(2008/05) May 2008

Choc,
Sayang Raphael for me! Hiaz, bo bian lar... me also very stressed keeping 4 eyes or more on rachel. Bounds to have accident like that de... so we just have to be extra extra careful and attentive lor. The worst is sometime not oni us will carry them, also have all the Grands papa mama, aunties and uncles...! So we can't make sure that they r as much attentive as us. But dun have to worry too much cos' bb heal very very fast =)
I think as long as the blood stop bleeding than shldn't be an issue bah. But knowing us mummies, sure cheong to PD juz to have a ease of mind haha!

Dolly,
Is Prince Rayden realli for his "first" big day? I reckon the "2nd" big day will be his wedding bah... =)

Jo,
Congratz wor! Envy Envy... i saw a bb gal walking all over the place at a shopping mall! haha... so cute, and the father damn stressed, waiting to catch her if she falls =) then it reminded me next time we will be like that hehe. So no more low neckline top for us, if not sure "chao gen" wahaha!

Re: HT Oatmeal
Choc, i've tried almost everything for HT ler. Yes, the oatmeal do have a sour smell. Is ok der if u mixed with the jar food or puree.
I normally give Rachel Oatmeal for bf then brown rice for lunch.

Annabelle,
haha have not been active in BP nowsdays liao. Thx for poisoning ah keke... Nice dresses but a bit exp lei... maybe can buy 1 pcs. I like it cos' the design and allow them to wear till 2 years old with pants.

Evie,
Nice buy! So Sweet... wish i can get a pair too haha... where u buy it and how much?

Diana,
haha... Daryl so happi with his own bday... Cute cute! Hey, u know i hv been teaching Rachel to clap when i start singing "Happy bday to u..." so that every party including hers she will clap mah hahaha!

Winnedy,
I can help to order if u want, b'cos it will help of us get the cheaper international shipping cost. The weight up to 1 kg are charge at base rate. so buy 1 pair also paid the same as well get more and share the cost.

If anyone want me to help kindly PM me, don't post liao, if not very soon moderator will come after me.

Sorry to intrude. I’m doing a BP on BPA-Free Breastmilk Storage & Feeding.

BPA-Free Breastmilk Storage & Feeding; Breastpump & Nursing Accessories; Supplements; Baby Care

Please do take a look if you are keen. Thanks You

evie,
the shoo shoo shoes u got v sweet =) too bad mine is a boy cant buy sweet sweet shoes!

ant,
got la...let him fake fake tooth lo...=( hahaha, u try la, i tink aldan may like it coz damien likes it whenever we do it at hm =)

dolly,
for a start can still wear soft soles coz most of the time they wldnt be walking when they are out. unless like jorel ah, 100% walking liao, walking when outside is sooner or later than can start to buy hard soles le. as of now, we still let damien wear soft soles altho sometimes we let him walk when outside coz hard soles nt easy to walk..need to get use to, most impt, we afraid he will sprain his legs.

diana,
hahaha. think babies like to the song happy bday?? just nw i practising the song on damien and teach him to clap his hands when the song is being sang, he happily smiling away sia.

corynn,
if keep the shoes in dry place ok le. i bought the pediped meant for 6-12mths when damien is less than 3mths old. for pediped...got int shipping charges mah?

Choc,
Yes I work at Raffles Place
U too?

Alice,
Hehe thanks, got it from this shop at Raffles Place MRT, near OUB Plaza exit (the Sakae Sushi exit). Costs $35.90 but think much cheaper if u buy direct from US!
They are selling the Flexi Rubber soles type for $53 lei!

Val,
No worries la, oso got a lot nice designs for boys wat! Also very cute!

Val,
for Shoo Shoo, the shipping cost within US plus Int i calculated with Dolly it should be not more than SGD$6 -7. It might be cheaper. We are ordering rubber sole....so it will be exp than soft sole.....some design hv promo

Corynn,
Wow! I think Shaine will look super cute in the bikini!

I have PM you the details regarding my change in Shoo Shoos shoe size le. Thanks!

yippee ladies,
i have been very busy....but finally finally, after so many ding ding dong dong...got the venue, guest lists and invitation card done up.
but me not having much decorations, balloons those few that i asked icebubbles to order for me....hee hee

cheri, will answer your email and trsfr u the postage tmr ya... thanks much!

Hi annabelle..

The dresses are v nice but i tink i can make those myself... heehee.. look v simple ley... i will try out first and keep u posted
But have to find time to get the materials.

Hey ladies

Megan been down wz fever since tue... yday after Rayden bday, she cried nearly 40mins in the car ride home. Back home, realised some red spots on her tummy.. this morning become worst as both her neck and face also develope those spots... might be fake measles.. going to bring her to PD tomolo... mum says usually after fever, some babies will develope fake measles.. she not being eating well.. eat milk feed only 40ml and took less than half of solid compare to before... so upsetting!! *sob sob*

Corryn,
yes ... the bikini looked so sexy, how nice to have girl girl, even swimsuit also so nice. Btw, i will want to order the shoo shoo shoe, the design that i have mentioned to you.

Angela,
poor Megan, help me to hug hug her ! Should be fake measles, cos usually after fever, it is likely to have rashes, this has happened to Rayden before. Just try to keep her cool, as the weather is crazy HOT nowadays. Dun worry, she will get well soon.

Re: Birthday bash
Finally it's already over and great that everyone has fun. But agreed with what Angela said before, it was super tiring, luckily at the chalet, i have got my relatives and my mum to help out, and also luckily Rayden is able to adapt and can sleep through the night. Guessed for the following birthdays, i would sugges to hold it at fast food restaurants, think it will be easier.

Sneak Preview of the Decoration by Michael. Overall i am quite happy with his service, he was not late, instead, he reached the chalet earlier than me, and started his preparation outside the chalet while waiting for me.

2391513.jpg
2391514.jpg

Corynn,
Cool... nice bikini! But i think i will oni let Rachel wear it ard 2YO lor... now bring her go swimming still wrap her like rice dumpling scare she kanna cold hehe... Oh and also, my MCP hb must approved it somemore!

Angela,
Send *hugz* to Megan... Poor gal must be very uncomfortable that's why cry all the way home =(
U take care too ya... agreed with dolly, rashes will develope after fever sometime. Hope she get well soon... More parties ahead for her to attn ;p

Dolly,
I like the banner... next time can decor his room with it =) very well done! Think it is too late for me now to do one for Rachel keke...! maybe will do one next yr (",)

Dolly,
When done for the Rayden birthday bash.

Angela,
What ur mum said is true, some kid after fever, will hv red spot. Old people always said the body purge out the heat. Hope megan recover soon.

Val,
Do u need me to wait for you for the Shoo Shoos?

angela,
hope Megan is better now.

dolly,
hahaha. so u going to have parties for rayden's 2nd, 3rd...bdays? ehehe.

corynn,
thanks for asking. u go ahead with the shoo shoo. nthing caught my eyes. me still more interested in pediped. hehehe.

Val,
no lah, so tiring to organise and arrange for party. Think when he gets older and he wants to have party, i will propose to go for McDonald, food and entertainment all provided....hahaha

dolly,
ahahaha. yes, i like mcd party also but my hubby dun like - he dun even let me eat mcd when we are out with damien coz he doesnt wan damien to have a gd impression of mcd. hehehe.

anyway, well done for rayden's mega bash =) the deco very nicely done up and food was gd. the cake is nice too, nt too sweet =)

dolly,

the deco look great. o...ware did you make the banner and how much it cost? it look really nice lor...

angela,

oh dear, hope megan will be well soon...dun worry, like the rest of the ladies hv say, it is commmon tat kid hv rashes after fever sometime...

alice,

i have told gald that i be collecting the cake between 1030am to 11am on 2nd may...tink i be renting the balloon tank if nt the balloon cant float i cant do deco also....heehee

angela, how's megan now? hope fever has subsided... wow u know how to make e dresses???

dolly, nice deco... how much u pay for michael service?

mornin mummies.. me so tired! ytd celebrated aldan's bday n by the time reached hm alrdy close to 11pm le. aldan enjoyed himself, so excited when he saw all the balloons.. hahah... but towrds cake cuttin time which was 8pm, he started to get cranky so din managed to take any nice pics.

Angela- hope megan recover fast fast =)

Dolly- ur guests so many leh. Gt more thn 100, I suppose? Ytd my guests, relatives only alrdy close to 70. my hb n I super worn out aft the whole event! Told ourselves, frm 2yo onwrds, jus keep it simple can liao. haha

ant,
his bday done at chalet ah? lucky u nv do at hm...if nt clean up aft the guests leave even more tired =P good to hear aldan enjoyed himself. hope he had a fun time tearing open his presents too. hehehe.

choc,
me nv buy b4 but i think once raphael knows hw to take a few steps le (by himself) dun think he will like to have something to "hold" him back...

dun buy la.

let the babies meet up more, then "peer pressure", in no time raphael dun need u to hold him he will start walking everywhere by himself liao. hehehe.

Val,
haha same same, me also support McDonald as they are my customer. More practical and easier to hold there once our boys turn older,no need to prepare and clean up.

Annabelle,
i paid $188 for his premium package, but excluding the poster which i ordered elsewhere.

Ant,
yes yes, i think more than 100 pax, cos many of them turned up unexpectedly, as they never RSVP or confirmed.
Happy Birthday to Aldan !

Choc,
dun buy tt lah, wun be useful one ...

Val- we held it at my ILs’ condo poolside. His full mth was at our hse n the clean up aft tat was terrible! So vowed nvr to hold such parties at hm again. Hahahha.. his presents stil sittin in our living room. No time to open up ytd. Only open up the ang paos.. wahahhaha.. biggest we got was $300! N best is we duno which uncle/aunty gave! Nvr write name also. So paiseh, gv such big amt leh.

Dolly- u gonna bring rayden anywhere on his actual day? I took leave le n gonna brin him to the zoo if weather permits. Heheh…

ant,
wah! $300!! woo hoo. so aldan is a little rich boy now. hehehe.

^5. me also planning to bring damien to zoo on his actual bdate...to have bfast with ah meng's descendants. hahaha.

val- hahahha...at least can cover the buffet n cake exps n the rest to pay for his PD exps tat time. so = zero liao. hahahha.. we v practical one =PP
hehe.. gd idea ho! hope he wil enjoy more this time. we did bring him to the zoo last yr when he was abt 9mos.

re:birthday party
Tim's party was supposed to be at sakura buffet restaurant... i figured tat it would be easier to invite frens and family to the restaurant... some more drinks all provided... i'm one lazy mama..but alas... didn't make it tat day so now just having dinner on the 30th to celebrate his birthday...

Angela,
sayang megan... you and her must be feeling terrible.. actually the mummy will feel more xin ku if the baby is sick

Dolly,
nice decor..too bad couldn't be there...

Sugar,
no worries, we can catch up again during the bash.

Ant,
Hi^5, me and hubby also on leave ... planning to go zoo as well, but also depends on the weather, cos nowadays damn hot in the afternoon, scare kena heat stroke. If not, we will be gg to Sentosa, Underwater world, at least there got aircon ... so how first, but die die will bring him out for fun

My friend has 700 NTUC vouchers selling at 10% discount. I think the expiry date is end Mar 2010. Anyone interest?

Ant,
Happy Birthday to Aldan!! haha, after party is normally worn out de la... hope bb they appreciate what mummy and daddy had done for them =)

Choc,
Hmm... think can oni use for a while nia, they might not want to be hold back when they start walking ler. A bit exp lei, if cheap at least can buy for that short period of time :>

Diana,
I will going ard this time to collect too =) i will be sending the figurine to her tomorrow morning. Oh, for balloons, i have engage "iluvphyllis" to come over to blow up everything for me lor. If not, have to rent the tank and so heavy somemore, worst still... might not know how to pump keke! So excited... also running out of time to get everything ready!

Alice,
that is the right move, to get someone to blow up for you ... i have a hard time even blowing up the air foil balloon, cos you will need to iron the balloon in order to seal them and especially, we are not experts in this area, therefore i actually wasted quite a few of it ...

angela,
Megan fever came down liao ma? Yes for baby when their fever come down, its quite common to have fake measles.

dolly,
ya lor, your guests a lot hor. now i also scared cos a lot of my guests also never rsvp yet maybe will send them sms to ask them rsvp. Your buffet food is nice, was telling my hubby about it. How much you pay for per pax?

Val, ant, dolly
ha! I brought my #1 to zoo on his actual day when he turned 1 year old. I still can remember the baboons staring at him when Kiern stood there and watch them. I still thinking what to do for Keon actual day as we will be checking into the chalet on that day.

Diana,
so sorry tt i have missed out your earlier posting. I ordered my banner from the BP under Jessel, very cheap nia, only $38

Jer,
the catering nice huh , i didnt even got chance to eat ... the cater (Meihao 99) is recommended by Choc, as she is loyal supporter ... hahaha ... i will msg you for the details

ladies ,

Finally can rest awhile .

Sigh today home alone with Jorel on leave to take care of him .

For the whole morning he is super super sticky to me ...think he seldom see me alone with him .

Think he will wakes up anytime for his lunch liao ....Sigh i will never want to be a FULL TIME mummy . Hhahah always salute all the SAHM .

Val .

No liao suppose to go to Angela`s place wif Alice . And now Megan is down with rashes so stay at home with him loh .

hahaha ...me back to work ...same same stress colleague sms and complaint no one want to ans phone. Sigh

Diana,
thanks for the link and chinese words. Din knw it's called zhua zhou yi shi until you tell me. hahaha. I also went thru this when I was 1 YO.

choc,
8teeth?? thats fast wor. my gal oni has 5-6teeth where 2 still showing the little white teeth.

Corynn,
wow the bikini very cute wor. but then hor.. duno bb if wear bikini will feel cold anot hor? I always love gals to wear bikini but I scare when the wind comes they will be shivering so i decided to buy thermo wear lor.

Angela,
ya bb will develop fake measles after fever one. It also scared me the 1st time my gal had that. We saw a doc and was given Calamine lotion.

Dolly,
omg.. your bb bday decor is v v v nice leh. print out and show him when he is older. You engged professional to do up with the balloons isit? hw much ar??
I agreed that it is very very tiring to hold party. Thats why my poor #2 Hazel din have bday bash lor. Somemore kids know nothing abt their bday at 1 YO and we are the one enjoying gathering with relatives & frds lor and thankful to their gifts lor.
Ooops. today is Hazel 1 YO bday wor.. but I din celebrate with her lor. so sad. But celebrated her chinese 1 YO bday lor 2wks ago.

choc,
I ever heard from my frd said that Mdm Wong taught her.. for bb to learn walking, no nid to buy those toys that is to trained bb walking end up they may fall and hit their teeth. so it is wise to buy a hoola hook, then put on our waist they will hold on to the hook and learn to walk slowly.
My gal learned walking holding on to the bed and sofa. she realli walked very fast.

Diana,
I have made the transfer. pls check! thanks!

Birthday Bash --- Registration closed

Venue : Gymboree @ Harbourfront
Date : 16 May , Sat
Time : 5.00pm - 6.30pm (new timing, please note)

Charges : $370 (10 babies package for 1 1/2hrs)
Additional : $26 Non member registration fee
Additional 30 mins : $26 (so that we can have 2hrs)
Additional babies : 22 x $15 = $330
Finger food & drinks (estimation) : $200

Total amount : $952 / 32 babies = $29.75 ~ around up to $30 each baby

Please transfer $$ - $30 to Diana's account : POSB saving 065-34182-4

1. Choc - ref: 2214898191
2. Dolly23 - ref: 2216284997
3. Jo -ref :2218178592
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle - ref: 2219462428
6. Chobits - ref: 2214891065
7. JJBoy
8. Von - ref: 2217788961
9. Jer
10. Evie_82 - ref: 2218969907
11. Cheri - ref: 2219472891
12. Dearie_e - ATM transfer on 23/04, Ref. 2564
13. felval - ref: 2217684179
14. bb08 x 2 - ref: 2223361169
15. Jocelyn
16. Alice - ref: 2214862227
17. Jovial - ref: 2215497614
18. ylyn
19. ting - trf on 20 apr 1.50pm, forgot to copy ref no.
20. Diana
21. winnedy - atm trf on 26/4, 12:37, Ref: 4143
22. yanling ATM transfer 4633 (20Apr)
23. icebubbles
24. Angela - ref: 2215056758
25. mona - ref: 2214821674
26. muzicgal
27. Jane
28. Lynn - ref: 2217903158
29. Yueling
30. Corynn - ref: 2222386903
31. Michelle - ref: 2215056758

Total : 32 babies

Dolly- we plannin to go early in the mornin so wun be tat hot. Got free zoo tix so die die wan to go.. haha!

Alice- I doubt so leh… hahha… dun tink they wil rem their 1yo bday lor. It’s more for us adults to enjoy n be worn out. Hahahaha.. so u al prepared for rachel’s big day? Hehe

Jer- I kept wantin to say this but forgot. U r reali a young mummy leh! N figure stil so gd aft 2 kids!

Val- I also super sianz w wrk. Feel like throwin letter! But REN cos of aldan…. Haiz….. 6 more mths to go………

Choc ,

Ya loh no need the stuffs to help them walking .
Jorel was walking holding on to sofa or any other furnitures .

After a mths he is walking without support liao .
But they bound to get blueblack and scatches. Just make sure the place is safe for them to cruise around .

Jen,
i engaged the balloonist, Michael to do up the place and his package is $188 inclusive of all balloons.

Val,
same here ... me also stressed and sianz over work, dun know if it is a good time to move on and switch ....

Ant,
me lazy mummy, thinking of gg to zoo only after lunch leh, so that Rayden can have his lunch and nap before going, but hor, the weather is damn hot ...