(2008/05) May 2008

angela
u sell me your hair clips lor... i'm lazy and got no interest in art... my poor girls got no pretty stuffs to doll up... and megan got too much...so u sell me lah... i'll be your first customers.

Hello Dolly,
My gal has been with Kindermusik for 1 semester le (8 classes), now in the 2nd semester. I find the classes good and can see progress, she gets really excited when hearing the teacher sing and loves the drums.

I am also interested in JG. Wow din noe they are so crowded, got waiting list :p
U find it better than GUG? In what ways?

I not yet book the hotel ler....now a lot of discount hahah...any recommendation?

Last time i stayed at metropark...now not going to the same hotel which quarantine for swine flu.

Shaine was made in Hong Kong...haha.

Dolly- aldan’s walker I donate to my cousin liao. hahha…. he doesn’t like to be in it anymore.

Val- so cute lah damien.. stil relay sm more, hahahha. Their pattern nvr fails to amuse us rite! I stil tinkin whether to order the tee anot… u orderin?

Re: classes
Wah u all so onz ah.. I only intendin to put aldan in ccc once he’s18mos. Hvnt tink of any classes for him yet!

val,
i bought before those doorguards, soft kind in the shape of animals right?
the wind so strong that when the door slams, the doorguard tore...
or you using a different kind?

damien is so cute to be doing that, did you video it?

dolly, val
me also interested in JG, do give me info too. Thanks.

anyone know any good mandarin enrichment center? i need one that can teach my 5yo boy from the very basic cos he totally dun speak mandarin, need one with very patience teacher to counter my ang mo speaking boy.

ting,
ya..hahahaaha. their pattern nv fails to amuse us. me still thinking if i sld order or nt le...aiming at some clothes frm gap/on and this mth is gss mth...sure spend alot of retail shopping...so still thinking lo...

buttercup,
yup. is soft type but mine is alphabet shape. wah! the wind so strong to slam till the doorguard is torn? mayb u can try put 2 at 1 door? 1 torn still got another as backup =P

i didnt video it coz i lazy la..my dslr so heavy...but then he does it every other time, sure got chance to see it everyday =P...mayb i will video it dwn tonite. hehehe.

jer,
will let u know once i have more info =)

Re : GUG Class - Bilingual PlayClub
Val, i called them up yesterday .. currently there is a waitlist for their weekend classes at Evan Road. Per term is 10 weekends = 10 lessons at $520 before GST, and now if i want to put Rayden on waitlist, i need to pay $35 (before GST) for the registration.

Evie,
i went for the trial with Val before, i like the environment and their singing session is done by pianist and violinist, instead of playing cd. And moreover they have got snack time whereby all kids sit together and eat, and i also like the idea.

dolly,
u put sala la. not GUG class is JG la.
the branch at evans rd forever so popular. $520 before GST....hmmm...aft GST = 556.4
hmm...how abt the branch at forum? full also?

the trial...i bcum painting paper. hahaha.

for gug, sometimes they use cd sometimes they have live one. depends if the music teacher is there or nt.

yes. agree. i like the idea of the kids sitting together and eat.

lynn,
oh ya. i going for replacement class next tues not thurs =) finally can attend class with dylan again. hehehe.

Val- ya video it dwn! Hehehe… ytd I managed to video aldan walkin w/o support but for 10 secs niah =D wan to show to my ILs. They missed him like crazy cos mil was sick last wkend so we didn’t go over for dinner.
Tats y I stil tinkin too… GSS started n sure spend more again!!

Dolly- hw long is per session at GUG?

Val,
Ya toyrus now having sales, saw Damien’s crab float but now Dylan doesn’t like to stay in the float as he can’t splash/ play with water so I bought him the swim vest. It cost about $24, not very cheap hoh? Then bought some toy fruits and vegetable with chopping board for him to learn how to cut into half, my husb said that’s gal toys!!

Dolly,
I taught Dylan the same way too. But he is not consistently holing the bottle, sometimes he lazy, half way he will pull out and throw, made me so angry. Rayden so guai, can be motivated by clapping. I wonder when Dylan can do that.

Angela,
Nice headband… I want to have a gal next!

Buttercup,
Can you wait? If cannot, i dun mind you go ahead first. Cos my boi has not fully recover yet. He is now having rashes (fake measles). Flu and cough virus still bugging him too. Maybe late June???

ting,
hahaha. i will try to video tonite. but i get lazy with the heavy like crazy dslr cam...ya lo...this sat i sure go shopping liao coz my hubby's turn to attend class with damien. ahhahaha!

per session at JG/GUG is 1.5hrs.

lynn,
oh. finally the float came to sg liao. hw much ah? same la. damien dun like to be in the float liao. my hubby has been asking me to go buy a vest so damien can float on his own too...while he learns hw to swim =P $24..hmmm..i go and take a look this weekend =)
HAHAHAA! that toy frm GUG class ah. u really went to buy? i almost got it =P somehow watever the class has i also wanna buy le...my hubby says i am crazy =P

dolly..i also feel depend on baby and how mnay months u wan to used it in order u feel wun be wasted and also for how long u wan rayden to be inside before u feel worth it
...anyway..if in 6months time rayden dun use..sell away lor..

for mine currently still inside playing when my mum alone at house..very useful lar... i can foresee another 6months he still will enjoy being inside...so worth investing...
and he can be inside for at least 30mins...sometimes an hour if got play video...

jer... ur case... very hard to say leh... 3-4months time...Keon so big liao... hmmm.... maybe u get 2nd hand lar

Lynn- I also wan to buy the toy fruits! heheh…hw much is it? at least dylan wil hold. Aldan dun wan! =(

Val- c lah get so heavy cam.. heheheh…. Wah can shop like siao liao!

dolly/val- alamak is 1.5 or 2 hrs??

dolly,

JG Bilingual PlayClub:
$556.4 for 10lessons, each lesson 2hrs will means per hr is $27.82

GUG Bilingual Parents n Tots:
$359.52 for 8 lessons, each lesson 1.5hrs will means per hr is $29.96

can we ask for a trial class for the bilingual playclub? the other time my hubby didnt join so i wan him to try it out then can convince him to change frm gug to jg.

These few days really busy with my boy, never came to read... so much posting.. haha....
My hubby is going for a biz trip in the USA. Now thinking whether I should seperate my boy and him when he return. sign. I was quite upset with this biz trip.

hehe.. just finish cooking steam veggie and macaroni with cheese sauce, hope keon will like it.

angela,
haha.. must pray for me to get a gal ah...

choc,
ur idea also not bad.. get a 2nd hand one, hmm..

ting,
the JG one is 2hrs for the playclub. the 1.5hrs is the playnest we went for trial the other time. paisay ah.

hahaha. the heavy cam...my hubby like so get lo..end up he use more than me coz heavy lo, and i cant use it when i carry damien...if nt later drop the cam then i am dead meat. =P

dolly,
1 thing abt the evans rd branch is, we cannt go shopping while our hubbies accompany our boys for class!

Val,
so how ? ai mai go together with for JG then Rayden and Damien can be classmates. I am also trying to jieo Ah Choc.

Choc,
yeah, i think rayden wun be walking so soon, as he seem to be enjoying crawling around the house. the reason why i am thinking of getting is tt he tends to crawl to kitchen if not, he likes to play with the floor fan, damn scary lor. Maybe i bring Rayden to ur place or Ting or Val plc and test test water before buying ... hahaha

Val,
i got do research, alot commented that Evan Road is better than Forum branch, tt why i dun mind to go there lor. Currently there is no trial at the moment, and also JG follows the school term, now they are having holiday, and also even for trial, our boys have not reached 18mths, also cannot join the playclub trial, only playnest which we attended before.

Re : GUG
hmm ... pai seh, i have been doing research and reading, i dun think i will let rayden join them, alot of negative comments after gathering the info.

dolly,
ya..my colleague also recommends the evans rd branch. his gal used to attend the classes there.

hmmm...nvm...i am asking my hubby now...see hw he says =P

Re: GUG
wat negative comments? share le =P

Val,
i think my hubby cannot take my nagging and agreed to it, as i hv been bothering him .. since no childcare for rayden, i want him to attend lessons lor, tt why i have been doing research these days. I want to settle everything before i start my new job.

btw, tell u something more KS ... i even called St James kindergarten as they do tied up with Kindermusik for Pre-Nursery Playgroup (3yrs old and above), 3hrs daily, but hor, they are full till 2011 so can you imagine, i also need to put Rayden on waitlist and pay for the registration fee ... see lah, nowadays most parents are all KS, tt why i am quite kan chiong abt it.

dolly,
ya now have to be kiasu. haha.. jo n i looking for child care for our boys then realised a few ideal ones also full till 2010. we are not ks enuff.

Val,
No leh, cant find that one from GUG. GUG one better, the fruit and vege bigger, easy to hold.

Ting,
Very cheap nia, ab $8 i think, after disc. U want? can help buy.

Dolly,
JG class, i want to try ler, i miss the trial last time.

Sorry, rushing for lunch then bring dylan to gug class now...

dolly,
u damn KS le...very soon u got to start thinking which pri sch u wanna put rayden thro.by the way, for the more popular pri sch, need to do parents volunteer early (some says as early as 4yo) and no guarantee can get in ho. i already decided which pri sch to put damien to anyway =P

hmmm...now i am more concern abt the JG's playclub...so need to pay for the registration just to be on waiting list? Our boy will turn 18mths this oct le...u mention the waitinglist till 2010 so means we cannt let them get in this oct liao?

Val,
from what i understand, yes, we will need to pay for registration fees before they can put us on waitlist ... anyway it is $30plus, so i dun mind lah. Their waitlist is till end year, so need to q, hopefully by Oct, there will be slot.

dolly,
ok. i update u when my hubby gets back to me =) but damn, evans rd i duno hw to drive there if my hubby is nt ard! =(

val & Dolly,
Let me know what is the better class to go for then i just register...I no time to compare and look around. U all should be very expert liao.

Jer,
Ok I will take a pic of the inside of my freezer tonite and email u.

Dolly,
Thanks for the info. Wow must even pay $ to be on waitlist. Hehehee, I better decide fast!

dolly,
ON liao!!! hehehe. my hubby ok to put damien in JG's playclub programme =) ehehehe. he also wans a change of environment for damien =)
i am going to print and fill up the registration form later. wat slot u wanna take ah?

corynn,
we are going to put damien in the JG's playclub programme =)

dolly...lets go lar... now kindermusic...later at 18th month JG!! hahaha

ON! i check with hubbby liao..he go green lights..
BUT..who pays?!

corynn,
JG = Julia Gabriel

location: i am taking the one @ evans rd...near to botanic garden..but i duno hw to drive there =P

val & Jer,
i think it should be a long the way beside gleneagles. I used to pass by very frequent when i hv Shaine cos go there for check up every week.

Val- my hb sure dun wan to let aldan join these classes =(

Dolly- oh u cfm changin job ah? maybe I shd organise a gatherin at my plc soon. Hehe

Lynn- thks for offerin! Wil go n buy this wkend =)

corynn,
nt sure le..the one and only time i went i took cab coz my hubby nt in sg to fetch us there...i am a rd idiot when my hubby is nt ard =P unless b4 hand i rem the way there =P

ting,
why ur hubby dun wan to let aldan join? coz he dun wan to pressurise him or additional cost?

Val, dolly & Choc,
Wow... you 3 very onz le... can decide in just a few postings like that... "Pei Fu Pei Fu"...

Can i ask the Kindermusik class no more liao isit??? Dolly, you still have Zoophonics??? I quite blur about all these classes liao... Can organise some trial for the JG???