is the baby contest liao... they sure will ask what happen to his head keke. Is it forehead or back of his head?

haha... big hor, me now looking at the pix also cannot believe my own eyes! Now i understand why i also get stared at when i was out at that time =) must be thinking... this lady small size but tummy so huge keke. Frankly, i din put on weight on most part of my body only the tummy grew bigger nia. So I reckon all the weight i put on is the tummy lor.

Alice, Val

I see both yr tummy i nearly fainted!!!!!! SO HUGH!! maybe i am big size and Megan is premature so my tummy dint reali grow very big. I can imagine the weight you gals were carrying then.

Lukemommy

somex we reali take them from granted. Like me too... and end up she injuried herself. *Sayang* luke for me... hb must be reali heartpain.

hi mummies.. ytd on half day to bring aldan for his mmr jab who noes din take cos nurse said wil hv fake measles n it wil affect me n the foetus so beta dun take the risk. gona postpone the jab til the baby is out. i asked isit too late thn cos aldan wil be 2yo le. hahah... she said it's ok one

von- u book ur boy's mmr jab le? if so can call to postpone le..

val- i darn cham, kept cravin for fastfood! ytd had kfc for dinner but ate 1 thigh n cant eat liao. thn 9pm hungry again n cook maggi. this mornin wanted to hv hotcakes for bf but so crowded =(

alice- gosh, ur tummy is reali huge!!!!

lukemummy- omg. must reali be careful nw. gd to hear he's ok nw.

Angela, ting,
cannot imagine will my 2nd pregnancy be as big? Sianz.... need a trolley infront liao for support, haha.

ting,
ya ya me too... but not sure how stretchable, cos' i like to wear loose loose type during preggie =)

Re: Diarrhoea
Sianz.... Rachel poo poo is still like soft stool and is 3 times a day. The last time she has diarrhoea when she is 5 mths (after my mum feed her with durian) she took 2 weeks to recover fully. I remember PD said at least 5 - 10 days! But me now low on Soy milk... searching around and see MotherCare or Gleneagles Pharmacy selling or not... hiaz!!! At least in Sg now, still can buy anytime i want -_-"
MIL keep saying is due to "teething" but PD ever said no medical prove that it will cause diarrhoea or fever during teething lei?
Her diet for the past few days is solely on Soy milk 210-240ml every 3-4 hourly. I oni substitute one meal with watery plain porridge nia. See her chubby cheeks shrinking very heartpain
but overall she is still active lor.

alice,
u hor, so fast planning for the clothing to wear when have #2 huh .. buy lah, and keep it, maybe u will need it by next year ... hahaha

lukemommy,
oh no, thank god, luke is well now ... dun say that it's ur fault, at times, there are bound to have accidents. just keep monitoring him.

Ant,
hengz, the doc and nurse advised u from not letting aldan take the jab, no choice, u just got to wait after you deliver. and moreover, dr ong also advised tt likely to develop fever 1 week later, which happened to rayden. he has got slight fever 4 days later.

Maro,
so sorry, didnt reply back on the organic oat to you. anyway i took a pic of it, so easier for you to find in supermarket.

2786363.jpg

i found this in Great World cold storage, under organic section, bb Pasta with tomato sauce, found it interesting and decided to buy to try .. this will be rayden's new dish. He has tried pasta, but not with tomato sauce before.

2786364.jpg

Maro,
i didnt upload the photo in FB as the rest are quite blur due to the glassdoor, only this one is quite alright ...

Cutie lil one - xiangxiang

2786368.jpg

dolly,
hahaha. thx for the poison. saw it before le but nthing caught my eyes. guess my "anti virus software" has been "upgraded" ever since last mth. hehehe.
btw, GG5 having 20% off...saw a black dress, similiar to the F21 denim we saw online but selling at $110++!!! Gosh! so ex....se bu de buy...
and i bio 1 levis lady denim jacker just nw...v nice...but also ex $159...actually this price is reasonable for levis material and its brand la...just that aft having damien really se bu de spend so much on myself..

lukemommy,
hahaha. thx God Luke didnt swallow it aft all. =) aiyo...sayang Luke. Luckily he is fine. Do monitor him for the next 72 hrs ah. so in the end did u bring him for the contest @ J8?

alice,
the maternity clothes so so nia le...we go buy a maternity tee then we go print ourselves la. hehehe. wat u think? =)

ting,
did u crave for meat more or vege more? =P

alice,
imagine #2, tummy so huge + have to chase aft Rachel/Damien. think we will be chasing aft them and supporting our tummies with our 2 hands. wat a sight! hahaha.
dun worry, when she is well liao u slowly fatten her up again =)

dolly,
the 2 boys really bros man...tim also got fever 4 days later....haiz...some more yesterday got runny nose and a bit of cough... haiz....

Hi Mommies ! thanks for all your concerns for Luke, Luke is fine now, he is like forgot about the incident and start climbing again the next day !! faintz !! He hit the right side of his head , now still got abit swollen, i use ice wrapped with towel and put on it for about 20 mins everyfew hours..

went to the baby contest coz Luke seems fine and he woke up early so decided to bring him to the contest...some parents really dressed up their little darlings so cute especially the girls, got a girl dressed like a mermaid very cute..The winner is a mixed baby girl, my auntie said the mother on stage with the baby is the singapore idol contestant Maia lee, her baby girl is really cute, very simling..

saw Jo and her boy and her mom, showed her the notti boy's cut on his head..

happy national day, everyone !! enjoy the long weekend !!:)

lukemommy ,

Ya saw the cut ...it look oki but still need to monitor him !! my heart sank when i saw it :p

but he look oki and cheerful lo so should be ok for him lah ;)

Ya like kelong leh ... Maia `s gal got the grand prize .

dolly,
talk abt tomato sauce. bought alot of tomato intending to make my own tomato sauce for Damien to go with his pasta...end up brought him out and chased him till i sooooo tired...i am shelving the idea of making the sauce today...

lukemommy,
hope the baluku will go off soon =)

Val,
hahah this round your anti-virus is strong leh, same here, i didnt really order anything, just ordering on the behalf of my colleague nia.... for the levis jacket, it's worth lah, like what u said, its the material and brand ! mummy are the greatest, whenever we buy things for ourselves, we will think of our lil ones, but at times need to pamper ourselves too !

re : tomato sauce
hiyo, no need to make lah, just get the organic type and try, think it should be tasty too ~

lukemommy,
even luke didnt get the grand prize, he is already classified as "handsome" boy in our thread, enough liao ! hahaha !

Sugar,
really, tim also got fever after 4 days, same leh, both borned on the same day and got the same sympton. i am still monitoring rayden, so far hengz only slight feverish, but i ks, have been giving him medicine. btw, do you realise, as they get older, they tend to get cough and running nose easily, dun know why huh ......

dolly,
haha... hate to keep clothes for too long, will forget abt them =) dun think buying it lah... *but me missed my MS one week liao, scarli.....*
Hey try to cook the pasta and feedback to us whether nice or not lei... looks good to me ^_^

Maro,
Xiang Xiang so cute.. hehe!

val,
haha... ya, we shld print our own tees with wordings like... "Beware, little terror in process" =) wahaha, chasing them with huge tummy sounds so scary! Think I will hire a helper/maid once i planned for # 2. Juz weigh rachel, she lost half kg liao *boo hoo hoo*

Lukemommy,
glad to hear that Luke is fine and active. Hope the cut on his head will heal up soon!
Heeee.... Kelong der, how can she take part in competition when she is consider celebrities? But her gal very pretty wor... =)
Luke shld get mah... so handsome :> Nvm, he already win all the mummies heart liao keke.

alice,
oopps ... missed MS for 1 week liao ...
wait for another 1 - 2 weeks and test, but must keep us updated hor ! we are gettin excited for u.