(2008/05) May 2008

ting
really ah? i thght i'm the only stingy mum here.. see everyone busy buying pretty shoes and clothes for their little one makes me feel my daughters very 'ke lian'. Also wear those old old and 'obiang' clothes...haa

re:toddler falling
my girl also knocked her side of the head and ear against the coffee table... very loud 'bang'..even ah gong who sitted at the kitchen can hear it... really heart pain...then i scold my husband for not helping to take care...cos i one person gotta hold both of them...sometimes really no balance and dangerous lor...

Jo,
Ya lo, fell and hit his lip..Bravo la Jorel... Dylan can be his gang. He also climbing up and down sofa and bed. Could be jumping down anytime now...

bb08 ,

cos you two ...if you need to buy your damage is double as compare to us and yours are daughter . hahaha dun mix around here cos always very very poisonous ahhaah ...joking lah

Lynn ,
haha ...oh no can imagine Dylan and rest of our boys to run up and the down your house next time . Playing hide and seek hahah

lynn,
*sayang Dylan*

lynn, Jo
same same, Keon also climbing up furniture. My coffee table is now like his center stage cos is in the middle of our living room and he like to stand up and dance. *faintz*

alice,
your receipe sounds delicious, will go and try it also...what do you mean by double boiling? using those double boiling pot?

hearing all of you tok about your babies climbing up and down, jumping from sofa etc filled my heart with anticipation. When is Randall going to do all this?

buttercup..soon lar... when they start to do all these..i tink we will hope they guai guai sit there...

now i am enjoying the moments before he take his first independent step...

yanling,

is u the one who ask me abt bbsitter and i hv yet to reply u rite....sorry it slipped my mind although i hv oredi asked my gf and my nanny le..

both my gf and nanny say tat no such practise de....and my nanny say tat last time wen she taking care of the other kid and she 'took leave' to go holiday the parent also nv deduct her pay even she told them it ok if they wan to deduct lor...

i guess, normally people wont deduct such $$ coz if such $$ can make the nanny happy and in turn sayang ur child more...then it is worth it de...

Choc/ Lynn ,

Huh ...bring dentist how to ...now ask you open mouth always will fuss and yell .

How to make them sit still at the dentist ??
Aiyoooo ...

choc,
hahha. whole series yes but heng only 5 toys cars la...so still ok. per visit buy 1 car nt 1 whole shot buy all 5 la. like tt then got something to anticipate to mah. hehehe.
ya..when our FC nt with us, we like prisoners let free =P u still gd liao take bus...if too heavy i take cab hm coz i am nt a bus person =P
hmm...mayb next time i buy donut will let him try since he also tried muffin. hehehe.

jo,
wah! heng i dun work in town if nt i sure shop till siao. ur hubby so nice agree to pay for the pediped ah. my hubby says i am the one who wanna buy i buy by myself =( hahaha. cant agree more with u, eat grass see nice things also will buy for damien =P argh...nv buy the pen le...ifg u buy help me buy can? thx!!!

lynn,
Geox is selling quite ex in singapore. saw it at MS before. aiyo...sayang dylan. ya...now they knock here knock there fall here fall there very normal but if best io try nt to let him fall la...so worried his teeth will dropped out or cut his tongue or knocked till bled or wat...haiz..like u say...see liao also heartache...
hmm..the last time i went to checked out Geox was at MS...but v ex le...this weekend i go chk out MS see got sales nt.

alice,
hahaha. u v cute le, ask to come back just for gss. hehehe. if ur hubby really let u come back he must be thinking duno his wallet will be thinner by how much. hehhee. hey, wat u wanna buy?? mayb if we see something nice or wat we take pic then send u u see u wanna nt?
hahaha. yes. mc wldnt stop me frm buying. only impact my decision making nia =P today seems to be getting worst and am down with terrible headache...
cheese, i scare la...that time let damien tried the laffing cow cheese...next day he reject milk totally...my mum had a hard time making him down his milk le...end up kena frm my hubby ask me why i wanna let damien try cheese so early...=(

ting,
i fully understand coz my hubby is the same! mil seldom intro new food esp vege to him so now he sees my mum cook vegehe nv tried before or seldom take he will ask me wats that and he will nt eat lo...i told him if our boy follows him how? everything also dun wanna eat no nutrious le...then my hubby says when the time comes then we talk abt it -_-'''

jo,
very dangerous le...dun let him jump frm sofa or bed..

lynn,
talk abt running...my hubby playing catching with damien liao...end up damien will run and giggle when he sees my hubby. see la, he makes damien run can, i make him run cant =(
Re: dentist
my damien only 4 teeth le..nthing much to inspect n clean. wahahaha.

bb08,
sayang ur gal. hope she is ok..

choc,
hahaha. ya. enjoy now before raphael walks ho. once he master hw to walk by himself its freedom for him liao. like now when outside, damien will walk everywhere..travelator and escalator are his fav...he will make u take them with him many times =x

jo,
hahaha. ya. now we cant enjoy as much coz they discovered their little freedom of moving ard liao.

true lo...so hard to even inspect damien's teeth coz he doesnt wan to open his mouth dun think he will let the dentist check his teeth also. somemore, i think he will be scare by the sound if the dentist wanna clean his teeth...and i foresee him pulling the mask off the dentist instead. hahaha.

this weekend looks like i can go for some gss shopping while my hubby attends class with damien.

oh..last sat u bought the maxi cosi front facing car seat for damien coz he seriously ourgrow the rear facing car seat...end up he also dun wanna sit in it for too long...haiz...

choc/jo,
hmmm,ok, will enjoy this moment...me bringing him to KL for one week from next monday onwards.
may go mid valley....

Fox baby sales
good leh, i went during lunch....30% to 40% discount. UOB cardmember get and additional 15% off...i bought two sets of clothes and one jeans for Randall at only $36.00++...cheap leh!

buttercup,
hahahaha. u really on baby fox. yest was talking abt baby fox sales and today u went liao. this weekend i shall go n take a look =P

just nw let damien feed himself banana and it was such a big mess!

Lynn/jo- aldan cannot walk, alrdy climbin up n dwn the bed n sofa! I cannot imagine when the day arrives n he starts to run n jump =_=

Lynn- I read too, hv to bring to dentist when they r 1yo. But I seriously doubt aldan wil lie there quietly n let the dentist chk his teeth! So tot of waitin til he’s 2yo..

Bb08- ya I also v stingy one. Hahahha…. But u more steady leh, gt girls n can resist the urge to shop! Mine is boy so nt so bad lah.

Choc- hahahahha! i also tinkin HOW!!! Cfm wil scream n shout like wat. C doctor also gt problem. The doc jus touched him niah n he was screamin away!!

Buttercup- enjoy nw!!! heheh… once they start, tats it liao…….. hahaha

Val- tats y nw tryin to intro more new food to aldan. Hopefully he wil nt be like me!

val- the teacher let aldan fed himself w porridge ytd. lagi more messy. hahahha... can damien hold his botl n drink? i waitn for aldan to do tat. best is i pass him the botl, he lie there n drink himself. hahaha

Dolly,
is fresh egg... Meaning crack from egg shell directly into bowl then beat them up b4 adding potato and double-boiled. Must add water cos' realised it gets dry in between. So also add a bit of water and stir lor in between.
Must cooked till egg is fully cook. I double-boiled for 40 mins juz to make sure lor =)

Ting,
cook over stove using Double-boiled. Microwave scare not safe for bb lei.

Re: Double-boiled method
hehe... juz to clarify, put bb food into a 'porceline' pot and place it into a larger pot filled with 1/3 of water. But must watch out for the water cos' it can dry up easily. For me, I used rice-cooker as a substitute here =)

Lynn, Val
thanks so much for offering to buy for me =) If i realli see something i like v much and cannot miss then will ask u gals to help okie... Xie Xie! The oni other thing i miss so much will be Lasenza Sales *_* hehe

bb08,
aiyo... sounds painful. Did u buy those coffee table corner protector?? think is necessary especially now they r active.

Val,
oh no... get plently of rest ya, for today! No shopping for u hehe...

Lynn,
Ouch... Lips again! Rachel too... but nvm, they can heal pretty fast der. Like me, now 4 eyes on her even thou i dun wear specs

val,
cause i remember last yr baby fox also having such sale and it was really very worth it....
last time we bought the car seat for Randall, we cheap skate one....we chose combi where it can be back and front facing..and can be used from birth to 4 yrs old!

diana,
last time my co. also have zoo passes one...but now they replace with other things like explorer kid, science center etc...

ting,
u farnie leh...saying "once they start, tats it liao", i was laffing out loud

ting,
nt only intro new food to aldan. when he doesnt wans to eat u have to eat infront of him to show that u are eating too. hehehe. damien is like tt...sometimes he refuse to eat then i will eat and make it looks as if i am enjoying then he will follow n eat. =P

yes, damien can already hold his own bottle sometimes back BUT he is lazy! he only hold it when he feels like doing so. hahaha.

alice,
mayb u can try to add tofu/meat to the egg n steam/double boil. i experiment liao, egg with tofu/meat nt as dry as w/o. =)
hahaha. lasenza sales...too private liao. cant help u buy =P aiya, if u wan let me know, sat i will be in suntec there is a branc h can help u get =P
Re: table corners
no use le...my damien pull them all out!!!

thanks. me at my mum's place now so i caan get some rest while my mum helps me to look aft damien...and best thing i dun have my IB with me now, wanna shop also cant transfer $$. hehehe.

buttercup,
hw much was the car seat u got? we chose maxi cosi coz the infant car seat can fit into the quinny scroller mah. hehehe. we thot he will like the front facing car seat coz can look outside but he doesnt like to be restricted in his movement.

jo,
rem that time bp was selling the piano toy?? did u eventually get it? me thot of getting one...last sun went fullerton for wedding dinner then let damien tried the piano and he loves it!!!!

Buttercup- I also bot the combi car seat. Hahha.. even stroller also up to 4yo. Wahhahaha… =PP usu we buy these big ticket items, wil try to get sth tat can last v long de. Hehe
True mah =P no turnin bk once they start le!

Val- I shall get my hb to do it thn. Hahhah… at least damien wil hold his botl. Aldan refused to! N if I insist, he wil fuss n stop drinkin. hai

ting,
hahahaa. if damien refuse then no milk for him lo coz i dun wanna latch too. so sometimes he LL he hold by himself lo. whahaha.

Val ,

in the end ...we forgotten all about it loh !!
We are too tied up with his preparation . When we remember cannot find the thread liao.

I can check out the supplier whether another BP coming out . As my gal frez bought one for her gal the last spree

val,
i can't remember the exact amount liao but its definitely not more than SGD350...
the model u bought for the quinny stroller also > $300 rite...that's why we stand there count and count and decide to make our $300 last longer...

Ting,
me too *Hi 5*...my mclaren stroller also bought with that in mind...even his infant bed can be converted to a toddler bed and be used till he is 7 yrs old.

val- oh u stop latchin him le? i tryin to stop nw but stil latchin once a day only.

buttercup- we bot the infant bed which is convertible too! hahahhaha

Buttercup,
yes yes, no wonder i find tt u do looked different when i saw u at suntec ... .okay lah, not very aunty leh, why u said tt ?

The download for the link is super slow, tt why i also lazy to post today .... hahaha

=================================================
Btw, ladies, i need to confirm the trial for Gymboree on 13 June, as i will need to submit the names. Do let me know if there is any last min withdrawal or changes.

Date : 13 June, Sat
Time : 5.00pm - 5.45pm
Place : Harbourfront Gymboree

Re: Gymboree Trial
1.Dolly (Rayden) - confirmed
2.Choc (Raphael) - confirmed
3.Mona (Dylan) - confirmed
5.Jer (Keon) - confirmed
6.Poky (Xuan Xuan) - confirmed
7. Adnes (Morgan) - confirmed
8. ting (Aldan) - confirmed
9. winnedy (Nicholas) - confirmed
10. Jo - (Jorel) confirmed
11. Yueling (Alyssa) - confirmed
12. bb08 (Hui Qi) - confirmed
13. bb08 (Hui Xin) - confirmed
14. Diana (Daryl) - confirmed
15. Corynn (Shaine) - confirmed
16. Muzicgal (Weijun) - confirmed

Dolly- I cfm my slot =)

Jo- jorel stil needs to be latched thn can slp? I only latch in the mornin cos lazy to wake up to make milk. Haha… but tink like nt much milk le cos I dun feel anythg alrdy n I gv him fm 1 hr later, he wil finish.

dolly,
you are very kind! that hairdresser did it for me when i din ask for it..i think she wanted me to try something new...luckily it has straighten out by next day.

btw, me and yanling also interested in the gymboree trial class...
i have called gymboree harbourfront, and have the following available on 20 June 09, see which one you all interested: Once can make the numbers will call to chop seats, now haven't confirm with them yet

Date: 20 June, Sat
Time: 10am - 10.45am
Venue: Harbourfront Gymboree

Topic: Play & Learn 3 (Max 15 Toddlers) -> for 10-16 mths
1. Buttercup (Randall)

Topic: Music (Max 10 toddlers, as they already have 5 enrolled)

ting ,

Ya i think sometime i will get engro still in the nite . He is better lah ...the time getting shorter shorter when come to comfort latching.
Hopefully he wear off slowly let him be lah .
Tell him no milk he will still smile as long he dun bite i fine wif it !!

Voucher from May Birthday Bash

Date: 20 June, Sat
Time: 10am - 10.45am
Venue: Harbourfront Gymboree

Topic: Play & Learn 3 (Max 15 Toddlers) -> for 10-16 mths
1. Buttercup (Randall)
2. Yanling (Darren)

Topic: Music (Max 10 toddlers, as they already have 5 enrolled)
Time: 11.15am - 12pm

jo,
ohh...i thot u got it liao. nvm..we wait for the next bp. hehehe. i wanna get 1 too, w/o my hubby apptoval. hahaha.

buttercup,
ya. the model i got was 2008 model so more than $300. also. hehehe. i always thot 3 wheels stroller is cool and i stick to quinny lo. in the end decided to get maxi cosi just to go with the quinny. hahaha.

ting,
no le. havent stop latching him la. sometimes he still prefers to latch than taking the bottle still! just that now his upper 2 teeth out le its really painful when he bites...

jo,
no la. havent la...how to stop latching? he still needs my boob to slp at nite le....somemore these 2days i at home he more sticky to me than ever...i am the one who is sick nt him duno why he so sticky to me..my hubby feed n carry him also cant...

eh.. dolly, how come u missed out my name for the gymboree trial.. hmm.. nvm.. want to withdraw anyway cos my boy is down with cough and runny nose again.. recovered then my nephew passed back to him.. don't think he's going out these 2 weeks.. must make sure he fully recovers.... sian.. just vomitted today.. i think when there are other kids around, they will fall sick very easily.. cannot imagine when i have a second kid..

cheri,
vomitted? aiyo..sayang matthias. hope he recovers soon.

i think its v common for kids to get sick when 1 of them in the hse is sick...

val
my friend told me that her gynae asked her to stop at 6 months. cos she said after 6 months, they need more nutrients from other food..bm is no longer sufficient..so whats the point of feeding bm!!???

anyway, i'm still latching too...for me, its not about the nutrients already. its the bonding... i still like to play with my girl's fingers and stroking her head while latching her...very sweet but painful too...

wait till damien's 2 lower teeth come out..then its even more painful...

bb08,
i disagree with the gynae lor cause i believe babies/children still need milk, even though they getting more of their nutrients from other food...and frankly, BM is the best!! BM still have nutrients wan. cannot be after 6 mths, they become same as water rite?
also, the bonding is a plus point!

Val,
i also find the quincy cool looking...i also like the ability to carry your sleeping baby to your destination after you park car without waking him/her up....but after calculating the cost, think i forgo this plus point liao
so poor randall last time will be jolted awake everytime we lift him up when we reached destination

Cheri,
oh so sorry, as there have been too many postings on this, and the link has been very slow, so maybe the one tt i copy and paste is not the latest ... pai seh !
the trial is next week leh, so i think by then Matthias could have recover, do u want me to keep your slot ?

Buttercup,
no lah, i am not trying to be nice, but in fact, i dun find it curly lah. I think u are not just not being used to it. Dun worry, still look nice.
btw, for the positive thinking, is it too late to attend now, as our bb are already 1yr old ? Or what did Aunty Alice advise ?

Bm... Just to share my pd told me the best milk with highest Dha and nutrients is still bm... LOL ... U can feed up to 2YO lor... But of coz must supplement with solid lar

choc ,

hahah like that you should continue to milk till Raphael reach 2yrs .

Val ,

I also heard the same thing BM nutrients are still there but like what choc mention need to give solid to substitue other nutrients which are not found in BM .

Can save alot of $**$ leh