(2008/05) May 2008

Alice,
Oh no, poor little boy. Agreed, a lot of shops are not baby/kids friendly with sharp edge and glass panels. We must be very careful especially when our babies started walking and running. Hopefully the boy is ok now.

wat a good weather to zzz in the morning...nearly overslept....

alice,

sound beri serious kind of accident...didnt the staff in Harvey Norman help the poor child? such lousy attitude...

o...btw, wat time u gng to collect ur cake from glad huh? i am still planning lor...

sianz, i tink my company block web based msn as well...nw cant chat online so bored...

dolly,

the kindermuzical class at 10am starting 3rd may is full?

Val ,

hahah ..you and milkshake :p aiyooo make me wonder hahaha :p

jer ,

Wow holiday ...Hope your boys will be fine soon

Alice ,

Aiyooo Yishun North point ...i better wary when go there liao ...cos Eric always like to go inside to see things ....!!!Scary man argggg

Val- hehe… my bed is low so it’s easier for him. he wil get dwn frm one side thn crawl to the other side n climb up again n kept doin this over n over. See liao I also giddy!
Aldan also wil pout when I said no to him v firmly n nxt moment he wil start to cry liao n lean towrds me n wan me to sayang him.

Alice- rachel’s pic on may M&B magazine!!!

Alice,
Rachel is on the cover page, i must go and grab the magazine tonite ... you must be feeling high... hahaha !!

Val,
yeah, Rayden was in good mood yesterday and not long after the cake cutting, he KO from 10plus till this morning at 7am. Must be super tired.

Diana,
no, the class is not full, as a few mummies find that the timing is abit too early, so may not be able to make it.

wah! rachel on cover page ah, then i must go grab a copy to support liao.

alice,
u went for the makeover for the M&B mag? nv tell us u got selected huh...=P

Alice,
wa, I must go buy one issue.. haha... you must be very happy...

Mummies living in Jurong
JTS Jurong point kidstyle is offering $20 off baby shoes when you trade in your old shoes. Think quite a good deal. I brought my own shoes to trade in and brought my boy shoes.. hehe..

WAhh...dun make my heart itch..i wan to go grab one now!!! hahahaaa

diana...not me..is my sis...i in charge of take photos!

choc ,

Jorel got the same rompers as Raphael hahah mothercare . But haven wear yet ahahah ...i nearly forgot abt this romper .

You bad mummy always like to doll him up like a gal ...hmmm :p but very pretty if is a gal

Alice ,

Xin mom .....hahaha ....Rachel on coverpage ?? wow !!!I must also grab the issue

alice,
hahaha. u picked red eggs? so are u tam jia now? ehehehe.

aiyo...the poor boy...he must have really bleed alot...think its also the parents' responsibility to look aft the kids, nt to let them anyhw run in the stores also. next time u in yishun jio jo n me out la. we staying in yishun nia le =)

lynn,
ahahaha. he really knows how to fake nowadays lo! even my parents commented that. hahaha. Dylan is too cute liao la. i miss his cute expressions lo.

jo,
hahahah. wat does it makes u wonder?? hehehhe. i notti mummy teach the bad things =P

ant,
hahaha. now is crawling ard in circles...when he knows how to walk/run will be running ard in circle - up n down the bed. hehehe. ya ya! damien actually the same. either i say v firmly (or rather loudly NO) or i count "1", "2" he will pout then start to "cry" then wan me to hug hug him. if i walked away he cry v loudly.

dolly,
hahaha. rayden must have enjoyed himself too much picking the items and cake cutting till he tired out =) now he can look fwd to this sat liao lo =)

choc,
hahaha. raphael looks like a cheerleader in this pic. hehehe. btw, tt day took a pic of damien in hair clip =P

chobits,
wa! that is gd deal ho. i have alot of old shoes i dun wan le.

eh mummies, not cover pg ah.. rachel's pic is on the 2nd last pg where they feature the readers' babies every mth.

choc- my hb sure chop me if i clip aldan's hair lidat! hahahha.. i so tempted to buy one n try on him =PP

val- tat one i dun wan to tink 1st. hahhha... so is gd tat he walk later, not so soon. ahhahah
same here, if i walk away, tats it, he cried like no tmr.. hahha..

Talking about shoes, what type of shoes u all buy for baby? Shoo Shooes that type of leather soft sole shoes is it suitable if baby is walking already? Or shd get proper shoes?

Val,
ya lor.going to dig out more shoes and go buy one more pair...haha... cant resist.

Evie,
I din buy soft soles leh. I brought those normal hard sole shoes.

just went to get the M&B mag. alice n rachel not on cover page la. Rachel is on the your album section, page 94, 2nd last page of the mag. =) The one she posted on her blog of rachel in pink on her tummy and smiling la =)

ant,
dun say so fast ho...scally, for all u know this weekend aldan walking w/o support. hahaha. then ur nitemare will start soon. hehehe.

evie,
i got the soft sole for my boy. will cont will soft sole first till he is stable in walking w/o support.

chobits,
there is a kidstyle in yishun. going to check aft wk. if they have i will be very happy coz i have more than 5pairs of heels i dun wan liao. whahaha.

Chobits / Ant_ting,
Oh I see! My baby so poor thing, still wearing socks nia. I bought the soft soled type for her to wear during Chi New Yr, but so waste $$, wear a few times dan cannot wear le!!!So now she go out only wear socks!

evie/chobits,
dun buy too many pairs in same size..i make the mistake of buying 2 pairs of the same size...wear once nia during cny then cant wear liao coz my boy outgrow...he got 6 pairs of shoes but now only 1 pair can still fit him...=(

feifei, thanks for e contact will call them... btw how big and how much is urs?

dolly, thanks... do they do delivery? cause i dun have car so will be difficult to self collect. my dad still needs to help me collect e cake at geylang so cannot ask him to help me collect e agar agar too. btw how much u paid for urs and how big? can also check with u which items u put out for rayden to pick?

von, tat pic is soo cute... haahaa zhu zhu zui.

Val ,

Wow Damien got 6 pairs of shoes .

FIL bought two pairs for him never wear before now cannot wear liao !!

Hmmm ...rite now Jorel only got three pairs of shoes . I also dunno what kind of shoes are good for walking leh ...i also need to buy more to match his clothes hahah :p

Annabelle,
not sure if they got delivery, as i have arranged for my colleague to help me to pick up. The charge is $25, and i ordered the pooh bear design. Dun have sample to see, just tt the Auntie Alice was describing over the phone to me that she will add in Rayden's name and number "1" for me. Maybe you can try calling her and ask.

Val,
Rayden only got 4 pairs of shoes, and yesterday was his 1st time wearing the 1st pair which i bought from BKK. Btw, i went down to Penisula last Sun, they have got alot of bb shoes, i bought 1 pair of addias for rayden.

Val,
just to let you know can trade in baby shoes too...okay, noted will get different sizes.

Evie,
I haven start my boy on any shoes yet. haha... going to start next month when he turn one year old.

Choc,
Yup I bot Shoo Shoos for my ger to wear for CNY but after like wearing 3 ot 4 times, cannot wear le. Their feet grow really fast lei.

And I felt it's rather hard to stuff their foot into the Shoo Shoos. Anyone got this problem?

But if they are not walking yet, can just wear socks rite?

val- at present he is showin zero signs of walkin w/o support. even w support at most 5secs he wan to sit n crawl liao. hahhaha... so i guess wil take sm time for him to start walkin..
wah 6 pairs!! wasted ah!

evie- no worries. my boy stil wearin socks nw. haha.. i din even buy any shoes for him durin cny. intend to let him wear the shoes when he turns 1yo nxt wk =)

Jo,
ya la...6 pairs...but only 3 damien wore b4 le...out of these 3 only the adidas one he wore the most num of times le...the adidas one v nice to wear, going to buy back the same but a size bigger. i think buy those soft sole first n let them practise till they are more steady then get those with hard soles. if not directly let them wear hard sole, worry may injure their feet or worst coz hard sole is higher, they may trip n sprain their legs.

choc,
ya. i know...haiz...last time see so nice so buy buy buy lo...i most heart pain the pediped shoes...per pair v ex but damien only wore them during cny then cant wear liao...sobsob...ya. shoo shoo is ok coz soft sole (but v hard to make my boy wear), gd for beginner likes our babies who are learning to walk but i swear by the adidas soft sole ones. hahaha. going back to get the same but in bigger size! =P

dolly,
Penisula Plaza ah? last weekend we searched the entire suntec n raffles city for the adidas shoes cant find lo. will go Penisula to lok for the adidas shoes. =) how much u paid for the adidas ah?

chobits,
hehehe. if only the kidstyle at yishun have this trade in policy, will bring the 3 pairs he nv wear b4 to trade in. the other 2 pairs of pediped shoes too ex i se bu de to trade in and coz it still looks like new! sobsob...

evie,
ya. if the kid cooperate then easy to wear the shoo shoo shoes. we have a hard time trying to make our boy wear the shoo shoo shoes too coz need to "open" the opening big enuff to stuff his foot in. can just wear socks la but i feel shoes will complete the look =)

ant,
hahaha. okok. mayb aft the big mega bday bash on 16th may, Aldan will shows signs of wanting to walk frm other babies. hehehe. ya la! wasted lo...6 pairs...haiz...learn frm my mistakes ok. n dun spend too much on babies' shoes...esp the brand pediped...very exp...but nice. hahaha. that is why i cant resist. hhehe.

Val,
yes yes, go to Penisula Plaza, they have got alot of shops selling track shoes, and most of them have bb shoes ... like Nike, Addidas, etc ... I paid $36.xx for the Addias one. you can go to my blog and see the design ... they also have Nike design which bundle with FP toys, damn cute lor, but cost around $52 per set.

Chobits,
Really? wow... great! I can go exchange for shoes. Have been looking around for a more formal shoe for my sis's wedding...keke...

Annabelle,
Where did you order the cake from? My boi born on 22 and yours on 23... both at Mt Alvernia... Whaha... Maybe they ever sleep beside each other... keke...

Val,
Haha so I am not the only one finding it hard to stuff the feet into Shoo Shoos!

Yes I oso think Adidas shoes very nice! Hehehe

Chobits / Ant_ting,
Thanks for the info. Ya shd be getting shoes for my ger for her 1 yr old bday but still dunno which type. Think will depend on whether she can walk by then!

Choc,
Your boi so handsome and yet you keep dressing him as girl...Maybe you can quickly go try another girl so that your sister can play with your girl...Whahaha... ...

Evie,
I also brought Shoo Shoo x 3 pairs. I find it difficult to wear if he is wearing together with socks. Now, i din let him wear with socks. Some design easy to wear some are difficult.

Annabelle,
How's your gal's blue black? ok liao ma??

dolly,
$36+ for addias is ok le. ok. i will go peninsula one of these days. hehehe.

evie,
haahaa. my hubby also find it hard to stuffs feet into shoo shoo shoes =)

Jo,
the more exp one (pediped) i will keep for next one (if its a boy). the rest i think i will trade in if kidstyle yishun has this exchange policy la. if nt sitting inside the cupboard so wasted =P if dun have the exchange policy then i LL will keep also lo. hehehe.

Reposting as the previous post left out my transfer details:

Birthday Bash --- Registration closed

Venue : Gymboree @ Harbourfront
Date : 16 May , Sat
Time : 5.00pm - 6.30pm (new timing, please note)

Charges : $370 (10 babies package for 1 1/2hrs)
Additional : $26 Non member registration fee
Additional 30 mins : $26 (so that we can have 2hrs)
Additional babies : 22 x $15 = $330
Finger food & drinks (estimation) : $200

Total amount : $952 / 32 babies = $29.75 ~ around up to $30 each baby

Please transfer $$ - $30 to Diana's account : POSB saving 065-34182-4

1. Choc - ref: 2214898191
2. Dolly23 - ref: 2216284997
3. Jo -ref :2218178592
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle - ref: 2219462428
6. Chobits - ref: 2214891065
7. JJBoy
8. Von - ref: 2217788961
9. Jer
10. Evie_82 - ref: 2218969907
11. Cheri - ref: 2219472891
12. Dearie_e
13. felval - ref: 2217684179
14. bb08 x 2
15. Jocelyn
16. Alice - ref: 2214862227
17. Jovial - ref: 2215497614
18. ylyn
19. ting - trf on 20 apr 1.50pm, forgot to copy ref no.
20. Diana
21. winnedy
22. yanling ATM transfer 4633 (20Apr)
23. icebubbles
24. Angela - ref: 2215056758
25. mona - ref: 2214821674
26. muzicgal
27. Jane
28. Lynn - ref: 2217903158
29. Yueling
30. Corynn
31. Michelle - ref: 2215056758

Total : 32 babies

My son is turning 1 yr old soon. Looking for buffet caterer for his party. DO you have any recommendations? Heard neo garden and ysl not bad.

haha... u all got me excited for a while! I was thinking how come me can be at coverpage w/o my knowledge wahaha... Cos' i sent in Rachel's photo like 2 mths ago juz to try for fun nia. Din expect them to publish it so fast =)

Me going to take a look too, hehe!

Diana,
Think Harvey Norman guys r shocked also lar, last min cannot find any towel. I was holding Rachel's hanky at that time so can't think much and put it on him liao. Juz dun want to see the blood flow anymore lor. Poor boy!
I was planning to send the PM figurine to Glad maybe next mon. Then collect the cake on that day itself lor. Probably will be there at 10am =)
So excited lor... Rachel finally can officially wear shoes liao...Yeah! Now my MIL cannot stop me from putting it on ler ;p

dolly,
Rayden will be our future scholar liao =)
Me still thinking shld I put ball there cos' rachel sure grab ball de.

von,
yr boy so cheeky... so adorable!

Choc,
haha... agreed with Val, Raphael looks like cheerleader :D

Re: Shoes
Oops... I juz counted, Rachel had 6 pairs too plus 1 bedroom slipper and one mickey mouse slipper haha...! Today went Mother Care and bought another sandals siao liao...

2373947.jpg

haiz.. jus as I thought my 2 boys be alright then today both sick again. Keon woke up with mild fever and he is having diarrhea, most probably he is teething again, he is fine now just that he very cranky. Kiern got fever again and worse he got drug allergy, seeing all the rashes on his whole body make me very sim tia. Brought him to see doctor again 3rd time in 10 days. Now he is allergic to another antibiotic so if he ever go to any new clinic need to declare 2 drug liao.

Alice,
I must quickly go and grab 1 copy of the magazine liao.

Dolly,
Can Rayden walk properly with the adidas shoes? B'cos i found the sole or based is thick and hard. Worried my girl can't walk with it.

Choc,
Why you always wear Raphael like ger ger?? Quickly go and plan for ur bb girl then can wear them like a doll.

Alice,
hahaha ... u also another KS mummy ... bought 6 pairs of shoes for Rachel. hey, i do like this mickey mouse slipper, shining shining leh !

Jer,
hope that the boys can get well soon, u too must rest well !

Corryn,
no, i bought the soft sole type of adidas shoes. Anyway Rayden can't really walk yet, so no pt getting hard sole. In fact, it takes awhile for him to get used to it, initially he kept wanting to remove the shoe, and his feet dun dare to touch the floor.

Jer... hope your 2 boys be well soon wor... teething again? how many teeths liao??

Alice... wah....i love the one u posted...so nice! sian...mine is boy...so is those boring shoes lor... cant buy fanciful one...

Corynn...hehee... put clips for fun nia lar... somemore he look so girl with big round eyes and the shiny kissable lips... hehee
i must admit i always ask him to kiss me nowadays!!

alice,
wahahaha. rachel got even more shoes le. hehehe. hey, i like the purple shining slipper. hehehe. v cute le. i like gals' stuffs, always alot of nice things to buy lo.

jer,
oops...nt easy to look aft 2 kids esp both are sick! wah! Kiern allergy to another drug...so u have to edu him on the drugs he is allergy to when he grows up liao lo. hope ur 2 boys recover soon le.

jo,
just realised damien's upper gum is swollen...likely the teeths are coming out soon.