(2008/05) May 2008

Dolly,
there's a zoophonics school at tampines mart leh... they're teaching zoophonics like gug... 18mths and above... $200 for 2x a week(1.5hrs) but must be with a parent or caretaker...I'm gonna check this school out one of these days...there's a branch opening at serangoon some time this yr so i'm quite keen if not i'll try the one at thomson which is near my in laws... figured its cheaper than gug cos of the rent

Hey Jer,
That's very sweet of you! =)
Randall thanks Jer yi yi for the birthday wish!
and for the lovely banners!

Can PM me your address, so i can post the stuff to you?

sugar,
really, how come i didnt know it, thanks ... i will check it out. if there is a good one there, its the best, as nearer to my mil plc ... and based on the price tt u stated, its quite resonable.

Diana,
haha... like the way u put it *can't put on sexy outfits ler* - dun worry u can after 7 days later =)

Von,
Is this yr first time flying with yr boi? if yes, then remember to put a bottle of water and snack (e.g bb Biscuit) at the front pocket so that during take off, let bb sip sip water to clear off the air pressure in their ears. Normally they will fuss in their first flight... but once they r used to it will be ok ler =) The best is KO them b4 the plane take off... then u can rest too mah keke... Sori, is this what u need to know? ;p

Corynn,
Ya... her cheeky look will appear when anyone point camera at her... I wish i can tell her to smile properly, not like that lei... can't even see her eyes liao wahaha!

Jovial,
oh dear! hope yr mum can recover soonest...
wah, yr MIL sounds like a modern ones lor... first time i encounter a MIL asked DIL not to have too many kids... then how many kids she has? Oni yr hb alone nia?

Annabelle,
haha... ya expect my MIL to call u cos' when i asked her to help me post... she said will check whether can send it to u but I told her Jurong lei =) Hope u can receive it in time... Enjoy yr party this Sat!
Maybe u have to give yr gal sometime lor... u try to show her how to pick one up and put into yr mouth... she will follow der =)
Try and Try ya, dun give up... I'm sure she can master it soon.

Val,
haha... i think u will be more than happy to be SAHM and help babysit other bbs too =)

Dolly,
so nice... *Envy Envy* u can decor Rayden's room! I dunno have to wait how long lei... I also dream of giving Rachel a Princess like room. Everytime i saw those princess couch and princess bed... realli feel like buying it =)

Cheri,
Nah... she will still get down after she sat for awhile and feel bored *_* But now she still can't walk on her own, i can't imagine next time when she run up and down the aisle mah! But mine is a night flight so normally she will KO after one hr =)

Ant,
Hope Aldan is recovering well! Must be the weather la, too humid ler.
think is normal for them to poo 3 times a day. Cos' mine like that too.... Somemore, she refuse potty but prefer squatting on her own and do her buzi...then, after i changed her diaper, she poo one more pellet again *Pengz* haha

alice, postman came my house yesterday nobody home so left a note. going to collect today after work thanks alot let me know how much to tt u ok
will continue training my gal haiz... she's very stubborn leh. hb says she doesnt behave like a gal cause she loves the playskool tonka cars which i bought a set for her kena scolded by hb lor.

on course today will check back later if possible

dolly/jovial,
yest forgot to buy toto...so 100% no chance to strike. hahaha.

ant,
how is aldan today? hope no fever le. hahaha. true. let cpf board go aft them u go aft ur hard cash. have they paid u ur sal liao? he dun like the whipped potato ah...hmm...mayb u try again lo...think first time he nt used ba. ^5 damien also dun like to drink water but at least he ok to spoon feed will take a few mouths la...tiring sia...if only he can be like rayden drinks so much water. wah~ ur mum been there sooo long ah...she perm? actually i dun know hw much extra to pay to take bfast with the animals. let me call then update u =)

alice,
hahah. u know me well huh. hehehe. ya lo. if i can be a sahm with $$ to spend i think i will be even more happy. whahaha.

jo,
u manage to find the pair of shoes yest mah?

ant ,

Really hope Aldan will recover by sunday to join in Jorel`s party !!

Val ,
hahah ya found but not as nice as the first pair and more expensive . But cannot wait liao if not hubby got to nag again . Cannot tahang him from very small thing to anything he want to be prefect . I better dun commend if not he will nag nag non-stop and he can be worst than a woman loh :p

That what i told you i just go there show face and ensure Jorel is happy on sunday

val , ant ,

Website for the Breakfast with Animal

Venue : Ah Meng Restaurant (Terrace)
Time : 9am – 10.30am, daily
Price : $25++ (Adult)
$16++ (Child between 6 - 12years)

For bookings, contact 6269 3411/6360 8560 at least a day in advance. Or email [email protected] with your booking request.

Ladies the zoo pass is for 4 adults therefore we need to include our hubby if coming wif us .

1 day Zoo Trip @ 4/7/09 Saturday 10.00am.

Zoo admission of $18.00 per adult and $9.00 per child applies

List of participants
1. Corynn
2. Dolly23 wif hubby
3. Jo wif hubby-tentative ok bfast wif animals
4. Von
5. ting
6. Val wif hubby - bfast with animals
7. Diana
8. Poky
9. Choc wif hubby
10. Jer
11. Alice wif hubby
12. winnedy
13. Evie_82
14. bb08 wif maid

List of mummies able to provide zoo card:
1. Corynn
2. Jo
3. Diana
4. Poky
5. winnedy

jo,
hahaha. ok. so now eric must be happy the pair of shoes has been found la. hehehe. ask him pay for it! hhehehe. ya. sun u wear nice nice, keep jorel happy can le. hehehe. the rest let him do la..he is gd in it mah. hehehe
u very fast le...bfast with animals v ex le! mayb i pack sandwiches sit besides them also bfast with animals liao lo. whahaha.

val ,

Good idea maybe we can pack some food and have potluck share among us .
And can also make something that our babies can eat hahah ops toddlers :p

Dun have time to go in to see also . Never mind lah ...hahah enough for this mth .

jo,
hmmm...true...coz eating there is very ex (unless go for fast food)..

hahaha. now their bday only we already spent so much...think their 21 bday lagi spend even more!

Val ,

Alamah by then they already have their mind of their own already

I dun really think so far yet and just want my boy to be healthy and happy everyday !

cheri,
oh..didnt know you working at CS, my student's dad is working there quite high post, then he left not long ago cos the company is not paying him...

jo,
hahaha. by then they have a mind of their own even worst...coz we spoilt them since young with all the various branding...imagine when they are older they ask to buy branded then i die sia. hahaha.

true. now all i ask for is damien to be strong, healthy and happy. when he is older i will add, hardworking, smart n kuai to the list. hahaha.

Jo, Val
Me must train them to learn how to save $$ into Piggy Bank then next time if they want to buy anything... pay themselves lor, muahaha! If not, cannot imagine Rachel, gal gal sure shop like crazy.
Me too mah... I buy all the clothes myself with my hard earn money lei... so must pass down the tradition =)

alice,
true true. its very impt to teach them how to save lo. if nt imagine they coming to us everytime "mummy, i wan buy this and that.."

think my hubby will given me a question mark expression if i tell him i wan to teach damien hw to save coz he always feel that i duno hw to save. hahaha. =P

Ladies the zoo pass is for 4 adults therefore we need to include our hubby if coming wif us .

List of participants
1. Corynn
2. Dolly23 wif hubby
4. Von
5. ting
7. Diana
8. Poky
9. Choc wif hubby
10. Jer
11. Alice wif hubby
12. winnedy
13. Evie_82
14. bb08 wif maid

1. Corynn
2. Jo
3. Diana
4. Poky
5. winnedy
6. Choc

Anyone of you please remind me again to book the zoo card. I can only book on 1st June. So i feel standby at 12am to book in from home. KS abit cos there are 2000 ppl for only 8 cards.

Anyone of you plan to shopping Raffles city this weekend. If do we can meet ah. I juz received a call from my hubby that we have to stay in at the hotel for 3 days cos he hv to work there.

winnedy,
He is working in philips TPY. So that hotel use this brand of LCD for all rooms. They need to support if there is any issue.

Sometime quick shiok!!! can keep shopping there at any point of time. Just like holiday. The room if u lucky can also get VIP and President suite.

Hi all.. aldan’s fever went up again this morning.. haiz…. Brot him to KK kids emergency n waited for close to 2hrs! pengz… doc told us nt to worry as fever is the body’s way to fight infection n wil build up the immune system more. Jus need to keep monitorin him n gv medi. me hear liao more fang xin. kept worryin the fever wil damage his brain. Nw his temp bk to normal liao n he's stil as active! Dun look sick at all!!

Re: poo
Okies.. poo 3X a day is normal thn.

Val- yup I gt my pay le! This wk wrk only 2 days niah. My leave reali no enough le. Sighz..i tried givin him the whipped aft smtime but he spit out thn aft tat watver I gv he dun wan. Hhahah… he must hv tot all whipped n refused to open his mouth!
Yalor.. my mum jus gt her 30 yrs svc award! Hahah… longer thn I live in this world. Hahhaha….she perm =) HP gt v gd staff benefits =)

Jo- I hope he wil be well by thn! Dun wan to miss ur dear boy’s party leh. but u all ok anot. If he recovered by tmr..
Wah ex leh the bfast w animals…!

List of participants
1. Corynn
2. Dolly23 wif hubby
4. Von
5. ting wif hubby
7. Diana
8. Poky
9. Choc wif hubby
10. Jer
11. Alice wif hubby
12. winnedy
13. Evie_82
14. bb08 wif maid

1. Corynn
2. Jo
3. Diana
4. Poky
5. winnedy
6. Choc

Hi mommies !!

so long never come to the thread, super busy with my boy coz hubby out of town for 2 weeks, left me and bb at home, 24 hours alone w Luke..damn tiring !! Luckily, he is coming back tomorrow , i must request for a few hours of good rest ...

Happy belated 1st birthday to all May babies !
saw the bday bash, so nice, so many babies gathering together, must be very fun..poor luke only have me and my hubby's ex colleague and his family celebrated his bday, it was so nice of him and his family, if not only me and Luke..

Brought Luke to have his 1yo jabs yesterday, poor boy had 3 jabs in 1 go..

we are going back to sg next sat ! yipee !! been crazy packing things, out of 11 boxes, 5 boxes bb stuff..told hubby for the next 2 years dont have to buy things for Luke but he doesnt believe me..haha !!

Luke has not been to any classes yet, would like him to join the rest of the babies for classes, mingle around amd make friends (especially the girls :p)Saw the GYmboree trial class is full, will wait for the next class..

can i also join the zoo outings? I don't mind potluck, sounds fun :)

List of participants
1. Corynn
2. Dolly23 wif hubby
4. Von
5. ting
7. Diana
8. Poky
9. Choc wif hubby
10. Jer
11. Alice wif hubby
12. winnedy
13. Evie_82
14. bb08 wif maid
15. Gina

1. Corynn
2. Jo
3. Diana
4. Poky
5. winnedy
6. Choc

List of participants
1. Corynn
2. Dolly23 wif hubby
4. Von
5. ting wif hubby
7. Diana
8. Poky
9. Choc wif hubby
10. Jer
11. Alice wif hubby
12. winnedy
13. Evie_82
14. bb08 wif maid
15. Gina

1. Corynn
2. Jo
3. Diana
4. Poky
5. winnedy
6. Choc

ant_ting, i also heard fever is a way for the body to fight against infectious..till now, Luke has not been sick, no fever, no cough, no flu..i kinda worried, coz why got bb not sick one? no matter what sure will get sick at least one time right? not sick also worry, sick lagi worry ..jialat..

cheri,
do i kiss him everyday? haha.. i kiss him every now and then, one day dunno kiss how many times. haha.. i like to kiss my boys. sometimes my mum thinks i am crazy. Now Kiern is older, he dun really like me to kiss him so i force kiss him with lotsa kisses. Then sometimes if he never kiss me, i will pout my mouth and said to him "mummy is so sad, my Kiern never hug and kiss me" then he will come and hug and kiss me. Sounds crazy?

corynn,
you open notepad lo. then as you scroll down the thread, u type your replied on notepad then after you finish all post just cut and paste your reply from notepad to the reply box. like this dun need to scroll up and down. wah so shiok stay hotel for 3 days? go work or go relax :p haha..

Val,
ya sun plaza a bit out of the way. actually i thinking maybe i can also find places near my fil work place :x haha.. like this he can drive Kiern and Keon to the childcare center back and forth.

cheri,
are u organizing Gap spree?

buttercup,
welcome, will email my add to you later.

ant,
that why i said before it kids got fever is good in a way cos its body is building up immune system. aiya, dun go kk, expensive and slow. Go Mt Alvernia, fast and cheaper than kk even though it is private hospital. All along for Kiern, i will bring him to Mt A if he got high fever in the night, only for his recent case of fever, we went to kk for blood test as told by our family doc and i regretted not telling the doc tat i want go mt a. kk consultation is $80 but mt a consultation is $25 nia lo. I calculated if with blood test and medicine, mt a will cost me less than $80 lo.

lukemommy,
welcome back to sg! there will be chances for Luke to go outing with our babies, dun worried

looks like all the toddlers (no more babies) had fun at the bday bash on 16th! regret i replied too late, hence was not on the list anymore.
anywayz, we went to explorerKids at downtown east instead, and lil jj had a ball of a time too. you guys can check out that place sometime too, great for letting them have a free rein to run ard and play in the ball-pool!

oh, we went to the zoo on his bday on the 15th as well, and the zoo was having a 20% discount off admission tix if you are a OCBC credit card holder.

for ntuc u-card holders, you can call ntuc cust svc hotline to see if they stil have the promo for zoo tix whereby each u-card can purchase max 5 zoo/birdpark/niht safari tix at 30% off.
when i when to the cust svc on 12th may, they said it was sold out, but they may replenish in 2 wks..

n btw, zoo got LOTSA mozzies, so its good to bring mozzie patch/spray for kiddo. esp at the elephant show, kena bitten so many times!

Lukemummy- becm mothers le, lots of things to worry abt. One thing for sure, it’s v tiring when our bbs fell sick. I hv nt been slpin well past few nites. Haiz… kept worryin aldan’s temp too high. N he’s super cranky n sticky to me.

Jo- only fever. His temp has been normal since this afternn. Prayin hard wun cm bk again. Duno y his temp alwz wil shoot up early in the morning. At least he stil active n eatin/drinkin normally. Doc says if nt thn sth might be wrong…

Jer- hahah! I also kissed aldan until my hb so jealous! Lolz… he kept sayin aldan is no. 1 he’s not le. Hahha…
Reali huh! Aiyo we kept tinkin kk is good cos children hosp mah. My hb was pissed when we knew we had to wait for sm time cos supposed to be emergency rite! he chk w the nurse n she said cos aldan’s fever nt higher thn 39 considered normal case n we stil gt 9 patients in frnt of us! So we went for early lunch, cm bk jus nice our turn. nxt time I noe le, wil go mt a! $25 is cheap! My hb was sayin pay $80 stil need to wait so long! Might as well we go PD, so much faster! Wil nt go bk there again!

ant,
that time i waited for 4 hours lo! So piss off. Took the blood test quite fast, is waiting for a doc for consultation that took ages. I went for lunch, went for shopping some more bought a toy from kk, went back still not my turn.

ant,
ya...kk a&e gonna wait v long one...be it for women or children..hehehe. like i say b4 ah, better he still active if not that is really very serious liao lo. u rather he still active also rite? hehehe. we still got infant care leave le, u can use it also. or u used up le? lol. hahaha. damien also the same le. hehehe. if he doesnt like he will refuse to open his mouth for waterv i give him aft that..till i manage to stuff wat he likes into his mouth then he more ok. ur mum 30yrs super long lo...if retrenchment *touch wood* = 30mths of sal le.

lukemommy,
hows' luke? i hate giving 3jabs in 1 go..cant space out?

jer,
where ur fil works?

dolly,
ah hmmm...i nv buy. hehehe. u got strike nt? hehehe.

jjboy,
me already kena biten when eating bfast at ah meng kopitiam *the food sucks and its SO EX!*..then request my hubby to go n buy the mossie patch...sticked on my boy n myself..aft tt was mossie free all the way. hahaha.

Jer,
Thank you so muchie! Super tiring day for me and my whole family. Think this is the last time for such a birthday party! I swear by my heart there will be no more! (unless it is for 2nd bb...:p)

Alice,
Yes. That's what i am worried for... He will fuss so much about car ride and i really cannot imagine for plane... Have been putting off travel plans becos of this and i also dun bear to leave him alone. Previously, i went to KL with hubby only to attend a fren's wedding and i cried on 2nd day liao (sounds silly??) because i really missed him alot...

Re: Zoo
I might need to give up the zoo gathering because i am going to KL (I am bringing my boi along)...Soorry that i have to give it a miss...

List of participants
1. Corynn
2. Dolly23 wif hubby
4. ting wif hubby
5. Val wif hubby - bfast with animals
6. Diana
7. Poky
8. Choc wif hubby
9. Jer
10. Alice wif hubby
11. winnedy
12. Evie_82
13. bb08 wif maid
14. Gina

1. Corynn
2. Jo
3. Diana
4. Poky
5. winnedy
6. Choc

Ant,
Oh dear! Hope Aldan will fully recover soonest... Ya, i also heard having fever is to show that their body is builidng a better immune system then current ones or is another way to tell the body that it had detected a infection thus fever lor. No worries, juz monitor him and he should be ok der =) U rest well too!

Lukemommy,
R u coming back this time for good? Dun worry, I'm sure Luke can easily adapt to the play group when u bring him for trial =)
Rachel enjoyed most of the trial i bought her... too bad she can oni go for trial, me so keen in signing her by terms but we oni comes back once a month so cannot think abt it nia... I think Gymboree is more fun compare to the rest lei... maybe bcos of the big playground bah. Wah, u can have yr Muah Chee again lor hahaha! This time u must die die have it okie, dun forget!

I'm sure Luke enjoyed his bday cos' mummy is there mah... any pix to share?

Val,
haha... the last trip suppose to visit the Zoo but was cancelled last min. But I alreadi damn KS and bought Mozzies Patch liao and also the J&J lotion (Green Colour Bottle). Not sure good or not... but if can prevent mosquito i will definitely try cos' me will always be the first one to kanna b4 everyone else der lor ;p

Von,
haha... ya lor, that's my greatest worry ones too. But after the 1st time me ok ler. Car rides cannot walk them if they fuss but Plane can walk up and down the aisle or stand ard next the back door near pantry hehe... that's why those stewardess also played with her, another form of entertainment for her too =) but oni take off and landing must be seated nia.
Bringing their fav toys will help too lor =) Aiya the best is to KO them wahaha!

List of participants
1. Corynn wif hubby
2. Dolly23 wif hubby
4. ting wif hubby
6. Diana
7. Poky
8. Choc wif hubby
9. Jer
10. Alice wif hubby
11. winnedy
12. Evie_82
13. bb08 wif maid
14. Gina

think if only me and maid...cannot handle the twins leh...need to include my sister and mother too..at least can help to carry bag, make milk or take turn to carry baby.

if the card not enough, i dun mind to pay for them.

List of participants
1. Corynn wif hubby
2. Dolly23 wif hubby
4. ting wif hubby
6. Diana
7. Poky
8. Choc wif hubby
9. Jer
10. Alice wif hubby
11. winnedy
12. Evie_82
13. bb08 wif sister, mother and maid
14. Gina

1. Corynn
2. Jo
3. Diana
4. Poky
5. winnedy
6. Choc

Corynn!
So nice, hope u got to stay in the suites at Swissotel! I love ths suites, i stayed there when I got married..think really once a lifetime chance for me only...haiz

Re Zoo:
Yes my ger had a mozzie patch on but somehow still got abt 4 big bites still!

I will be gg to zoo together wif my hubby and Mom, and same as bb_08, if zoo pass not enuff, I will pay myself

List of participants
1. Corynn wif hubby
2. Dolly23 wif hubby
4. ting wif hubby
6. Diana
7. Poky
8. Choc wif hubby
9. Jer
10. Alice wif hubby
11. winnedy
12. Evie_82 wif hubby and mom
13. bb08 wif sister, mother and maid
14. Gina

1. Corynn
2. Jo
3. Diana
4. Poky
5. winnedy
6. Choc

Hi, sorry to intrude. I have 2 bottles of Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser (473ml) for sale at $14 each. This cleanser is recommended for baby's daily bath by the paediatrician, and I overstocked on it.

The Cetaphil website describes this product as "recommended by Dermatologists for years for people with special skin needs like acne, rosacea, or eczema because of its gentleness. Cetaphil® Gentle Skin Cleanser is gentle enough for children, teens and adults. "

Expires in Oct 2009, collection at Kovan station only, interested parties please PM me.