(2008/05) May 2008

lukemommy,
Damien also have a fisherprice laptop which i got for $99 -_-''' heart ache now can get at $39.. anyway, it has been hidden in the cold palace for the past few mths coz Damien nt interested with it...mayb i sld bring it out and let him try on it again =)
hmm..i usually dry his ears after bathing also. he does tt all the time nw..sometimes he will see him running with his finger in 1 ear -_-'' huh!!! Luke ate that? so hw? did he poo it out or nt? is it v big?

ting,
ya. bear with it, 1st trimester is like tt de. Once u are in ur 2nd trimester will be better le =) jia you!!!

alice,
it used to be auto for posting on overseas threads de. now i duno liao.
same la. if damien is quiet i will quickly check on him. if he goes quiet, i feel weird somemore lo. so used to him being noisy. hahaha.

von,
dun worry. 2nd trimester will be better! hehehe.

angela, these few times like alot of mozzies? my gal jus kena bitten abt 3 bites at my mil place yesterday. swell until so big so xintong.

lukemommy, all e best to luke this sat. wont be able to be there as my sil gal 1st birthday this sat too. luke would be able to win he's so handsome.

re: eating non-edible stuff
caught my gal licking her 'ruyi' oil bottle!!! arghh gave me a funny look cause think it taste hot? find tat she likes to use her tongue to taste different texture too like her allyzabba blanket saw her lick e furry side. cannot leave her alone even for a moment.

re: Whining
any babies are whining alot nowadays? my gal when she cant get something she wants she'll whine big time until she cried big teardrops. how to discipline her?

Hi Alice

WOW... yes! Indeed he asked for receipt but i told him i misplaced it. He know my trick la... start nagging... Lucky he flies to HK for work today le... back on thur, hopefully by then Megan ok le so wont hv to rewind his nagging. hahahaha!!

Lukemummy,

Do update us whether luke poo out the button ok.... heehee!! But my friend daughter actually does. She did even know her dress butoon gone till her daughter poo had a button... shape of flower somemore... hahaha!!

Hi Val

Seems like alot of their toys are white elephnant hor... but keep first cos after you bring out again, they will be interested.

Pamper active at Watson ... Have u all opened? I noticed got urine indicator leh!! Wahhhh... So worth it... Lol I going to grab somemore

Choc,
yah..last round I bought I realise is the new kind with garthers, so I like and have been monitoring watsons

Hey Annabelle

No choice have to applied cream lor... now at home i also let her wear mozzie patch... bo bian... Megan love to lick on ruyi oil too lor... sighz.. very hard to stop them. I think abt whining are their growing stage now... megan also like tat... not happy even bang her head on sofa, playmat etc.... crazy girl!

Angela,Annabelle,
Aiyo,my girl also super spoilt, sometimes when she cannot get her way she will start beating me..scold also no use...how?

Annabelle & Angela,
My boi too! Whaha... he also like to lick the ruyi oil bottle... I tried to wash and clean after each use so that he can lick! whaha...

Ladies ,

Yes ....Jorel also same like to keep on licking the ruyi you bottle . One thing he is very funny when saw us open the cap of the bottle he will imitate us rubbing his palm together hahaah ...cute fellow !!:p

Annabelle ,

Jorel same lah ...very notti always want that thing mean he must have that thing . But recently i started to say NO NO louder to make him realise that thing not suppose for him to take it . If he cry i will let him cry until he stop maybe about 5 min plus .

I just feel that must really teach them so scare he will become a spoit brat . I always tell my ilaws and parents if Eric or me teaching Jorel do not come into it .

But now they are smart enough to know who can they go to . Sigh ...just the starting sigh more to come .

annabelle,
yes. my boy whines alot if he doesnt get wat he wans or we take something away frm him. worst thing is he will lie dwn on the flr n fuss. most of the time i will ignore him and let him cry la but aft a while he will stop liao.

angela,
ya. alot of toys bcum white elephant liao and i se bu de throw or give away lo. so just keep n keep, when i rem or someone mention here then i will bring out for him to play, ehehehe.

jo,
Jorel nt only cute, he is smart ho, knows hw to say Bye..i am waiting for Damien to open his golden mouth and says more words...
for my parents, when i am scolding Damien they will nt side him la, instead they will tell Damien mummy angry coz he is notti etc etc...as for IL...its a diff story tho...

Ylyn- thks.. am tryin too! At least feel much beta today =) n suddenly like no cravin for my mornin kopi le!

Alice- hahaha.. .sama sama. When there is complete silence, it’s rather scary isnt it. aldan wil either be chewin sth or destroyin things n enjoyin himself.

Von- was ur 1st preg lidat too? Mine was reali smooth so I was lucky but nt this time =( u saw bb’s heartbeat le?

Val- I wished time wil fly faster nw! hahah… lookin fwd to my nxt appt nxt fri! ytd I was lookin at my tummy n gosh I look like 4mths preg alrdy!! =(
hahah... ILs diff story rite........ =P

Ting ,

hahaha time will fly very fast ...so nice to have the feeling back again

Take care and eat more

Val ,

but he always wait till walk away for sometime before he said byee to ppl .

Like at nites go sleep he will kept saying byee to his ye ye and ma ma must said few times or make sure he make sure everyone know he is sleeping liao . Sometime he will even knock on my bro inlaw `s door to tell him byee hahaha ...*FAINT*

ting,
hehehe. very fast de. next week is a short week, v soon u will see ur baby and hear the heart beats! =)

Jo,
nvm, i heard him says bye tt day =)
hahahha. Jorel so cute lo, mayb he knows he is king at hm. ahhahaa.

*me looking at mayuki spree nw*

Val,good thing that Damien will stop after awhile. I left my girl to cry..and she can go on and on till she chokes on her mucus then vomit. Sigh dun know how to discipline her.

Jo,
Jorel is so cute..go bye to everyone before sleeping

jo- i wish this one is as smooth as the 1st but well every preg is diff. only hope is tat bb wil be normal n healthy, tats the most impt! i was talkin to one of the teachers n she was tellin me she had an autistic son n he jumped off the building rite in frnt of her eyes! cannot imagine the pain she felt. he wil be 15yo nw if stil alive. v v sad to hear tat...

val- yesh i so lookin fwd to nxt wk cos wrkg 3 days only! hehe =P

Morning Ladies,

Oh no... Rachel is down with diarrhoea!!! Realli sianz to fall sick in foreign country especially Ind** Hiaz... not sure is it bcos she walks everywhere in the mall and likes to touch everything on the shelf... and somemore quite dusty sometime. She might accidentally lick her fingers then! Over here, U need 4 things to survive!
(1) Good Horn
(2) Good brake
(3) Good Luck
(4) Good Wet Wipes

Anyone can advise what food can I give Rachel? Luckily I have soy milk and Probiotic to give her... but she like rejecting the soy... Hiaz!

hello mummies, i'm on MC for 2 days. got sore throat, runny nose and fever yesterday.. this morning see doctor, he said highly possible that it's H1N1. anyway, my company need to self quarantine for 7 days or 24 hours after symptoms disappear whichever is longer. so sian.. cannot touch matthias or carry him. tonight he's sleeping at my mum's place. hope he can get used to it. sigh..

val, i didn't bring matthias to PD cos hubby's company got some medical scheme with GP so no need pay money one. brought matthias there and he said it's because there might be milk residue and mouth not cleaned properly? i thinking maybe that time he fell and hurt his lips so my mum don't dare to scrub his mouth so hard? but now recovered liao. i also realised his teeth popping out quite fast, he still drooling nowadays so thinking might have more teeth coming out. his 2 front upper teeth is damn huge and got big gap.. so ugly lo.. hahaha..
that time my PD said if he's allergy to egg, don't try 1 month before MMR jab. that's all.. think can still take MMR.
my menses here liao.. so no baby le.. hahaha..

choc, val, think both your boys' eyes are perfectly normal lo. don't worry..

von, think oral thrush is some kind of oral infection ba.. whitish spots in the mouth and lips. but matthias recovered already and eating well again now.. just hope he didn't get my flu now.. *keeping fingers crossed*

ting, cannot join u and von liao cos this morning, my af reported. haha.. all the pain have to come all at once.. but also good la.. imagine now sick and pregnant, later ask me to go hospital for observation.

re: RL spree
i just spent about USD190 on RL.. hahaha.. siao.

re: MMR and autism
i have read on a magazine before that MMR doesn't cause autism.. it just so happened that the age where the kid have to take MMR is also about the same time when autism shows. so don't worry, mummies!

jo,
yes. i hear him tho. hehehe. and i was telling Damien Jorel didi can say bye liao when will be his turn? hehehe.

looking at the link u gave. on my anti-poison protection up abit. hahaha.

ting,
yes. so long as baby healthy i think watever u are going thro and will go thro u will also think its worth it. hor? hehehe. so fri u taking mc ah?

aiyo...i cant imagine the pain ur colleague has went n still going thro...

i think one of the sadest thing tat can happen to parents is to outlive their own kids...and worst still...seeing the kid die in front of them yet they cant do anything...

alice,
aiyo...sayang rachel..cook watery plain porridge and feed her plenty of the cooked rice water and make sure she dun dehydrate.

have u brought her to any doc? the best hosp in town le?

alice, so sorry to hear that rachel having diarrhoea. think you give her more soupy stuff cos she will need more fluid. you can still give her milk but dilute it with more water. give fruit juice? think she can still take regular meals but she no appetite is it?

Cheri,
omg. did u take any test to verify if its H1N1? u rest well n recover soon ok. Matthias is a gd and sensible boy. He knows mummy is nt well and need the rest =)
Re: oral thrush
huh! to be frank, i didnt make him brush his teeth at nite le...even brush during bathing liao i will give him his milk so brush liao aft tt drink milk also got milk left in the mouth...
hahaha. damien also have a gap in between the teeth. nvm. at least its milk teeth, will drop. Most impt adult teeth no gap can liao. hehehe.
oops. try harder next mth la =P
ya. saw u org a RL spree. think u too long nv spree RL so 1 shot spree alot...all for Matthias?

alice,
aiyo..poor thing rachel..give her more liquid to avoid dehyration.
cheri,
oh dear..you better rest and get well? Did the doc send you to test for H1N1?

val, the doctor doesn't test one but heard 92% of flu cases now in singapore are H1N1 based on sampling. so that's quite bad la.. think they only test those who are in the high risk group.. cos they will pay more attention to this ppl. so if anyone got flu now, best to seek a doctor and get it cure soon. cos i realised most in ICU are usually those who drag a few days then see doctor.
matthias brush his teeth in the morning and sometimes night and during bath, my mum will use a hanky to clean his mouth one.. so also don't know why he gets it. good thing is it disappear in a day after applying the cream.
my hubby also said milk teeth drop liao, adult teeth won't have big gap, but still every time he smiled, the gap and big tooth so funny lo.
think will try after my hubby back from india first.. cos don't want to be preggy with matthias alone for 1 month, tiring lo.. haha..
i set up the RL spree liao then i go see the RL site, and now can shop the children's section too! so kept adding and adding till it was like 260 and realised no need ppl to spree with me! then i go to the basket and eliminate.. hahaha.. got buy a shirt for my hubby... hehe.. maybe that's why more ex.. the rest is for matthias lo.. mummy got nothing..

val, u let damien cry? my gal cry awhile with her big droplets of tears i 'xin luan' than go hug her already. hmmm muz control myself more but seems like e whining episodes happens quite frequently and letting her cry it out for long periods also not good? sometimes i'm also too tired to go thru all e nonsense again so jus give in to what she wants.

jo, wow jorel so cute knows how to say bye. my gal's favourite phrase now is duck duck! so much so tat my hb went and bought her a donald duck soft toy when we were out shopping as she keeps pointing to it saying duck duck non-stop. even e salesgal was laughing.

alice, oh dear poor rachel has diarrhoea. have u brought her to e PD there? gotta give her more liquids to prevent dehydration.

cheri,
thanks for the website. Alot of info i needed... guess i will boil some rice water/barley water for now and feed her. She totally rejected Soy milk and keep crying for Formula milk -_-"

val,
I will monitor her for today and if the frequency is not improving than going to bring her to Gleneagles liao lor. But scare to go hosp with her lar. Pple here said, go hosp to get 'sick' not to cure >_<"

Luckily she is still taking water!

Alice,
Maybe you need a hand sanitizer too? Since the H1N1 thingy, i always bring a small bottle with me so that i can always use it on my boi whenever we go out. In country like India, you also need. And lots of bottled water such as Evian????

Hug Hug Rachel and quickly bring her to see doc...or you want us to courier diarr med to you??? (I also dun trust India hospital or clinic)...

Von,
i'm currently giving her Evian water mix with a bit of distilled water lor. Shld be ok rite? No boiled drinkable tap water here... so bobian. haha thks for offering to courier =) I will try to visit the PD here tml if not improving.

me on mc for 2 days since yesterday....guess i got the virus bug from my coglis coz last few wks a handful of them sick...but i only hv sore throat so nt H1N1....and hv slight fever on sunday nia...i hoping to have super speedy recovery coz i am flying on friday lor....

daryl will also cry if dun gif him wat he want....nanny juz complain tat daryl wan mum mum and wen she try to feed him he dun wan coz he wan take the whole tin and she did nt gif him...so he start his terrist action lor...

for me if he do it on me, i will beat his hand. then if he continue to throw trantums, i will put him to seat aside then scold him. and wen he wan to come to me to ask me to carry, i will say no and put him back to seat aside...one bad ting i did is...i told him, 'u so naughty, mummy dun wan u liao'...and he cried even louder....even if his dad try to pacify him also no use until i carry him. muahahaha...then he will stop crying and behave slightly better....

cheri,

u take care ok...dun worry abt matthias, coz u noe ur parent will take good care of him...u rest well ya

alice,

rachel LS huh...aiyo...muz bring to see PD if she still did nt recover ok...

ting,

u shld listen to happy story and see happy things lor...and u shld nt keep thinking of those unhappy story or things if u come across any ok...

cheri,
dun think is H1N1 lar, dun scare yrself... but to be safe why not do a test to confirm. Take good care ya, i'm sure matthias will be fine with yr mum.

diana,
take gd care of yrself too... recover fast fast so u can enjoy in HK with daryl =>

Was reading the KK website abt Diarrhoea, but dun understand something lei... if only give rice/barley water, wouldn't Rachel feel hungry?? She reject Soy and wanted her "Nan Nan" (Formula Milk) hiaz... feel that she is less chubby liao

<font color="ff0000">Children more than 12 months old having diarrhoea</font>

* Stop solids and offer fluids to your child.
* Ensure that your child continues to take sufficient fluids.
* If your child is not vomiting, ensure hydration by increasing his fluid intake. You may use oral rehydration solution like Pedialyte or Hydralyte. These solutions are best served cold and may even be frozen to 'ice sticks'. Alternatively, you may use rice water or barley water. Fruit juice should be diluted 1 cup to 4 cups of water.
* When the nature and frequency of the stools improve, you can slowly reintroduce the normal feeds.
* If your child is vomiting, you can give him a trial of small but frequent clear feeds. For example, you may start with 10 ml of fluid every 10 - 15 minutes for one hour. If he can tolerate this, you can increase the volume by 10 ml each subsequent hour.
* If your child is persistently vomiting, bring him to see a doctor.

Alice,
I believe when kids are not feeling well, they might not have appetite to eat anything. Last time, i gave my boi plain porridge to eat other than plenty of rice water and barley water.

How's Rachel? Feeling better?

Ting,
Yes. Both preggie i vomit alot. But this preggie is much better. I feel that i am more in control than the 1st preggie. I'm able to see bb's heart beat by week 6.

alice,
hey, its me who is interested .. i saw your order on the stickers , me also gg to order for rayden room, but first, i have to dispose the old furniture.

Cheri,
mayb u like to request for test for H1N1 ah. just to be sure..most in ICU de also got underlying medicial conditions..hahaha. hey, post a photo of Matthias smiling n showing his teeth le. always see him toothless now i wan to see him with teeth le. hehehe.
hahaha. true. preg and alone with #1 is scary! btw, when is ur hubby going india?
ya. nw can borrow children session liao so end uo more things to buy. hahaha. always the case la, we buy ex ex stuffs for our kids...end up we buy cheap cheap clothes for ourselves. hahaha

annabelle,
yes. i let him cry but nt for too long la. At most 5-10mins but Damien often cry for a min or 2 then he will stop liao. sometimes he will come n "sai nai" me sometimes he will do play on his own.

alice,
hws rachel today?

diana,
hw are u today? speedy recovery to u so u can enjoy the trip with Daryl =)

alice,
cook plain watery porridge and feed rachel. even if they no appetite, plain watery porridge will works well on them, at least it works for Damien. u try. Hope Rachel will recover soon =)

von,
your post about babies picking number reminded me of a farnie thing my boy did....
i brought him to KL in June this year and went to visit my grandma during one of the days...meaning my baby's great grandma! She wanted Randall to pick 4 numbers for her to buy 4D..so she excitedly went to cut and fold the numbers
Den when she sat randall on the table top with the numbers, randall dun wanna pick!! touch the paper den withdrew his hand, touch the paper, den withdrew his hand again...den looked at me...den my grandma kept forcing him to pick..grab his hand to touch the numbers....
den my boy reluctantly picked four numbers for her after many persuasion...what a strange number combi it is....machiam telling my grandma no need go buy lah....
who know she really went buy and really never win....
this boy ar....

val,

THKS! me bk to office le....and for the start in the morning, for no known reason, i cough more than at hm...but heng nw ok le...nt coughing liao...

i tink i really nid to eat xian dan (仙丹)coz so worry tat wait HK custom refuse my entry and send me hm straight away lor...muahahahaa...

but heng is tat i got no fever lor....praying hard for speedy recovery...

diana, val, in the end, matthias couldn't get to sleep at my mum's place and so hubby had to bring him down to sleep with him in our bedroom while i sleep in my other room where my maid sleeps, i asked my maid to sleep at my mum's place. bo bian lo.. haiz..

val, don't think will request for test cos it's quite costly think about $300+, if doctor asked you to do the test, then govt will pay for the lab test and still have to pay some entrance fees or something like that. then still got waiting time so abit no point to pay that kind of money since whether or not, it's H1N1, still need to maintain very high hygiene for this period of time. plus, i've been washing hands very often now and after washing hands, still use dettol sanitizer. and putting on a mask. bo bian lo, just see how it goes. but i'm feeling better today, no more fever.
you asked for the photo hor, then i go search all his photos, doesn't have one that he is smiling and showing his upper teeth. lol.. later i go up and see if he's awake and try to take him playing.
my hubby going india for a month in early/mid sept lo. so i think i will be super exhausted during that time.. haha..
really spending alot of matthias lo.. i seldom buy clothes for myself nowadays. haha.. in fact, my hubby also never buy things for himself so i bought him a shirt to surprise him and also bough similar shirt for matthias. so they can wear the same. hehe..

diana, don't worry. HK will let you in one la... they are more afraid that ppl don't go there now lo.. with H1N1 and H3N2 circulating.. actually singapore also have H3N2 but then now not circulating..

these 2 days, here so quiet hor.. wonder where everybody gone to... spent too much money till don't dare to come in liao ar.. LOL

alice, i am not scared of H1N1 la..just afraid that matthias will get it.. but in any case, whether it is or not, still have to keep high hygiene lo.. and i haven't been carrying much these few days.
how's rachel liao? i think she can continuing taking her regular meals once she's better lo. i think i read before somewhere that she can continue taking milk but have to dilute lo.. maybe u try giving her some milk and see if her diarrhoea worsen?

winnedy, don't have liao, i only recently realised that time the ones i paid got 1 piece leftover and i just sold the last piece yesterday.

no lar..not dare not come in..is weekend normally is the toddlers time..no time to post leh...

hahaa...

cheri... u better liao lar? i didnt noe the test so exp leh!! waaah!

Hello! just to share some FAQ on MMR

http://www.hpb.gov.sg/faqs/article.aspx?id=3250

Is there a relationship between Measles, Mumps and Rubella (MMR) vaccine and autism (a brain disorder)?
It is SAFE for your child to receive the MMR vaccine as there is no sufficient evidence to show that there is a link between MMR and autism. The World Health Organisation (WHO) confirmed that most children who receive the MMR vaccine do not have any major problems. A small number of children may experience mild side effects such as low fever, swollen glands and/or rashes. They will normally get better within a few days.

=== No wonder..i see a few spots here and there on Raphael arms, legs... LOL..side effects!!

Alice- oh dear. is rachel feelin beta today? Go see doc to get medi?

Cheri- wish u speedy recovery too thn can hug n kiss matthias all u wan =)

Val- yesh take mc =PP rest at home too. Been feelin v v tired nwadays. At least can nap tog w aldan at home. Hehe
Ya I cannot imagine her pain, seein her son fall to his death.

Diana- hope u faster recover by fri! so u pack alrdy? Daryl’s stuff shd be a big headache le =P

ting,

Tks!

no, i hv nt packed....muahahaha...will pack on thursday nite....guess i refused to pack nw to face the big headache nw ba....muahahahah