(2008/05) May 2008

Ladies ,

Sorry being the selfish one here as my boy`s birthday party is not over yet.

I hope babies who are sick better not attend the bash tomorrow and cos there so many of babies .
Dun want the old story happen again .

I seek your understanding if i offended anyone .

Thank alot .

jo, u v fast. hehehe. i was abt to reply too.

for me, i feel la. if have running nose better dun attend lo coz i believe the kid will also b v xin ku...if mild cough not v intensive i ok la...

having said that..i go with the majority.

corynn and von,

haha...ya i noe....muahaha...tat y actually on one hand hv told hb we are nt gng le...but on the other still hoping can go coz i guess we juz love to see our babies mixing with one another to play ba....

jo and val,

no worries lah...it is understandable de...nt offensive lah...

i am asking and checking juz to see the standard level of acceptance nia...coz to me, mild cough or running nose might be ok but nt to all mah...so juz to do a 'time check' to ensure 'all watches are at same timing' nia...

;-)

val, jo..u 2 fastest... haha

sick babies... didnt we agree prev that we dun bring sick babies/ sick adults to the bash to prevent any darlings from caughting the bugs?

i think need to repeat this ba... sorry ah.. i always very straight forward one... and somemore this is a big gathering with ard 30 over babies...better not to come ba..if sick or anything... will always have chance to meet up one...

may i know for mommies who been givin FM, which brands r u givin?? Can share the reason of y u choose that brand instead of others??

I juz started my gal on FM. been givin her the free sample tin of similac. she ok with it. at birth, at the hospital, she take friso. so thinkin if to change back to friso or try other brands. she dosent seem to b picky at milk brands so far.....

now i finally understand why ppl always say earn milk powder money... really v v de ex..... now so tempted to build back my milk supple to save money... hahaha

btw, anyone try givn fresh milk yet?

Jo,
U still remember the old incident ah? I heard about it too. That's y I quickly let poky to take up the space b'cos I know they not easy to recover so soon. Even recover will also sick again if happen to others bb sick cos low immune mah.

It's ok. We all as a modern and understanding mum. No offend.

Poky,
I heard some gave fresh milk after they turn 1YO.

Corynn & Diana,
Luckily my boi recovered in time else he will miss it too. Looks like my boi and Shaine is shi cheng wei dao (fate not here yet)... keke...

Porky,
I switched to Gain lo... He seems to like Gain better than Similac during the trial so i totally switched to Gain! keke...

poky,
u are so lucky that yr gal is not picky!!

i am having such a hard time now switching over to FM now..

120ml of BM + 30ml of any brand of FM = baby shows vomit face

i dunno what i shd do now... haiz..

btw..just to declare my boy free from fever since last wed nite... (i amended..coz i tot my boy sick since wed...is actualli from 3rd may to 6th may)... eheheee....

so any incubation period for fever anot? =X

corynn,

i guess most of us remember the last incident coz in the end it was blown out of proportion lor....

fresh milk can gif le meh? but we hv to warm the milk rite? cant gif from fridge rite?

diana,
what type of balloons are yr fren keen in? big balloons like the following?

2461680.jpg

2461681.jpg

aiyo..must declare..if anyone object me to go..though he recover pm me ya... i dun mind not going one.. hahahaaaaaaa

such thing realli must declare..the sick period etc... but he is ok for past one week.. thankfully..else i be so busy taking care! ^_^

choc,

dun tink there are sick period for cough, flu and fever ba....

jo,

we understand de...dun worry....coz i still remember someone bb was sick after the mit up in the last incident also. which is y this time around, wen our little ones sick all start to report mah...heehee

poky- i givin aldan mamil gold. y? cos it's cheap! wahhahah... 1.6kg only $43 niah. heheh... n he's ok w it since 3mths plus til nw so i din bother to chg le.
ya fm is reali reali ex! tats y i alwz say choc save alot of money le! kekeke

erm.. my boy got fever on monday about 38 degrees.. but tuesday ok liao. till now no fever.. so how?

if don't go but pay liao, can ask gymboree to give 1 free trial or not? haha..

Corynn, Diana,
read from anther thread that western countries start drinkin fresh milk after 1yr. cos their countries, FM r super ex n limited choices. So most BM, then fresh milk le. But dun think it the "nor" over here ba... also, i duno how true either.

Winnedy,
my gal actually dun like milk much anymore.. her milk feeds is only twice (12midnite - in the middle of the slp n 8am - 1st feed of the day).. somemore stil on her 125ml avent btl.... give her more, she start screamin, cryin, twistin away liao....

but so far, only tried the friso (at birth), similac (now). got another free small tin of another brand, and 5 pkts of enfalac waitin for her to sample out.....

so hv to faster recee which one suits most for her n us b4 all her samples finished up... =p

diana,
i got these 2 airwalker leh... and some other mylar balloons...

latex balloons, i only get plain ones... i dun think got any latex balloons with sesame street printing leh...

yr fren shd have got the airwalkers from me! i buy $42/elmo, sell $10 each only.. haha

ya.. fm darn ex lo.. i already stop bf totally.. since end of last month.. i'm giving my boy Gain IQ.. Think he prefers Gain to Similac too.. Gain smells better.. haha..

http://www.fatfreekitchen.com/diet/children-diet2.html

a website on food for toddler to share...

a note on kiwi fruits from the web :

The child may be allergic to some foods. Kiwifruit can cause dangerous allergic reactions in children. Researchers at the University of Southamptom found that children under 5 years of age are likely to suffer symptoms including collapse, breathing difficulties, tingling or itching in the mouth and swelling of the tongue after eating kiwifruit.

The kiwifruit contains a protein (actidine) similar to that found in birtcvh pollen, avocados, bannana, and chestnuts. The study has shown that those who are allergic to peanut, eggs or milk or who suffered from asthma or eczema, has a tendency to allergic to kiwifruit.

Cheri ,

Jorel also like Gain last time he fuss so much to drink his milk now **touch wood first**
Now we got no problem feeding him .

And hubby actually drink one cup himself he said taste nice dun have the formula taste hahaah

ant,
is it? but got constipation issue or not ah??

later goin to giant to look at the price to compare liao.... =p

btw, for mommies who tried ur own bm,, can know if it sweet?? cos i read other forums that some are tasteless.. so they advise against friso, cos it suppose to tastte v sweet also. but my bm is v sweet leh.... how abt the rest of the mommies??

actualli to be very honest with all of u... i also worried raphael will fall sick again...
aiya..this one is every mummy worries ba... esp after the whole fever incident..though is onli 3 days of fever but as it went to 40degree i nearly faint..
somemmore my hb say dun go hosp unless realli very jialat... and i inserted the pill to raphael 3 times...so scared now... talk about it..my heart sink sink sink...

yeah... tml got contest rite? if got crybaby contest..my boy sure win..he will cry when we put him down on floor.. wanna bet?

jo, i thot i remember it is u also...but nt sure...

winnedy, wat is airwalker? u still hv it huh...u send email to me lah...i forward to my frenz see if she keen bo....thks.

cheri, tat hv to ask gymboree le...coz i hv paid for 30 babies but did nt ask them on tat...

poky- no leh.. he can poo up to 2X smtimes even 3X everyday. hahaha. gt let him try friso but he LS so had to gvaway to my fren.
i taste b4, tasteless de...

poky,

i taste my bm before and it does taste abit sweet and nw i gif daryl friso but basically daryl seem to be ok wif any FM de..coz wen we change from enfalac to friso he also nv fuss lor...

constipiatin huh, old folk say gif FM muz sometime gif barley water de...

jo, i think Gain smells quite good like the milk powder that i used to drink, Similac doesn't smell as well. since your huby drank and said don't have formula taste, then maybe that's the reason lo.. just hope they don't fuss again.. just guai guai drink their milk la..

poky, i never try my bm leh.. cos no guts to try leh.. haha.. but my hubby tried and said yuck.. haha..

diana, saw that kiwifruit allergy thing before.. but if try liao, no problem then think it's alright ba.. i haven't give matthias yet.

ermm... my boi sick since labour day and only this week (think wed ba) then fully recovered. No more "pi ti" and cough anymore. Only phlegm. ok???

cheri,

i was checking coz i thot i remember there was a kiwi posioning case report in news few yrs back tink happen in Taiwan ba...then i also search on feeding honey also...coz i remember dun noe it is 1 yr old or 2 yr old then can take honey mah...reason y i check, coz my MIL will ask me wen we mit up (mostly) if i hv given daryl honey water bo and according to her honey is good lor...hmmm

hahaha...cheri, my hb also 'accidently' taste my bm and i dun even noe until got once he was telling daryl, mummy bm is sweet sweet de...then i noe he taste...

Choc,
Got contest meh? Nobody replied when i suggest so i never prepared wor... think only 1 person replied. Or you are referring to the program by gymboree??? How ar????

think only phelgm is ok ba.. cos my boy also always got phelgm (as my hubby also always got phelgm one). i read before the virus spread from the mucus.. so if runny nose, better don't..

diana, kiwi, think give abit and see got allergy or not.. if not, then can continue giving.. think usually it's alright ba.. since jo also gave jorel and he's alright, think should be ok ba.. as for honey, shouldn't give until 1 year old cos of certain bacteria.. btw, today i asked my mum to add wolfberries to matthias' porridge cos supposed to have alot of vitamins and betacarotene.. hehe..

about the barley water, i also heard the same.. sometimes when my mum made barley water, she will use the unsweetened ones to make FM for matthias.

choc, diana,
actually, all along i tot ALL bm r sweet.. until i read that forum thread....

mine not abit sweet.. but v sweet. taste jus like the sweet condensed milk make into drink....

now i wonder if as long the milk is sweet, my gal will take. if not sweet, stil take or not ah??

cheri,
is gain sweet or not??

von,
while ur boi stil on similac, did u try it? is it sweet??

cheri,
gain sweet or not???

poky, don't know gain is sweet or not leh.. cos didn't taste before.. u have to ask jo's hubby.. cos he drank.. but don't think it's sweet ba.. it just smells good..

poky,

friso stage 3 smell sweet and smell like enfamama milk which i take during breastfeeding tat time lor...but i hv yet to taste it...