(2008/05) May 2008

Von ,

I learn from one of the nurse during that time my boy develop till 39.6 and brough him to TMC 24hr walk in . She said for first time parent always got very worry when bb develop fever and fever always hit during the nites .

She advise that when once bb is feverlish feed them pacetomol immediately .

If the fever subside feed them another three more course until they fully recover.

jo- yalor i tryin to gv him more water. but as usual he doesnt drink much. hai. hw u make jorel drink so much water? my coli asked me isit i seldom drink water when i was preg. told her i was like a water barrel, drink alot n kept gg toilet!

dolly- same lor. hahaha. smtimes so lazy to tink jus gv milk, the easy way =P even his lunch/dinner, cook until i duno wat else to gv him. last sat cooked porridge w spinach only. thn hb went to buy fish soup for lunch so jus put in a few slices of fish inside. haha...

Juz checking if the Zoo trip is still on. If yes, I wld like to confirm.

RE: PediPed
I'll go it a miss as Rene has 5 pairs of shoes le. 3 BubbleGums, 1 Nike & 1 Hello Kitty. Keke... My hb complaining he no space to keep his shoes le.

Ting ,

I think got about at least 200 to 300ml per day . My MIL got a habit since young whenever he wakes up from his nap will feed him water .
I think becos of this he been trained . I was so scared he dun take water like one of my galfrez `s son really reject water totally he must see red colour then drink water initially now he is 3 the water must be sweet then drink loh .

jo- tats alot!!!!! aldan takes less thn 60ml a day! sighz. my dad kept askin me to feed him glucose water but i dun wan. he cfm dun drink plain water once i start introducin sweetened ones to him. nw try all methods to feed him, straw, botl, spoon n cup

ting ,

hmmm Glucose water is better than sweeterning drink like apple juice .

My frez taught me is when they sick they drink medicine do not feed them with water . Feed them with glucose or sweetern water .

Like that they won`t scare of drinking water after that . Maybe that time drink alot of medicine that why now dun like water izzit ??

yo ladies...am down with flu n cough...doc gave me 2days of mc...didnt know that during epidemic docs are so generous with mc =P

alice,
hmm...winnedy says batch 2 will be placed on sat nite...duno ordered liao nt...dun wish to miss this spree le coz i aim pediped v long liao lo...hahaha. still rem rachel finished 1 whole hotcake by herself during damien's bday gathering...till now damien cldnt even finish half le...

dolly,
wah. u even try scramble egg liao ah. my hubby lazy nv do...ask u ah, u cook with oil mah? wat oil u use? hmm..think i have to go n plain wat bfast to give him also..think cereal damien also eat till sian liao. hahaha.

jo,
hahaha. icecream, durian / durian puffs damien also try b4 le..

dolly,
the outdoor shoot is CHEAP!

ting,
of coz i wan to get tanned. ehhehe. coz i look better tanned than fair! =P hot is the best time to get tanned. v fast can achieve results. hehehe. hahaha. acutally i also let damien try orange juice, ice lemon tea le..=P

dolly,
i realised when i add tofu/meat to the steamed egg, its nt so dry le. u try.

ting,
^5...damien also drink v little water...even if i add fa zai shui he also dun wan...

dolly,
oh ya. last fri i make hard boil egg then cut n feed damien together with bread like egg mayo like tt..think i will get my mum to feed damien the same for bfast on alt days.

did dr ong mention if its ok for them to eat eggs more than 2x per week?

Ting,
hiyo .. next time let Aldan to hang around more with Rayden, like Jorel .. water is his favourite, once he see it, he must drink it, if not, will surely make noise.

Val,
ooh you dun use the normal cooking oil, i am using Olive oil instead, it is not oily and easy to cook .. tell u a secret, i never cook or fry anything before Rayden's arrival, but now u see me, i got to try everything, just for him ... hahaha

I never book the outdoor shoot, i only booked Wai Peng for their Father Day Promo instead, only $38 ... hope that it will turn out nice.

Val,
it's alright. He said tt can eat even more than 2 eggs per day, as they need alot of protein for their growth now. But of course, i dun think i will feed him that much

dolly,
ohhh...me also thot of using olive oil le...coz more healthy than normal cooking oil. i shall take some frm my mum later coz recently she just bought a big bottle. hahaha.

hehehe. ur hubby nv get jealous ah? hw cum u nv cook for him but now u do for rayden =P

hmm...feel like doing an outdoor shoot le...but dun think my hubby will be ok...

re: egg
hmm...okok...then i think i will get my mum to feed him hard boil egg on alt morning...so u doing the bfast urself the bring to ur mil place for rayden to eat or u getting ur mil to do?

this morning me on leave so bring raphael went to macdonald for breakfast... i had big breastfast while he had hotcakes...

not bad...he finished half hotcake nia...then i also feed him some egg and the apple juice ...ok lar...

i realised my boy got double chin liao..

oh ya..to make nice scrambled egg hor...u can try beat egg liao, mixed some milk in,then the wok u put some butter...will taste SUPERB!! hehehee

duno wats with my damien...refusing milk feeds again these few days...

Re: milk powder.
rec the dumil mamil gold samples last sat..but havent let damien try =P

talk abt scrambled egg, i also fed him scrambled eggs frm the mcd big bfast. hehehe..

my hubby was saying he dun wanna intro mcd to damien but now he been there twice liao, think next time damien sure grow up to like mcd =P hehehe.

dolly,

i also hardly cook last time de...nw i tried to cook a meal during weekend...so as to practise first then wen daryl grow up i can cook for him to eat...so poor hb hv been my guinea pig lor...

btw, i check le...he say it is Free at no cost....

choc,
hahhaa. control control...the mth has just started...GSS started also...so alot of things to buy for sure..

val...help help...ya...GSS just started...i went to G2000 to buy 2 pairs of pants for 70 nia!! hahaaa.... and bought a few tops... hehee...

suddenly on a spree.. dunno why...tink i deprive myself too much on personal stuff...so start to spree on myself too..hehee

Jo- I mixed the medi into his milk. Cant feed him direct cos he wil struggle n puke out. Heng he wil stil finish his milk thou I added in the medi. Since young, he dun like drink water le thou we did gv him.

Val- aiyoh, u take care leh! tink nw bit of cough n flu, sure can get mc le
Talkin abt cereal, aldan started to reject le. hai… this boy getting more n more choosy on food! Last time stil can finish the cereal. Thn I bot so many box to stock up!
Nw past 1yo, everythg also can eat/drink le. hehehe… ytd my dad let him try green tea, he immed puke out. Hahahha…. But he luv coke! Kept eh eh eh for more. Faintz!

Dolly- yes! Pls remind me to let aldan see jorel n rayden drinkin water the nxt time!!

choc- hahahahha.. spreein time! u gt c the BP on customised tees? nice leh... i tot of makin one for aldan. put his name n DESTROYER. wahhahah

Choc,
yeah, this is what i did, beat and mix the egg, but i never add milk or butter, okay i shall try it next weekend.

Val,
no lah, i didnt make breakfast for rayden on weekdays. I just asked my mil to feed him milk if not maybe some bread, dun want to make it too troublesome for her lor ... oh yes, pls use olive oil, it makes a difference from the normal cooking oil

Diana,
in fact, i am one person who dun like to cook, but for the sake of Rayden, i will have to do it. ... Mummy is great ! Hey, can you email or share more information of the photo thingy with me, thanks ?

Ting,
hahaha now that Rayden's milk feed is back to normal, i also lazy to give him cereal liao, if not he can also finish 1 box in 2 weeks.

Choc,
same here, i have been spreeing on myself lor. Just yesterday, i also ordered the popular Korean BB cream from one of the BP .. see lah, Pay day nia and immediately spend liao, and now you tempting me again.

choc- tink can leh. can choose any word n put in. hehehe

dolly- i also prefer givin milk. easiest! haha... feedin aldan w spoon takes lots of patience! smtimes hv to move ard the hse tog w him n lure him w toys. bad habit but no choice jus to get him to finish his food. sigh!

choc,
u v fast le. gss just started and u got 2 pairs and a few tops le. hehehe. ya lo. mayb u nv shop for urself for too long tts why now spreeing for urself. hehehe. heard baby fox having sales too. 50%-70% =P

ting,
think so le...doc keep asking me got go overseas nt, got come in contact with ppl who just came back frm overseas nt. my boy also started to reject cereal le but heng he still eat abit lo. mayb aldan used to food with strong taste that is why he is picky? i als wanna join let damien and aldan watch rayden n jorel drink water so he will learn to drinK! hehehe.
i also saw the bp on the customised tee and i am also thinking of putting "Damien the DESTROYER" too. hahaha.

dolly,
ya. i will use olive oil la coz all along my mym use olive oil to cook so i am also used to olive oil le.
the bp: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2516813.html?1243839015

Val- my hb says he’s jus like me cos I also v picky on food =P haha destroyer is a gd word to describe them rite. Hehehe… jus this mornin, I was dressin up n aldan was besides me. in that 5mins, my facial prdts, my box of keys, hong paos packets, contact lens box all landed on the flr =_= n I got to spend smtime to pick everythg up! arrghh!!! N recently he learned hw to open the fridge!! N wan to take out the things inside =/
Hey the tee cheaper leh. the other one I saw was $20+ per pc!

hey dolly,
remember that positive reinforcement class that we were introduced to last time, they having trial class at $25 for 45 mins....
u still interested?

Hi Ladies!

Wah, Forum came to life again every monday morning till Fri evening hehe!

Re: Outdoor Photoshoot
Argh.... Why they dun come out earlier during Rachel's Bday?? I think I like their style more than the one i engaged during my party lei. But if dun try never know rite... Me so tempted to try since oni $98 nia... but Hb sure nag der. Maybe hv to wait till rachel is ard 18 mths then she will have more posture!

Re: GSS
Oh no... me drooling here big time. Wanna go back and shop lei... But by then I arrived it over ler =(
Anyone know whether GSS can shop online or not haha!!

Dolly,
Ya, there r Mac here... But dun think will dare to let Rachel try outside food here. So far everything she consume is homecooked lor. Recently, the Mac here juz introduce "Nuggest"... OMG!

Jo, Ant
haha... wah, u ladies r fast in feeding yr boi junks food. Me also, will give her abit of what i take =)

Val,
OMG... Baby Fox!! So tempting!!!!! I wanna go back now!

Choc ,

Tell me about the Gss . Since last week i have been damage my wallet hahaha ..So much sales going on cannot resist loh !

Moreover i `m working in orchard !!!

Val ,

My mom and mil been using olive oil to cook as well .

hahah nowadays once got flu and cough doc will give 2 days mc !! But i very scare to go clinic now ....!!

Re: scrambled egg
Wow, you gals started scrambeld egg liao, i shall try this weekend. I only give him bread and frruits for brkf... now hav more choices.

Choc,
You always so poisoness... i look at the design, think i shld get the one "watch out, still learn to walk". My boy fell and knock his head twice yesterday. Got 2 "baluku" on his left and right side of forehead... He was too ambitious, started walking a bit then wanted to run now... headache!

Val,
Hope u are feeling better. Rest well.
Thanks for helping me order the pediped from winnedy... nowadays passby children dept will keep looking at shoes, siao liao, i buy shoes like crazy!! Tempting to buy this too.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/product-description/B000Y04PJ8/ref=dp_proddesc_0?ie=UTF8&n=672123011&s=shoes

Lynn ,

hahaha ...can understand ...but really cannot help at this stage they will fell loh and they are too fast to catch hahaha now you knows how my boy got the super big blueblack on his chin .
Luckily he recover before his birthdsay party !!

Same same ...me kept on buying shoes to match his clothing until my hubby nag nag but i buy n buy hahaha :p

Hehhee... Me on the way home from city hall... Buy some pigeon biscuits and a thermal milkbag and a toy car for my monster... Can't help it leh... Oh ya u all try to give donuts to ur little one buay ? One recommendation is JCO... Soft n easily dissolve.. So far my boy n my fav

jo...u buy so many pairs of shoes ah..

i tink hor... no matter how they nag hard to stop us from buying one leh...coz from our own pocket mah... then they got no say... lol... they object we also BUY... lol... thats one of the beauty of working lar...

i cant imagine if i dun have income...DIE..ghahaha

hi choc
thanks for the link... the tee-shirts really cute... how much is one?

Went to club21 bazzar on last friday...and bought 2 pairs of CK shoes..very cheap...2 pairs for $100 only...if only the sale continues...then we will be super broke...

re:baby food
i see that alot of mummies already introduce breakfast to your little ones... so far my babies only take 2 bowls of porridge. 1 in the afternoon and 1 in evening... is it enough?

i've asked my mil and she said its already enough...???

ting,
hahaha. hmm..then ho, u got to try nt being so picky le...coz the kids will follow the parents...so in order for aldan to be acceptance to all food u got to take the first step and show him =P

alice,
hahaha. shop online smh lo. whahaha. baby fox got nice baby gals clothes le..u ask ur sis or whoever to help buy?

jo,
hahahaha. see tml hw..if better i will go back to wk le...

lynn,
its like tt one la. now they also fall n tumble. my damien also fell and hit his head twice this morning. the 2nd time he cried big time somemore. ya. slp just nw so better nw le. thanks =) hahaha. no prob la. coz i know u also siao on pediped. hehehe. hey, Geox is another gd brand and ex too. i like also. hehehe. u buying online mah? i may wanna get too le..=P same here. i always bo-ing shoes nowadays. last time we spree on clothes nia..now is spreeing on clothes and shoes. v damaging to our pockets. hahaha.

buttercup,
baby fox having retail sales lo.

choc,
i nv give donut le...coz its deep fried so i didnt intro to him yet...toy cars.hahaha. i bought the entire serial of the some toy cars frm fisherprice le =P heng only 5 pieces in total and nt too ex =P

val...WHOLE SERIES!!! hahahaaa

me crazy also lar... u noe lar..when our "govt" not shopping with us...we tend to go loose like a prisoner suddenly no chain on leg...buy n buy...very hard to control until my arms aching cannot carry so much back,...then guai guai take bus go home...hahahaaa

donut u never give ah..hehee.. me love it mah...so give him the "inside" lor

Choc ,

hhaha ...this mth alone with last mth I already bought 4 pairs of shoes for Jorel liao .

hhaha ...me went charles and keith also bought 3 pairs hahah ...GSS .

Hhaha but i make hubby to pay for the Pediped shoes.

Come to our little ones , eat grass also will buy loh !!
Agreed rite ?

Lynn ,
Geox is another good brand hahah i want to buy too leh if you buying topang can !!

Val ,

I heard you all buy the doodle colour pens izzit ? Does Damien like it ?? The pens non-toxic rite safe for them . I `m going to buy cos yesterday let him play the normal magic pens he like so much !!

Choc ,
I let Jorel tried the Prima Deli pancake hahah ..he love it too but give abit bit nia !!

Jo,
That's right, you rmb Dylan attended Jorel's bday party with 1 big blueblack on his cheek. Looking at the pic can obviously see that. Oh ya, we mummies crazy over shoes, i am still eyeing on the Geox shoes, ok, if manage get good deal let you know ya. Now GSS dunno can get cheaper in Sin.

Val,
Aiyo, very heartache right? when see them hit themselves. Dylan hit his gum and bleed non-stop last week. Then i put sugar (learn from Angela) to stop bleeding. This happenned twice in a week. And the hitting of his head like daily affair, damn scary lo. Now I hav to follow behind him whenever he goes, he always on the move, make me very tiring leh. Hey, got lobang buying Geox? haha.. must share info huh...Jo also interested..

Choc, Val, Jo...
u gals making me so jealous! Boohoohoo.... Was telling hb me wanna go back to shop cos' is GSS. He gave me a weird look... like "so?" Hiaz...! *_* Man won't understand the craziness when comes to shopping! Think the earliest i can get back also 25th June... Nothing left for me ler ;p

Val,
haha... mc also won't stop u from shopping der hor. hehe.. anyhoo, get well soon thou =)
Dun think is a good idea to get my sister to buy lei, cos' they dunno my style lar.

Buttercup,
Baby Fox retail store always have nice baby clothes on sale during GSS lor. Still remember last yr this time... me grabbing nice dresses for Rachel... but now gotta miss it ler, so sad!

Jo,
Agreed! When comes to shopping, nothing can stop us! For me, even do tons of spreadsheets for that "Towkay" also worth it lor, wahaha!

Lynn,
Aiyo... Sayang Dylan for me! haha... think expected these will happen lor, still remember Dylan can even climb out of the Jumbo Seat =) Now, he must be damn happi cos he can go anywhere he likes ler. But poor mummy! Nvm la, treat this as exercising for us ... So the next rd i see u... sure very Mian Tiao lor, hehe!

Re: Potato with Egg & Cheese

Ladies, thought of sharing this recipe if u have not already try it! I simply luv the taste so i believe yr little darling will luv it too...

Mixed one egg and potato (cut into small cubes) together. Also add some water and double-boiled it but have to stir once or twice during the cooking time. When it is cooked, add a cube of Cheese on it before serving. Juz simply stir the melted cheese into the mixture. If too dry, then add more water to make it into a smoother texture.

Very nice... another recipe to try =)

all i can say is that Mummies are Great.
Last time i work hard so that i can splurge on myself, and always reward myself with my favourite shoes and bags when come to Pay Day.
Now objective changed. My $ all goes to my ah boi, as long as he likes and i can afford, i will surely splurge on him, and save on myself .... haiz ... time has changed ! ... hahaha

Alice,
when you said that mix 1 egg with egg and double boiled them, has the egg been cooked already or fresh one ?

ya, last time also shop for my own things...now no more...always go kiddy palace or any place that sell baby stuffs...

but i guess i'm quite discipline...cos i only see see and seldom buy...i thght its a waste of money to see them use for a while then dun use liao...

those mummies who want to save more money should hang up more with me... haa...guess, i will be alone......

Val- difficult leh =PP since young, I nt reali exposed to new food so if I c the food look weird/funny thn I wun eat it =P

Lynn- oh no… I can forsee aldan fallin once he mastered walking. Nw he can walk few steps alrdy so the day is coming!!! Even nt walkin, alrdy fell like countless times too….

Alice- u mean cook over the stove or can use microwave?

Bb08- I can join u! wahahha.. I am one stingy mummy. Aldan’s stuff r mostly ppl gv de n if I buy, I wil go for cheap ones since he outgrows so fast.

Lynn,

Ouch Dylan bite his lips ....Sanyang !!
Watch him when he is cruising around now Jorel now climbing up and down the sofa and standing on it to dance . MIL complain said yesterday he climb up the sofa and jump down from it .
Now everybody`s attention is on him and wary what he do ....Cannot stand !!

Alice,
Agreed, man will never understand the feeling of participating in buying cheap and nice stuffs... You browse online, need our help let us know la, we see can get for you at GSS.

Haha... ok, there goes my slimming program, now i started the step 1 at his walking stage, later will be step 2 for running stage... must make sure i slim down leh...hehehe..

Re: Potato with Egg & Cheese
Looks yummy... must go back and try...

Ting,
Think this the unavoidable stage, the only thing we can do is to follow, follow and follow behind them and hold them.

Shall we bring our babies to the dentist? Read some acticles should bring them when turn 1 year... anyone gg??