(2008/05) May 2008

alice,

no lah...i tink rachel is excited to start eating than posing for photo lah...hahaha...

i got those ready make mini pancake but wen i used mirco wave to warm it...it dun seem to taste good lor....mayb shld try pan fry the nx time to see if it is better...

egg wif cheese, idea hor...mayb i can try...heehee

alice, envy leh.. matthias still cannot take egg.. sian.. i know those premix hotcake always taste like mac hotcake.. hehe.. i'm trying to clone the mc sausage.. hehe..

val, i not so hardworking leh.. just do it so that he got more variety.. he is quite a picky eater, very sensitive tongue.. only takes his porridge.. haiz..

ting, i can understand how tired you must have felt.. i remember my first trimester, i slept early everyday, sometimes 8pm cos really super tired lo cos of the hormones.. sleep more..

Alice ,

Aiyooo ...you make me droop and guilty leh .
Cos i never all these for Jorel .
Hotcake dial and deliver ....hmmm sigh

Ya good idea scrambled egg with cheese ...I will try to make some tomorrow morning ....YEAH .

diana, jo
ya try the egg with cheese nicer than Macdonald ones...haha! I juz put one cube of Lauffing cow and melt it into the egg mix then fry it. Think add a bit of butter on the pan is nicer

cheri,
oh... matthias allergy to egg hor. Nvm lar... still got so many good food ard, sure he can enjoy other as well =)

hi choc,

how do u order online for the cutters?can email me the contact?

hi alice,

how do u cook scrambled egg with cheese?what is the recipe?

hi krisietong,
welcome to this thread =) We are friendly mummies here sharing our experiences with each other! Any pix of Lionel? We like to see bb pix alot

goodbb,
this is my 2nd attempt, 1st attempt Rachel dun like... but this time round maybe i add a bit of water to make it softer so she likes it. She's quite lazy lar, dun like to chew on her food for too long =)
Oh, for scrambled egg this is what i did:-

Mix 1 egg, 1 cheese cube and a bit of water together. Try to dissolve the cheese while beating the egg mixture. Leaving small little chunks of it is fine. Put a bit of butter on Frying Pan, then pour egg mixture in. Stirring the Egg occasionally to form the scrambled egg

Hope it helps!

hi alice,

shall try that tmr,which cube cheese do u use?discover that there is tomato and ham favour

any 1 drinking friso?got the friso the backyardigans dvd?

Hi all, i have baby boy that's born on may 19,2008 as well. i've been a silent reader coz i'm from indonesia
. Nice knowing u all..

Krisietong,
haha... Lionel so cute =) Oh u can attached pix here by choosing the button "Upload attachment" next to post Message below. try it... but make sure u shrink the pix first ya. Must be within 600 x 600 and not more than 50kb.

goodbb,
i used lauffing cow brand and is the normal one (blue label) haven't try the rest yet.

lilyana,
welcome too!! haha another baby boy here... btw, this thread had alot of bb boy then gal
Nice knowing u too... join us more to chat here!

Lilyana,

Hey yo! another Indo mummy
hahaha.....I am also an Indo mum with a baby boy born on 25th April, but like to come "kaypoh" at May thread coz my boy EDD supposed to be 19 May hahaa

Anyway glad to know u!!

Welcome lilyana, krisietong!!!! We are happy to have more mummies joining! Hehheeee....

Lazy Saturday.. Just went for mmr and chicken pox vaccination this morning... Now Raphael slping and me happily rotting... Haven't feed him fever medicine yet coz so far temp ok... Maybe tonite will feed...

So the rest taken this 2 jab buay? Mine is the 2in1 jab... Exp leh

Alice! My hubby also cook hotcake this morning and taste not bad! Heheeeee

Hahaha... I guess seeing pancakes are contagious also.. after seeing the pancakes alice did, I also brought the pre mix pancake for tolomo breakfast. hehe...

wow choc, ur hubby kena influenced by alice huh, also making pancakes. So far i have not try pancakes, cos i am not a good cook, better dun attempt. what i usually do is to dial the hotline, and the delivery will be here .. my fav "mac".

Oh yeah, another receipt to share, at times i will cook oat and add in avocado for rayden's breakfast, and he likes it. to me, this is a fattening meal, so i also enjoy seeing him eating, hoping that he can put on alot alot of weight.

hi lilyana / krisitong,
welcome to our thread, do join us for more information and gossip ! hahahaha

nana,
haha... I din know u r a indo mum =) Guess need to catch up more :>

Choc,
wah... yr hb can cook hor, so nice... I wish my hb can prepare bf for me =) so far he only know how to cook maggi mee hehe... hey, must get recipe from yr hb liao cos' so far I bought the premix ones keke.

Chobits,
ya lor... haha it can be contagious. Which brand u bought?

goodbb,
I bought a japanese brand from Junction 8 NTUC (Japan food corner) so dunno how to pronouce the name haha.

dolly,
haha... me also know nuts abt flour/baking. So i got this premix ones, just add egg and milk nia =) taste like mac lei...
Rachel dun like avocado lei... tried b4. haha, rayden already has chubby cheeks ler =)

Hey Alice

thanks to your hotcake picture lor... i cant take it and when to have macdonalds bfast just now wz my sis and Megan... haha!!

Re : Bottle Sterilizer

Are you gals still using? Mine just die this morning and i dunno if i shd get a new one. Mum say no need but hb say need...

Angela, i have not been using the sterilizer since Lionel was 9mths old :p
btw, jus want to check what activities do U do with ur kids at home??
My boy is very active.. cannot stay still for much activities like reading, playing his toys..
what I do is jus to run after him and make sure that he doesnt get into any dangerous situation.

Hi krisie

Thanks for yr info.
I let megan watch playhouse disney channel when she is sick on her toys and books... or let her do wat she wants cos at times energy reali drain out! heehee!!

alice,
really ? u can tell rayden put on weight ?

angela,
yes, i am a KS mummy, so i am still sterilizing his bottles at home, but if i go out, i will just use hot water to rinse it.

krisie,
for me, if i follow him around the house for long and get tired, i usually put him in his playard to play on his own, or i will play his fav "yr bb can read" vcd for him to watch. but for my boy, he can stay in his playard and do his reading for quite a long while.

alice,
your pancake looks very delicious. im glad rachael loves it. i brought my son to mac to try. he thinks im like feeding him poison. he just spit out. he also cant accept scramble eggs.. sianz..

dolly,
can share more on the oats? is the the quaker brand one?

re: milk
im doing milk shake now.. banana blend with milk, avocado blend with milk.. milk = milk powder formula..

results: finished faster than w/o "flavouring"..

diana,
dun remember anyone mentioning abt tomatoes lei =)

Angela,
haha... hotcakes contagious hor. I never like hotcake until Rachel tried and luv it. cos' i'm not a cake person but look at me now... haha, sharing hotcake with Rachel somemore =}

Re: Sterilize Bottle
Ya me me... still sterilizing too! if not, the sterilizer sit in my cupboard, very wasted lei. like doris, only when i'm out then will rinse with hotwater lor. Actually, no need to sterilize ler at their age.... i think lar.

Dolly,
yup... he's cheeks are growing chubbier

Winnedy,
maybe yr son is like me "not a cake person"... haha. Wah, milk shake idea lei... but scare they reject the normal milk then how??

Krisie,
I'm a SAHM with my gal staying in *India* haha!! So outdoor not so ideal with all the air pollution... once a while will still sneak out to shopping mall for a breather. At home, normally read books and watch DVD like "Baby can read", "Wheel on the bus" and "Barney" lor =) ya, toddler at this age is realli active... try reading patiently with him and keep trying, one day he will adapt to it der :>

goodbb, alice
I brought the brand white wings... haha.. coz me lazy, only need to add water. the taste not too bad la.

Dolly,
you brought those quaker oats?

Another breakfast idea, slighly toast the bread with cheese. My boy also likes to eat it this way.

Krisietong
I also follow my boy around the house and teach him things when he is at that area. If really tired, then I will on the vcd for him to watch. sometimes, I wil bring him to the library or shopping mall to jalan jalan.

lilyana, krisietong,
Welcome to the poisonous thread! Whahaha...

Alice,
Wow... seeing you makes me feel bad... i only learn how to cook my boi's porridge when he first started his solid food. Then after, i become lazy and count on my maid and mil to do the work. I dun know how to cook at all. I think I am a Lousy Mummy! Haiz...

Gdame,
What Flu vaccination are you referring to? Is this normal vac? did the rest of the mummies let your toddler take it?

chobit/winnedy,
no, i didnt gv him the quaker oats, i bought the organic baby oats from market place, at one of the corner where they sell organic stuff.
i used to blend them in the past but not now. i will use cook as it is and add in milk and avocado.

alice,
yes yes ... finally he reaches his 9kg mark with 80cm. waited until neck long long liao.

Alice ,

hahah ...cos of the hotcake hahah manage to wake Jorel and Eric up for Mac breadfast .

Angela ,

I`m still sterlising the bottles and his utensils . I think since they are over 1 year old think not required lah .

Krisietong ,

Welcome to the May club

dolly
thanks alot for the YBCR's contact. I've refunded the VCD to carrefour and got from Angeline. She's very fast... received my VCD 2 days after the contact.. thanks again.

liyanana
u from indonesia? which part? I'm half indonesian to... haa.. my mother's land is also indonesia...

krisietong,
welcome =) ur boy got curly hair?

alice,
RL #41 is here liao. time to pay shipping charges. hehehe.

mega liliana,
welcome =) think besides Nana, luciana also frm indo =P

choc,
hw much u paid for the combined jab?

dolly,
hahaha. so avocado really useful in fattening rayden rite? hehehe.

angela,
i am still sterilising the bottles aft every feed. so hw, decided to replace or nt? sometimes my mum need to reuse the bottles so she will pour boiling hot water over the bottle n teat.

jo,
feed jorel avocado. its a fattening healthy food.

alice,

ya ya me from indo also lor hahaaa....yeap need to catch up more with u and ur cutie princess.....have i ever told you that I am a secret admirer of Rachel hahahaaa
2763796.gif

btw, agree that this is a very poisonous thread....so krisietong/ lilyana, please get ready your "antidotes" hor hahahaa

special watch out for "poison choc" hahahaa.......
2763797.gif

another Indo mummy is Maro, so lilyana there r lots of Indo mums "floating" around.....u r not the only one babe!!

Val ,

Me tried Jorel with avocado with cereal but he dun seem to like it .

What other thing to mix ? Cos now Jorel dun take cereal liao ...by the time he wakes up 9 plus he will take milk and follow by lunch at 12pm .

jo,
try feeding him a few more times i think slowly he will accept ba. last time damien only take 1/4 of the avocado. last sat he finish a whole avocado by himself.

hmmm...try mixing peach with cereal? yest gave Damien oatmeal he reject...so i mixed peach with it and he finish everything.

Choc

Yes how much is the combined mmr and chicken pox vaccination? Any side effect? I am thinking of that too but scared too strong a dosage for my boy to take lei?

Hi mummies! So sianz Monday again! Lookin fwd to the long wkend ahead!
me kept hvg this wana-puke-but-cant-puke feelin since sat,like sth stuck in my throat. nvr felt lidat when i had aldan.darn xinku. hungry but cant eat too much n stomach like so bloated =(

alice- wow looks yummy leh. u reali make the efforts to cook for rachel! Shall try ur receipe this wkend. hehe

cheri- I also hope I can slp more but how!! Aldan slp like 11pm everyday. Plus nw I gt the pukin feelin. Lagi no mood to do anythg at all.

Choc- aldan gg for his mmr jab this fri. hope no fever.

Welcome krisie n lilyana =)

Angela- I stop sterilising aft aldan turns 1yo cos had to rtn to my fren. Hahah.. thn din bother to buy new one also but I stil rinse w hot water b4 n aft every use.

Dolly- congrats on fattenin up rayden! hehe

Hi Ladies....

I dunno if i should replace. Bringing megan to PD later as she napping now. If PD say dun need i wont replace. She kana commando mosquitoes bites... swell quite a bit so hb KS ask me bring her to PD. Will also check her weight later. You know recently quite upset wz my friend comment saying megan got cock eyes... wow lau... but bro confirmed dun hv.. but will ask PD to check la.

Jo/val,
yeah, i gv him egg and avocado to fatten him, and maybe plus pediasure, so it does work ... even dr ong commented that he does seen progessive increase this round ... so happy !

Jo,
how abt egg, try givin him for alternate days ? but just take note that if he does cough, then stop.

ting,
hope that you doing fine, dun worry, after the 1st trimester, you shd be feeling better.
oh yeah, rayden went for his MMR and chickenpox combination jab last sat, so far so good, but dr ong did mention that the effect will only come after 1 week, so got to monitor.

beejoo,
same here, i also gv raw avocado to my boy, but i mixed with cereal and he likes it, can finish 1 whole on his own. for the combine jab, SBCC from TMC is charging $130 each jab.

angela,
what happen to megan ? no lah, since when megan got cock eye, your friend see wrongly huh ? dun gt upset over such remarks

na,
wo.. u come to may thread to search gf for alaric le.. haha.. yeah, may thread is poisonous la, was talking to na the other day.. but hor it's good cos u ladies are introducing and sharing lots of good buy.. :p

lilyana,
i'm maro, also from indo.. my boy is born on 29 april.. but sometimes like na kaypo-ing at may thread.. haha..

dolly/ choc,
send me pls the photos u taken yday of my boy.. haha..

dolly,
xiang xiang really likes u sia, first time hearing him calling 'yee yee' for so many times and best he did not cry (normal for him when he see strangers).. hehe..

re:eek:rganic baby oats
may i know which brand u give? with milk referring to FM? gonna try that.. oh ya, my boy also dont like avacado.. so good that rayden likes cos high in vit E, v good for children

dolly, thanks for angeline's contact have bought from her too... she also has brainy baby left and right brain which i also bought. think rayden has it rite? isit good?

choc, how much u paid for e 2 in 1 MMR with chicken pox jab? my pd recommend tat too taking end of this mth when she's 15mths. e jab cost $120 at my pd clinic.

morning mummies.. matthias really got oral thrush.. brought him to doctor last friday.. hehe.. but now he's better already.. and plus he's teething (5th tooth is out!), so last week he really no appetite but glad his appetite is better these 2 days.. and the oral thrush seems like it's gone. hehe..

alice, ya. matthias still allergy to egg leh.. i'm not trying again till after his MMR jab on 1 sep.. but your breakfast looks good wor. hehe..

ting, must train aldan to sleep early wor.. matthias sleeps at 9pm on most of the time.. sometimes 8pm if he didn't sleep in the afternoon.. sometimes later if we go out.. but he usually tired around 9pm.. haha.. they need about 13 hours of sleep now..

re: menses
my menses late for 2 days now.. hopefully will report soon..

val, we didn't really try for it la.. but never take precaution so if strike also bo bian lo.. haha..

na na ..
after being a slient reader for so long, now u are appearing to find friends huh ... hahaha

maro,
its good to know us, cos we always have good and cheap lobang, especially ah choc, she is full of that.
ooh for the photos, let me upload tonite to the facebook, and you go there and grab, okay.
haha .. i really look like your sis huh, tt why xiang xiang keep letting me to carry and calling me "yeeyee", i like it leh.
for the oat, let me go back tonite and check the brand, den i let you know, cannot remember.

annabelle/bb08,
dun mention, good things must share. this lady used to sell very cheap vtech toys, but now she has changed her supplier, so the price is not longer good, if not i will recommend u gals to buy from her as well.

annabelle,
yes, rayden has got bb brainy as well for the left and right brain... not bad, although i find it abit boring, rayden likes to watch it as well .. maybe u can try ..