(2008/05) May 2008

choc,
i agree with u abt the "end".. cos no need adjust here and there...

my hubby infantino also white elephant ald...

i think infantino quite mafan.. need someone to help put bb in...

ant,
damien also will fuss sometimes when we put him into the pouch but once he is in he is ok =)

winnedy,
me oso going to buy size 5 for my boy, he wearing 4 now like going to outgrow anytime.

agree with choc - its useful for my case too coz like raphael, damien oso dun like stroller but like ppl to carry him so pouch can really useful, be it he slpping/awake. hehe

Choc:

Infantino nt hot le.. nobody wans .. Alry post mine long ago.. nt even a single ppl interested,,

Pupsilk is gd..Lucas hates pram.. so the pouch come in handy..

wah looks like this pouch is reali gd.. hehe.. my boy also cant stay in the stroller for too long, simple luv to be carried!

winnedy- i mean the bb carrier. hehe.. wanted to buy the one meant for 13kg onwrds but it's $200+!!

dolly, choc, Val, Ant, Jo, winnedy,
Jia You!! Hope next yr bb will be gal gal... oh oh, also must remember to start saving ler to buy all the dresses and accessories!

Ant, Val,
When did yr send in the pix? cos i sent in abt 2 months ago and probably have to wait ard those lines... =) I will keep a lookout for Damien and Aldan keke.

Annabelle,
Ya can't resist la, always tell myself if dun buy can't find it again ler wahaha! so always end up with tons of stuff! I got the Mickey Mouse Slippers from Genting. There is a shop selling all the cutes Slippers, they sell kids to adult size, i bought one too keke!
next time go genting keep a lookout okie...

Angela,
Dun think Rachel can wear that now... i juz buy to put it on her for fun haha! bought it in Genting!

Jo,
nice invitation card! Care bears... brings bk old memories =)

Sugar,
think tim will understand slowly that mummy is sick and cannot carry him de. Get well soon then u can carry him again =)

Re: pupsik pouch
wah... kanna poison liao. Buying the Fairground design, damn chio man! now i will have two pouch, can switch or put one in india ler ;p

See... Me poisonous!! But this is something I never regret buying... Me getting urban chic! Hooray

Jo.. Realli?! Infantino not hot Liao!!!! Nvm.. I try to post tonite

Hi Winnedy

I haven try the slide for Megan yet. Still at my mum place in jurong. But i doubt she can climb yet.

Hi Choc

Me oso v tempted to get another pupsik pouch lor.. as i ordered 1 for my friend as gift so now got discount of $6.50.. hand super itchy lor... hahaha!! but when i ask my mum... she say NO need la... cos soon they will start to walk and by then u think they still want to be carry in the pouch... HMMMMM!! that make me pause and think... kekeke!!

Choc,
u are tempting me as well ... siao liao, but hor, angela does have a point, if our bb start to walk, will they still like to be carry in pouch ?

Choc ,

Ya Angela got a point leh . Jorel already walking everywhere in the house .

I better think twice before buying ...if not Eric will nag N nag again .

I prepare 12 items for daryl to choose :

1) Ruler
2) Dictionary
3) Pen
4) $10 note
5) a pair of chopstick
6) handphone
7) a pair of new shoe
8) calculator
9) thermometer
10) colour pencil
11) small soccer ball
12) flute

and the 1st ting he pick is the ruler, then chopstick, then dictionary lastly $10 note....

after we done wif the selection...and we keep away, the chopstick and ruler, then he start picking up other stuff to throw...but overall, he pick up the ruler twice but hold on to 1 chopstick for a while....

The thing I am sure I want to get one more is though they learning to walk... I doubt 100% of the time outside my boy will walk.. Still need to carry and hor if carry a 10++ kg very xiong... So get a pouch is still worth it... LOL

Diana,
wow .. u let daryl choose so many things, what is the significant for chopsticks ?

Ruler is good, to be a leader, is it ?

dolly,

hahaha, i thot more item more fun mah...then thot someone mention hv 12 items mah...so i make it 12 lor...

ruler mean got depth, represent lawyer, judge and revolutionist

chopsticks represent cook or hotel industry

Dolly,

if he really be one will be good and a bonus for me....but i will not enforce on him lah...let him zi you fa hui lor...he will be wat he want to be and meant to be....heehee

Diana,
wah... so many items ah! actually i wanted to do it too, but realised that not many pple at home today and they dun celebrate chinese bday lor, so i decided to stick to 2nd May and do it on that day more fun!

haha Daryl got depth lei... dun play play ah! keke...

Re: pupsik pouch

Actually is quite true that our bb growing very fast and will not like to be carry in pouch ler. But think i still have another few more months bah b4 Rachel totally reject it. Same same lar, Rachel hates Stroller too!
I was actually more on buying it to keep for the next one =)

I received the dumex bday pack liao leh! Got 4sachet of milk.. A dolphin and vouchers... Not bad!! LOL...

Then got free photoshoot for bday boy

Reposting as the previous post left out my transfer details:

Birthday Bash --- Registration closed

Venue : Gymboree @ Harbourfront
Date : 16 May , Sat
Time : 5.00pm - 6.30pm (new timing, please note)

Charges : $370 (10 babies package for 1 1/2hrs)
Additional : $26 Non member registration fee
Additional 30 mins : $26 (so that we can have 2hrs)
Additional babies : 22 x $15 = $330
Finger food & drinks (estimation) : $200

Total amount : $952 / 32 babies = $29.75 ~ around up to $30 each baby

Please transfer $$ - $30 to Diana's account : POSB saving 065-34182-4

1. Choc - ref: 2214898191
2. Dolly23 - ref: 2216284997
3. Jo -ref :2218178592
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle - ref: 2219462428
6. Chobits - ref: 2214891065
7. JJBoy
8. Von - ref: 2217788961
9. Jer
10. Evie_82 - ref: 2218969907
11. Cheri - ref: 2219472891
12. Dearie_e
13. felval - ref: 2217684179
14. bb08 x 2
15. Jocelyn
16. Alice - ref: 2214862227
17. Jovial - ref: 2215497614
18. ylyn
19. ting - trf on 20 apr 1.50pm, forgot to copy ref no.
20. Diana
21. winnedy
22. yanling ATM transfer 4633 (20Apr)
23. icebubbles
24. Angela - ref: 2215056758
25. mona - ref: 2214821674
26. muzicgal
27. Jane
28. Lynn - ref: 2217903158
29. Yueling
30. Corynn - ref: 2222386903
31. Michelle - ref: 2215056758

Total : 32 babies

alice,

my house only my parent come over, my bro got to at his house to wait for Starhub people to go do someting, my sister caught in a meeting and my MIL say she busy cant come wor....

but dun care, we still do wat we plan to do lor...

Program :

1) Jie Jiao - my mum gif daryl taste the chicken drumstick and gif him tiny bit to eat

2) zhua zhou - we arranged the 12 item in a line and let daryl 'crawl' (shift his kaching) to select

3) light up candle on the small mango cake from breadtalk - take picture and sing birthday song then cut small small slice for daryl to eat...

daryl beri funny, he was like beri happy wen we let him stand on the chair beside the dinner table ware we place the cake and sing him birthday song....muahahahah....but he refuse to wear the new shoe i bought for him which will hv squeeze sound if he step on it...he keep on wanting to lift up his leg to touch the shoe instead lor....mauahahhaa

Yesterdae also Lucas Lunar birthdae.. didnt celebrate since we having party on the 2nd.. But gt cook mee sua and egg for him..since i'm working so i ask my MIL to cook... Then mi very blur forget to tell my MIL cook mee sua cant make the bundle broken.. then chiam liao.. she go n broke into tiny piece thought its easlier for Lucas to eat... haiz Now i feel so bad cos my mum said mee sua represent longevity...ai yo..keep reminding mi cant brokrn the bundle..
Hiaz.. 不知者无罪hor..

choc,
my hubby no go on the pouch le...he says got 1 still wanna buy? =P

alice,
hahaha. jia you to u hope ur next one is a boy then? hehehe. aiyo..now 1 boy only already broke every mth..if next one gal will be super broke every mth. hahaha. me sent in the pic a few mths ago le..duno got chance to be published nt...mayb i sld send in new pic. hahaha. u very cute ho, just buy the slipper to put on rachel's for fun.

diana,
wahahhaa. daryl picked ruler as his 1st choice - you yan guang! hehehe.

alice,
hahaha. thot u planning for 2nd one next yr? so fast buy n keep liao ah? hehehe.

diana,
hahaha. mayb daryl find it "weird" how come got something on his feet =P there is a pic of a boy on the sole of damien's adidas shoes and sometimes he will lift his legs just to touch that.

jovial,
nvm la. 不知者无罪. ask u ah, the mee suan u buy is it the salty type? my dad told me the normal mee suan is salty need to get the non salty type.

val...hahahaaa
no problems.... i buying quite alot too... hahaaa.. my order alone hit the min requiremnet lor! yeah!

choc,
wah! hw many pieces u buy? me still trying to convince my hubby why we need 1 more...1 put at hm 1 put in the car. ahhaha.

alice,

i nt sure if i translate correct bo...coz it read as 有尺度 in chinese lor...so i juz translate as got depth lor...muahahaha

o..i juz got do chinese english translation on the web and it read as "scale measured" so wat does it mean i also bu dong lor....kekekeke

val,

mayb coz it is metal ruler lah...shine under the light so he pick it up lor...

ya lor, daryl alway dun like to wear shoe de or wear anyting on his feet de...he will pull and pull de...he also dun like to wear cap or hat lor...so basically, he dun like anyting on his feet and head....i alway say daryl is 'wu zhuang yuan su qi er' who also dun like to wear shoe....mauhahahaha

jovial,

ya hor, lucas also same bday as daryl and rachel hor...maybe we shld find out whose is eldest among the 3.... i only noe rachel is born abt an 1hr later than daryl who is born at 12plus noon...

o..the mee suan huh....shld be ok lah...coz if nt cut how to let bb eat? juz dun let ur mum noe if she will nag lor...

My boy having very bad heat rash. I already on the aircon, dress him lightly and the rash like keep coming on and off. Anyone has any way to help relive the rashes.

Sorry on course today... yesterday company internet down so this is yesterday's post... will reply later when i have break

dolly, thanks in advance... yup have been applying zambak for her.

val, got e pediped shoes last mth at a bp here... think by bbtinz... she might have another bp gotta lookout. i bought 12-18mths now still big for her.

jo, nice invite. i still haven gotten ard to doing my gal's invitation card sigh... so tired everyday.

Winnedy, shoos shoos i got from a bp here... think some retail shops also selling.

sugar, dun worry when u've recovered tim will be as close to u as before. there are many ways to bond together other then breastfeeding

Choc,
i also called Dumex up, but there is no mentioned of the bday pack leh, they only mentioned that they will be sending me the sample sachets nia ....

Re : Pouch
let me try again on Sat, i am keen, as planning to sell my carrier.

annabelle ,
Nice to hear your gal is better ... it will disappear soon !!

Thank ....I`m actually quite pleased with the invitation cos i never do this before first attempt not bad liao ...**clap clap for myself*

Val ,

Keep me in the loop if you happen to see the pediped shoe BP .

diana,
haahhaa. i am thinking if i put cd, damien may pick tat coz he always like to play with the vcds...but then again, so many new things duno which one will he picks. hehehe. getting excited abt this sia. my boy ok with wearing shoes but he dun like anything on his head lo. 'wu zhuang yuan su qi er'??? is this a character in some movie???

chobits,
u can try to clean him with cool water. these few weeks v hot and my boy perspires alot so he will have redness on his folds. so wat i do is clean his sweat first then use cool water to wipe him.

annabelle,
okok. thanks alot. long time didnt really go bp section so missed out her pediped bp...next one i will nt miss liao! hhehehe. the 2 pairs i got for damien is 6-12mths he already outgrow in feb liao lo..=( sobsob

choc,
can borrow ur pouch on sat too to let my hubby try? =P

jo,
hahaha. ok la, i give u credits too. nicely done invites and i like the carebears. hehehe =)

ok, will let u know when i see it...haiz...pediped quite ex...going to spend $$ again...yest just spree again...frm gap and TCP...

Val:
The mee suan is e normal one.. but usually i'll soak a while 1st then cook..

Diana:
i tink lucas is the eldest ba.. he is borned early morning at 6am

Can any one advise mi how much is e estimated cost monthly to get a maid..and which agency is gd? was tinking should i get a maid to help my mum since her health is nt so gd

Hi mummies.. ytd I laid the items for aldan to choose (calculator, book, dictionary, credit card, money n ruler) aldan cheong for the credit card thn the money. hahahahha.. the rest all no hew...

Alice- I sent in beginnin this mth…. Hehe

Jo/val- I dun dare to tell my hb I considerin to buy the pouch… hahha… he sure wil say i v rich rite.. blah blah....

val- hw much is the pediped shoes?

Val,
Our boys have big feet! Size 5 leather shoes like quite difficult to find ald.. think the market thinks that by the time the baby wear size 5, shd have start to walk and wear normal heels ald…

Choc,
U manage to see the infantino ald then tell me… most likely cant sell.. cos tat is my hubby one…

Ant_ting,
Wat brand is the carrier?
I saw pple carry something like infantino but got floral prints (like kimono prints).. VERY NICE!! But dunno wat brands are they…

Alice,
I hope can get a gal… next yr then try…. Cos my boss hinting this yr she trying… ask me cannot try this yr!!! but she 38 ald!! Let her try first loh… if I get a girl, FACTORY CLOSE!!

Angela,
U try the slide lah… mine is the little tikes one… he see his 30mth and 18mth cousins climb, he also climb… he cant even stand or walk! Prob megan can do it too! U never know… 

Choc,
I think they start to walk, they want to walk… after a while, they will refuse to walk liao…

Annabelle,
How much u pay when u purchase the shoo shoo in bp?

Jovial.
Agent fee: $388 (with 1 – unlimited replacement within 1 yr) but MOM only let u change up to 4 maids a year.. so unlimited is fake one loh…
Maid fee: $320-$400/mth
Maid Levy: $170/mth
Insurance: $250 (1 yr or 1 time, cant remember exactly)

My agency had promotion that time… so agent fee of $388 include the insurance… so quite worth it…
I think its not which agency good.. is u lucky or not, get a good maid..

Check out http://www.netmaid.com.sg/?f=maid.home

See which maid profile u like, call the agency up and ask for more details.. u can talk to them and see if u are comfortable… ASK FOR INTERVIEWS of the maid!

Winnedy:
Aiyo.. so alien to this issue le.. thank thanks,., tat a wonderful advise..

Oh ya...Do we have to provide her with basic nesscessites eg. pads? clothes?

ant,
hahahaa. aldan cheong for the credit card & then $$ means he can be banker or in finance sector then v wealthy liao lo. hehehe. next time u old liao gd life le. hehehe.

Re: pediped
if i dun rem wrongly la, i paid abt $90 for 2 pairs with reg post. abit ex lo considering its soft soles...

winnedy,
hahaha. hopefully big feet means next time they will be tall built =P ya...size 5 think hard to find soft soles but i know the current adidas shoes that my boy is wearing has size 5 coz that time when we buy we saw it! me now going ard looking for it lo..

jo,
why? coz noisy or coz encourage them to walk more so u will have more headache as will need to chase aft jorel? hehehe.

jovial,
yes, of cos!! everything!! basically, its like she need not fork out a single cent unless she goes out on her off day...

val,
let me know where u can find the size 5 for adidas.. got bigger even better... haha

Winnedy ,

Light is oki . Now Jorel wear cannot tahang him ...he saw shoelance he tend to pull it . If is vasco kinda he keep on playing it !!

yeah.. today is matthias lunar bday.. going to make hard boiled egg and meesuan later.. just give him eat yi si yi si..

i've been home the whole of this week cos my mum went on overseas trip.. it's good to have a nice boss.. hehe..

jovial, you will need to pay a substantial amount initially if you are getting a new maid (but the next 6-8 months, you won't need to pay the maid, even if you do, only a small sum). their salary is usually between $320-$380 with 1 day off(depending on indo/filipino maid with/without experience).through my experience, it's better to get a new maid.. cos experienced ones usually "grow roots" already and will do funny stuff.. try to get young maids, cos old ones usually don't listen to you.. but it's really a matter of luck.. and don't treat them too well cos they will take it for granted..

winnedy,
hahaha. ok. if i manage to find will let u know =)

jo,
ya. pediped is v ex but i console myself by saying coz its leather. hahaha. most of the shoes i get for damien is vasco type coz easier to wear but damien also keep pulling it n sticking it back...i dun really like shoeslaces now coz think too young for him...wait when he learns hw to walk he accidentally trip on loose laces then jialat...and i know he will keep pulling it and i have to keep tying it!