(2008/05) May 2008

Ant,
dun worry, i suppose she will be more than happy to see you leh. To my surprise, she has got kinda of same taste and liking for clothings. I saw her browsing through IORA, Manago, Joops clothings ... happening sia ...

dolly- of cos lah. i gona spend more money at the clinic again! hahahah

1 day Zoo Trip @ 4/7/09 Saturday 10.00am.

List of participants
1. Corynn
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Von
5. ting

List of participants
1. Corynn
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Von
5. ting

List of mummies able to provide zoo card:
1. Corynn

i have went down to gymboree and make payment for 30 babies le and i used my neighbour member card so to waive off the non member fee of $26.

also i have told them that another 2 babies is on "waiting list" and will only pay $15 each if they gng...

i see tat they hv put up the decoration le...and i meet the 'teacher' for 2molo also, her name is Rose. Will be sending them the baby name list later.

dolly,

i hv given them ur hp number and told them tat u be the contact person 2molo.

May Birthday Bash
Venue : Gymboree Harbour Front
Time : 5pm to 7 pm
NOTE : all adult need to wear SOCK so remember to bring if not u will hv to purchase a pair there.

Lynn,
I think ur PC hv virus ler. This two days keep send out funny funny message from msn. The msn from ur acc can keep chat and send message by own. Someone must hacked into ur PC liao. Please check.

I also requested my IT department to browse my laptop just in case got the virus b'cos i accidently open up the link sent.

List of participants
1. Corynn
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Von
5. ting

Hahaha KS i managed to block the pass !!!

1. Corynn
2. Jo

wah! u all v fast ho!

List of participants
1. Corynn
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Von
5. ting
6. Val

1. Corynn
2. Jo

Birthday Bash --- Registration closed

Venue : Gymboree @ Harbourfront
Date : 16 May , Sat
Time : 5.00pm - 7.00pm (new timing, please note)

Charges : $370 (10 babies package for 1 1/2hrs)
Additional 30 mins : $26 (so that we can have 2hrs)
Additional babies : 20 x $15 = $300
Finger food & drinks (estimation) : $200

Total amount : $896 / 30 babies = $29.87 ~ around up to $30 each baby

Total amount received : $30 x 30 = $900
Total payment for gymboree - $696
Balance - $900 - $ 696 = $204

Dolly,

SMS me ur account number ok, i will transfer the balance of $204 to u for the food.

corynn,

if shaine is ok tomorrow, u can still bring her go, juz top up another $15 will do. anyway, i hv told them that confirm 30 babies will be there and another 2 (shaine and daryl) on 'waiting list' and will pay if they are there. also, they will prepared 30 + 2 goodies bag.

dolly,
yest went out early nv prepare lunch for damien...end up give him the wipped potato frm KFC and he ate almost half of it. hehehe.

damien will be v tired on 4th july liao coz morning go splash park aftnn go class. hahaha.

val,
i also went to the zoo on tues, but the playground was close for cleanin.. so sad.. cannot let xuan c the small pets... reach there 12+pm, feed her lunch... 1+pm enter... 2+pm, she start rubbin her eyes n want to slp liao.. we went out to find a quieter spot for her to nap... only went back in again at near to 4pm.... sigh... went to c orang utan n polar bear n seal feedin time.... think we only walk less than half... so disappointed....

the kidz corner so much fun ah.. we were plannin only to take her there again when she at least walkin well on her own.... now 2nd tots liao..... =p

hvnt ask hubby yet.. but i put down my name first ok??

List of participants
1. Corynn
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Von
5. ting
6. Poky

1. Corynn
2. Poky

Val,
thats normal ... i also gv Rayden almost all for the smalll whipped potato when we went the last round, and he likes it.

diana- aiyoh no need the mbr card le ah. i stil ask my hb go collect frm my fren later. heng u post here! wil tell him no need liao

day Zoo Trip @ 4/7/09 Saturday 10.00am.

List of participants
1. Corynn
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Von
5. ting
6. Val
7. Poky

1. Corynn
2. Jo
3. poky

List of participants
1. Corynn
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Von
5. ting
6. Val
7. Diana

1. Corynn
2. Jo
3. Diana

ladies, my company does hv the pass, but i worry that weekend hard to get lor...coz people usually book quite fast de, nevertheless, i hv send my request and see if i do get

ant,
hahaha. my hubby wanted to go during the feeding time coz he says thats the only time the animals are cfm out n alert coz got food to eat. hehehe. if nt wldnt stay so long at the zoo liao lo can go see the various animals anytime n nt wait for their feeding time. hehehe. i passed by the kampong hse but didnt go in coz rushing off to see the penguin n seal splash show at 5pm lo...somemore last time i stayed in kampong before so dun need to see their kampong hse la. hehehe.

jer,
quick put ur name on the list! =)

evie,
ya the hotel in ximenting. their main entrance is nt at the main road lo but at a small lane. then they openly provide condoms n put on the bedside table...then nt many ppl stay there le...then anyway Rainbow hotel got available room then we quick change lo. that was some yrs back le...mayb now change le ba.

dolly,
hahaha. nvm, Rayden can play at the splash park with all the other babies together even more fun! hehehe. yest my hubby was saying if only the rest of the babies are there sure even better. hehehe. haha. thanks! next yr u can consider getting frm aimummy le. =)

jo,
then ur friend will help to look aft jorel while u n hubby go er ren spa la? hehehe.

chobits,
hope the weather next sun will be gd! then ur boy can enjoy the splash park too. hehehe.

diana,
thanks for the coordination work. Hope daryl and Shaine will be able to join us tml..if nt so wasted.

poky,
oh...pity the playgrd was closed then..nvm la. join us for the zoo trip on 4th july then ur xuan xuan can visit the zoo n play at the splash park liao. hehehe.

dolly,
hehehe. gd for us next time if we rushing to go out or lazy to prepare can go kfc buy whipped potato. hehehe.

ant,
i give with the sauce =) initially give plain nia then aft tt i let him try with the sauce he ok then i mix with sauce and let him eat liao. hehehe.

dolly,
talk abt the zoo's pics...the staffs took 4 pics for us...then tell us each pic normal size is $18...family protrait size is $22!!! freaking ex..end up didnt buy any lo...=(

eh.. you all really fast! i haven't read after posting the birthday greeting yesterday.. suddenly so many posting and about the zoo... want to go but don't think i can.. cos leaving for HK on 5th July early morning..

dolly, i also wanted to post on the philips sale.. but u faster than me..
http://view.newsletters.philips.com/v/C55JKKT/XKOZ/3OW8EMH/YK92VM/MAILACTION=1&FORMAT=H&HOSTED=TRUE
wondering if avent is on sale..

val, yesterday's weather is darn good and not so hot.. so did u manage to go to the sales?

Re: Walking wings
my hubby funny lo, went online to buy walking wings for matthias.. haha..

cheri,
hahahahahaha. news abt gd things travel fast le. hehehe.

ya. yest weather is gd but ho still humid lo.

ya. aft zoo quickly went centrepoint and grab the stuffs then go. within 30mins leave the place liao. hahahaa. fast ho =P

ah. why buy walking wings? can let matthias walk with the aid of furniture mah.

ant,
i also let my gal taste the whipped potato at the zoo kfc.. but i scrape off the syrup b4 takin another clean spoon to scoope the whipped potato... she finished her porridge liao, n stil can finish the small size whipped potato.... big eater...

Val,
hope so lor... but also subjected to hubby approval n Xuan tmr rxn... the last gatherin i attend was at dolly place, my place so scare that she whole day stick to us n napped.. cos she knows nappin time at outside will b us carryin her... if tmr, she stil scare scare,,, i think y hubby wont want to drive us to the zoo for the gatherin le... =(

Diana, Corynn,
my "company" can submit liao.. but hor, only get to know much later.. which i also duno when..... mayb nxt mon,, i go HR dept n KPO... if can, will loop my frens to help apply the 4 cards out.... hahah... but hor, wkend such hot dates... very difficult....=(
my fren at another ministry, also able to help apply the card at $2 only niah... =p

val,

dun mention, it ok de coz i am working nearby harbourfront nia mah...

hmm...ladies, dun mind if i juz do a quick check can?

coz i believe shaine and daryl will nt be able to be totally recover by 2molo de so juz wan to noe the level of acceptance to you all so it mayb easier for me and corynn to gauge if we shld attend....

No fever but mild cough / running nose / sneeze?

coz the least we want is to risk the other babies and same time risking our own babies too..

Cheri,
hahaha, cos my colleague sent it to me, tt why i quickly posted for u all....

Val,
yeah, thats was the family photo that i asked Ant lor, i bought 2 x the normal size, which cost $36 and my hubby also bought a small polar bear for Rayden as souvenir, together spent around close to $60 at the gift shop, expensive man !

wah liew.. i just read about the photo.. so ex?? $18 for 1 is like.. crazy.. i think all their gift shop items should be quite ex also..

val, 30 mins in robinsons?? that's damn fast lo. i thgt i very fast that day liao.. still need to take 45min.. haha.. my hubby said he always hold matthias and let him walk and his back is very "sng" so he go buy the walking wings.. lol.. then i said he very soon can walk liao. waste money.. he said can use for the next one.. anyway, my sis giving birth next month so her daughter can use then.. haha..

dolly, i also got to know from my colleague.. wow.. your hubby also very shen de to buy Rayden the polar bear.. my aunt also bought matthias 2 t-shirts from the souvenir shop and she didn't take away the price tag and it's $29 for 1, so ex.. haha..

evie:

Mi... just returned from taipei last mth.. i stay in Handsome hotel. But if u plan to stay there must choose the storey.. I stayed on the 9th floor.. nt bad.. they gave mi some other floor... wa se... very eeerie...see liao also scared! i tink they turning into theme hotel..so every floor gt diff theme... so some floors are doing their reno.. But overall experience is nt too bad.. their hotel staffs are friendly and nice.... :0 and location is nt bad also.. late at nite still can go xi men teng shopping cos some shop closed very late... esp their phamacy.. can shop for masks....hehehe

cheri..u dunno dolly hb super dote on rayden one meh...

BAO BEI!!! heheeee

i also spend alot in zoo... i bought the 3 pictures for 30++++ hai...

List of participants
1. Corynn
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Von
5. ting
6. Val
7. Diana
8. Poky

1. Corynn
2. Jo
3. Diana
4. Poky

val, wow seems like u had alot of fun yesterday
happy belated birthday to damien. very nice cake from aimummy. how's e taste?

was on leave yesterday brought my gal for her fotoshoot. she was so clingy yesterday didnt want to sit alone always wanted ppl to carry so tiring... hope i had some nice photos. so looking forward to e bash tmr.

List of participants
1. Corynn
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Von
5. ting
6. Val
7. Diana
8. Poky
9. Choc

1. Corynn
2. Jo
3. Diana
4. Poky

List of participants
1. Corynn
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Von
5. ting
6. Val
7. Diana
8. Poky
9. Choc

1. Corynn
2. Jo
3. Diana
4. Poky

Diana,
I only got 5% confident to bring Shaine to the bash. The biggest obstacle is my hubby. He don't want to let Shaine go the crowded place. Worry her immune system low due to just recover from sick, if get sick again........means she hv to suffer again.

Val ,

hahaha i have been doing it since Jorel 9mths old ....if not time to prepare his porridge will go KFC to buy the whipped potato plain .

Cheri,
Choc is right, Rayden is my hubby bao bei, he will buy anything tt his bao bei like lor ... now i am only at 2nd place nia, status dropped liao

dolly/val- we went in the zoo souvenir shop n came out empty handed. hahah.. my hb dun believe in spendin too much on aldan, kept sayin he has too much toys n clothes alrdy =(

jo- eh gd idea leh! hahahha... can ask them to prepare w/o the sauce huh?

Ant ,

Yes yes .... tell the counter ppl so they can specially make the whipped potato hahah !!!

Btw i have ordered whipped potato for Jorel`s friends for his party ....

corynn,

understand, coz my hb also the same lor...thus i thot i juz ask abt the acceptance level from the other mummies first mah...

Diana & Corynn,
That's abit hard. Cos on 1 hand, we really really wants the babies to be there and on the other hand, will be worried for our babies.

Actually, if my neighbour's daughter is down with flu and cough, i will also let her in to play with my son. Afterall my son really likes her to come to play with him. Maybe he knows adults are not good playing mate.

I do not mind. But ask other Mummies' opinions too.

Diana,
I think is we ourself so excited to go and not the baby.......ha ha...nevermind we go to zoo. So must make sure our bb healthy lo.

Our hb also worried later get sick again b'cos they just recover...or on the way to recover.

Other might also worried of their baby and at the same time we also worried our baby who just recover and low immune system might get sick again also.

List of participants
1. Corynn
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Von
5. ting
6. Val
7. Diana
8. Poky
9. Choc
10. Jer