(2008/05) May 2008

dolly... yes..ur MIl realli deserve a big mother's day present... and my mum also..i realli salute their patience!!

i give up spoon feeding after half an hour..went toilet...came back to room see my mum still trying to feed...power!

choc ,

Dun be sad ....he will be fine soon!!

Accidents bound to happen .They are too quick liao .

Was telling Val that day ...Jorel fell in front of me and MIL .

Choc,
no lah, as long as his teeth never drop, i dun think need to go hospital lah, relax relax ...

Yeah man, i am planning to get Coach bag for my mil for this mother day .... feel so bad, and i also appreciate for her efforts in taking care of my boi. She is like really no complaint type lor.

Jo,
so good, can hold Jorel's hands and go shopping liao !

Dolly ,

hahah ...soo free today ...Tomo Rayden`s birthday preparation all done .

I dun dare still to allow him to roam around the shopping centre . hahaha

Jo,
yest out for event whole day, today got to be in office lor, so far , all his preparation almost done liao ...

Hey, you try and let Jorel walk in the mall like Keon, sure very cute and will attract the attentions of the passer-by.

Choc,
*sayang sayang* Raphael he be fine soon.. dun worry normal fall teeth wouldnt drop. unless is a big fall just like my cousin tat time when he was still a toddler. He fell from the shopping trolley and teeth reali drop bt will grow back one.

Congrat Jo, Jorel is 100% walking.. Dun worry let him try walking around the shopping centre of cos not crowded place. They will be more confident in walking..

Shaine must come hug raphael... hahahaaaaaa

oh ya... my boy went super cuts to cut hair..not bad...didnt fuss n cry much.. (though cry abit)..coz they have a car for babies to sit in n play...so a form of distraction!! yeah!

but exp leh... cut within 5 mins.. $21.40!

choc,

aiyo, is raphael ok? dun worry too much...like old folk say children nv fall nv grow...as for the tooth, i tink the only good ting is tat if bb hv tooth earlier, they can eat more solid food earlier lor...

i also nv spoonfeed my boy milk...only my nanny does tat....hahahaa...tat y i like her mah...so wanted to quick quick poo out no. 2 for her to take care also....but so far no time to make le....KEKEKEKEK

Val- the pediped shoes reali v nice!!!!!

Alice- hahaha… I reali hope so. Can count on him when I old nxt time.. hahah… but thn again, nxt time he gt gf, wife le may nt bother abt this mummy here liao. boys usu lidat de =( tats y I am so hopin for a gal. at least she wil be closer to me. Hehehe

Choc- hugs hugs raphael boy.. is he ok nw?

Jo- wee wee! Bravo jorel!!!! See, tats the advantage of being small built. More agile!

ant_ting,
Ya, I agree. This is the advantage of being small built. Shaine also the same like to walk around but they are also very active in climb up and down from bed, sofa, etc.. end up we are the one tired.

HT Oatmeal:
any one tried the taste? my friend told me she open n wan to feed, but she find the taste is sour... even if add plain water...

any advise?

choc, oh dear how's raphael now? hope he's much better take bottle le if not very tiring... u got check his teeth all ok? if ok think no need to go hospital.

dolly, wow tmr rayden's birthday party le... happy birthday to Rayden in advance
have a great time!

jo, wow jorel very fast leh my gal now scare to stand without support. if we let go of her without her noticing she can stand alone for a few secs. once she realise she'll faster scramble for us or something to hold then will ehehehe complain abt us... hb says she scaredy cat leh.

any babies here on mamil gold? i have $3 off voucher to give as i dun use this brand... anyone wants? i can pass u during e bday bash.

annabelle...u unable to tempt me with the nice dresses though i very much am tempted by it! hahahaaaaa

he better liao lar.. but still spoon feed..hope by tml is ok..then i relax relax

jen,
oops. hehehe. and i thot the ang ku kueh is meant for eating...think i will get my dad to just order for us to eat ba...use it for damien to step? i think my dad n mum will kill me. hahaha.

bb08,
^5 my boy also born on the 14th may le...b4 u came join the thread, my boy is the lonesome one being the only baby born of this date =) now with ur 2 gals, hhehehe, damien nt alone laio. hey, during the baby bday bash, can ley ur 2 gals sit beside my boy to take pics nt? hehehe. then damien will be surrounded by pretty gals. hahaha. haiz...i am facing the same headache as u..nw i cant seem to find a suitable venue for my boy mini celebration coz celebrating it earlier on sun which happens to be mother's day...and like u mention, more ex lo..but nvm la coz i think everything is fated. next time when they grow up le, all these will nt matter much so long as they are leading a happy and healthy life. for exam wise, nt to worry coz i think by mid may exams over le and its paper marking period...

chobits,
ok. $10 ...also nt bad la ho. hehehe.

alice,
hahahaha. my plan also 3yrs gap. told u liao, join me in june 2010 to try for 2nd one. hehehe.

Re: pediped shoes.
hahahah. actually the giselle design for boots also very nice, u chk it. ya, me also waiting for bp coz i already aim 2 pairs liao...if cheap then i get frm bp if nt think i will ship in frm pediped directly lo. now i smart liao, 1 size dun buy more than 1 pair unless i cant resist temptation. hahaha.

choc,
omg! help me to sayang raphael. is the cut very deep? damien cut his lower lips today again...1st time last weekend, this is the 2nd time le and both time bled abit...haiz..is abit nia..but see liao v heart pain...

if bled but can stop the bleeding no need go hosp. if teeth drop, bring the teeth BUT dun apply ice on the gum and go hosp immedidately, they may be able to plant the original teeth back if the nerves are nt dead yet..this is real story la. my bro fell and his tooth dropped out but as it was late at nite and my dad was overseas n i was too young, my mum didnt know wat to do..so she waited till the next day to bring my boy to dentist..the dentist told me my mum if she had brought my boy to the hosp immediately, they will be able to plant the tooth back lo...so now my mum still feels v guilty abt it...and nt to mention, its adult teeth..no chance of growing back...

jo,
hahah. congras on jorel transitting to walking n more headaches coming ur way and more excuses to buy shoes. hahaha. damien ables to walk faster now liao. hey, u try ur hubby and u 1 at each side hold his hands and walk he will like it..at least damien likes it. hehehe

dolly,
wah! Coach for ur mil, u really a gd dil =)

ant,
hahaha. poisoned by the "pediped" poison liao ho. keep some $$ aside for it, so when bp comes can chiong for it. hehehe.

Von,
RE: Order for Shoo Shoo & Pediped
I also saw this website but the price is not as cheap as what u said SGD$25. If based on the current price not very much diff from pediped, then i will just order from pediped directly, b'cos i need to order Dermalogica product.

Evie_82,
U bought liao? My hubby and I also target on the same pair of shoes as u. How much u bought? If cheaper here, then let me know, if not i might order soon.

Val / ladies ,

the shoo shoo shoes very nice also leh .

Corynn ,

Can topang anot hahah if you ordering :p ??

hahah soo tempted ...how to dun buy !!Sigh

Jo,
Can no problem, but i don't know the price is singapore le? So not sure cheaper to buy directly or not. Cos also hv another mum wan to order Shoo Shoo.

Annabelle- me me! Eh I mean my boy’s takin mamil gold =D hehehe

Val- huh, lidat mean ur bro tat teeth no hv til nw??
Sounds a gd idea.. heheh.. shall ask hb hold aldan’s hand n I hold the other =P

Evie- the shoes v pretty!!! Gd buy =)

haha.. I also got posion... eyeing on 2 pairs of shoo shoo shoes...

Evie, where you buy the shoes?

Choc,
if you want to buy aloe vera gel, can also try the Jourbi brand. I am using for my boy... good...

annabelle,
My boy also scaredy cat.. haha.. I also call him that, he also don dare to stand without support also.

Dolly,
Hope Rayden enjoy his party tolomo... =)

Diana / Chobit,
thanks .. just hope that everything will goes for tmr party, and Rayden will enjoy himself ..

Val,
to me, i really find that my mil quite good lor, and very xin ku to take care of rayden, so since i find the ideal bag, so considering to get for her.

re : Shoo Shoo Shoes
wow ... shoes poison , very nice shoes, but when our bb start walking, is it not advisable to get the soft sole type, in case they walk outside and kena sharp objects on the floor ... just a thought

Corynn,
Yes I bot le..hehe during lunch time..for $35.90
If u buying online, lemme noe too if I can tompang, I think the online designs got more!

Choc,
Hmmmmmmmm bash my baby haven 1 yr old lei..was intending to wear it only at her 1 yr old party as new shoe...hehe

Ant_ting,
Hehe thanks

Chobits,
I got from Raffles Place MRT, there is a shop near the OUB plaza exit near Sakae Sushi there
But they have very few designs. Actually I think in Sg very few designs hor

Diana,
i think now our bb can understand, and especially when we sang them "happy birthday", they all damn happy lor ... so cute !

jo,

i guess he is happy coz his fav ah gong is there also lor + he can stand instead of being carried by us so he feel cooler lor...

dolly,

ya, i tink they can understand also....but i tink he seem to enjoy people singing to him de...coz my nanny also told me tat lor...and remember, i told u he was attracted by tat teacher singing in kindermuzic during the trial lesson lor....

RE: Shoo Shoo Shoes
Dolly,
It's not advisable to buy the soft sole because it's not only kena sharp object, it's more on they can't walk it properly when they really can start walking like Jorel and Shaine. The soft sole can be slippery and no support on their foot shape while the walk. Some kids may even walk by toe not step their whole feet. As such, rubber sole can be use for longer time. Go shopping also won't slip on the floor.

BUT if they still can't really walk, then have to wear soft sole, if not will sprain their ankle due to harder base.

Evie_82,
Online selling US$15, about SGD$23. Include shipping may b $27. Send me the design u want to order. Since the USD is drop, we better quickly order.

This is the light flexi rubber sole i refer to.

http://shooshoosusa.com/product_info.php?products_id=693

http://shooshoosusa.com/product_info.php?products_id=731

I and Jo thinking of order 1 pair to try.

bb,
I think is alrite. Therei frd will most likely to celebrate it for them earlier mah. then u also got chance to let them celebrate mother day with u mah.. hehe. SIncereity counts.. So no nid to be on actual if their frd wanna celebrate bday with them.

choc,
aiyooo how many teeth ur boy has? Hope ur boy is fine.. poor boy.

Val,
step is an "yi shi" only. hehe yes. the ang ku kueh is to be eatn by all so that bb will be close to all of us lor.

Diana.
ur son so cute.

Diana,
I cant find the page that you search to extract the meaning of the 12 items to let bb pick wor.
zhua zhou yi shi??? ? ? 意识?

Evie,
I not very sure yet, cos their feet grow big very fast, only few month can not wear liao.....and order to keep also not good le, shoes will spoilt when kept.

Jen,

thks!

Ok, i shld take this opportunity to wish all babies who are turning into toddler in this thread...

HAPPY 1st BIRTHDAY!!!
May all girls will grow up healthy and pretty while all boys will grow up healthy and handsome!!
May all baby boys and girls be blessed with good fortune and surrounded by love and happiness!!!

Corryn,
which website did you go for the US15 price, based on the shooshoo website, it is around US19 or US24 leh, got other website ?

Yeah, in fact, i have bought the soft sole for Rayden and realised tt it is not suitable, i prefer the rubber sole as well.

choc, have pmed u
can transfer u on monday? cause weekends no time to online... pm me ur acct no. too.

ant, i pass to u during e bday bash hor... valid until 30 june.

evie, nice pair of shoos shoos
i got this for my gal tat time during bp.
2386108.jpg

Jen... My boy got 8 teeth lor... Now feel so unsettled to know he in pain... And my boy loves to suck thumb when about to sleep... Ytd n today in pain can't suck so cry n cry...

Lucky can still eat solid food thru spoonfeed lor... Very Sian 1 lar.. He seems not satisfied with solid and wan milk keep telling me mum mum mum....

Oh ya! Shoo shoo I wan to get if cheaper than 30..

Evie u also work near raffles place?

Evie_82,
I will only know the exchange rate when my credit card bill come ler? Nevermind, I pay first. Don't transfer to me cos i also paiseh if the rate is different. Don't want because of money lost the relationship.

Choc,
I think below $30 is for soft sole. For me, i don't want to get the soft sole b'cos Shaine can walk quite stable although sometime will still shake shake. I don't want to waste the money just for her to wear 1 to 2 months.

Annabelle,
Nice shoes. I think all ger's mum are having quite a similar taste. Too bad this design don't hv rubber sole.