(2008/05) May 2008

Diana,
in fact, u dun need to take photo, you can find nice one and crop from there, juz need to use photoshop to change the background to white, let you see rayden's photo which adnes helped me with it.

2547736.jpg

wow...so nice and rayden look so smart and handsome....but hor...me dun noe how to use photoshop le...heehee...nvm go hm find pic first then ask if hb noe how to use photoshop..

thks thks...we planning to go for a short trip maybe late july or early august to hk to visit my SIL lor...so thot better do up his passport 1st ba...

dolly ,

Dun worry Rayden will sure be like his cousin sit there quietly !! hahah ...is not upbringing is individual loh !!

I believe upbringing are important too ... can be a better person !!

Like last nite can faint Eric was training at home doing his Karate practise infront of him .
He imitate the father and keep on kicking his father .

I was so angry with Eric never do it in front of him ...!!

dolly/jer,
i agree... acs boys are cool...haha...but hubby from acs sec and not primary so no privileges

evie,
i also from mgs but i'm from the pl branch...

cheri,
wah. ur sis 2nd time mummy? congras to her =)
ur office building as in the one @ expo ah? so far...dun wan la. hehehe.

jer,
ask u ah, for pcf roughly how many kids in 1 class? unless we really cant afford or wat, if nt all along we wanted to put damien in non-pcf sch lo.
hahaha. u used to be in northland's sch team ah? u find more liao let me know ah =P

re: sch bus
ya. altho got belt but u nv know when these kids will un-belt themselves lo. like now, damien knows hw to unlock the car frm inside. its before long he knows hw to open the car door liao.

re: northpoint
i am hoping they have splash park at the top flr lo. =P then dun nd to go ssc liao.

ting,
ahhaha. aldan wans a playmate!! *hint hint* whahaa.
no la. damien got replacement class later so will see lynn and dylan.
talk abt dylan, i think he will grow up to be a really smart kid =)

re: pri sch
actually i 2nd diana's thots, for pri sch i will opt for convenience caused if travel too far everyday will put the kid's off in going to sch lo. i always believe pri sch is character molding and sec sch is academic.

corynn,
shaine is sg pr? why u opt for tt for her?

Re: PCF
i think pcf is everywhere la. 1 neigbourhood sure got a few one since its gov sch.

choc,
u wan raphael to be violin player i wan damien to be a saxophone player =P then my hubby says play drum cooler =P

Re: cny
why? u dun like cny? 3days gd ah. =) i like
heard there will be 7long holidays next yr. gd for planning for overseas trip! =)

diana,
me me! applied for damien's passport via online today just went to collect =)
i self take la. put him against a white backgrd.
the lady at the ica's counter says damien's photo so cool. whahaha.

dolly,
u apply for rayden's passport liao mah?
re: upbringing
gd le. like tt u can steal so parenting tips frm ur sil. actually such upbringing is parents job nt the sch jobs which i find it v weird that some parents feel tt sch sld teach such things.

jo,
actually its a matter of time before jorel will learn lo since eric will def wan jorel to learn too. =)
actually my hubby was saying next time can ask eric to teach damien too -_-'''

Val ,

I agreed what you say lah ...but come on Jorel is just 1year old leh !!!

Walk also not really steady ...wow liao Jorel still tried to lift up his head till his head !!

Cant make it for the class liao. My hubby got RT at 4pm. =(

Re: Gymboree Trial
1.Dolly (Rayden) - confirmed
2.Choc (Raphael) - confirmed
3.Mona (Timothy) - confirmed
4.Lynn (Dylan) - confirmed
5.Jer (Keon) - confirmed
6. Adnes (Morgan)- confirmed
7. ting (Aldan) - confirmed
8. winnedy (Nicholas) - confirmed
9. Jo (Jorel) - confirmed
10. Yueling (Alyssa) - confirmed
11. Diana (Daryl) - confirmed
12. Cheri (Matthias)- confirmed
13. Annabelle (Eudora)- confirmed
14. muzicgal (Weijun) - confirmed
15. ylyn (Kaylene)- confirmed

Buttercup,
Is the sun class stil available? wat timin ah?

Sugar,
oh yes ... ACS boys are cool, i fully agreed ... hahaha

Val,
yes, i also applied his passport online and also ready for collection, but yet to collect lah.

Poky,
no worries, i will remove your name from the list and inform Gymobree on this.

never come in for 1 week and everyone start talking about primary school liao!!

dolly,
nice passport photo! btw, is your hubby from ACS? if yes, then high chance leh!!

sugar,
i din know ACS sec also cannot leh.. i tot primary or secondary cano ald.. i was from ACJC.. but was told totally cannot "connect" loh..

re: St James Church Kindergarden
didnt know tat this is so hot!! passed by there quite regularly!! there is also a swimming pool opposite... which i tot the students do go there to swim as well one..

re: pediped

already at vpost.. but they still matchin invoices.. i din know vpost so mafan one.. still have to match invoice, this and tat.. if i know, will not use vpost ald..

hope the items can reach by end of week so that can pass to u mummies.. but val and lynn one may not be so fast.. sorry abt it..

Very disappointed with one of the mummies here. Bought a 4 panel haenim play yard from her. Out of trust, thinking that she is from May forum, i bought the item without asking much information about it.

When my hubby collected the item, i told him need not check cos its from May forum.

When I open the box, i was shocked!!!!

All 4 panels of play yard are in different shades of blue!! Different shades of blue meaning some blue are going on the yellow side, prob due to age. Other than that stickers are also missing..

However, these was the description given to me..
"Preloved. consist of 2 door panel, 1 activity panel n 1 plain panel. please note that the reflective sht n one of the wheel is missin"

Asked her if in good condition, she say yes, except missing toys.

When I called her (cos she does not want to reply my sms after i tell her abt the problem) to ask if can refund since it different shades of blue, she tell me she close the thread ald since the item have been sold.

Conclusion, dun be so naive like me and trust someone so easily..

alice,
i also no see your bp.. is the link correct?

corynn,
i need your acct number. did yr colleague give u my shoo shoo shoes money? if not, pls give me her email, then i write to her.. cos dunno which spree i join liao.. so pai sei..

Hiaz!!! What a big misunderstanding!!! My BP thread kanna remove by BP Organiser cos' they said I spammed the forum!!!???!!!
Never even send an email to clarify or warning, juz removed it like that...

Actually, i've juz post a short message abt my BP on some thread nia... like that called "SPAMMED" liao, sian man!
When i read the terms & Conditions stated in the email to me earlier... point no. 3 stated "No spamming in forum" honestly, i thought they meant BP organiser trace other BP thread and compare product and pricing... I called that Spammed lor.
So now, I'm waiting for their email to see can reinstate or not lor. >_<

Super SIAN......!

Winnedy... Oh no.. Maybe misunderstanding? Hopefully she can take back Ba... Hmmm... Close thread can open another one mah.. Dun think she will want u to be stuck with a yellowish yard Ba.... Maybe u call her up again lar.. Maybe miscomm

Alice... Hahaaaa.... Cannot spam other thread lar... Wait lor... Must b pple complain lar... Else moderator not so free to check every post ..

winnedy,
hv pm u.

To the rest of the mommies. i will not be postin my explanation here as i do not believe "shootin arrows" here. If u hv not hear the full story, n yet still believe i am in the utter wrong, then be it. my conscience is clear.

Dolly,
I agree with Jo. Sometime the kid behaviour or character is very individual, not upbringing can set. Cos I also see a lot of example that same parents bring up the child but they are different. Eg, Active, social able, out spoken all this is their individual character.

Jer,
Voluntary work also depend on the school need the skill u have? They are few of my colleague want to do voluntary work like coaching in sport, drama and ballets. Some school need it and some not. Furthermore, most of the voluntary work is during office hours. So it’s very difficult for working parents to do that.

Val,
B’cos we want her same as us. Both of us also PR. We not sure where is our next country lor. Worry later different country have different procedure for different citizen. So it will be very troublesome that 1 family hv different citizenship.

Choc,
U want Raphael to pick up violin. Ok may b I can retire soon to open classess for Piano, Violin and Ballets.

Val,
Saxophone I only “half pail water”….Ha ha…

Choc and Val,
I also very sian for CNY. Sometime really very lazy to do visiting.

Re: Passport
Now all of our bb is toddler. Very much easier to take photo. Last time I do Shaine passport during the confinement….it’s really very hard to take newborn passport photo. I tried around 50 shots to get 1 nice.

Re: Spammed BP
Alice,
Normally this won’t happen. So far all the BP I did never heard about this. May b recently a lot of organizer post the BP link in others thread.
But as I know normally this is complaint by someone to the moderator. There is a place to check who had post the complaint to moderator about ur BP. Last time also someone compliant I accept order after BP closed but it actually not close yet…..luckily the moderator help to defend. You see they are some of this ppl out there.

Winnedy,
She had passed to me before the baby bash b’cos she thought we will meet at the bash. She is my colleague stay at Bt. Panjang. She thought u also stay there so can pass to you…but I told her u are far away.

Hi Winnedy,

I feet upset for you... Buying stuffs from MAY forum shouldnt be like that right. We all know eachother and have been in this thread for years... SIGHZ! If i am you, i will also based on trust and get it and expect it to be the conditions stated. If is not should even claimed is 2nd hand and in good condition. Whoever the mummy is, please look into this and hopefully do a refund and repost on the item you want to sell again. Is not difficult.

If this happen to you, i believe you will be upset too isnt you???

I like miss out so many things. My boi finally fully recovered liao. He is like a food monster now. Keep wanting to eat... at night he also drink 3 times at least!!! Haiz... think that is also good since he really slim down alot when he is sick...

Dolly,
hmm... can share on the upbringing part??? I noticed my boi always beating pple recently...

Who is adnes??? Can help on my boi's pic too??? keke...

Re: JB
I also want to enrol my boi... Any1 finds out anything about the trial???

Jer,
Y must you move out of Yishun le??? I thought that is quite a good location???

Winnedy,
Dun be frustrated. Perhaps give her more time to check with her supplier about the refund??? I believe the mummies here are still trust-worthy! Keke...

Jo/Corryn,
in this case, i hope that rayden can follow my character more than the daddy, cos the daddy is very reserved, and mummy is more sociable ... hahaha

Re : Holiday
oh yeah, heard from the news too that next yr, ther will be 7 long weekends for the working adults as they fall on either friday or monday ... happy leh !

Alice,
oh no, u kena spammed ?? now we know the definition of "spamming" in the bp thread. nevermind lah, be patient, once they resolve, your thread can be back to business again.

Winnedy,
sorry to hear tt. indeed, i agree with Angela. Since all of us are from the same thread, we are mainly based on trust for each other, tt why we are also helping or sharing out among ourselves. I do hope that after your posting, you can get back what you deserve.

Poky,
i believe none of the mummy here have the intention of "shooting arrows" at you. However since all of us are in the same thread, of course we hope that such thing will not happen. Whatever full story that you have, i am hoping that you can clarify this out, and can refund or take back the item from Winnedy if the item stated is otherwise.

Von,
nt me, it's my sil. My niece and nephew are always been very well behaved, tt why i am hoping that rayden can also be like tt ... they dun run around when we go out to malls or restaurants. and either they will be sitting down reading, or playing computer games. At least, not those noisy type ba.

Adnes == Morgan Faith's mummy

Corynn , dolly

Ya lah like Jorel so active ***Can faint***

Winnedy ,
Last nite when i see your post ....i was like huh ...dunno what to say !! Sorry to hear that too !!

Choc,
dun buy lah, if u put name - Prince Raphael, the ppl will know ur ah boi name, even ah neh also know .. but if u dun put name, this type of car tag is sold everywhere, still got cuter ones outside ... so in short, dun buy ! .... hahaha

hmmm..u are right... hahaaaaaaa...ok..dun buy....

i go plaza sing see..i tink i saw one shop selling... got cute design..i just didnt tink of the name part... or i put Choc's boy on board...hahahaaa

fake name

Does your boi scatch their head alot?

My boi dun usually do it in the day but whenever i tried to coax him to sleep at night, he will scratch and scratch and sometimes to the extend of pulling his own hair... Actually, this "habit" happens very young when he is only a few months old. My mil says this "habit" will go away when he is older but i am abit concerned every night when i saw him scratching his head...

Sometimes i will "Mummy scratch for you" and i will feel a lump on his head and when i want to feel it again in the daytime, it disappears...

How ar???

von..mine also scratch leh...soemtimes like scratch till beri "hot"... i see liao will try to take his hand away..

i ever check with PD...ask why my boy scratch head...then PD told me..thats the furthest they can reach... and this will go away...i was like.. HUH...

mayb u can try to bathe him ? at nite i also bathe..more cooling mah..lol

hey von,
my boi does the same la h.
sometime i wonder is it cos the hair/fringe too long and feel itchy or the sweat in the hair..
but he got this habit since young also.

and he tends to scratch himself also cos the finger nails are long.. now he got a long scratch just above the left eye.

last time he like to scratch his inner elbow area also.. scratch until it bleeds.. now seems stop liao..
so hopefully he will outgrow the "scratch head" also...

Choc, Yanling,
Phew! So it's common la... I am so worried that my boi got some brain cancer blar blar... "Touch WOOD!!!"

ok, now just wait for him to outgrow this stage! Kekeke...

jo,
hahaha. its really a matter of time before jorel learns la. u ever bring him to see eric compete mah? mayb he already got the image in his head then liao. hehehe.

dolly,
if u go n collect his passport, do make apptment, the waiting time will be so much shorter. was there yest aftnn and the play is so crowded with ppl.

winnedy,
its ok coz we in another batch mah =) i can wait la but xin yang yang le. hehehe.

alice,
like wat some says, cfm someone complained abt u posting in their threads (other than may) threads that is why moderator removed. at least ur acc wasnt suspended. Bee Lee is handling this? if they cant reinstate the bp hw abt ur $25? can get back?

corynn,
hahahaa. u seems to know alot of musical instruments and even ballets le. so have u decided which musical instrument u wan shaine to learn?

jo,
damien also v active. when attending wedding dinner he also went running abt aft sitting in the high chair for an hr.

von,
mine will also scratch his head when he is frustrated like cant get to slp.

Choc / Von ,

Talking about bathing , MIL been bathing him at least three time nowadays with this kinda of weather hahaah :p

Scatching .....ya same Jorel also keep on scatching when he is very warm lo so is very common and i think will outgrown soon lah .

jo,
we also bathe damien 3x a time coz weather simply too hot! even when we come back frm wedding dinner at 11++pm we will also bathe him.

Val ,

hahah ...compete ermmm i think i did bring him to his black belt training and he did really sit there to watch his Daddy hahah when he is 9 mths old .

That day he saw Eric doing all those Karates kata he was so amused by the father and i was cursing and swearing the father . Bo Tahang !!

^5... my boy also bathe ard 2-3 times daily..coz so hot n weather can kill.. my stingy father hor on air con for his bao bei.... (last time i on fans or air con he sure jump when bill come...now..he see his bao bei sweat sweat...go on air con)

oh ya..i went to toyrus buy the pool...those round pool whereby can bathe inside one..so cheap.. 8.90 nia!! if ur boys outgrow the bath tub..this is a cheaper alternatives!! and add more fun to bath time...

hohoh...i waiting for my CB bubbles bath to arrive...then bath time be sooo fun!

Val ,

Same ...lah !! But MIL keep on telling us if they just woke up from nap do not immediately bring them for a bath ...will catch cold !!

jo,

haha..familiar wordings....my dad say tat too eversince daryl was 1 mth old...and according to him hv to wait for 30min before bathing them after they wake up lor...

jo,
hahaha. rem i told u before long u will see eric and jorel kicking one another in the hall. think the days are nt far to come =P

choc,
hahaha. the round pool very fun rite? hehee. somemore when u dun wanna soak in it can make it into a ball pool and let them play in it. 2 ways of usage worth the $$. =)

i started introducing big building blocks to damien and he likes it. somemore comes with big cars/trucks/boat/helicopter. value for $$ too =)

jo,
true. wake up dun immed go bathe, wait for abt 5mins coz the pores still open if u bathe will catch a cold more easily.

Val,
3x??? I bathe him twice, 1 in the morning and 1 before sleep and my mil already screaming... she says not supposed to bathe bb at night... can only do it before 7pm....

did you wash his hair in each bath???