(2008/05) May 2008

val..no leh..i didnt bring... coz my boy super unhappy when at zoo..due to hot weather lar... and he keep sweating...so end up withing 30mins we went out of zoo and went shopping lor...

huh?? Today our thread so quiet and my BP also quiet... Seems like the time stood still for a while in Sg, haha!

Re: Potty Training
Hooray!! Rachel finally poo onto the potty liao juz now... I so happi hb thought i kanna 4D haha!
He won't understand der lar... cos' i have trained her for so long, finally got some results

Re: zoo
i tot all along is on one? i dun mind paying own tickets too and of course wont mind ben & jerry too *yummy*

beebee,
haha.. bo bian lo. JG popular ma. if have to wait i also dun mind. just that not sure if will be same class wif all a not.

jo,
haha.. keon pic very obvious 1 big 1 small eye. *praying that another side of double eyelid will appear and stay forever* haha, Aldan got that stunned look.

alice,
what poster is Val talking about?

Jer,
is the collage poster that i print for Rachel's first yr old pix. U saw it during her bday party remember? I might add into my BP... still checking some details with the printer lei. U interested?

Please list down who are interested to make these canvas photos .
1. Alice
2. Jer
3. Dolly23 (but wun be so soon)

Jo,
all the bb photos are so nice. Can you upload in your FB and i go there and grab ?

1. Alice
2. Jer
4. Choc

1. Alice
2. Jer
4. Choc
5. val

Re: zoo
So nw becm ice-cream party ah?? hehe

Val- yalor reali cheap rite! Usu wil let him take the ride when in msia cos nt cheap in spore! Gt consider to get part time maid? Nw w the ‘destroyer’ w us, v difficult to do heswrk!
Hai, of all things, he’s a early riser! Same like the daddy! My hb wakes up earlier thn me even thou he no need to wrk =_=

Jer- haha.. he alwz gt this look when take pics. Nt easy to take photo of him nw cos he kept movin!! Missed those times he can quietly lie dwn n I snappin away. hahhah

re: zoo,
on on on la. lets go splask park at zoo la...
but if morning rains, how? still going?

jer,
ahahaha. dun worry. altho keon's eyes 1 big 1 small still v adorable. hehehe.

ting,
ya. those rides in sg nt cheap. rem the electric ride we use to take outside those mama shop? last time hw much? $0.20 or at most $0.50. now need $1 at least lo...

no le. nt at the moment but will see how when my hubby gets busy with his new work scope and studies. by then i think really no time to do...but mayb can get my parents to help me do hsework i pay them =P ya lo. now with the "destroyer" hard to do hsework that is why i have to quickly finish when he is slpping!

hahaha. my hubby is an early bird as well but when nt working, he will ask me go bathe first before he wakes up -_-'''

hahaha. got la. when he slpping = quietly lying down = u can take pics! hehehe. j kidding =P

Jo,
What is the price for the canvas photo?

Val,
My hubby not early bird ler.....he can sleep at 2 or 3am. He is night owl. Luckily he can do all the housework for me.

Alice,
I am interested at the collage photo. Please add this into ur BP.

Val- I saw got $2 too! Jus a normal kiddy ride only n so ex!
Haha… when the destroyer slp, I wil try to slp too if I can. Cos need a lot of energy to take care of him! there is nvr one time where my hb wakes up later thn me. Hahahha… he’s super one lah. Even Sundays also wake up at 6am thou slp past midnite! Thn wan me to wake up n go bishan prk walk walk =_=
I wan take pics when he’s awake leh! hehehe…. Nwadays the pics I take all blurry or if nt only c his side of the face.

Corynn- so gd! So u no need do any hsewrk??

jo- roughly hw much per pc ah? my hb sure K me if i wan to do the collage

corynn,
me opp frm urs. my hubby slps early type. sometimes nthing to do he can slp at 10pm...while i am the nite owl...ehhee. last weekend my hubby too lazy nv do his share of the hsewk!!

ting,
$2 really ex lo. i dun always let damien ride on it coz i dun wan him to get used to it. only let him ride on it when his daddy goes for haircut. hehehe.
wah! sun wake up so early. sld slp in abit la. actually i dun mind going to the park for a walk but nt at 6am la! hehehe. 7++ 8am i am ok de. =P
u set the cam to sport mode? but sometimes still will be blurry coz they are too fast in their movements le!
i tell u ho, damien into climbing now...
he climbed onto the platform in my hall...then last weekend he climbed onto the bonnet of the motorised car and stood up with 1 hand grabbing the steering wheel...yest he climbed into the motorised car by himself...faint..running nt enuff...not climbing...was telling my hubby v soon we will see him climb the door grill...

Dolly,
U know you mnetioned you wanted Rayden to go St James Chruch kindergarten? My mom who used to be a preschool teacher oso says its good. So yest I kay poh, called up the school and asked if they have open day for public and shun bian asked if got wait list, woah their pre nusery for 2008 born babies alr got 90+ for morning session and afternoon session got 70+! I nearly fainted.

U put Rayden on waitlist le mah?? If not must hurry if u wanna put him there!

Evie,
hahaha that's right ! when i called last week, they have got 147 babies borned in Yr 08 on waitlist to get enrol in 2011 ... piangz sia !
i am planning to go down one of the days to see the place, and place my registration fee in order to be on the waitlist.

Dolly,
Cant believe parents these days hor? Tot we already very early asked abt preschool le, I think alot parents start planning the minute their baby born!

choc,
my hubby and i discussed and if we can afford we will nt wan to put damien in PAP (now known as PCF liao le).

dolly,
where is St James Church Kindergarden?

evie,
mayb we sld also start to plan for pri sch liao. coz some v popular sch will require parents to do parent voluteer when the kid is 4yrs old. some even earlier.

evie,
thanks. faint! its close to holland rd le. everyday travel up and down so tiring!

u asked abt the charges already?

Evie/Val,
the classes that i have asked is for 3yrs old and above, 3hrs daily and monthly around $900, not sure if can get subsidy or not.
Actually what i have in mind is that we can send him there in the morning, and when the lesson finish, he can take school bus back to my mil plc ... hahah but all these are just my thought nia lah, since he havent get in the school.

Evie,
St James is tied up with Kindermusik and so they will also be having music lesson as one of their learning module, and their teaching method is through play and music, which i like it.
Tell you hor ... my friend has put his boy on wailist when he was only 1 mth old, and now finally he is attending the school .... Very super long q man !

Val ,

Ya . Hubby worry on Primary School rather than Preschool .hahaha

He is still aiming Catholic High .He said he will start to do volunteer work when he is 3yr .
Dunno my mum`s address can be added points ...sigh !!!

Now we are searching for playnest around our area ....we dun really have time to go down to look at the centres ...BIG HEADACHE !!

1. Alice
2. Jer
4. Choc
5. val
6. Corynn

Val, Dolly,
School fees is $900 for pre nusery per term of 10 weeks, for Nusery, K1, K2 is $630 but this excludes those optional classes after school hrs. U can vist their website, its pretty informative:http://sjck.org.sg/

Val,
So sad, they dun carry infant/toddler shoes liao, no choice have to buy online? i checked a few mall also dun have ler.

Dolly,
Ya,i tot if hav slot can just squeeze in for a few class to see how is their programs. I was told they are having parents briefing on 26 June to let the parents know more about the program, its foc, can go and understand more about it.

Alice,
Wow, u also started a BP, cool! Me too, want the collage poster! i like the mug as well. Will go to bp and take a look.

Jo,
Very nice photo ler, thanks...

Re:Zoo
Ice cream party at the Zoo! sounds fun... let me go convince my hubby and confirm with u gals.