(2008/05) May 2008

alice,
i got those toys frm kiddy palace. damien likes it alot. i am going to collect all designs. think got 8 or 9 ah. going to be damn broke.
Re: lunch.
u leave rachel with ur mil and join us for the lunch alone la.
Re: spa
hahaha. so cute - recovery lounge,. recover frm wat?? being broke aft the spa? ehehhe.

bb08,
oh. okok. how many more mths to go b4 ur probation is over?

jer,
yes. i was in ytss. are u??? i can only take 812 or walk to sch le. which i am lazy so i choose 812. whahaha.
wah! congras! u found a job! hehehe. as? for sure more spending power! so kiern and keon will be v happy all the purchases that will rec soon.

dolly,
u very shiok ho. can mia to play mahjong!! ahaha

lukemommy,
wah! how many archives pages u read? pei fu ni. hahaha.

lukemommy,
hehe.. finally Keon can get to meet luke.

val,
no, i from nss, haha very near to ytss. same same, i also either take 812 or walk. Most of the time i walk becos 812 always so many ppl, only on lazy days then i will take 812. working as customer service lo, didnt expect that i will work as that but in this time of recession, i just accept la since they also can offer me a pay that is higher than what most is offering now. so i just accept their offer and gain experience first lo, if economic is better, with experience also easier to find a better job.

if Jo no time to log on, i think i will just go gymboree at 445pm and see can let luke join the class, if can, will join, if cannot then go shopping lor..;-p if can join , tell me how to pay you then ok?

lukemommy,
i can help u call Jo and let her know. But just need to let you know that you need to pay for the trial, which i dunno how much, need to ask Doris. We all got free trial because it was the door gift for the May Bash.

Val,
okie... will get the pink one for rachel =)
She also dun like it when i stack up any blocks... she will strike it all out like bowling haha! I like lego alot... and hoping that Rachel faster grow up then can start playing with her. But now, can start with these blocks first haha~
Hmm... leave Rachel with MIL ah, ok then... at least can eat in peace

Jo,
oh no... hope jorel recover soon!

Lukemommy,
Wah... u r finally back! Yeah, see can organise a gathering when i'm back or not... haven't seen u and luke in person yet wor =)
Let's arrange and go eat muai chee together!
huh... 21 boxes! Must be then sianz unpacking... I know how u feel =p
I was telling hb if he comes back from work one day and tell me we r relocating... I will pack everything in 1hr wahaha, cos' can't wait to get out of here >_<

Re: Cranky due to teething
Ladies... from yesterday until now... rachel is so so cranky, never seen her like dat b4 lei.
she like fuss and cry every 5-10 mins interval, give her toys or books she also throw, hiaz!!! Me want to cry too...!
I suspect teething lor, cos' i can feel something hard in her upper and lower back/side gums. *_*
Sometime realli wish they can speak so we know how to help them.

Anyone experience that too?

hvnt been reading the forum for quite some time le
last night my fil sudden asks me if doctor gives any vitamins for my boy
he says he is too small and thin
but i think ok leh...
where got pple give baby eat vitamins at such young age?
his now at 76cm tall, 9.2kg.
doctor says 50th percentile...
ok or not ah?

jer,
argh...me opp frm u...most of the time i am lazy so i take 812. whahahah! i am that type just nice sch bell rings for assembly i just reach sch gate type. whahaha =P aiyo. too used liao la coz u see our pri sch soooo near to my place..10mins b4 sch bell goes off then i go dwn type lo. hhehehe.
ya. agree lo. since now they offer a higher pay than wat others can offer then just take as a stepping stone lo. wait for the economic to be better than look for a better job. so do u need to be on shift work?

alice,
kiddy palace having sales!!!! card mem will get 20% off! heheee. just got another one for damien today *grinz*
^5 me also like lego! in fact my bro and i still keep all our legos frm yesteryears! eehheeh. ya lo. lego is way too small for them to play safely now so the mega blocks are gd =) damien has now learn to stack up the blocks then dismantle them but he still gets irritated when he wanan knocked them down while we keep stacking for him. hehee.
yaya~ for once give urself a break, get ur hands dirty with those wings and dun need to faster eat while rachel fuss =)
Re: india.
wahahaha. looks like u really wnana get out of india first. got aim where country nt? USA la...then u can help us to ship alot of things over. whahaha.
Re: teething
yes. damien behaves like that. he will be fussy, then really dun wanan drink n eat...at nite also cant slp well keep crying...i nv apply the numbing gel on his gum also le. just try to make him feel better by hugging him more and in my case, latching more often, if i can.

icebubbles,
i think 50th percentile is ok le. somemore he is 9.2kg ok wat... if really wanna give vitamins, i think cod fish oil is gd?

Val,
really! When is the KP's sales ending?
Yeah... then next time we can play Lego together with damien and rachel (probably throwing legos around) =p
haha... u pray hard i go to a good station la... i dun mind helping to buy stuff ;)
Ya... her gums are swollen and i can feel the teeth inside popping out soon. No wonder she is rejecting milk now, maybe it is painful when she suck the teat.
Nice RL shoes...!

Val,
after your posting, i went to check out .... hahaha indeed the size is not really very big. I think for rayden, he shd be able to wear in another 1 month time.

btw for the adidas one tt i got from Tinythots, it is really big as compared to this RL tt i got.

Just now, i went to count the total pairs of shoes tt Rayden has, and guessed what, he has got 10 pairs of shoes liao. but hor, i think in another 2 - 3 weeks, his feet shd have outgrown his current Adidas and Oshkosk ones.

2566428.jpg

Cheri, Evie,
your free trial voucher for Gymboree is still with me, please PM me your mailing address. I will post it to you as the expiry date is 30 June.

Alice,
for the RL spree, u can go the the overseas spree, alot of ppl are organising, but usually, myself, val, choc and jo used to order from this organiser, Firefly. you can check out her spree.

Dolly,
oic okie... but haha, still waiting for my visa to post =p any ongoing ones?

Re: Gymboree Trial
Wah... all the toddlers seems to enjoy themselves so much! saw the pix Choc posted in FB. Any more trial coming soon =>

alice,
i ever experience that too, that time i really cannot take it then i just throw keon to my hubby then when hubby cannot take it he throw him back to me.

icebubbles,
aiyo 9.2kg very good liao. Mine not even 9 kg lo!

val,
yes need to do shift work. but lucky work place near tpy hub so transport wise easy for me.

dolly,
for the adidas u ordered from tinythots, wat size u ordered ah? u win liao lo, rayden got 10 pairs of shoes liao u still wanna get the rl from me. hehehehe. control~~ =)

alice,
yup. we usually order frm firefly. u can always go to her spree then PM her ur order. I just ordered something from her spree #38. think still open ba.

jer,
oh. okok. the shift work is office hour or retail hr?

choc,
wah! u very fast le, ordered the rl items liao. hehehe.

hard to believe my boy can still fit in the 9mths rl polo rite? hehehe.

Alice ,

Jorel also haven go to the trial yet .

When you retuing back Singapore I will call them to check the slot for the last weekend !!

Jer ,

**Faint** Saturday brought Jorel to see doc and weight him . He is only 8.5kg my god ...when will he hit 9kg . Sigh

dolly, rayden got so many shoes!! haha.. my boy only 1 pair of hard sole shoes.. dolly, think i'll collect from you instead. easier.. so sian, can't go for the trial last sat.. till now, matthias still coughing leh.. haiz..

val, your boy still can wear 9M rl polo... isn't it too short for him?

jo, please also count me in.. how is jorel now? better? i think maybe jorel is very active, that's why very hard to gain weight le..

re: walking
the last time, my hubby bought wrong size diapers, M size mamypoko. then bo bian let matthias wear, then yesterday, at my MIL's place, he kept walking here and there and in the evening when we went home, his groin area red red and my mum bathe him and when cleaning that area, he kept crying.. wow.. like damn pain, think the diapers too small for him and rub against his groin area.. poor thing.. sigh.. normally at my mum's place, he wear mamypoko pants.. so didn't have this problem.. think that M size one only can wear when he's sleeping at night.. no wonder he so cranky in the evening yesterday.. like alice, i wish they could tell us sometimes.

corynn
no lah...take leave for the lunch if confirm...

Val,
my probation is 3 months lor...just started work less than 1 month only..sianz

Dolly
had pm you liao...sorry ah...now i dun log in on weekend liao...aiya..forgot to give you my hp num... nevermind i pm you again..

re:gymboree trial
i havent go for the trial too... but i've book a date on 28June at 3pm... this is to join with other ppl... if we can gather enough ppl, maybe we can open another private class for our own may babies...

Re: Gymboree Trial
Those who haven't go for the trial pls list down your name for consolidating.

1. bb08

val...the shorts so cheap now..get lor...9.99 nia...if got other colors so cheap..buy 1 of each ah...

ahhaa...

Gymboree pict: is uploaded in facebook lor...

Cheri,
yeah man, this KS mummy ... rayden still dun really know how to walk yet, and i already bought so many pairs of shoes for him, but hor, they are varies on different sizes, so can keep and wear for long time .... and also i kena poison by Choc lor, now she is tempting me to check out Nike shoes .... hahaha

Val,
bo bian, i see the shoes, so tempting lor, tt why my hubby keep saying why do i need to buy so many pairs, but hor, man can never understand.

BB08,
thanks, i will check out my mailbox.

cheri,
yes. hehehe. damien still can wear 9M rl polo le...hmmm..ok la. nt say v short but shorter than 12m polo. the 12m polo quite long...think damien has short body...like me =P wat size is matthias wearing now?
Re: diapers.
OUCH!!!! i think abrasion so his skin @ groin area is peeling that is why he keep crying le. actually damien was wearing L size huggies...then we cldnt find L size anymore so we got XL for him to wear =P i insist no M size when my hubby suggested getting M.

bb08,
hahaha. why sian? previously u sahm?

choc,
too bad only 1 color lo...i was hoping got white color then i get 24mos =P
Re: FM
Finally, yest i intro FM to damien =) He actually finish 110ml of the mamil gold w.o rejecting!!! hehehee. wonder if this means i will have an easy time transiting him to FM or is it coz he was hungry to reject. i personally tasted the milk, quite nice le...actually taste like the mamil mama milk powder i drank when preg. ahahaah.

dolly,
actually true la. men dun understand why we women need to match our clothes and shoes...so they dun understand why we need to buy so many pairs of shoes for our boys too.

but i think i will stop at 2 pairs of shoes for each designs. i decided to get size 7 for the adidas shoes frm tinythots le.

Val,
the previous sales, there was white colour, i did manage get the white shorts for rayden ... but till date, he havent wear, cos still abit loose leh.
oh yeah, for the Adidas shoes from Tinythots, i ordered the inner sole at 15cm = size 6, but the size 6 and RL size 6 is quite a differences leh.

bb08,
sure sure ... shall we organise 1 day to play MJ ? when i start my new job, no more free time during office hrs liao, cannot MIA anymore.

dolly,
the previous sales as in last dec? i rem i got 1 white for him in 18mos but till now also havent let him wear. next time if u happen to see let me know ya. hehehe. thx.
Re: adidas shoes.
hmmm...think i will still order size 7 la...at this rate we are going, heaven knows when we will be tempted by some new designs again. hehehe.

Re: Meal @ Jerry
26th June (Fri) Lunch:
1. Val
2. Jo + Hubby + Jorel
3. Dolly23
4. bb08
5. Cheri
6. Alice + Rachel
7. Diana
8. Angela

26th June (Fri) Dinner:
1. Val + hubby + damien
2. Jo + Hubby + Jorel
3. Choc+ Hubby + Raphael
4. Dolly23 + Hubby
5. ting + hubby + aldan
6. Jer + hubby (tentatively)

val
i'm not a sahm... just change my job...so now under probation...gotta take unpaid leave if i want to leave during this period...I used to have 21 days annual leave in my previous company...envy those were the days...

dolly
u organise lah... i sure 1st one to support you...haa...last time i also mia twice to play mj...very shiok lor... get paid for playing mj... but now cannot liao...

oh ya..the nike stall in velocity..havign 40% off...hahaa..ytd got my boy a nike shoe..27bbucks...cheap lar...

val...my boy wearing 18mos leh...for both pants and top...hmm

bb08,
i know diana is also one of the MJ kakis, but u can play weekend or weekdays ?

Val,
thats fast, all sold out liao, nevermind lah, sure have again 1 .. if not u cheong to Nike at velocity lah, having 40% as per ah choc.
if later i am free, i will drop by and see see look look. Oh no, buy shoe again, now rayden is catching up with me on his shoes .... hahaha

Hi mummies! Finally aldan can hold his own botl n drink milk! Wahhaha… nw can jus make him lie dwn n he wil drink by himself. Waited for this day for so long. Lol

Diana- jus hv to mention this again. The way daryl moved ard is super cute lah!!!

Jo- hw is jorel??

Jer- welcome to the ftwm club! Hehehe

Val- gd to hear tat damien likes mamil gold! I tasted too n find it nt bad =)

choc,
for gap/on/rl, 18mos bottom for damien quite loose and long...then he can still fit 12m or 12-18m bottom so i cont to let him wear..only poney 12-18m bottom for him is abit tight.

as for top, the oshkosh yellow polo and the white rl tee he wears 12m le..only the pink n green classic polo he wear 9m...hmmm...

dolly,
ya. v fast all sold out but nvm la...got then buy dun have nvm also. if u free later to check out velocity, keep me updated ya? thanks =)

choc,
hahaaha. nice pic of raphael in sunglass =)

ting,
whahahaa. congras! finally aldan learn to hold his own bottle n drink =)

haaha. i am glad he likes the mamil gold lo. think i will let him drink fm every nite before he slps...i thot fm more filling le...but yest nite he still woke up 2x for latching...

Val,
tell u something .... not sure it is becos rayden swim and work out yesterday or growth spurt, for the 1st time, he woke up at 3am and cried loudly. at first i thought he was having nightmare or unwell, even when i gv him pacificer, he also didnt stop. End up, i went to make 150ml of milk for him, and he managed to finish all in less than 10mins, and went back to his beatiful sleep. This is so unlike him, cos before he slept, he already drank 220ml milk. I told ah Choc, although i am happy tt he is asking for more milk, but at same time, i am feeling shack, cos my sleep has been disturbed.

Ting,
now i know what u mean, by Aldan waking up in the middle of the night for milk ... hahaha

Choc- hahah.. I tried puttin on sunglasses on aldan, he kept pushin away. Wan to take pic also no chance!

Val- yesh finally! Wahaha… he’s jus plain lazy lah.
Tink damien used to latch le. tats y wil stil wake up in the middle of the nite. Last nite aldan woke up like 3X, I tot he wil slp thru cos ytd he napped barely 2 hrs.

Dolly- ya! Nw u noe hor… alwz envy tat rayden can slp thru the nite! I dun make milk for aldan when he wakes up in the nite nw, jus pat him or gv pacifier…. if all else fails, thn latch.. haha

dolly
i prefer it to be on weekday leh...cos mil chopped on saturday for her mj too and sun is a family day...but i know that not alot of ppl can make it on weekday for mj...

choc
raphael very photogenic leh... whatever angle is still so handsome...

dolly,

if u all wan to take leave play mj i tink i can as long as it is not wed or thur lor....for me monday and friday is alway better coz my workload on these 2 days are lighter lor....muahahaha

ting,

i tink my daryl is the only one here who dun crawl on all fours but do the 铁拐李 type of crawling lor...

muzicgal,

paiseh, i tink my naughty daryl 'bully' and 'snatch' away weijun toy and poor weijun cried during the game time on the parachute on sat evening...wen i saw wat daryl did, i quicky go and take back the toy for weijun but then tink he already start to cry le...so sorry abt it...

choc,

i saw the pic u put up le...then saw a pic ware our boys are like 'chatting up' at the waiting area there...hahahaa...cute lor...

shoes

i nt sure if i told u all before daryl only hv 1 pair of shoe which we bought for CNY and another pair of scandal with beepbeep sound which i bought during his lunar bday de...coz hb say dun nid to get too many shoe as kid outgrown beri fast de....so on sat, he suddenly say, 'hey, boy learning to walk le...tink we hv to get another shoe for him le'...so taking the chance, i told him tat we can go over vivo to see kidstyle which my frenz gif us $60 voucher lor..so after class on sat, after we finish feed daryl, we quickly go kidsstyle to take a look before we rush hm as hb hving mj session at 8plus lor...

then in the end, we bought a pair of addias ($39)and a liverpool jerseys (top and pants and socks) $72...then after deducting vouchers and discount pay another $35. and i make hb paid coz citibank card got discount mah...and i purposely carry daryl say i no hand to go take out my card...muahahaha

diana- haha!! the 1st time i see bb crawlin lidat. v unique way!

wan to ask those bbs who slp in aircon room at nite.. hw do u all dress them ah? long slv top n pants n socks?? me like suaku.. hahah... finally installed aircon in our mbr last fri!

ting,

thks thks...mine sure is a weird boy....muahahaa

i will dress daryl in long sleves and long pants and with socks coz they tend to kick their blanket away after they zzz...

dolly,
think swimming is a gd workout for the babies. u monitor again ah. bring him go swimming again and see if the same thing happens?

ting,
i dress damien in short sleeve with long pants.thats all =P

glasses...tink not so good to put glasses lar..i just borrow from my niece for fun..hahaa...

and i also borrow the hair clip..so fun! hahaa

air con: my boy will wear long sleeve n long pants... but for past few weeks..maybe long pants..short sleeve...coz weather so hot!

hahaa...finally install air con ah...enjoy wor

Oh I dress aldan in short slv top plus jacket n long pants n socks. Hahah… scare he too cold.

Val- hw many degrees u set?

Choc- hahah.. my hb was sayin finally aft comin 4 yrs… lol

Diana / bb08,
on lah, i also support weekdays, but we are still short of 1 kakis leh, friday afternoon will be good

Ting,
same here, as weather very hot, i only let rayden wear short sleeves and long pants, but he is not wearing any socks.