(2008/05) May 2008

Ting,
Rayden is a tv addict, like his daddy. So usually at home, when i need to shower or cook, he will be on the highchair watching his show. At first, i find tt it is alright, but his daddy find him quite chiam, cannot move or roam around, tt why we decided to get the playard.

ting
initially i wanted to have no. 3...babies are so cute...but after seeing my hubby's performance.. i think i dun want it anymore... he focus more on his business, sports and tv shows more than the babies... often get into arguments because of this...there's one time we really got into a super big argument then now he a bit more kuai and play with the babies a bit more... i so tired already...my focus is always on my work and babies...no time for myself...thats why i'm willing to take leave to lunch and play mj with you all....

dolly
really good ah...ke...i will order a few from her...save the trouble...

ting,
hehehee. if i do masters i will take a yr off work liao lo. work and studies cfm no time for damien one 1. so if i wan to study work have to give way =P

bb08,
for the korean stuffs u can let angela knows wat u wan, can tompany her sis =) i am still looking at the korean stuffs lo. ehehe.

Re: Meal @ Jerry
26th June (Fri) Lunch:
1. Val
2. Jo + Hubby + Jorel
3. Dolly23
4. bb08
5. Cheri
6. Alice + Rachel
7. Diana
8. Angela

Meet 1.30pm at raffles place mrt.

Adnes,
oh ya. my hubby told me its the HQ. hehehe. thx for ur info...my hubby asked me when is a gd time to switch my boy frm gug to shichida liao. whahahha.

so u going to let morgan cont with shichida till hw old? cfm sending her to act3 when she is 18mths?

Dolly- smtimes I wish aldan also tv addict! Haha… at least can keep him occupied for sm time. But he prefers to roam abt rather thn sittin stil n watch tv. he recently like to imitate me on the tv usin the remote. He wil climb on the sofa, reach for the remote n kept pointin towrds the tv. hahhaha
I jus browse thru the clothes link n saw 2 tat I like! Cham!

Bb08- talk to him more? I alwz tell my hb if he dun wan to spend more time w aldan thn dun blame him for nt wantin his daddy. smtimes when my hb carried him, he screamed n cried so badly. so I said see lah, result of spendin more time w his laptop! nw he also guai guai wil play n read to him every nite. Hehehe

Val- ur co allows u to take 1 yr off to study ah! actuali I dun mind bein a ft student again but no income hw to pay sch fees!
Wah ur hb so keen to send damien to shicida!

val,

for shichida is best to start young. cos this is more to brain development course. which is best to start at 3mth and frm wat i know is frm newborn to 3YO is the best time for the kids to learn as they asborb fast and for them to get use to this type of teaching matter. i personally feel lah.

this mummy very ks when she is born i enrolled her liao bt on waiting list till jan 2009. so no choice when she is 5mth i sent her to little neuro tree which is quite similar.
i will let her continue till she goes primary school.

yup will be sending her to act3 when she is 18mths after she finish her kindermusic and act3 can only start at 18mth.

so u be sending damien to act3 and shichida?

val, if lecturing, will be engineering lo.. cos i'm an EEE grad. haha.. so next fri meeting at raffles place ar? i see the jerry website got $15 voucher, can use or not ar? who's driving on friday?

the shipping charges in gmarket is quite ex wor.. hmm..

cherimoya,

Heehee. At least I am back. But got to leave again soon. Got to run back to another office for a meeting at 3pm. Today macham just up and down. First Hougang, next YCK, now going back Bedok. Argh.

choco,

Ya. But actually I think the price about sama lah. Just maybe $1-$2 more. These wholesalers also need to make profit. Even those bp sales, i am sure they make abit because they can get around 10-20% discount if buy bulk or else make credit card points. I ran sprees like that before. Last time ordered up to $1k of items before. But the hassle of sorting can kill you. haha

RE: Shichida

I heard it's good but takes alot of time. Parents must be very motivated and hands-on. It's like Kumon classes (if your kids are older). Alot of time must be taken.

Currently not sending my girl to anything. I super lazy. =)

ting,
dong jia bu da, da si jia lo. hehehe. of coz wan to go study and dun work must have savings la. actually when damien was 3mths old he did told me he like to send damien to shichida but we feel its too early to send him to sch lo...and aft he saw morgan and knows that she is taking shichida, suddenly he brought up the issue of sending damien to shichida again.

adnes,
hw do they teach the young kids ah? coz kids tend to crawl or walk or run ard, how to let them concentrate in class for shichida method? hopefully we send him now nt too late. hahaha. just called them, next intake in july..ask me to call back tml to check for vacanies...
i was telling my hubby for #2, since birth must put him/her on wait list for shichida liao. whahaha.
hmmm...i wan to send damien for drama class la...but i already put him on waitlist for JG liao...so i think i will put him for drama class when he is old like aft 2yrs old le.

cheri,
yes. meet raffles place. if not enuff car some walk over some take ur car? or u wanna to walk over with us together? u got the voucher?? i think can use le.

Dolly,
me leaving on a jet plane and touch down 23rd morning =)
U starting in 6 Jul... ok mah, wait for my hb to go off liao, then we can start a game! *Can't Wait* =D
hee... u bought the play yard ler ah... good investment rite?

bb08,
haha... u not worry meh, they shake like indi**... me nearly fainted when i first saw it =) Ya me too, will add to favourite so can find that interested BP again lor.

I'm ok with meeting anywhere... let me know okie

Re: Gymboree Trial
Those who haven't go for the trial pls list down your name for consolidating.

1. bb08
2. alice
3. Jo
4. Val

Val, can trouble u to call up and check for slot? Wahaha... we will decide Dolly's behaviour then decide later ananconda become *???*

Angela,
haha... k lar will bring for u if not, go buy for u nia hehe!
Ya lor.... in the end order so much!!! so tempting mah, all the ribbon so nice! Actually i like to do all this kind of things can match and design somemore. I dun mind to sell it off in the end if too much for rachel to handle =)

Hi bb08

You must move down and see the items.. and on the right hand side got something for u to click "stop flash" Not ordering direct.. also thru a gmarket seller.. 1000won ~ S$1.30 but excld shipping... If you interested in anything jus print screen save and email me wz the link and i will get my sis to calculate for u roughly how much...

Hi Alice

Hey... But i tink ou order too much le la... No pont selling with all the effort put in isnt it... heehee!! Now BP so many selling clips :p

Angela,
ya lor... so exp after calculating. Hmm... okie will revise my order to 50 items and buy one each to try out first =) Oh, ask u what type of glue u used? did u get the hot gun glue?

cheri,
i just read the website. can use la. coz they celebrating their annivesary so offering the vouchers for use. hehehe. nvm la...soome take some walk la. petrol nt cheap ho. hehehe.

alice,
ok. i will call and let u know.
hahahaa. lets call dolly an earthworm for the beginning when she cant snake much. heeeh.

Val,
ur hubby so good, so supportive of u sending Damien to the courses. Hiyo for me hor, my hubby always emphasised tt it is me who wants rayden to attend this or that, cos to him, it can be a want or dun want thingy.... haiz

alice,
onz lah, you come back just in time before i turned into earthworm ... so hurry up back and we can play MJ together.

Angela,
i saw a few pieces for rayden from the gmarket, will send them to you by tonite

Can i have the confirmed address ? Most likely i wun be driving, if not later by 5pm, need to rush off to pick my hubby.

angela
thanks ya...when is your sis going to order? as in when must i let you know?

Just finished shopping in the Ladies Outfit...must get back to work liao... continue shopping tmr... haa

val,
thanks for calling them up! okie, earthworm first, let's see earthworm will grow up to become? hahaha

Dolly,
set lar.... so what r we gg to do after lunch?

Wah... juz saw the webby... realli cannot resist the ribs, steak etc! hehe... going to have a big feast, hack the diet haha!
Hmm... Ladies, what r we gg to do after lunch that day? Or knowing us maybe will chat till dinner hehehe! or we can continue with hightea thereafter =D

bb08,
i saw ur order from bunbun, we ordered the same dress

alice,
hmm not sure leh, are we gg to play mj or chit chat ? i am fine with both.

dolly
really ah??? which one?? we can wear the same to the outing and ppl will thght that we are twins... haa...

alice
i love hightea...but i doubt we can eat somemore after a feast in jerry....haa...i am fine with both too..

dolly,
actually for shichida its he wans. for jg is i wan, act3 also i wan...hehehe. ya. actually wat ur hubby says also partially true la...all these courses is a want not a need la...just that i think both my hubby and i myself did talk abt giving our kids a gd headstart. actually no harm letting them take up courses coz all these courses are actually to let them mingle with other kids..nt say we let them attend liao they die die must do well in sch next time la. and ho, better than always let them play n play at home rite? hehehe.

dolly,
the addr is 92 club street.

alice,
hahahaa. like u say, see how ig the earthworm will grow up to be. whahahah.
argh...my hubby says if he is fre (at the moment he sld be fine) he will join us for lunch, so i asked jo to jio eric along =P
u crazy ah? still can stomach high tea meh? hehehe. we stay ard n chit chat lo.

diana
i feel so bad ler...but me really no choice cos gotta go at 7pm leh....

val
envy you that you and your husband got a common view... me and my husband always opp one...dunno why we ended up together!!!????

i want to stay in condo, he prefer hdb...
i want babies to attend course, he say waste of money...
i want babies to go good school, he say dun pressure them...

haiz...we didn't really talk about our future during our dating days...didn't know we have so much indifferences...haa...

Hi ladies:
Nowadaes can't follow the thread so closely liao... super busi at work as there a restructure going on.. gt to hand over duties plus absorbing my new duties... ai yo.. stress lo..

1. bb08
2. alice
3. Jo
4. Val
5. jovial

1. bb08
2. alice
3. Jo / I might let go for interested party !!!
4. Val
5. jovial

bb08,
i also ordered the dress, i think it is ur last item, but i ordered black colour instead.
hiyo, dun be upset, it's like tt. Just like me, my hubby always said tt i splurge on my boy, and he thinks it is not neccessary, and also for the courses, i also want my boy to attend, but he thinks it is not a must. tt why sometimes we also have conflicts. But nevermind, since we are all FTWM, we have our own earning power, tt why at times even when he dun really agree, i still go ahead, since i am the one paying for it ...

Val,
for Shicida, i did consider to sign rayden up before, but hor, think of the home involvment from parents is required, i gv up the idea for the time being. cos i dun think i can spare out the time for weekdays.

Ladies ,

Backtrack abit hor ...today super busy .

Cheri ,

Ya super tired with him kept on waking up in the nite ...at least he is better now
Thank you .

I ordered the dresses here ...http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/2563942.html?1245153231
but dunno how is it cos is very cheap with the handling fee .
Shipment here liao but haven collect it yet .
Some of the dresses that bunbun have they also have ...normally i see liao and i go there to find !! hahaha

Let you all know how the material .

Jo,
very *deep* all chinese lei. Ya, let's us know how is the material okie. Now, alot of imitation... most of them copy the design originally from korea/japan fashion. I ordered some last time but some the size turns out quite Jialat *_* but some ok lar.

Actually when i was in Taiwan, I also saw a lot selling at Shilin market. Bought a few there too =)

alice, bb08, dolly,

I just made my order from bunbun. Haha

Ordered 6 items. *faint*

Jo,

Actually most of them comes from the wholesales/tw website. So far I realise that as long not 100% chiffon material (or those see-thru ones), they are normally pretty okay. Those chiffon ones, sometimes out of size.

I ordered actually in another spree from Mayuki direct which bun bun has some duplicates. But Bun bun offers abit of discount and postage while that spreer only gave like NT10 per item and have to top up postage after that. I suspect she "earns" from it after neg discount from the wholesalers. But for me, it's okay cos arranging this kind of spree, takes alot of time and effort.

Total bomb this week:
Mayuki - $96.50 (7 items)
BunBun - $82.40 (6 items)

I think I better stop buying. Overdosed!

Alice ,Icebaby

hahah ...i dunno it is cheap so i try just order some to see how is it .

I ever order from cleocat ...the material is horrible !! Me too ordered from Mayuki ...i realise some the clothing they also have so see how is it loh .

But should be oki lah hahaah ...!!!

Me every month also overdosed hahaha :p

Jo,

Cleocat is horrible. I ordered 4 items, 2 items arrived and 1 was damaged. Even my cousin's one was also damaged.

I ordered from Mayuki before. The material is okay if it's cotton. I even mass order from CCT-Fashion (wholesaler website).

For me, as long dresses below $20, considered pretty cheap liao. Haha

Hi bb08

I sister is a spree queen... hahaha!! she order almost once a week... No worries la... take yr time..

Hi Dolly

this time round i ordered some rain boots for megan... hahaha!!

Icebaby ,

Hi-five Cleocat material are bad i ordered once that it ...never order there since

Mayuki to me are oki lah ...for dresses under $20 are cheap to me too .

1. bb08
2. alice
3. Jo / I might let go for interested party !!!
4. Val
5. jovial
6. chobits

My boy now have 4 teeth sprouting out and he really has no appetite. Din even want to eat solids at all... previously never like that, its that okay? coz i worry he not enough nutrition. =(

icebaby / alice,
hahaha very poisonous hor, but hor really cheap lor. as compared to those dresses tt i bought from the shopping malls, it is far too cheap to resist. now i see again, i am quite tempted to order AF sleeveless top. chiam liao ... ordering again.

btw, just went to Kidstyle at vivo, they are having 50% discount for some of the Oskhosh shoes, damn cheap. I bought a pair of shoes and a pair of sandals for rayden, cost less than $35 and with citibank card, still got another 5% discount.

Hiyo jialat, this week keep spending on myself and rayden, need to control control control.

icebaby,
what coach items ? ooh no, alot of temptation !

haha... all the shopping queens here =)
me too, ordered from Mayuki... 3 out of 7 turns out ok... but the chiffon ones realli suck thou.

Chobits,
No worries der if they reject food. My gal too... her back gum seems like all four corners all swollen and she also refused food. They will start eating again when they are hungry or feel much better. As long as it dun last more than 1-2 weeks shld be fine bah.

I understand we mummies sure feel Kanchiong. Juz like when they finished one big bowl of porridge can realli make our day haha!

Dolly,
alamak... why u keep buying shoes! haha! Control control... cos' their feet realli grow fast and can't predict la. Now, i buy shoe for rachel must bring her to go try on, so scare cannot wear again hehe.
Lately, I'm so eager to get a pair of sandals for rachel. Bought her to the store and try on. Then i ask her to walk a few steps then I realised shoes fit them doesn't mean is comfy to walk on. So only when they walk then u can tell whether is it good or not. That's my experience so far hehe!
Show u the sandals i bought for her... haha very Indi** cos Pumpkin Patch and MotherCare over here selling soft sole nia :< So bobian, have to go their big mega kids store to buy this pair here... surprisingly looks very comfy when she walks with it =)

2575521.jpg

choc,
haha.. ya lor, since my pay is for my own keeping, can spend spend spend :p start work 2 days, already i spend quite a lot like more reasons to shop for myself, hehe, cos need to buy office wear. wah i waiting to see if i got chance to poison u a not, always like u are the one shooting poison arrows.

bb08,
bookmark the thread or you can search the thread by its title.

val,
hehe.. first 2 days i act kuai in office never online, haha actually today last few hours i did surf this thread just never post nia. haha... i waiting to take over another gal PC cos her PC will be my personal one then i can do whatever i want :p

dolly,
u are poisoning me with your play yard!!!

adnes,
so now morgan is in shichida or LNT? now my office neighbour is LNT, wanted to go kpo to ask for their fees but they are closed this 2 days. They like only open on thursday to sunday nia.

dolly,
*applause* totally agree, being FTWM allows us to do what we want with our own money. The main reason why i want to work is because i want to earn money for kiern and keon to go for courses or to learn to play instrument or for better school which sometimes my hubby object or he thinks its too expensive that he dun wan to pay.

Jo,
i ever bought from Cleocat once, haiz very disppointed with the quality too.

icebaby,
go ahead and buy the 2 coach items :p haha *poison you* i also aiming for a kate spade coin purse to match my bag. saw 1 selling at ebay first lucky never buy from there cos got one bp organizer jus brought that design in and selling about $30 cheaper than the ebay seller.

alice,
that shoe is so cute!

Alice,
yeah man, tt why my hubby keep nagging at me. but hor, i tend to buy the shoes with various sizes, so that he can wear for a longer period.
same here, i told u, i just bought 2 sandals for him nia, 1 from KP yesterday and 1 from oskhosh earlier. Now, when i bring him to nearby places, i let him wear sandals instead of shoes, more comforty.

Dolly &amp; Jer,

Yes, shopping posionous. So tempting to buy coach but the tote bag strap thin leh. I scare put my laptop break. Then the sling bag, strap not leather! Hahaha. I very picky so end up, don't think I will buy.

The coach bags abit ex leh. I erm so far in my life never spend more than erm...$20 for a handbag (except 1 school bag I bought at $40+). Haha. So abit painful for me to come out the money.

Alice,

Lucky ur girl can walk liao. Mine erm very very lazy. Now already turning 14 mths. She is very much slower than the brothers even calling. She doesn't call me or even my husband at all. My sons' both can call dada or pa or ma (my parents) by 14mths. *sigh*

These few days also dun want to eat porridge cos I think teething. So she just prefers her milk. Oh, she is now 10.5kg. Haha