(2008/05) May 2008

ant,
omg!!! faster go test again!!! super excited now

jer,
ya! that was wat i wanted when i told aimummy wat i wan to show lo. damien likes car so let him sit in car with mickey mouse then mummy n daddy watching him play. hehehe.

ya..$150 i think cheaper than PG n cupcakedivinity lo...somemore she hand-molded everything le...so i think its worth paying the amt...

ant,
thanks! hehehe. ya. yest weather v gd but still quite humid lo but better than no rain at all in the morning think i will get heat stroke liao. heheh.

hey! no need to test again. cfm u preg!!! v faint line also means preg lo just that the hormones level nt so high yet! if nt preg, wldnt even have any faint line lo.hehehe. congras liao lo!

jer/val- aiyoh... but it's super faint leh. thn my af late for more thn a wk le, shd be 2 dark lines since so long alrdy? sm more the 2nd line took sm time to appear leh.... so i duno accurate boh cos i use the cheap strip. hehehe

Corynn,
my hubby dun like sweet stuffs leh... so it purely backup food for my gal... haha

how shaine le? can join tmr for the bash?? so many mommies requesting to c her wor.. me also want my gal to learn from ur gal to walk walk....=p let me know again if to transfer to u or diana ba. or, if both able to make it, nvm also. Will juz stay longer at my parents place... my dad always complaining arrive so late, go back so early... =p

Val,
happy belated birthday to daimen.. ya lor, lucky ur boss asked u to come back today n not yesterday, else really v shao xin le....

daimen's cake look like a portrait that he in dreamland with mickey n u both leh.. =) mayb that nite he really dream so.... so sweet.

Lynn.
wow, the pic taken v professional lookin leh.. capture all the moments of the babies expression... taken by who de? so gd skills!

Re: pacifier
can i ask if mommies stil givin the pacifier? when shld we stop givin ah?? was thinkin my gal alrdy a "big gal" liao... thinkin to stop or change her current 0-3mth size to 6-18mth liao... big baby stil eatin pacifier... not a v gd habit leh... but if stop givin,, duno how to coax her to slp..... scare buy new ones, later she stop, also wasted.... how ah??

ant,
think u confirm liao la!! that time i tested after i was late for a mth.. was also still v faint line.... as wat val says, got line is tio liao la.... hahahah congrats. =)

ant,

i also tink u preg le...coz 1stly ur boy start to be sticky to u and 2ndly got faint line lor...'gong xi gong xi'

val, $150, consider cheap le...mine cost me $200 lor...hahahaa

ok, i am gng down to gymboree to make the balance payment during lunch since i wont be gng 2molo...but i still hoping for miracle to happen lor....muahahaah...good ting is daryl fever subside after we gif him the stronger fever med last evening coz his fever went up to 38.7 but after tat he dun hv any fever le...was wondering if his fever due to his teething coz tink he got 2 tooth coming out lor...

juz call up my nanny she say no fever so far and for running nose nt much but daryl will sneeze abit lor...haiz...seem like no miracle le...

Corynn,
I ordered my cake from the bakery called The Patissier. I like the cake very much though and i didn't expect it would turn into this design. Simply love it lo... Initially wanted to order from glad passion or aimummy but they rejected my order due to bz schedule... OK, do let me know if there's promotion on shoo shoos again..I couldnt wait and went to buy a pediped shoes for Dylan's bday which cost me ab 50 bucks. Oh, so sad that cant see Shaine during the bash... hope she is feeling better.

Jer,
I browse thru the archieve and saw Keon's cake also very nice ler. i like your door gifts, you must put lots of effort on it?? Yeah, Damien was so cool with his cowboy hat... Commando leh..

Ant,
Excited leh... quick go and buy another one and test!!

Val,
Wow...Nice cake with family potrait... good that Damien didnt sleep thru the cake cutting. Yes, agreed, i found that the Rainforest Kidsworld is really fun for our kids, Dylan also enjoyed himself on Monday which i brought him there with my PIL..he played like crazy... post some of his photos later..

Val,
Yest I was kept wondering how come don’t see any post from you. Till evening only recall, is an outing day for Damien. How many Kg is his cake? Very nice cake. Really worth it. Because is a fondant cake. My hb ordered just a normal cake from PG for 1.5kg already about $80. Not even 3D for the design le.

Jer,
If can cope with 4 then it’s nice. As what Val said 2 gal and 2 boys. But to me…..I am happy with 1 enough. Precaution doesn’t work.

Ant_ting,
Agree, Shaine is consider dong shi. It’s out of my expectation. You don’t think to test again liao. As wat Val said is correct. Once with fine line means Kana liao….Congrat.

Poky,
You can transfer to me b’cos I not going. This morning she still hv mild fever at 37.4 deg C. My hb said he don’t want to see Shaine suffer with the medicine for another week lor. Better let her rest lo. I told him, it’s her birthday le!! I don’t give pacifier to Shaine so I not sure how to stop. But I heard they won’t stop at this age. May b later when they more Dong Shi that time u tell them lor.

Things to share:
I am worried like old ppl say if the kid too smart, their life will be shorter. I am crazy oh??
Recently, Shaine can start helping me to do some simple task like told my hb or my mum I am looking for them.

Last weekend, my hb having a nap in the room and I was prepared barley water.
I request Shaine to call her daddy to drink barley water.
Then oh…..she really walked from kitchen to the room and till beside her daddy to call and pat him.
But she can’t talk, she only “Eh! Eh!

Sometime I feel she is too mature at her age.
She don’t like to play toy prefer to seat beside us and read her own book if we are reading the newspaper.
Every evening once I reached home, she will go to the phone can pick up the receiver to talk at her language…..
Actually she want to call her daddy to come back. Last time I used to call my hb to let them talk. Now become her routine.

let me go buy a more ex kit n test again 1st =D

val- u stayed in the zoo for so long so managed to c all animals boh? heheh....

poky- smtimes i wish aldan stil takin pacifier! hahah.. cos so easy, jus pop in n he wil go bk zzz... but nw he wil spit out n cry even louder =(

Corynn,

u dun tink too much lah...coz not everyting tat old folk say is true de...like my sister used to tell me, sometime wen someting no good happen people will say tings juz to hv a venue to put the blame on lor...

shaine tong shi is good, tat mean in future, u dun nid to worry too much for her lor...

for example wen leslie die years back, people say he is too beautiful as a man so he hv short live lor...but if he is still alive today, then wat people gng to say lei? rite...so dun tink too much

Corynn,
I also heard that saying before. But i also heard about girls mature much faster than boys. Think you should be happy that Shaine are smart and tong si in a way. If you are really worried, then perhaps you can start to do some charitable works on behalf of Shaine. And like wat Diana says, dun think so much (esp negative thingy).

Hi Ant

WOW... congrats... dun need to buy 1 more la.. as Val said, v fade line oso preggie... Cos when i hv Megan also v v fade line...

Hi Val

I checked wz my PD.. Megan haven start egg white can take MMR.. he say can. So i jus let her take the jabs.

Hi Poky

I still give Megan pacifier.. she will only put tat on when she is sleepy and cranky. I think when is time they will throw away themselves.. heehee!!

anyway tmr u all see me, dun mention abt this hor.. cos my hb told me dun announce 1st... hahhaha.... but i tot wan to let u all noe =)

Poky,
The pics were taken by one of frens as a gift for Dylan's 1st bday. He is interested in photoshoot so sometimes he is doin this as part time...

Diana,
It is like a kid's water themepark in the zoo, they have KFC there too. It is very fun, cos the water is at knee level... maybe we should organise a trip there... sure very fun!!

ant,
haha.. congrats!!!

lynn,
oh you ordered from Patissier, it was one of my choice for Keon cake as well but abandon it because too ex liao :x haha.. for the door gifts is spend a lot of time to stick the wrapper. Its kit kat, so one by one i took the original wrapper out and replace with my diy wrapper, lol. actually want to order 1 but due to time constraint, they cant accept my order.

corynn,
good that Shaine is learning fast, that why i hope for a gal, gal more dong shi.

val,
haha.. next year May babies birthday bash can held there!!!

Ant ,

CONGRATULATION .....
Excited and happy for you . Aldan going to have mei mei or didi soon .
Wow like that got to stop nursing him liao

Val ,

It is fun ...no wonder Damien enjoyed himself .
I hope 28may also will be a nice n fine weather too ....cannot wait to see how Jorel enjoy the park hahaha

Good idea ...next year bash held there all the parents will be busy chasing after them rather than sitting to talk among we ladies .

hahah never mind the hubby can do the job kekek :p

Now we already running and chasing after Jorel liao ...cannot imagine next year :p

poky,
thanks! =) ya lo..heng he still kind enuff to ask me to wk today nt yest if nt i sure v shao xin lo..but then ho, if he really ask me to wk yest i will say no lo..hehehe. hahaha. i really hope he dream sweet sweet yest nite lo. he soooo tired he slpt frm 11pm till 9am this morning but he woke up at 6++am when my hubby was preparing for work.

diana,
hehehe. ya. $150 consider cheap liao. Heng is cheap n nice and taste nt bad. hehehe.

lynn,
dylan's cake really v unique lo and the taste is gd! even my hubby who normally dun eat much cake commented its really nice =) hahaha. so now Damien will always be call Commando baby, Commando Damien liao. hehehe.
Thanks! Really like the cake lo...Bu se de cut. hahhaa. i use biscult to bribe damien lo! if he dun wan to keep still and be a gd boy! keep fussing n wanting to touch the cake. hey! find a chance we go to the splash park together la.i think the babies will like it. hehehe. they can take the slide too. will be fun. damien love the slide =)

corynn,
hehehe. ya lo. yest whole day outside...i so tired lo now lo. i duno hw many kg is the cake le...minimum i think 1kg coz v heavy lo. ya...PG is quite ex lo...CHOI!!!! dun think like tt la...u see our MM Lee, v smart also live till so old rite? haiz...ur gal really v dong si lo. this is a gd thing lo.

ant,
u tell me abt it...almost comb the whole zoo liao lo...i walked till my legs wan break liao...and nt to mention perspire alot altho its nt so hot but quite humid lo...my boy had it the easy way...either in the pram or we carry him...let him dwn he walk a while tired liao then refuse to walk...so gd life. hahaha. we went to see many of the animals feeding. damien likes it. at first he fussy then when see the animals he keep quiet. hahaha.

angela,
hmmm...so Megan ok aft the jab? me thot of givnig damien egg whites to try before the jab coz they told me to do so le..mayb i go ask again =) Thanks.

ant,
ok...shhhshhhhshhh...we will wink at u instead. hahaha.

jer,
ya lo! that is wat i told my hubby ok. coz they have a function room there but nt directly near to the splash park la...or can org a bday at the kfc besides the splash park. hehehe.

jo,
fun la! hehehe. so now are u thinking to go zoo liao? hehehe.

von,
yes its in the zoo. no need to change to swim wear le. normal clothes can liao. ya lo. must bring extra clothes lo. i did bring for my boy but nt for my hubby n myself. hehehe. but nvm la, i camera woman yest so nt really that wet. hahaha.

corynn,
on la! why nt we arrange to go zoo together in june?

Val, Corynn,
Hehe I oso brought my gal to the zoo last week when I was on leave.
Must agree with you, zoo is very fun now, but pity we din bring swim wear so she only stand by the splash pool and lau nua. I tot need swim wear!
It's been ages since I last went to the zoo, and I din noe it was so fun!

Val ,

Aiya i busy preparing his birthday party ...have not really discuss with hubby to go ahead with the sentosa resort . Cos we intending to go for a resort getaway in june ...everything all half half discussed hahah :p

I dun mind to go with you all to zoo so i can block the zoo pass as well .

evie,
no need swim wear le...alot of kids also went in with the bottom nia and no top! even my hubby also nv bring swim wear so just take off top n join in le. me also...just get my legs n knees wet nia. heheh.

ya. now more fun compared to last time le...and was telling my hubby...go to zoo as couple as compared to as family v diff. hahha.

me, me! i mentioned it!! stayed at handsome hotel for 1nite then quickly check out the next day lioa. hehehe. y?

jo,
wah! resort getaway!! where? bintan? bali? maldives? heheh.

ya. if everyone on we arrange 1 trip to the zoo in june or later la? how how? gd nt?

hey gd idea... we go to the zoo tog lah!! hehehe

val- waseh... u steady! hahah.. we only watched one animal show n din c any feedin. my hb says wats there to c cos nt as if the animals r chasin aft live food. hahahha...
we went to the splash park too but din let aldan go n play. did u go inside this kampong hse? qte eerie i find..

jo- ya.. surprisingly nw aldan dun hv to latch n he can slp when i jus pat him nw. happened for few nites alrdy. n past few days he either slept thru or woke up only once n pat him, he goes bk zz.. only at abt 6 or 7am i latched him cos this lazy mummy dun wan to get off bed to make milk =PP

Jo,
Thanks for the link

Val,
My friend recomended me Handsome Hotel, so I was looking looking. Why u say u quickly checked out?? The hotel not good? But it's in Ximending rite?

I dun mind gg zoo again!

The zoo card for all weekend in June was fully booked for my company. We have to quick quick fix a date oh.

U guys prefer weekday or weekend? Weekend don't need to take leave.

If we have 20 babies means will be 40 adults. Then we need 10 zoo cards.

Ant,
congrats ..... no need to test lah, fade line also means preggie. Tell you something, i went to Isetan Pte Sales yest, and guessed who i met, Dr Khi lor, she was also busy shopping there, but i didnt call out for her lah. Soon you will be seeing her again .... Must take care !

Val,
we did walk past the Rainforest World when we went to zoo, but the weather is getting hot, and Rayden is sleepy, tt why i never let him down to play with the water, and partly, this mummy KS, dun want to get wet wet as well. Maybe next round when we organise a mass gathering there, den let him try.
Hey, by the way, the cake is worth for $$

Corryn,
i think you think too much leh. If only Rayden will behave like Shaine, i will be damn happy lor, why you think of such negative thing ??? Shd be happy leh

Ant ,

Acutally Jorel recently also better , he will latch for 5min and KO himself but he turn ah turn ah until he find the right position he will KO hahaha ...hopefully he can really quit for latching .

Me like you very lazy mum ....dun want to get up to make milk .

Val ,
hahah ..thinking to go Batam hahaha cheapo place heard the spa very good n cheap loh .
Going wif one group of friends but plan not really vistualise leh .

For those who are interested :

Philips Carnival Sales 2009
23 - 24 May 2009
9.00am - 6.00pm

Philips Electronics
Singapore Pte Ltd
620A Lorong l Toa Payoh

Buttercup,
ya lor, I was hoping tolomo at the bash when my boy saw the other bb/tod standing or walking, he will try to do so la.. haha..

Alice,
ya lor, I will be patiently waiting for that day when he can run.. haha...

Val,
nice cake...wa, the zoo really seems very nice lor.. haha.. me also going to the zoo next sun on my boy actual day.

dolly- haha! actuali my nxt appt w her is in oct. tink she wil be qte surprised to c me so soon if reali cfm. hahahha

jo- hi-5! hahahha... same lah, aldan also turn n turn until he finds the most comfy position. past 2 nite he slept tummy dwn. so unusual but he seemed v comfy. cos he nvr did tat at all in the past!

1 day Zoo Trip @ 4/7/09 Saturday 10.00am.

List of participants
1. Corynn
2. Dolly23
3. Jo

Von ,
Some company have zoo pass for their staffs as one of the benefits .

1 day Zoo Trip @ 4/7/09 Saturday 10.00am.

List of participants
1. Corynn
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Von

Oops! We enter at the same timing... Keke...