(2008/05) May 2008

bb08,

I let u know after my Wed meeting if the Friday one is on. Cos Wed meeting is a pre-meeting before Friday. haha

Complicating my job. Can?

icebaby
sure no problem... anyday will do ...dun be late on the actual day can liao...cos i take unpaid leave for the mj...dun want to waste it...

haa... we really is 'bo kia gui' lei...so paisei..

jer and val,
i dun think its gd to give vitamins so young leh
like so young need to eat pills
so sad
i also think 9.2kg is ok. but my fil wans him to be like he was 4mths old fat fat look...
hw is it possible loh.
now he crawls around so much

Val/Icebaby,
oh yeah, u gals know me well, i went snaking this afternoon. Hahaha went to the velocity for the nike sales, end up never get anythin gcos no more size and limited designs... sigh ! In the end, i bought a pair of shoes for myself from Charles and Keith.

bb08,
so sorry, i have PM you on the transformer's ticket. pai seh for the late reply.

bb08/diana,
cannot leh, my timing will also be around afternoon like 3pm. Cos i have already tendered and HR has already confirmed on my leave balance for encashment, so i cannot take anymore urgent leave, can only go in the afternoon snaking.

bb08,
are u taking full or half day leave ?

Jo,
Onz... Let's attn the trial together. How is Jorel now, is he better? Aiyo poor gal, u take care too ya.

Re: Gymboree Trial
Those who haven't go for the trial pls list down your name for consolidating.

1. bb08
2. alice
3. Jo
4. Val?
5. Cheri?

Re: Meal @ Jerry
26th June (Fri) Lunch:
1. Val
2. Jo + Hubby + Jorel
3. Dolly23
4. bb08
5. Cheri
6. Alice + Rachel
7. Diana
8. Angela

26th June (Fri) Dinner:
1. Val + hubby + damien
2. Jo + Hubby + Jorel
3. Choc+ Hubby + Raphael
4. Dolly23 + Hubby
5. ting + hubby + aldan
6. Jer + hubby (tentatively)

hehe... decided that the lunch not bringing Rachel ler ;p

Angela,
remember to bring panadol on friday okie, hahaha!

Re: Mahjong
haha... I heard a page! Who is paging ah...? Hand itchy lei... hehe. Onz la, let's play. Juz let me know in advance so I can apply visa with MIL. I will prefer from 2nd Jul onwards lei cos' hb flying back first then I will be free liao, hehe.
But looks like a lot of player ler, Hmm... dun worry I can always be backup. As for me, either 3/6 or 5/10 is ok for me =)

How abt mahjong after Friday Lunch? since all of us are meeting rite =)

Dolly,
when u starting your new job?

icebaby,
MIA is common... most important must always come back once a while to chat chat hehe!

Val,
haha... Big Snake (aka Anaconda)

Buttercup,
haha... hope he shake his head not like the indi** way hehe. Rachel is improving her shaking better to our race =p

val,
mainly is work office hour, only if company got seminar or course then can start work late but also ends late la.

Jo,
ya lo, that why the doc recommend me to change milk powder. Pediasure leh, more expensive than Gain, haha.. up till now i still haven change yet.

icebubbles,
9.2kg to me is a very good weight. is normal for baby to lose their fat fat look when they get older. aiyo if stay on fat fat hor then normally they be fat all the way to primary school liao then will become over weight.

icebubbles...
9.2 very good weight lar...dun think too much..most impt is they eat well, play well drink well...and sleep well...

too fat wait go 胖胖俱乐部.... moderate is ok lar =)

jer....good lar...u start work can have higher spending power!! wooohoo... next time got one more person to poison... hahaa

Alice,
u and ah Val hor, so bad, always call me Big Snake aka Anaconda .... hahaha
i will be starting work on 6Jul, and therefore no more snaking liao.

icebubbles,
yeah, i agreed with the rest. 9.2kg is already a very good weight. if only my boy can reach 9.2kg, i will be damn happy !

Re : Lunch
so can i confirm that the lunch date is confirmed ?

Alice,

Hi, long time no see.

Dolly,

Like now. I not in erm office. Now erm...at my student's place.

RE: Baby's weight
I think what's important is that they are eating well. Some kids got small bone structure so lighter. My daughter is around 10kg. (Glutton)

buttercup
should say i lose first before playing... lose my half day pay...haa

dolly
it depends on you all lor... full or half day is fine with me... but if u all want to have a late afternoon game, can jio alice...(luckily got alice to replace) cos i need to go off latest by 7pm...

alice/buttercup
my girl also nodding her head like an indian...but i always encourage them to do it cos its so funny lor...

can i ask a 'stupid' question?? normally how do you keep track of the BP thread that is moving so fast??? for eg, i'm interested in one of the BP, then i can't find the thread the next day... need to scrutinise the threads one by one...very siong leh...

Alice,
when will you be back huh ?

BB08,
also can, if we have more than 4 players, myself can also be the later player.
for the BP thread, what i do is tt i will always add to my favourite, if not gg through again to check one by one is tough sia.

buttercup,
peer pressure in this case is gd. whahaha. my boy also like to shake his head no to indicate he dun wan...tink we shake our head too much at him...now teaching him to nod his head for yes =)

icebubbles,
unless baby nt eating well then pd will recommend vitamins lo. like i asked mine if can give cod fish oil already she asked me why wanna give? is it bcoz my boy nt eating well? so i told her no la, just for extra supplements. she says cod fish oil is ok la. but i havent buy. hahahaa.
baby once they are actively moving be it crawling or walking v hard to put on weight le. so if ur boy is eating well, drinking well and in healthy weight range tell ur fil pd says no need la. hehehe. say doc say this doc say that they sure ok de.

1. bb08
2. alice
3. Jo
4. Val

I prefer sun la...1pm? 3pm?

26th June (Fri) Lunch:
1. Val
2. Jo + Hubby + Jorel
3. Dolly23
4. bb08
5. Cheri
6. Alice + Rachel
7. Diana
8. Angela

ok. since most ppl can make it for lunch, lets settle on lunch la.
Meet 1.30pm? OK? meet first then go or meet @ jerry directly?

Re: anaconda
alice, v soon she cant be anaconda liao. hehehe. we need to give her another nick by then =P

jer,
office hr still ok lo. can come online often one mah?

dolly,
whahahaha. very soon u wldnt be call anaconda liao. mayb call u earthworm? still snaking but shrink size nia. hehehehe.
re: lunch @ jerry
cfm + chop! =P

icebaby,
u still giving tuition? Ilyse is so chubby frm ur profile pic lo. hehehe.

bb08,
for me i rem some of the words on the bp name..like personalised or motorised then i ALT-F, key in the word to find it.

Val ,

I got the slot for kindermusic for sunday at 3pm .
So not sure whether i want to add in the trial . if not i just need to give it a miss an the waste the coupon . Need to see how first !!

Adnes (Morgan`s Mummy )

Went to the doc last evening too . And after taken only once last nite . The doc changed his medicine and last nite he sleep well and no coughing in the nite . Thank alot for recommending me the doc .

I also hope your gal is okie also

Hi Alice

dun pek chia my lobang lah... wow lau... panadol!!! You just bring for me lor, dun remind me. Hahaha!! If no panadol, i just have to be quiet and dun talk so much. I think then is not i cannot take it, is you cant take it cos u miss me.. hahaha!!

Val,

Yes, still giving tuition. Two girls who are good frens. I am actually looking after both of them now as they are doing their holiday homework. Good kids, easy to handle. =)

Since now school holidays so I try to come weekdays lor. Purposely get the M1 mobile broadband so that I can do so.

RE: BP
I having problems. Stupid now dun let me go click 72 hours to see what's new. I now like mass buying stuff.

Now surfing this site: http://chic-culture.xanga.com/

Got 50% discount if buy 3 items leh. Tempting. Already ordered from another site almost $100 of clothes. Haha. Like as if I need to massive clear my waredrobe. =P

Val- ur hb goin to be full time student ah? gd leh can wrk frm home…. I wan find a job lidat too! Hehe….

Jo- dr ong is reali super hot. Tat time walk in on a wkday mornin n the nurse said need to wait at least 2 hrs or more. Faint… in the end we went to the other clinic….

Dolly- enjoy ur snakin days nw! hehehehe

Icebubbles- 9.2kg is ok leh… too heavy carry liao darn shack!!

bb08- u best! take unpaid leave to play mj! hahah

Hi bb08

recently reali into Gmarket korean stuffs.. like bb stuffs, cloths etc.... Maybe you can hv look inside.. So far my sis ordered 6th times le... of cos plus her friends and colleagues together. All not bad.. I ordered a few new cloths for myself and megan too, tuen out good. Have a look.. if you like anything i can tag along my sis order. Try to find those site wz english.. easier also

http://www.gmarket.co.kr/index_eng.asp

Hey Alice

My sis saying you order so much!!!! Crazy ar.. you doing business izzit?? Rachel only got 1 head. Hahaha!!

Jo,

Happy to hear tat c",).

Thanks. My ger temp went up to 40 when I reach home. After the doc insert the medicine, it dropped. But this morning still ard 38. Still monitoring..

jo,
if nt we take sun 1pm slot?? glad jorel is better now =)

icebaby,
u very steady and hardworking lo....work full time still can give tuition...hat off u =)
hahaha. u too long nv do online spree so now revenge ah? hehehe.

ting,
my hubby doing part time studies on top of his super busy work schedule...=(
IT sometimes can work frm home mah...if dun let me work frm home at nite got prob dun ask me to work lo. hahahaa.

dolly,
actually got another bp selling adidas shoes with more designs and only $24.90...i was looking at it then when i wanna post the thread went missing liao...http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2567174.html?1245116036

adnes,
aiyo...sayang morgan for me. hope she can recover soon~~

btw, can i ask hw much u paying for the shichida course for morgan?

Val,
yeah, from next month onwards, no more Anaconda in action, be a guai guai earthworm ... hahaha
btw, share something with you, Rayden loves the playard, we put him inside this morning, and he was enjoying himself, i didnt even put any toy inside, instead he was busy playing with the activity centre and looking at the mirror. And now even when we walk around, he can be inside and we feel safe, so quite worth buying !

dolly,
glad to know rayden likes the play yard. sld have buy earlier rite? hehehehe.

mayb now the toys on the playyard still new to him la. slowly he gets bored le u need to give him other toys to entertain him.

gd la. now at least u n ur hubby can each do ur own things and keep rayden safe at the same time =)

hey, see the adidas shoes frm this link...bp thread missing tho...

http://littlewardrobe.webs.com/apps/photos/album?albumid=5517857

Angela,
haha yes, you better bring along ur panadol, if not later must bring u go and see doctor during our gathering.

Val,
i think i saw it yest, but the thread went missing liao leh. Hmm, oh yeah, i went to Kidstyle yesterday, but no more Oshkosh sales liao ... sob sob

Val,

ic... no home material included.. we have to do it ourselves. eg: like the flashcard, linking memory card so on...

quite alot of parents involved.

Val ,

Where will it be 1pm ....hmmm Forum too !! Anyway to arrange it on sat instead ???
Sorry if able to arrange on next sat instead ?
Sorry being so troublesome !!

I want to order the Adidas shoes ....is the BP still on !! I saw two i like i will buy !!

Dolly ,

huh what you just buy the play yard only ??
Alamah !!!

Val,
yes this is the one tt i saw, i even showed Adnes as the girls' shoes are very nice, pink in colour. But for the boy's design, it is quite similar to the one tt i bought.
btw, do you know tt New Balance also carry toddlers shoes, and they even have the sesame street prints on it, very nice lor, but damn ex ! i saw 1 pair yest with the cookie monster design @ $59.90, still thinking should i buy or nt ...

Jo,
Yeah, last night, Ronny and myself were quite implusive, we chiong to KP to get the 4 panel playard since i hv got vouchers from there At first, wanted to order from the BP, but the lead time is 1mth, and we dun want to wait. But hor, really good buy, as now we feel safe with rayden inside. Cos Ronny kept saying tt he damn chiam, as i always put him on the highchair when i go and do my work. So now with the playard, he can play happily inside there .... u want to consider buying bo ? hahaha poisoning u !

RE:BP
angela, icebaby, val, thanks for the bp link..will go in and check later...think its cheaper to buy thru bp...though its GSS now but not really fantastic deals ley...think they mark up the prices then give discounts so in the end is not really attractive...

adnes
can also pm me the doc's contact??? my girl had the mucus up and down for about a month liao...very tiring for her cos she cannot breathe normally...feed her medicine and her condition have been stagnant... so sianx...

dolly, thanks for letting me know about the velocity nike sales. maybe too good offer, alot of ppl buy the shoes liao.. (ppl like choc lo) LOL.. so nothing left for us.. seems like this friday u all got enough mj kakis liao.. haha..

ting, 20degrees is darn cold lo.. i will be hiding under the blanket as well.. hahah.. we used to set 28 degrees.. only when matthias was older and he kept perspiring, then we set 25degrees.. and can get really cold at night.. think u better tell your hubby, not good to let him sleep with the aircon blowing directly at him..

icebaby, never suan you leh.. just so long never heard from u le.. hehe..

val, go back 5 days working week must be very sian.. but the pro is more money.. anyway, since got alot of projects and stuff to do, time should pass very fast too.. i'm thinking to change job leh.. thinking of lecturing.. but definitely got pay cut.. haiz.. don't know how..

jo, hope jorel will be better soon.. can understand how you feel since i just been through that few weeks back.. till now matthias still coughing alittle lo.. haiz..

bb08, u damn steady.. take unpaid leave for mj.. hahaha..

1. bb08
2. alice
3. Jo
4. Val
5. Cheri

sat or sun is fine.

26th June (Fri) Lunch:
1. Val
2. Jo + Hubby + Jorel
3. Dolly23
4. bb08
5. Cheri
6. Alice + Rachel
7. Diana
8. Angela
i think i'll be driving so if anyone needs a lift, let me know.

Val- steady leh ur hb!! But it’s alwz gd to keep upgrading oneself.

Adnes- hope morgan recovers soon!

Dolly- the 1st time I put aldan in his play yard he also happily playin w the toys on the door but nw he’s sick of it liao. hahhaha.. even his own toys also dun wan. But agree tat at least we noe they’re safe in there. U shd get the 6 panels, more space thn u can sit inside too! hehe

dolly
u can try to poison me... how much is the playyard?

i bought the magnetic board with the scribbler pen for my twins...and they love it...take the pen and anyhow draw and poke... haa...can keep them entertain for 20 mins....but dunno how long will this new toy last...me very ke lian...need to buy 2..else will definitely snatch and cry...
so i rather i'm the one who 'cries'...booohooo...

also bought the mega blocks for them to stack and they like not very interested...only use it to bang together and bite...

Ting,
yeah i hope so tt it can last him and keep him entertained. But so far, he is still alright. Cos usually i will also leave him on highchair with his favourite vcd on, it can keep him occupied for at least an hr.

bb08,
hahah you kena poison by me ? ooh i only bought 4 panels for a start, KP is selling at $149, whereas the local supplier - (xxxx Choon) sorry i cannot remember the name is selling at $140, but they have got no stock.
I bought the mega blocks as well, but yet to open up and let my boy try. Maybe boys and girls have got different likings for toys.

dolly,
ya. the thread is missing...i wan to order the black n white one http://littlewardrobe.webs.com/apps/photos/photo?photoid=36455740 to match my hubby black n white adidas shoes. whahahah. hmmm...nvm la. wait for the next sales...or if u really likes and wanna buy now, go to the outlet @ isetan got 3% off.

adnes,
ya, i heard alot of parents involvement needed but i thot got hm materials. whahaha. looks like the parents have to be v hardworking to do the materials ya. hmmm...then hw long is the duration per class? 1 parent can acc 1 child in?

jo,
let me call and ask ya. if u wan to be on sun, same day as kindermusik then i will ask for forum liao. convenient for u.
Re: adidas
the thread has been removed...i went to the contact us at their website and submit my order =)

dolly,
oh yes. their gals' adidas very nice. hehehe. that time i didnt buy any adidas shoes frm peninsula and the tinythots sold out so now i wanna by 1 pair. hehehe....$59.90 so ex...dun buy!!!

cheri,
u bet! 5days working week i sian like hell when my boss told me lo...i try to bargain like 4 days working week 2x per month but he says no coz i am involved in global proj...so LL lo...but i try to work frm hm 1day on alt week. lecturing? in which field?

26th June (Fri) Lunch:
1. Val
2. Jo + Hubby + Jorel
3. Dolly23
4. bb08
5. Cheri
6. Alice + Rachel
7. Diana
8. Angela

who will be driving on that day? see if we can car pool?

ting,
yes. its high time he upgrade him..told him he dun wanna upgrade then i am going to take my master liao. whahhaha. anyway, its gd to upgrade la...esp his boss also encourage him to...just that he will be so busy with work n studies that he will have to neglect damien n me for some times. hahaha.

adnes,
sounds gd...which branch is adnes @ ah? hehehe.
wah! u are my senior, so coincidental! which yr u graduate ah? mayb tonite i go see the sch mag and see if i can spot u. ahhaha.

Bb08- twins reali shiong hor. Toys need to buy 2!! U plannin for no. 3 anot? Hehe

Dolly- tats gd leh! keep him occupied for 1 hr! usu at home, I let aldan roam abt n wil peek at him while I do my stuff. He doesn’t like to watch tv leh. even the wheels on the bus vcd, he watch barely 5 mins n wan to crawl elsewhere liao!

Val- wah u even tink of doin masters!!! I hvnt even took my degree. Hahah…. Wan to do but yet tink of the nite classes n wil nt hv so much time for aldan, I sianz half!!