(2008/05) May 2008

dolly,
so young take sch bus i worry lo. and morning session wat time start?

jo,
hahaha. put jorel in northland la. one of the best sch in yishun besides ChongFu (heard they shuffle class based on results every sem). Somemore so near, 730am start sch, can wake up 7am and walk to sch can reach liao. hehehe.

then jorel n damien can be sch mates...if heng, classmates. whahaha.

lynn,
ya. think have to get online le coz the stores itself dun carry and malls dun have rite?

duno taka will have nt. even if have also will be ex rite?? taka le, sure markup alot.

see u and dylan later =)

Evie,
so the $900 is per term or monthly, me confused now ....

Val,
yeah lah, like what i said, this is just my thought nia, but if the school bus has got an aunty to accompany, it shd be fine lah. Now the main thing is to get in to the school .... hahaha

jo,
wah. catholic high v popular le. u all check out the parent voluteering liao mah? if u use ur mum's addr to get in ho, u all must change the addr in ur ic to ur mum's addr le.

dolly,
all sch bus sure got aunty but 1 aunty to so many young kids sometimes v hard to control le.

hmm...i am interested in gd sch. whahaha. but dist is a prob...i prefer morning session but dist is far so means damien will have to wake up early just to go sch le...

jo,
i am hoping i can get damien in to northland...since i am old sch gal + i used to be on sch team..duno got higher chance nt. ahahaha.

Dolly,
Hmmm according to website is per term lei (10 weeks) but including all the extra classes not sure what the final amt will be.

I oso contemplating to book a place there. My mom feels that Mindchamps not a proper "school" and that Keira shd go to a big school building by K2 if not will have tougher transition to K2..Also haha if my hubby really lemme by SAHM by the time my #2 comes, I wouldnt want mt Keira to go whole day childcare at Mindchamps lo. I will like to teach her myself too.

Val,
I oso agree with the schoolbus thing. Prenusery they are too young to sit school bus even though got Aunty. Aunty will be too busy with the noisy boys to take note of small pre nusery babies. Haha.

Val ,

That is not a problem to change the IC and we can stay there too hahaha :p

Ya hubby did check on volunteer work when Jorel is only 6 mths old hahaha ...and he dun dare to tell the lady that our son only 6 mths old that time hahaha KS father !!!

Wah, now gals are fast, talking about primary school liao!

Val,
Ya, sure ex in taka, can check out some shoes then. Clarks have new model...

See ya later..

dolly,
actually my hubby also like mindchamps. but he havent go and find out more abt it coz he busy with his own sch enrollment lo.

hahaha. cant believe we already planned so far for our kids in terms of education liao.

evie,
ya. that is why i feel la, 3yrs old still too young for sch bus altho got aunty on board..imagine our kids so active type, hw to ask them to behave themselves on the sch bus with mimimal supervision coz aunty only got 1 pairs of eyes and hands.

jo,
hahaha. then really must plan to do PV early and mayb even donation to up ur chance liao.

lynn,
ok. will go see clarks when free. actually do u feel clarks and geox designs actually somewat similiar?

val- tats y I alwz say he’s crazy! Hahah.. he’s those kind enough slp wil wake up, wil nt lie in bed n slp back. Whereas I can nuah in bed til I shiok thn get up. Hahahha… but nw difficult cos aldan wil attempt his ways to wake me up
so u even more busy nw! w all the climbin. More prone to falls le!

choc- u plannin to put ah pheal in PAP? Hehe… actuali I’m tinkin too…. hahahha

ting,
hahaha. i also nua in bed and dun feel like getting up on sun. heng damien slps in later than me in recent mths...if nt i can imagine him slapping me to wake up up! hehehe.

ya. now even more busy sticking my 2 eyes on him coz he can really climb! and the best thing is my hubby ok with him climbing n falling. he says he fall then will know pain and will learn -_-'''

yaya! i am on half day leave later =)

Val / Evie,
yeah, in fact my colleagues also told me tt it may not be very safe to take school bus at the age, but hor, no choice. Cos i never expect my mil to travel tt far to fetch him, unless by then, my job can still have flexible timing, and i can fetch him back personally.

Evie,
hahaha book and put on waitlist, den ur girl and my boi can also be classmates.

To me, Mindchamps, Ethon House, etc are more like a CC rather than school lor, tt why i am very much keen in St James.

Val,
the morning session should be 8.15 a.m. - 11.15 a.m.

Tell you gals something,
For primary school, i am hoping Rayden can get into ACS, but too bad, my hubby is not the ex-school boy from there ... My nephew is from there, and can see the difference in him, but of course, the upbringing from my sil also makes him a differences.

hello mummies, i'm back at work today.. yesterday work from home.. hehe.. my sister gave birth yesterday(17 days earlier than expected and baby is quite small, only 2.4kg.).. she admitted at 1+pm and gave birth at 5pm.. hahahha.. damn fast but she tolerated the contractions pain since sunday morning.. her tolerance level damn high..

val, u interested in mindchamps ar.. keke.. have 1 here below in my office building.. seems quite good but heard their school fees abit on the high side..

dolly, val, to us, we always wanted to put matthias in a good, reputable childcare like etonhouse and my hubby always prefer those houses type.. but my colleague (2nd time mummy) who I met in the nursing room, told me that it's better go take a look at the place and children they have before deciding. cos usually those very good ones, have alot of ang mos(and wai guo de yue liang bi jiao yuan) so got double standards one plus some of those ang mo kids can be quite naughty.. hearing that, we decide on another childcare which is montessori based and place is clean and nice and not much ang mos. but she told me st. james is quite good. but think matthias will remain in his childcare for his kindergarten.

as for primary school, thinking to put matthias in my ex school, St. Hilda's Primary. Have thought of Maha Bodhi but think very hard to get in lo.. you all also damn fast, thgt of all these liao.. nowadays so competitive, it's no wonder all parents so gan cheong about kid's school. keke..

alice, u steady leh, doing BP.. i'll take a look and let you know if i have anything..

alice,
ya i remember the poster. that poster i will give it a miss but i do want to purchase some stuffs from u, got question too, think i ask in ur bp thread better.

alice, dolly
lol! how how no star star...

val,
PCF not all is bad, you have to do research lo. Some PCF i know, their program very intensive comparable with what childcare are teaching. different pcf branch has different teaching syllabus. The one Kiern is attending focus a lot on phonics but their math is super slow lo. that why now i want to put him in childcare next year and maybe enroll him in phonics and chinese class, sure kana nag by my hubby but i dun care. You know Kiern hor, just now said i go tuition in chinese which surprise us, how he know "tuition" in chinese as we never said that b4 to him, so i reckon must be his classmates were talking about their tuition class. Then i told my hubby u see his classmate all got extra curriculum but he dun have, so dun say i kiasu.

val, jo
whaha.. kiern also should be northland since i ex gal, if school team got privilege? unless too many ppl then have to ballot. i think i better call northland to ask cos next year kiern k2 liao. now northland also got parents volunteer hor. so jo if like tat better u and eric do PV for each school just to be safe.

re: school bus
actually now all school bus will have seat belt for each seat and all kids have to be belt up by law.

dolly,
haha.. i also like ACS but my hubby said i crazy. he said primary school never mind but secondary school he do hope kiern can go ACS.

cheri,
u are right that ang mo kids can be naughty at times. Last time Kiern child care got one ang mo boy always bully him one but lucky that childcare teacher good, she told me about it and also let me know how she deal with this issue.

Wow!
U are really KS oh!....Plan so far liao ah.

I think i will be the one who move house because of the school. NO choice, the place i stay don't hv any good school.

Val / Jer,

hahaha ....chances of your boys can be classmates is very high !!!

My primary school is in Ang Mo Kio ...Townsville Primary dunno how their standard now hahaha !!

ting... yeah... all along i tinking of putting raphael in PAP leh... hahaaa.. shld be ok one lar..govt one mah... =P

Dolly!
Hehe put Rayden in ACS lei! My Keira shd be going MGS coz I old girl and she can get in. ACS and MGS...who knows ***

jo,
haha.. chances should be low cos my hubby want to shift out of yishun. so by the time our boys pri 1, i dunno where i stay liao. if u want to put Jorel in playgroup, u can also go the khatib area there and check it out. I saw a few enrichment center on the 2nd floor that has playgroup. Today i went northpoint, northpoint really expanded quite a lot so now i crossing my finger that there will be new childcare or enrichment center there.

Jo,
Woodlands don't hv much choice lah..... Even i move house next to the school also no chance cos Shaine is not Singapore citizen lah.

Val- sigh I wish aldan slp in later. Wkends also nt much diff for me cos he wakes up so early =( he wil sit on my tummy n wake me up. If nt wil take my hp n smack my face! Shiok shiok lor! No wonder u say see lynn later. Hahahha… go shop tog? Hehe

Cheri- congrats on ur lil niece/nephew! Matthias gt a new playmate =) hehe
My hb also said pri sch normal one can liao but it’s the sec sch tat make the diff.

Choc- I also leh. heheh… sm more my hse there gt one PAP so tot of puttin him in. only $250+ niah for full day!

Corynn- oh shaine nt born in spore huh?

corynn...oh ya... not much chance coz priority is citizen or those live near...

haiyo..

Jer... Keon chope her meh? got meh? *act blur*
hahaa

slpy...ate too much

wah...all talking abt preschool and primary school le...guess i am a lazy mum who hv nt plan any preschool or primary for daryl yet ba...but i guess i will choose for convinence ba...tat is nearer to our hse de...heehee

choc- yalor! cheap hor. hehehe... i tot i hear wrongly leh. hahahha.. gona put aldan there once he's 18mos thn i go look for another job. ur plc there gt PAP nearby too?

Ting,
Shaine born in singapore but we only opt her as Singapore PR. Cos also not sure way will we be?

Choc,
May b worst come to worst just take any school that she can get, then change after P1. May b go to Australia and i can submit resume to my hubby for early retirement.

choc, ting
different PAP aka PCF got different way of teaching and timing so better to find out more then choose the branch that you like cos from what i know normally one area will have a few PAP branch.

still early to talk about PAP ba...for me... hahahaaa

maybe enrol him in music school next time be violin player

aiyo very sian now..i just open up a holiday for 2010 ...saw V day also CNY..Sian sian...and got 3 days of CNY next year..sian sian...

next time plan to have next baby...i must zun zun plan CNY..then no need to run about.. LOL

sorry huh...weeks back someone apply passport for ur boy/girl rite? can apply online de rite? but the photo u get people to take or self take?

Val,
to me, my nephew is quite well-bringing in term of his behaviour and knowledge. He impressed me many years back when he was like P1. When most kids will say ... the flower "die", but instead he will tell me the flower "wither", so i was like "wow" .... so chim ... hahaha and also he is unlike the kids who will run around the restaurants, instead whenever he will sit down quietly to read or play PSP.

Jer,
ooh really ... come lah, let's go and do voluntary work at ACS. Planning far ahead ... hahaha

Evie,
oh .. so u are from MGS .. good leh. In fact, if i got a girl, i will prefer her to go to girls' school.

Dolly,

then the pic u take on ur own? or u go photo shop to take?

also, Rayden passport is on his own or tag together with urs?

dolly,
ya, i ever talk to hubby about school then i told him i like ACS because i realised boys from there presented themselves very well like the way they talk and etc. actually come to think of it, maybe i can join u for voluntary work since i be moving out of yishun in about 3 to 5 years time by that time Keon also cannot go to the same school as Kiern le.

diana,
its your choice. You can use ur own camera to take as long as its white background. Now all have to make individual passport, no longer has that tag along policy le.