(2008/05) May 2008

Evie,
so coincidence! I got married at Swissotel too =) The highest floor, Equinox ballroom.
The couple room is nice... i like the bath tub so much. Juz next to the bed, so convenience haha!

Hi mummies! Glad to say tat aldan’s fever finally subsided! Temp normal since fri afternn. N noe wat, ytd he stood up by himself n walked a few steps! My hb n I so shocked to see tat. Hahahha.. reckoned it’s soon tat he starts to walk le!! Headache comin le!! haha

Val- hahahha…. Yalah, beta he’s stil active. If nt I sure worry like siao. Anyway reali glad tat the fever finally gone. My childcare lv finish le!! Imagine I only in this coy for less thn 8 mths+ n I used up 12 days of leave!
Haha.. she waitin to be retrenched thn get big fat package thn can retire. Lol

Ladies ,

Today is a very enjoyable and tiring day for us . Jorel`s birthday is a very nice and success one.

Jorel would like to thank you for the presents and Hongbaos . And really hope all of you enjoy the day too .

Will upload photos when are done !!

But can anyone got the photos help me to upload and I can grab .hahaha .

ONCE AGAIN THANK YOU

Jo,
Wow!!! So Nice... I like those Pix of Jorel on the wall... R they canvas type? Oh, the cake is so cute... Carebear Theme, brings back gd old memories! Wish i was there >_< in the group pix too! Someone Photoshop me in please, hehe =)

jo,
still got some more pics of the kids like rayden, raphael all these havent posted....only download n dwnsize ur one first so u can see. hehehehe.

lynn,doris,angela and jer,
u have got mails. =)

hello mummies, last week passed so quickly.. and tiring.. this week i'm starting my diet plan.. haha.. hopefully can shed some weight.. can't stand being flabby.. LOL..

AND i got a great news!!! matthias' teeth is finally sprouting after 1 year!!! recently, he likes to put his fingers/thumb into his mouth and chew till all the saliva dripped all over.. so on sat, i put my finger in to feel and he bit my finger and i felt something sharp.. i really hope that is his teeth.. i tried to feel it a couple of times after sat and same kind of feeling but didn't manage to see cos he doesn't want to open his mouth.. how long does it take before i can see the teeth??

ting(initially i type ant, i thgt should start using ting instead), great to hear that aldan is well again.. matthias also alright liao.. but weather is really bad so ppl take turns to fall sick.. on friday, my hubby's nephews' turn to be sick.. so i isolate matthias from them.. hehe.. aldan poo 3 times, is it alot everytime or alittle? cos sometimes if matthias didn't poo alot, he will bound to poo again. but if 3 times daily then it's normal one, no need to worry.. i think i read before like it can range from a few times daily to a few time weekly are all consider normal..

faye77, u in CS too? hehe.. i'm working in signature.. how about u?

alice, at least she will KO in the plane after that so not too bad i guess.. if the whole journey, she is active, think will faint liao.. LOL.. so when is the next time u returning?? save more money then come back.. hahaha..

muzicgal, the company not paying him??? or not paying him well??? can't be not paying him right.. haha.. anyway, i think they paid me quite well so i'm not complaining. just that i feel like looking for a job where it's more flexible and i can spend alittle more time with matthias.. still looking for that perfect job.. but my hubby kept saying that i have got a very flexible job liao.. think i'm just bored with my job scope..

corynn, really shiok hor!! can stay in the hotel for 3 days.. not bad leh!!

lukemommy, welcome back!!

jer, i don't think u are crazy la.. i also always ask matthias to kiss me lo.. but he doesn't understand.. his meaning of kiss, is putting his hand on our mouth for us to kiss cos we taught him to do flying kiss is put the hand on his mouth... he does that and after that he will put his hand on everyone's mouth to means that he give the kiss.. *faint* but ya.. i think when they are older, they will be more shy about it.. think in our culture, it's not so common that's why.. in the western culture, they always hug and kiss.. but u are so cute to pout.. i not organizing gap spree, cos the stuff i want don't have the sizes i want.. haha.. think if u want, better see if others still have slot or not cos if i didn't remember wrongly, 25% off is until 25 May which should be 12noon tomorrow.

jo, your party is very well decorated!! nice pictures everywhere..
must have really kept your hubby and yourself really busy with all the work.. think carebear theme, really hard to find right? then really like alice said, bring back the good old memories.. hope all of you have enjoyed yourself..

Re: kiwi
dolly, val, i bought the golden kiwi from cold storage and let matthias have it over the weekend and he likes it alot.. hehe.. thanks for sharing..
diana, matthias very sensitive one but no allergy with that.

Cheri,
oh yeah, i also bought golden kiwi during weekend, and let rayden try ... he also like it, but as compared to apple, he still prefers apple leh.
btw, i followed Val's method, i did plain steam egg for him yest evening, and yummy, it tasted nice, even without any meat .... maybe u can also consider this dish.

Jo!
Wow your decorations for Jorel's party are lovely. The party looks fun too
Good to see that everyone enjoyed.

Alice,
Me got married at Canning Ballroom level 3..not the Equinox side :p But I guess we stayed in the same type of suites!!

Re milk:
Good news for mummies whose babies like mine, drinking lesser milk now

I read in a magizine (Newmoms) that 9-12mths babies need to drink around 470ml-585ml a day, after 12 mths around 350ml min. Of coz if ur babies can drink more is good.

dolly, he gave him the apple raw in slices or puree or mash? the steam egg is it like chawanmushi?? i thinking of letting him try egg cos i got let him taste abit of chawanmushi and no reaction.. maybe i can try this weekend.. hehe..

evie, wow.. 350ml.. my boy drink 840ml of milk yesterday.. siao.. am i over feeding him??

Cheri!
Yar lor! Can drink is good!! I would also love to see my bb drinking more but she simply refuses! So sad!

I am going to have nightmares abt feeding her milk soon. I am sure she also has nightmares abt me/my mom feeding her milk!

Evie...come lar...meet raphael more..then Keira (spelling correct bo?) will also start to love milk...

u noe ytd we saw Rayden unwilling to stand..after mixing ard with Keon, Raphael and Dylan..he started to stand and even walk with support leh!!! power of peer pressure!!

cheri,
hahhaa. finally ur wish of matthias spurting teeth is coming true soon. hehehe. hmmm...for my boy ah, it takes a few weeks to months just to see his teeth coming out fully. damien's upper 2 teeths also just came out...it was swollen for a very long time then suddenly it popped out.
lol. think i am also in search for a perfect job (in my context: flexible hours / part time).. hehehe. but my hubby same as ur hubby thot i already have a v flexible job already. =P
arghh...i bought the gold kiwi but i finished them myself. whahahhaa. i gave him avacado instead coz i am trying to fatten him up =P

choc,
power of peer pressure...then i must start to intro damien to fm and let him mix with raphael more so he will drink more milk =P

Cheri,
for apple and pear, i still steam and puree it for them, but occassionally when i am lazy, i will still give him abit of raw apples. but since they are 1 yr old, it shd be fine ba ...for the egg, i just beat the whole egg and steam, no need to addd anything, already taste nice.

Choc,
yeah mah, now i am also happy ... rayden is joining the milk club now .. and best thing is tt he started to hold his bottle. Something tt i learnt from Adnes, i will praise him after he finished the milk, and makes him feel proud, and he will clap himself and enjoy the attention ...
Hahaha oh yes, cos at home, rayden dun have much pressure at home, but yest, he started to walk with support with the rest of the boys, tt why i am always in favour of peer pressure too !

Choc,
Yes I must let her mix with ur milk monster more, so she can drink more milk.
Eh but sekali they both end up playing away big time dan both dowan drink milk dan how? U dun blame me hor!!

Dolly / Cheri,
For fruits, I dun steam anymore, just either puree or give them direct depending on the fruit, eg papaya/banana/apple, she loves to eat them direct, no need puree

dolly,
the feeling shiok hor when you see rayden drink milk... haha... now rayden and tim gotta jiayou to be on par with aldan!!! i also steam egg once but tim not very keen on it leh... nevertheless i'll try again another time... like evie i also give tim fruits direct...he's latest craze is lychee...

Jer ,

thank you for uploading the nice pix

Alice ,

Ya loh overall I`m happy and contented with the party . hahaha :p I dun do anything hAhaha Eric was the one do all those :p

Evie ,
Yours should be a nice one as well ??Do post some pictures too

re: fruits
since last week, damien been taking fruits as snacks w/o steaming. i give him in chunks let him feed and chew himself.

Val,
chionging for sales again ... hahaha !

Evie/Sugar,
same lor, i think soon i am gg to stop steaming the fruits and give him directly, should be alright ba.

Sugar,
yeah man, the feeling is damn good lor, especially when i just need to lie down together with him on the bed, and now finally i am able to make 200ml of milk again. Hiyo yesterday when Aldan and Rayden stood side by side, there is still a big gap between them, and alot to catch up leh ....

Ant,
please wait for us ... Tim and Rayden are on the way to catch up with Aldan .... hahaha

Winnedy,
no, i didnt add anything, just 1 egg and mixed it, and steam for 10mins.

dolly,
sld be going on sun coz having a wedding dinner so go early to town to see if got anything to get...

hmm...actually dun really need to get anything la...think is more of a want than need. hehehe.

Had a very busy weekend. Broght Xavier to the Zoo yesterday... weather was so hot.. but luckily i think my boy still enjoy it....

Jo,
Nice cake and party deco... I also interested to know where you print the pics... Its so nice....

Sugar,
oh yeah, i suppose Tim will be in between both of them .... hahaha with Tim, the gap wun be too hugh ba ...

Yeah man, yest when placed them side by side, Rayden and Raphael almost the same, but with Aldan, he is really tall man !

Ladies ,

I cannot discouss these on here leh .I will kenna ban loh .

So maybe i will do a Bulk purchase but need to check with my hubby`s frez how much she can quote us . Cos my hubby told her is for my boy`s photos so dunno that why she charge the material cost nia .

Email me [email protected] if interested .

Re: Steam Egg

Hmm... sounds yummy! Can give Egg white ler ah... Me still Kia Si oni give egg yolk nia. hehe
Ok, will try to steam some egg to add as side dish with the porridge =)
Maybe adding milk or water can help in the texture... smoother is better for them to eat. Like Chawanmushi (Japanese Steam Egg).

this few days is going to have heavy rain here... guess cannot bring Rachel go "Kai Kai" ler =(
In fact, CCU is having Cyclone now... never experience such strong wind b4, the tree outside like blowing off the ground, so scary!

alice,
last time i was in shanghai, den also threaten to have typhoon...den me still dun know i was pregnant with baby, still stay in office so late even pass the time they say the typhoon is predicted to hit shore...
but inside my heart, quite scare also!

do u need to board up the windows?

Buttercup,

Hmm... for the time being shld be ok bah, see how first. But u mean need to board up the windows ah? I stayed at 5 floor... I think those staying higher level will be more Jialat man...!

I also kanna when i was in Shanghai too, Shop halfway then kanna very strong typhoon. Then quickly grab a cab and run to hotel haha... still remember cannot even close the taxi door with all my strength *_*