(2008/05) May 2008

Von,
Shaine also scratch. But for her is due to whether is hot and she got thick hair. It’s wet inside lor…..Sometime so poor thing. I don’t think she like her hair cos making her so hot at most time…..Haha..what do do?

Val,
I learn b’cos my parents like it lor. I ever think of Piano and Ballets. But oh…for piano class, mother hv to attend the class together so that can coach them at home…..i feel very sian to attend cos I already know about it. May b ask my hb to attend….so my hb got homework to do. Ha ha! Delegate job.

Re: Bathing,
According to Chinese physician, don’t bath ur baby after 9pm. But if really need then hv a quick one. Cos our pores start open at this time.

von,
yes. i wash his hair in each bath. he perspire alot how can dun wash the hair, will be smelly lo. and i believe when we bathed him he slps better. just make sure to dry the hair before letting them go to slp.

normally at nite we bathe him between 9pm to 930pm. just make sure the fan and aircon is nt on. if bathe later like 11++pm aft wedding dinner then we will close the windows as well lo.

corynn,
gd one! hahaha. ask ur hubby to attend the piano lessons with shaine so he can get to learn too. kill 2 bird with 1 stone. heehe.

jo,
i pm the bp organiser for the toy piano for no reply one...

whahaha... noted!!! Before 9pm from Corynn and i shall wash his hair each bath too! My mil always says my boi very weak la... cannot do this and cannot do that... then makes me worried too...keke...

Val- u dun like pcf sch huh? Hehe… I also tink pri sch nearer is beta. More convenient n dun need to travel so far.
No lah! But can see he’s getting along well w the didi n meimei nw. he wil sayang them on his own n pass toys for them to play. Haha!
Wat did dylan do? Hehe

Jo- I wan the canvas! Hehehe… ytd I asked my hb whether he stil rem the poster sized pics at jorel’s party, he said yes thn I asked him guess hw much per pc. he said a price more thn the actual one so I said not so ex leh. thn he was like dun tell me u wan to buy! Hahahah… I nodded n retorted: anyway u nt payin! wahhaha

Von,

usually lah...last time wen daryl still little bb, my mum ask me to wipe daryl coz we only bath him once tat time and my MIL oredi saying "dun nid lah....i nv heard such tings before" then i dun care...i juz go ahead to wipe daryl which i agreed wif my mum is cleaner and more comfortable for bb also....and nw wen she noe we bath daryl twice, although she does make some comment, but i dun care lor...coz in my view, we are living in SINGAPORE le nt china her no winter and is summer thru out so in such weather y cant bath twice. i dun wan my kids to hv dirty habit of nt bathing lor...

coz from wat i noe...tat is my mil upbringing and tat y wen i juz know my hb he also like tat de...nw he bath few times if weahter are hot lor...

Corynn / Von ,

But the weather super hot nowadays cannot dun bath ....after bathing they feel so nice hahaha before going to bed .

hahah ...delegate job ....YEAH good idea hubby was thinking of piano for Jorel cos hubby since young wanted to learn hahah ..

corynn,

bring shaine to learn ballet...
if i got a girl, i will make sure she learns tat.... cos i think ballet really makes a girl more poised and demure. and better figure too. which is something i regret i never learnt when i was young. hehehehe

yanling,

i bet diff...coz i ever work in a shop part time selling ballet or dancing stuff...and somehow, i feel tat the point toes ballet shoe hurt the feet lor...coz i see those ballet dancer feet before lor....

yes, it may make them more poised and demure...but the shoe is really hurting to their feet development lor...

and i see kids who are sent to the classes nt becoz they like but thier parent like lor...then u see them so ke lian as they hv no much interest in it....thus, for me, i rather exposed my kids to all these 1st then let him choose wat they interested in ba....

Yanling,
But oh....learn ballet will be slim slim at their childhood age one ler....Can see the rib also.

when stand the feet will slightly open out like V shape.

Jo,
Yes, how can all class attend by mum, then we will be very busy in coaching. Daddy will busy in entertain computer and soccer.

Von,
My boy also like to scratch his head when he wants to sleep. then I will like rub his head for him lor... Ya, I also hear that after 9, if best is don bath the baby coz might catch a chill.

I got a stupid qns to ask.. haha.. Going to bring my boy to bintan at the end of the month and was thinking is it enough to just boil the water there to make his milk, or should i buy thse distilled water and boil. haha..

ting,
nt say dun like pcf la. just that we feel if we can give him a better headstart before entering the mainstream (pri and sec) why nt. it all boils dwn to whether we can afford at that point of time. If i dun bring in any income then damien will go to a normal pcf sch liao =)
haahaa. dylans learns things really really fast lo! within 15mins he already know how to do things le.

Re: ballet dancers
i realised dancers always have big calf muscles. and if they stop dancing, the muscles nt firm liao nt nice.

chobits,
I now try to be simple and let them get use to it liao when travel. But distilled water not good oso ler. if u scare, may b u try to mix lor. Make them get use to it first. Oh u bring ur own water just for their 1st day milk and slowly mix in.

Normally when myself travel, i will bring 1 500ml water from home. Just in case initially "sui tu bu he".

I tried the pigeon porriadge....not bad. Very easy to travel.

Corynn,
Did you let Shaine take the pigeon porridge? I gave that to my girl when we went to japan, and after coming back she doesn't want my normal cooking food anymore. I think because the pigeon porridge is slightly salty.
But after one week or two, slowly getting her back to home cook food. She loves all the Japanese porridge :p

Jo- I alwz admire men who can play piano. Hahaha…. Wan to let aldan learn too if he has the interest =D

Chobits- shd be ok bah to boil the water frm the tap. Tat time I went gentin jus used the hot water provided at the hotel. Bintan is a nice plc! =)

Val- ya of cos if can afford, I also wan to send to high class pre-school! Can see the diff lor. Tat time I went pcf c c look look, it was durin nap time n nt all the children were aslp, sm stil walkin abt n playin w their frens slpin nxt to them. N there r no individual classes so I wonder hw the teachers teach each class cos sure gt interruptions! But for the $$ paid, cant expect too much also lor.

Diana,
Actually my pil are nice people. As for myself, being the 1st time parent, i know there is alot of things to learn. So whatever suggestions they make, (out of respect for them and my husband) i will listen and obey, just like how i take the suggestion of my own parents.

Anyway, i learn my lesson from this orderal of my son's sickness. He won't be sick for 2 weeks if not for his "over-concerned" grandparents. I had a short discussion about how to deal with his parents in e future and in e end, it leads to a huge arguement! He feels that i have something against his parents...

Haiz, guys!

ylyn,
I let her try the porridge when i stay at the hotel in fairmont hotel in raffles city. She like it very much...but hv to drink more water. I also get to buy those plain porridge from some restaurant and mix. that few day I also go to Ah kun kaya get 1 hard boiled egg and add some heiz baby food with plain porridge.

She eat ah. Home cook also eat. Some time hv to let them get use lor, if not go holiday very troublesome. Can't keep eating cereal later they bored also.

.. i just think tat if a girl got some basic dance would be nice lah.. be it ballet or other forms of dancing.. of course, if the kids dun have interest, then we also cannot do anything to force them.. but sitll have to let them expose to it before we can decide whether they got talents in it or not.. be it musical/artistic or sports. after all, they happy, then as parents we also happy

hi von,
just out of curiosity...what is the thing that your pil did to make your son sick??

actually my pil very cute one...fil will make noise at mil, ask her not to do this and that...mil will also shout at fil if he tries to feed my girls with snack...so very funny lor... i will often take the safest side...haa... but sometimes, they 'gang out' together to refute my theory/action... then i will quickly seek my hubby for advice...

ting,
ya. environment wise i think PCF can still improve lo. heng my hubby also feel the same way as me so i dun need much persuasion. =P in fact i merely asked him if he wanna send damien to pcf for kindergarden and he was the one who says if can afford, we try nt to send to pcf. hahaha.

Re: food
anyone tried spreading jams on breads for the kids liao?

corynn,
your girl very guai
will eat everything. Mine will take all sorts of rubbish but home cook food haha. Normally when I travel I bring lots of bottles of heinz, Only, and boxes of pigeon. She loves all these except what I cook..sigh!

wah, one morning so many post. later then read cos i now very excited that i found a good pre-school in my area!

Jo, Val
i found a good pre-school in Blk 848. Finally!!!! Phew... I machim found a treasure in a secret dungeon. They dun advertise much, only got one banner at the stairway. anyway out of curiosity after seeing some kids wearing their uniform and going up stair during school days, i go take a look today. I am very impressed with them. I talk to the teacher for nearly an hour. she was telling and sharing with me how they teach the kids and what material they used. I saw their K1 material, gosh.. they are doing primary 1 syllabus lo and they can read those wordy book lo! I die die want to change Kiern to there liao even if my hubby object but kiern will have to start in nursery class since k1 kids got very strong foundation liao. scared he wont catch up, so after talking to the staff, she suggest better to let him attend nursery class first.

Val ,

I have given Jorel the laughing cow cheese spread with bread hahaah ....not jam yet !!

Hahaha hubby got the same thought as your hubby !! In the first place i thought NTUC and PCF is the same organisation cos government but they dun seem like it !! Right ?

Like the little Skool School and Little school which are under NTUC but their price got very big jump loh ...sigh !!

von,

i understand wat u mean lor...my mil is also nice but to a certain extend lor..tat wat i realise after daryl is born lor...in fact, recently i noe somemore tings lor...regarding the hyiene issue, even though i hv explain to her many time nicely and told her tat i imposed same on my parent....she still choose to tink i am picking on her nia and only impose it on her and nt my parent until my parent told her tat i did lor...

see lah...explain le...she can still be unhappy and 'complain' to my bil saying tat there are 'little conflict' during her stay wif me for my confinement.....

val- my hb the opp =( he said pre-school no need so gd one, normal ones can liao. haiz!
i hvnt tried spreadin anythg on bread. usu jus gv plain bread.

ylyn- lidat ok mah, u no need cook. wahahah...

jer- gong xi! heheh... hw r the fees like??

jer,
woohoo!!!! secret place found! hehehe. nv expect 848 to have a gd sch hidden upstairs.

how is the charges like?

hmm. i thot its the norm nowadays kindergardens are mostly teaching pri 1 syllabus?

jo,
aft damien reject milk aft the laffing cow cheese i havent give him again. only recently i thot of giving craft cheese with bread...duno if ok to give peanut jam?

ting,
i feel la. must give a gd headstart lo. then the rest is up to the ability of the kid le.

val... yeah..the round pool is good..going to get one this sat after/before gymboree!! yeah

von...i wash his hair during each bath..coz the smelliest part is the hair leh...my boy sweat like running tap sometimes...
weak give some bu lar...i started to give fish oil..lol...hopefully it help to supplement his diet!
u mean ur boy sick for 2 weeks got soemthing to do with the in lawss?!!!

chobits...bintan water not so suitable for our toddlers to drink milk..u got to buy distilled water there or bring some water from singapore over..that time we go bintan, my boss check in a big bottle of singapore water to there...

ylyn,
How u prepare their porridge? Always take those food also not good ler. I only do it when i travel. Even normal day we go out, we still cook and bring out to feed.

I started to add some borvil into the porridge ler. Sometime i also put a slide of cheese. Have to always change the porridge taste lor, they like new taste mah.

My ger not guai, is "tam chia". Her favourite is still bread.

Do u think it fair to me also that i hv alrdy closed the thread n informed the buyers that it sold liao. they would hv either order from the BP or other sources alrdy. 2days later, then u inform me that u made a mistake that not readin that it of 2doors? n want to return cos u realise ur mistake?

For yellowish panel, u also did not state in ur sms. only to say that different shade of blue. only in the May thread did u start sayin that it yellow due to "old age". I hv alrdy state that u can do the xchangin to the same shade of blue, so that u can get rid of the "yellowish" panel. I believe the yellowish panel is not the activity panel. So will juz change 1 door panel n 1 plain panel to the shade of the activity panel for u. thu or fri to do the xchangin is fine with me.

For stickers, i can refund u $5.

wah...so mafan... refund lar... dun argue anymore.. if items not as wat is being listed... very hard to justify...

i tink out of good will refund ba...u can always find another buyer

Corynn,
Normal way for porridge loh, with veg and meat and fish. Yes, I try to stop her from taking the box food especially but when going out for normal day sometimes still give as we go out for almost half the day from morning till late afternoon..so bo pian. I almost have to put bovril in her porridge liao..haha..have one on stand by, but luckily these two days, she started eating again..whew! My girl also loves bread think something different from their normal porridge.

Val,
normally they will start pri 1 syllabus in k2. that center teach English, Math, Chinese, Science and abacus. For 3 n 4yo is $820 per term and for k1 n k2 is $900 per term. i be putting kiern there for sure. maybe can share my experience after he starts the class there.

corynn, choc
thanks for the advise. Think I will also bring some spore water over.. haha.. if run out then get distilled water to boil.

Choc,
how your boss check in the water? used wat kind of containers har?

Think I am getting food jars over, haha... sign, now then realise a lot of things to bring just for a 2 days trip.

Winnedy,
to save all troubles, return the items back and ask for full refund .. not pointing harping abt it.

Ageed, and since the mummy has already reopened the thread to sell again, can easily take back and find another buyer. Just tt i think when u are selling stuff in the thread, just be honest with the condition of the item.

jer,
i think the price for the term is quite ok coz aft calculating per hr only $5.60 nia =P

yaya. let us know aft kiern has attended sch there. when he starting?

i asked the mummy what time is convenient for my hubby to go down tmr or fri to send the yard back and get my money back.

and that was what she reply.

i tot these are simple basic fundamentals if buyer is not satisfy with the product if description are not as it is, they have the right to return in the as-is condition?

unless the items are brand new, i open up, i dun want, then its my fault.

but now, its not the right description leh..

Val,
hopefully after this june holiday. i will be going to kiern pcf to inform them on withdrawal then register him to tat school either tmr or the day after. i wan to speak to that new school principal first. she was not around today so will be talking to her tomorrow.

Jer,
I can tell that you are really putting in alot of effort to source for a good kindergarden... Applause!!!

Choc,
Sort of... It's a long long story... haiz... anyway, i learn my lesson. I swear that I will not let my boi suffer again. His Mummy will now be very firm in her stand when there is any thing to do with her darling baby - even if I offended my pil! I will not be a 'quai quai' daughter in law anymore! keke...

Val,
I did let my boi tried the peanut jam once, when he is close to 1 year old. But only 1 time! keke... cos i also scared... no reaction from him le ...

Jer ,

BRAVO hahaha thank you for the information .
Save me this lazy mummy time with all the information given....YEAH !!!!

I will check it out soon ...:p

Chobits, Corynn
Have u let ur bbs try those jar food yet? Hv to let them try 1st in Spore and see if they like it. For me, I happily went to buy those pasta Heinz type, thinking she will love them, who knows she take 1 mouth, dowan le. So kua kua kua have to go home ask maid make porridge.

evie 82 ,

Same thing ....Jorel dun like jar food loh ...he hate it !! Lucky he dun like if not very siong ...and i taste it myself i dun like it either .

If you want i can pass to you i still got some bottles and jars still lying there till 2010 .
hahah :p

Evie,
I do let her try in singapore but very seldom to get all this. Only when she is 4 to 6 months that time i use to get few bottle of potato or pumpkin.

I tried few time but i can't take it myself also. So i tried to avoid buying it lor. Unless no choice out there. I will feel pity for Shaine, to eat the food not nice at all ler. Anyway, she eat what we give. She is "tam chia".

Jo,
^5!.....Shaine also don't like. I also don't like as well.

Winnedy and Poky,
Wish to see the misunderstanding get to resolve. And both of you end up get what u want to.

re: jar food..
argh..i nv let damien try before le =P

von,
hahaha. okok. mayb i will let him try abit and see if he is allergy to peanuts. coz i thot of doing sandwiches for him as snacks when we go out rather than always giving him biscults. =)