(2008/05) May 2008

Alice,
Very peiseh to accept the Tiara clip. It’s bought from Taipei. Ok, if swine flu get controlled and my trip to Japan is successful, I get one for Rachel.

Choc,
Raphael don’t need clip ler.

Val,
I never try to use hand b4 ler. I heard some can did it. Later I got blue black.

Clip.. This time not I want... Is rayden gf want lar... My that niece think wun wear clip... Seldom see her with clip...

Alice... Miss Rachel leh... When u coming back? Next month ah?

Dolly... No need buy swim wear for rayden lar.. U got ty konfidence one liao... Think next one to buy is those swim vest whereby can float one hor!

Yeah... Later going science center... Hope not too boring.

Corynn... Or u see anyone can lend u their manual pump?

Val,
this BP selling clips that looks like what Angela can do too... =)

Corynn,
No worries... I also want Shaine to be like princess on her special nite keke! Anyhoo, Rachel oni one head can't wear two clips =)

Choc,
I remember now!! I saw the same clips selling at downtowneast 2 weeks ago. Is this little shop selling children clothings (think mostly imported). There's one row of shops next to the bowling centre and this shop is in the middle i think. Hope the clips are still there

corynn,
me lo. aft damien was 1mth old i converted frm electric pump to my hand. fuss free lo. dwnside is hands get tired easily. u try la. if can then no nd to bring along the pump le.

alice,
think gss this yr is till july le. i read it on the papers. duno i got see wrongly nt.

dolly,
later i am going to check out the floating vest for damien. keep u updated =)

Val... Keep me updated too!!

Friso 2 gold... I bought a 1.8kg tin.. Come with 900g free leh! 53 nia at cold storage... Smile till can't see eyes!! Hahhaaa

ting, val
i went to a dentist near my place lo. my hubby is a regular there. there used to have only one dentist then recently they got one new dentist specialise in children. Kiern went there for check up, he did washing, filling for one tooth and fluoride filling for another tooth is $67+. Keon is foc becos she just lift up his lip and see and feel the teeth. I asked her how old will she recommend children to start going dental checkup, she said 1 or 2 years. Firstly is just to let them get used of the dental clinic environment and get used to the idea of dental checkup so not much will be done. Anyway dun think she can do much on keon la cos he only got 4 full grown teeth.

val,
fax liao. fax it yesterday nite

choc,
hehe.. like wat i told u in fb, science center is fun! i think we adult will enjoy like a kid lo! like go back to childhood. hehe.. da vinci exhibition then is the boring part :x

Val,
yes, in fact, i have been looking around for float and approriate swimsuit for rayden. The Konfidence still too big for him .... a big hole on the side. So please keep me inform of the type with the float thingy. I think i ever saw at one of the bp before.

Choc,
oh yeah, thanks for asking for Morgan for the clip. I recalled Adnes did ask me to check, but i have been busy and overlooked on this.

Adnes,
so sorry that i have overlooked on the clip thingy ... pai seh !

Choc,
u damn KS, you went to buy such a big tin of Friso, so u sure ah Raphael will drink bo ? hahaha

Alice,
so fast coming back again, so u gg to wait till the zoo trip den go back liao huh ?

Lynn,
sorry i have missed out your question on the JG school holiday ... dun think we can make it on time, they hv already started the classes leh.

Dolly,
huh?? Fast meh?? Me rotting here liao, need to go back and re-charge =)
actually, hb going back Sg for course this time, so tag along lor. Hmm... still haven't decided when to go back yet. I will be staying at roxy sq hotel... so was telling Angela, we can go shop shop at PP haha!

alice...
WAH...near PP then can shop alot leh!!!
hahaa....so how long u be staying this time round?

dolly.. dun like tt leh..so cheap..how to resist not to buy... hahaaa... imagine i save 30bucks.. my hb tell me dun buy 2 set...(i was thinking to buy 2 1.8kg banded with 900g...)...hahaa...KS rite...

dunno leh...seldom got chance to 搬奶粉....
hahahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa... got sense of satisfaction when i see i save 30bucks!!

Choc,
Ya lor... hope the GSS still got things for me to grab, if not damn sianz!
Not sure when gg back CCU yet, depends whether any other outing organised bo other than the Zoo one =)
Wahaha... Shiok hor, Cheaper by $30! How come Gain no sales lei???

jer,
hmm..okok. i think i will only intro damien to dentist when he is older ba...now i really dun think he will let the dentist inspect his gum/teeth in any way. hahaha. damien also got 4teeth nia..so nthing to check too. hehehe.
Re: JG
actually i called them up on fri, they say if we fax in now, sld be high chance of getting in. i hope so lo. =)

dolly,
whaahhaa. went gss shopping yest when damien was in class. spent $100++ and almost all the items for myself except a toy for damien. got a big car with mega building blocks for him. there is a total of 8 or 9 designs to collect...i am going to collect all! =P
re: swim wear/float
u interested in damien's big red crab float mah? lynn saw it @ toyrus le. u wanna get?
hmm...actually i think that set of swimwear u let rayden wear during rachel's bday party is ok le. if the konfidence suit is too big, let him wear the swimming top beneath the konfidence le? like tt u can make sure of the existing swimsuit rather than spend $55 on another swim suit.
hmm..saw the swim vest @ kiddy palace for $9 ONLY but the size is for 3yrs and up...nv see anything suitable for our kids. didnt really focus on looking for swim vest yet =P

corynn,
nt pain la...only initially really tired out easily. for me hand express works better than electrical pump for me. really empties my breasts.

alice,
wah! shopping! u tempting me le. hehehe. faster save up now then come back to sg then can spree like mad =P

Re: zoo trip
how ah? still on or nt?

Val ,

Sat went shopping the whole day at Raffles city ,suntec too hahah but manage to control myself keke ...

Re: Zoo

i thought is still on ????

dolly,
i bought 1 x 1.8 kg of gain IQ and was used up within 14 days leh... so i bought 2 x 1.8 kg yesterday again...choc ks meh? i thght its the normal rate of our milk powder being utilize...i see my friends bought milk powder by carton one leh... so choc, if i were u, i will buy one dozen (depend on the expiry date too)...unfortunately, gain IQ dun have the promotion...

LOL... bb08..u ks lar...

the expiry date ard 2010...so not so bad... but my boy still on BM mah...somemore is 6 feed BM, 1 feed FM...slowly lar... see when convert to full FM tt time..i will stock up like mad when got promo!! hahaa

Choc, Dolly, Val
Hehe I went down Evans Rd branch JG to see see and signed up le, and I put on waitlist for 9am and 4.30am slots.

The place seems a bit old, but I feel is better compared to Forum as they have outdoor play and water play which Forum does not offer.

Evie,
how much is your girl drinking per day ? maybe for my case, i need to buy supply of FM for both plcs - my plc and mil plc. So far it is around 2 - 3 tins per month nia.

Wow, u so on and went down to see ? the plc is like the old bunglow type, right ? the only thing i worried is the parking there over weekends. Must be limited slots nia.

Hi mummies! Sat went JB n aldan had a hair cut. He was screamin thruout! We were so paiseh cos everyone walked past the salon kept lookin at him. aiyoh… in the end, the frnt part nt cut evenly so I went home n trim a bit for him. haha!

Val- wah hw cm u nt aslp? Stil postin at 3.50am ah!
My sis also said part 1 is nicer. I managed to catch the show ytd at my ILs’ plc while aldan is being entertained by them! Hehe

Choc- hw was the sci ctr trip? Hehe.. u went da vinci exibit?

ting,

u noe the best character i like in tat museum show? tat piece of talking wall....can still remember some of his tai chi...

"u r my new dumb dumb...gif me my gum gum"
"QUIET! My dumb dumb wan to speak"

muahahaha

Dolly,
My girl is drinking less and less milk

Dunno wat to do. I am taking half day off later to bring her for injection, will ask PD abt the milk intake. Got 1 nite last week she was too sleepy, my mom was carrying her, suddenly she just feel asleep ard 7plus w/o drinking her last feed. She din even cry for milk whole nite. Sianzzz.

JG@Evans is not a bungalow lei..its the 1st floor of the old hostel..parking wise I think there are additional lots behind the building so not too bad la. After class can go Botanical Gardens..haha

re: zoo trip
duno wats the status now le. so who can get the zoo pass liao? dun think the num of zoo pass we get are enuff for everyone. in this case hw? ocbc card holder got discount le. so we get the ocbc card holders to buy the tickets then split the cost?

jo,
hahaha. when damien was in class i was at suntec. aft tt we moved to MS. got thomas & train show but we missed it. how much was ur damage? i went baby fox but nthing nice le...so didnt get anyting frm there. heng ah. hehehe. still think gap/on nicer than fox.

evie,
wah! 9am! its so early. ya. the branch @ evans rd is bigger altho a bit old la. exterior looks old but interior still ok.

ting,
wah! u stylo le...hair cut also go JB. hehehe. hw much was it?
hahaha. no la. i was supposed to wash up the dishes and clothes aft damien slps but i dozed off while latching him. then 2++am woke up and since i am awake, i went to do the hsework lo...and cldnt get back to slp so online instead =) so hw? ur pil got heartpain over aldan's blueblack nt?

choc,
u went sci center ah? hw was it? thot of bringing damien there as well...

Sat i also went for the Kidz Academy @ Suntec Convention Center. collected a few phamplets abt the various enrichment schs.

Val ,

hahah thinking to buy coach bag hahah ...in the end only spend 50 plus at G2000 hahaha:p

Oh ya !! The zoo pass i might not be able to bring in ppl as I`m bring my MIL and mum !! Sorry:p

jo,
wahhahaa. coach bag go states buy is super cheap. Lately saw a few nice bags frm kate space but bu se de buy le...rather spend on damien instead.

yest went g2000 @ northpoint, saw 1 collared dress i like but with my hubby and damien ard so end up nv try..but checked the price, nearly 40% discount!

oh. okok. then i think nt enuff zoo pass to go ard for everyone le. i am ok with paying for ourselves =)

sci center...end up my hb too lazy to go sci center on weekend...partly saw wat jer say...LOL....

aiya...maybe see this weekend he wan bo...

g2000...i also went to buy pants...

then ytd at vivo..my hb paid for a top he liked!! hahahaa..."zhuan dao!!"

choc,
hahaha. so nice of ur hubby to pay for it. tml aftnn i will go check out g2000 pants. now sales so worth it to buy.

jo,
hahaha. precisely lo..our 1 bag can buy alot of our kids' stuffs.
Re: Geox's shoes
lynn, jo, checked with the branch @ ms. the lady says they used to carry shoes for 1yo toddlers but now no more liao coz not much demand...nt sure if major dept stores do carry nt. havent check it out.

Re: zoo vs ice cream
there is kfc and ben & jerry @ the zoo's splash park le. the kids and hubbies can go play then we ladies enjoy aircon n ice cream @ ben & jerry mah. hehe.

Diana- ahhahaha…. Tat one reali funny!!!

Val- no lah. Actuali wanted to jus bring him to my mum’s plc dwnstairs there to cut but it was closed when we went on thu nite thn fri no time to go. Since gg JB on sat so tot y nt lor. Hehe… RM$15 niah =D end prdt stil nt bad =P thn we went to a funfair in the nite n let aldan took the kiddy ride. it was a plane n it went up n dwn n turn. he was enjoyin himself. hehehe... n best is only RM$2 niah! hahahha
U steady, can do hsewrk in the middle of the nite! Nwadays I try to slp b4 11pm cos this aldan wakes up reali early!! Even slp past midnite, by 8am he’s awake liao =(
Heng ah they din say anythg! Hehe… my mil jus said oh he fell huh. It was my fil who kept askin is he ok, is it serious blah blah. I was like if he’s nt ok, thn he wun be happily playin in frnt of u =_= my parents din notice! Haha… so I also din tell lah. Hehe

Choc- hahahah…. Ask our hbs to accompany the little ones in the splash pool while we mummies enjoy at ben n jerry. My hb sure kill me if he sees this. lol

lol.... yalor.. i dunno why...nowadays the weather can kill..hot till buay tahan... morning also hot...hai...

oh ya...last nite brought raphael to playground..he seems very excited about it and so happily shrieking away...and put him on slide he also happy..but he enjoyed most was when he standing near the bars at the top of the playground... aiyo... i hold till scare...coz worried he fell or wat... stress

Dolly, Val, Evie, Jer....

Just to share.
I have actually put my boy on waiting list at JG since March... hee... hee cos i very kiasu. But i called up JG last week to check if there is any class in Nov since my boy will be 18mths but they
said next class will only be in Jan'09 as there is no class in Dec.
Hai...z... got to wait so long so i not too sure if you gals will be joining the same class too.

damien also like slide. hehehe. he loves the slides at the water splas park till he laffing away =P he also loves the slide @ safra yishun =P

jo,
haaha. i dun mind being tanned lo. =P

alice,
i wan the poster one le. hw hw?

jo,choc...
i'll die under the heat!!! Tats why not tat keen on the zoo trip...dun mind any where with air con as hubby will be away tat day!!!

sugar ,

hahah liek val said there are a ben and jerry cafe at the splash .

Can go for ice cream ice cream hitea for the mummies hahaha :p

LOL...think they will kill me for suggesting ben and jerry... lol..those who originally wanted zoo..

hahaa.a.. the ben & jerry at zoo issit air con?

Choc /ladies ,

Ben and jerry got outdoor with shade .

Indoor only wif KFC ...think if order KFC still be able to sit at the area since as I tink they are joined :p

ting,
hahaha. damien also like kiddy ride. but we try nt to let him take it often in case next time everytime see 1 wanna take then jialat. RM$2 so cheap le. hehehe.
hahaha. aiya, no choice lo. if wait till next day i got alot of other hsework to do lo. since cant slp so i quickly go wash/clean up. haiz...now my hands so rough compared to last time...aldan is an early riser =) early bird got worms to eat. hahhaha.

alice,
hahaha. ok. will email u.

choc,
u nv bring raphael to the splash park the other time u went zoo ah? dun worry la. all the kfc and ben & jerry outlets in zoo got aircon one la. u wan outdoor also have.

jo,
cfm can. that time i ordered kfc while the 2 males went to play and i happily sit there take pics eat my kfc =)if u order frm ben & jerry also can sit outdoor.