(2008/05) May 2008

val- i nt so keen in him walkin too fast leh. hahahha.. nice stuff r usu hard to resist =P imagine ours r gals lagi worse! alwz c so many nice gal stuff!!

alice- i also sent in aldan's pic to M&B.. hehe.. hope can see them publishin it soon =D
rachel's ok wearin slippers? i tried puttin sandals on aldan, he kept kickin them off! haha

jer- oh no... hope ur boys get well soon!

ant,
hmm..tell u something...yest when i came back n played with damien, he surprised me by running to me...all in all 7steps...i was very surprised but v happy la. hahaha. my dad was saying he has been doing it the whole day and commented he act smart...duno hw to walk steadily but wan to run...-_-''' but back at our own place didnt see him attempting to run lo...

me also got send in damien's pic but duno will get published nt...

think if choc sends in raphael's pic sure get published. hehehe.

dolly, thanks will call to ask. btw can i take a look at urs after u've collected for rayden's birthday? cause my gal birthday is on 23rd next mth still long ah...

evie, me me my gal shoos shoos also quite difficult to insert in leh...

val, same leh also find shoos shoos difficult to wear haahaa but like very comfy... also got pediped shoes for my gal but luckily get bigger size so now then start letting her wear but still big lar... me also have 5 pairs of shoes my gal cant wear le
their feet grew too fast most onli wear like once 2 pairs never wear before somemore leh haiz... now i tend to get bigger ones to last longer lor. now using shoos shoos and pediped still have 1 colette,1 hello kitty and 2 fox shoes in e cupboard. think gotta stop buying for e moment. but hard to resist leh gal's shoes soo cute!!!

shineville, i got my cake from aimummy... she doesnt do delivery leh... yup maybe leh cause tat day like alot of ppl give birth so full... me staying in 4 bedded u? think u're not in my room cause my room wan all give birth on 23rd.

von, thanks for asking... my gal blue black better le but still can see blue black leh... next monday got photoshoot leh duno will she recover by then? hope so leh...

alice, wah rachel also has a wardrobe of shoes haahaa gals shoes are jus so hard to resist rite... like e mickey slipper so cute leh where u got it?

jer, oh no muz be very tiring to take care of 2 sick kids... u urself rest well too hope all recover soon.

Hi Alice

I think Megan also have the same amount of shoes as Rachel. Even b4 she was born, hb oredi bought 3 for her... OH... no no i think she hv 11pairs in total!!! God... if i know i dun count... count le cannot buy anymore.

I like the mickey mouse slipper oso.... where u buy them? but i dun tink hb ok wz tat cos sure say bb dun wear this kind of slipper... but i reali like it... heehee!!

Annabelle,
no worries, after my boi's party on this sat, i will take the pic and post for you to see ...

Dun worry, your girl's blue black shd be recovering soon .... if not try to put abit of "Zam Bak" when she is asleep.

Hi Choc

You are... v bad ley... dress and doll up raphael like tat... Later when he grow up see these pictures will be angry wz u lor. Cos tat happen to my brother... as we keep laughing and end up he tear the pictures away... hahaha!!

val- wah!! damien wan to skip the walkin n go str to runnin! heheh... thn u more headache le. but he's fast leh! aldan cant even stand on his own let alone walk n run. jus nw i went up, the teacher said he called uncle v clearly (there's this uncle who alwz go up to c n play w him) but asked him to repeat, he dun wan le..

angela- win liao lor! 11 pairs of shoes!!! hahahha

Angela ,

hahaha .... so Megan is the most lucky one got 11 pairs of shoes hahah :p

Alice ,

The bedroom slipper for Rachel is sooo shining and nice ...purple sexy colour !!

Val ,

Jorel the 3 teeths already very clearly show ..see liao also scared ...!!

Ant ,

hahah ...that what i told Val too ...Damien running liao hahah ...more troubles coming but he skip walking ...soo clever .

annabelle,
hahaha. i only let him wear the shoo shoo shoo once lo coz so difficult to wear must struggle with him so end up i fedup dun wan to let him wear that. hehehe. hey, when u got the pediped shoes ah? is there any ongoing bp? would like to get bigger size. hehehe.

angela,
hahaha. Megan so lucky to have 11 pairs of shoes le. Looks like the gals in this threads have a lot of nice pretty shoes to choose from. hehehe

jo,
hahaha. finally u got the invites done up. looks like i got to buck up liao =P

ant,
i think coincidentally one la. coz yest was the 1st time i saw him running (7steps nia le). seems like he is only doing it on the playmat coz mayb he knows fall also nt pain. at home he will be either crawling or walking with or w/o support lo. But now i know why my hubby colleague told us he nv seen his son walk properly coz once he knows hw to run he doesnt wan to walk anymore. wah! Aldan knows hw to call uncle liao. my boy duno yet le.

jo,
think Jorel is a fast developer le. teeths, physical development etc. so now he got 5teeths? damien nv skip walking la. he got walk too but sometimes he run when he is on the playmat. my parents n i have witness my boy running, now left my hubby to witness this new stunt frm my boy =)

hahaha. my friend came to my place to let her gal play with damien mah. then i see the hairclip so nice so borrow to let damien "wear" for a while. hehehe. my hubby was ard then but lucky he nv say anything. hehehe. mayb coz my friend was ard. hehehe

val...NICE!!! "she" look girly too!! ahhahaaaaa

for a moment i tink who is the girl in the pict...coz i scroll without reading the words...hahaa
but ur boy now more baba rite...tt time we meet up..i see he grow bigger...

hahahahaaaa..

jo... invite nice!!! carebears yeah!

choc ,

hmmm ...dun make jealous hor ...Damien and Rapheal all grow baba ....my boy forever so tiny compare to them

How i feed him and how greedy he still so small size ...going to be 1 yr liao think can`t even hit 10kg sigh ....

jo- wait til u see 8 teeth, lagi more scared! hahahha.. i on n off chkin if aldan got anymore comin up... but none in sight as of nw.. *phew
nice card! so u gonna hv carebears theme?

val- damien can walk hw mnay steps w/o support? looks like he may surprise u all soon by runnin 1st. hehehe...

choc,
hahaha. wanna chop my "gal gal" for ur ah boy nt? hehehe.

ya. i feel he is more baba la..at the cheeks lo..but then when my hubby just came back frm taiwan he says damien dun look like put on much weight but he looks taller -_-'''

jo,
u small built mah...so Jorel follows u small built lo. or coz jorel too active liao high metabolism la. dun worry la, who knows during his teenager yrs he suddenly go thro growth spurt n bcome bigger size than raphael and damien. hehehe. cont to feed him with lots of food, scally suddenly he yi ming jing ren. hehehe.

ant,
so far i have seen him take 5 steps w/o support. it seems like running is easier coz dun nd to bal much just run then just fall when lose bal le...see him walk he keep trying to bal and legs open big big to walk...

yanling,
thanks for the pg cakes photo... but ald confirmed with Smiling Orchid last weekend... too late liao... haiz..

angela,
i also have a slide.. lucky its kept at my mil place... does megan koe how to climb up?

von,
wat is quail in chinese huh? wanna ask my mum go buy leh...

dolly,
i think u can go down to beauty world to see the pictures of the agar agar.. the aunty tell me go down to see..
she was asking me to take cookie monster cos big bird too yellow and ernie colour dun turn out nice...

so good, rayden know how to clap his hands after u sing the song!!

which level of penisula plaza sell the shoes huh?? so bz!! have to confirm outfit and shoes on fri!!!
wat is the biggest size for adidas soft sole shoes huh?

re: shoo shoo shoes
where to get them?

how much a pair?

think nicholas like to curl his feet when wearing shoe.. any brands with wider side to recommend?

alice,
so good to have a girl.. can buy so many different shoes!! so boring for boys!!!

jo,
nice carebear invite!!

choc,val
both boys look so sweet!!!! my hubby will kill me if i dress tim like a gal...

jo,
dun worry lah...as long as jorel is healthy and happy...tats all tat matters

angela/alice,
tats the plus pt of having gals...can dress them up prettily... boys shoes and clothes so boring...

re:breast feeding
took the tablets to stop the milk flow liao as i had very bad engorgement after the op... cabbages were perpetually on my breasts in the hospital... so no more milk for tim liao...actually feel sad tat i can't have such a close bond with him... furthermore when he came yesterday, he was crying and wanted me to carry.. i had no choice but to stay a distance from him...so sad... after tat i think he was angry with me and refused to look at me... but the good thing is tat he's adapting well without me

re:hospital stay
but the funny thing is tat i enjoyed my stay in kk more than tmc leh... the nurses were nicer and not so fake... some more my hubby was busy checking out macs and the foodcourt..can say he enjoyed the stay there very much...lol
and the room was very nice...haha..

val- ytd my mum kept sayin i din feed aldan enough cos he like lost wt. told her it's cos he's grown taller so look slimmer but she insists not. grrr... fed him 150ml of milk, she said so little no wonder he lose wt! wah lau...

sugar- if ask me to stop bfg aldan suddenly, i wil feel the same way as u too. but cheer up k! aft u recover can carry tim le =) is he adaptin well at nite w/o latch? ur mum pats him to slp?

Winniedy,
Quail - An Chun

You can find shoo shoo in some of the local baby shop. Selling around 35 bucks. I share share with my colleagues and brought directly from USA website and each of us pay like 25 bucks Sing including shipment. We brought total 9 pairs.

haiz.. feel so frustrated and stress recently...
Lucas has been refusing to sleep in the dae..he used to slep in his yaolan during dae time and at least 2 times....and nite time in bed.. but now he refused to go into the yaolan.. and its so hard to make him slep on bed during dae time.. he must struggle n cried till he tired then fell aslep.. tat will take abt 1-2hrs just to make him slep...so now he only tak one nap in the dae time.. he causing so much prob to my mum. And worse ...yestedae nite my mum faint in her slep luckily i was sleeping at her hse wif her..and she gt admitted in the hospital...I wes so frightened...luckily just now doc said she can discharge tonmorrow...

How many times does ur baby slep during dae time... is one time enough?
sorrry for being so grumpy.. just wanna vent out.. cos so troubled.. gt to find a smone to look aft him.. and my hb even suggest i quit my job .. but I wouldnt want to do tat..

Choc: my boi also look so girly.. yesterdae one sale person mistook him as a gal.. keep telling me my gal gal very kuai... hahaha nearly faint.. he was wearing blue le..
2375220.jpg

sugar,
u took 1 bedded at kk ah? hehehe. if bored can also can down to the shops to walk walk jalan jalan, so kk is actually nt tt bad lo =)

*bear hug* hmm...dun be sad le...once u recover u can always engage in other activities to cont to have a close bond with Tim lo...ur present condition dun allows u to cont to bfeed/carry Tim so dun feel bad too coz u didnt choose to be in this situation lo...

hope u will recover fast and enjoy carrying n playing with Tim again =) jia you! =)

jovial,
hahaha. ur boy also looks very girly also le.

aiyo...hope ur mum is feeling better now and will recover soon.

hmmm..how long does lucas slp for that 1 nap? if a few hrs sld be ok ba. think diff babies diff la. my boy will nap once in the morning, once in the mid aftnn and sometimes in the evening.

hmm..mayb u talk to ur boss to seek an alt temp working arrangement for u like taking npl for a period of time or let u work frm home for the time being?

Back from doctor visit again... Kiern still got fever and his rashes got worse. Now waiting for him to finish his lunch then going down to KK to do blood test. haiz...

jer,
Kiern will be fine soon. Hope he will recover from his fever n rashes soon and clear the blood test. *pat on the back*

sugar , val

ya i`m just hope that he won`t follow me so short .....wait cannot get pretty galfrenz then he will blame next time :p

Jer ,

Oh no ...really hope Kiern will recover soon ...he will be fine dun worry !!!

Sugar ,

hahah KK hospital alot of things to shop as for TMC so boring nothing to eat and shop .hahah ...but my hubby still enjoy his stay at TMC when i was there .

Jovial ,

hahah...no wonder they mistaken your boy is gal cos he got big eyes that why lah .

ant,
my baby just give him water and pat him in the night lor...poor thing... kena forced to grow up overnight

val,
yup its one bedder as my hubby wanted to stay over... luckily can claim partially from insurance...

Jer,
dun worry ... Kiern will get well soon ... poor thing, gv him a hug for me

Sugar,
our bb are very smart, they will understand the current situation and wun be angry or blame you for it, like what val said, you can always have other activities to do bonding with Tim ....

Winnedy,
recently, Rayden has surprised me as well, he started to do that things that i have been teaching him for awhile with no responses, but lately he seem to be doing them, like byebye, arms-up .... in fact, i still find him slow lor.
btw, for the adidas shoes, you can go to second level, quite near to the escalator. I am not sure abt the biggest size, but i think i bought size 4 for rayden.

Jo,
Jorel may be small but he is very agile, u see, he could walk liao, whereas now, rayden is still crawling.

Jovial,
i think it is still alright for bb to nap like 1 - 2 times during the daytime, as they get older, their nap time will also be shorter

val:
Ai yo.. he oly slep abt 2 hrs le... at nite also fuss want to drink milk ,wan to slp wif mi.. he can really "dong" le.. even if his eyes are tired he still wanna play... I really cant stand him liao.. he just too active for all of us... we can only do our things when he sleping
and now he refused to slep.. all of us at our wits end...
Luckily my mum can discharge tomorrow.. but doc was telling us he counldnt trace wat causes her sugar level to drop to so low.. haiz.. he said smtimes some things are really hard to explain... ???
My job scope dun tink can work from home...

Like my working environment and job scope very much..really cant imagine myself a FT housewife.. kekeke

Winnedy,
I looking for you regarding the gymboree. Can msn me?

RE: Shoes
I saw a lot of you all discussing about boy shoes. Anyone know where to get nice girl girl shoes ah?

jo
aiyo...i tink its in the genes leh...u and hubby slighly smaller frame..u see my hb u get wat i mean..>LOL
as long as growth everything ok...ok liao lar... no need jealous lar
i envy ur boy eat so much also wat...hahaaa

val..
dun wan chope ur gal lar... maybe next one if my baby is girl..u can consider lar...
hmmm... maybe taller look bigger? i also no idea..but recently i sling him i feel the length of his body seems to be longer...

Winnedy

shoo shoo a pair i tink 30-40 ba... can get from those dept stores rite... i see before...
but hor..they say adidas not bad.. i so tempted!! hahahaa

sugar...
i tink i also hard to imagine if i had to stop pumping now and no more bm for my boy... but sometimes realli bo bian lar...
u oredi done it for a year, good job!
cheer up k... think on the brighter side..u can wear sexy bras!! and sexy top...without worrying the ah ma bra shows!!
still can bond with ah tim one... carry him when u better lar.. hug hug him =)

jovial...
u got the play yard bo...let him play inside... play till drain then slp better..or u rock him while carrying him...
hmmm i show u next time i see u ok... show u how i rock and KO my boy

wahahhaaa.... my boy slp ard 2 times in the day ard 2 hour for first nap, 1 hour for 2nd... mine is a pig lar...

maybe he just need attention ba... i noe i noe...get the pink buggy i have..then push him in n out..till he tired..LOL
i got see wrongly bo? ur boy tie hair rite? hahhahaaa

pupsik...
so tempted to get another pupsik... hahaha..they got new design leh..so CHIOOO... *whistle*

97954589 -- rachel

ant,
ahhaha. nxt time u weight aldan in front fo ur mum to show her he put on weight. hehehe

sugar,
glad tat ur hubby was ard with u =)

jovial,
2hrs ok la. some babies slp alot some lesser. hahaha. make him more tired (also means u guys will be equally tired) then will ko earlier? or let him watch cartoons?

corynn,
mayb u can go try dept stores? saw quite a num if gals design le. my friend got hers from mothercare.

choc,
when u planning for #2? me thinking ur #2's eyes will be as big as raphael or even bigger. hehehe. my hubby was asking whether i wan 2yrs or 3yrs gap the other day. ya...when i sling damien can also feel the diff..in terms of height n weight. hahaha. nowadays go out hubby always ask got bring sling nt coz carrying damien for long really arms sng.

Choc:

He dun really like the playyard le.. he only like to walk in n out.. close n shut the gates..
His energy level is so high...
Yeah.. show mi how u rock u baby k.. cos when i wanna do so .. he will struggle and wriggle off like a worm lo.. then he will cry..
I tink i'm going to hack care him lo.. juz let him do wat he wans ..e more i trying to coax him the more yaya he is... aiyoo.. so stress trying to make him SLEP.....

Hehhehe.. yeah..u nv see wrongly... since everyone said he lOOk like gal.. so i tie his hair using jie jie hair clip.. heheheh.. so sweet hor.. kekeke

choc,
i think i saw the pupsik booth at vivocity 2 wks ago... dunno whether still there but they got new designs...i like urban chic and mocha dots leh... very tempting..some more tim likes to be in the pouch..everytime put him in he smile... I MISS MY BABY!!!!

heyhey...let me email..see got discount anot...
coz hor...easter tt time they email me say got 12% if buy above 100 bucks during easter period..wondering good friday got sale bo...

heyhey... only open to those mummies joining the birthday bash...
i can help to buy the pupsik with 12% discount!! hahahaaa.. let me know by this friday k!

errr...i tink my account wun be suspended rite? i dun earn anything from this....

happy sia!

let me know if keen k...PM hor...dun post here

choc,
hahaha. hmmm..that was wat i told the moderator i dun earn anything le...but still...dun think u will be so suay la.

anyway, i confirm with u tml ...via sms =)

choc- u ah.. tempt us again.. hahahha
hw much is the pouch? raphael ok to stay in ah? aldan dun like to be in the sling leh. but reali carryin him for too long is darn tiring!!! i tot of buyin the bb carrier but saw the max wt only 10kg niah!

Choc:
AIyo...I love pupsik pouch le.. but alry gt 2 pcs...saw the vintage blue.. wowowow.. like it le.. but he abt to walk le.. buy liao like abit waste $$$ hor..

When he is a baby.. he loves to slep in the pouch.,. but nt now.. hehhee.. dunno wat he up to...

aiyo...better dun post anymore...wait got pple stalk me and report me to moderator..hahahaaaa

anything just sms me lar

dolly,
size 4 too small for nicholas ald!! he need like at lest size 5...

i think size 5 no have those thin leather sole ald... jia lat!

choc,
i also starting to get tempted wth the shoo shoo!! but ald have like 7 pairs (size 4-6)!! have to control abit!

can our baby still fit into pupsik? my maid dunno put where then i long time no use liao... i dun mind buying one! i "bio" the pink dotties very long liao.. but hubby say its a boy.. how come in pink carrier... the reversible one abit ex..

ant_ting,
really max weight 10kg only? then cant buy liao...

ant_ting,
i found the following from FAQ

What is the weight and age limit for your pouch? Do I need to buy a larger size when my baby grows bigger?

No! The best thing about a fitted pouch is that is it made to fit you, not your baby. The same size fits from the time your baby is born through toddler hood (up to 20kg). You change the carry position of the baby as he/she grows. i.e. The cradle carry will be the main carry position for newborns up to 3 months. As soon as baby is stong enough to support his own head, you switch to the kangaroo position with baby facing out. When baby grows bigger, his/her legs would be placed outside the pouch in the front/hip carry position.< Back to List of FAQs

20kg lar! hahaaa

my boy now near to 10kg...so can use a few months more leh...

actualli if u ask me issit useful hor.. i would tink apply for my case..
coz my boy hate stroller..he prefer carry..and this one i can use when he slping too...he slp inside si bei shiok ah

then somemore is without any end..wah! no worries of loose end..
then as they get heavier hor..without any aid and carry for 30mins my arms can break! faint!
hahaa..i ever try dun use and go walk walk..i so scared he fell out of my hands coz without any thing to support...
got 2 MIM sling liao.. and one of this.. hoho...vain mummy mah

my infantino can sell liao...become white elephant.. sob sob

disclaimer: this is not an advertisement to buy the pouch ah...dun suspend my account ya... i just sharing my views on the pouch..no selling involve..thanks!