(2008/05) May 2008

Sugar,
OMG! Dun be sad, k? Be strong. There is always chance to celebrate Tim's bday as long as you are healthy! Now most importantly is your health. Take good care of yourself, ya!

Sugar,
babe ... so sorry to hear that. Dun be upset, Tim will know tt mummy loves him alot and wish very much to celebrate birthday for him .... what you need now is to recover and nurse back your health.

Sugar,
So sorry to hear that. You must rest well and make sure you take good care of yourself. I do hv this experience before.

Rest rest oh.....

sugar,

oh dear, try to be positive ok...although i noe it is hard...but have to be positive for tim ok...and like wat von say, there is alway chance to celebrate wif time de...current moment is to nurse back ur health.

sorry but how come hv to remove left tube? my frenz also hv ectopic pregnacny but dun remember she mention remove any tube leh?

Birthday Bash --- Registration closed

Venue : Gymboree @ Harbourfront
Date : 16 May , Sat
Time : 5.00pm - 6.30pm (new timing, please note)

Charges : $370 (10 babies package for 1 1/2hrs)
Additional : $26 Non member registration fee
Additional 30 mins : $26 (so that we can have 2hrs)
Additional babies : 22 x $15 = $330
Finger food & drinks (estimation) : $200

Total amount : $952 / 32 babies = $29.75 ~ around up to $30 each baby

Please transfer $$ - $30 to Diana's account : POSB saving 065-34182-4

1. Choc - ref: 2214898191
2. Dolly23 - ref: 2216284997
3. Jo -ref :2218178592
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle
6. Chobits - ref: 2214891065
7. JJBoy
8. Von - ref: 2217788961
9. Jer
10. Evie_82
11. Cheri
12. Dearie_e
13. felval - ref: 2217684179
14. bb08 x 2
15. Jocelyn
16. Alice - ref: 2214862227
17. Jovial - ref: 2215497614
18. ylyn
19. ting - trf on 20 apr 1.50pm, forgot to copy ref no.
20. Diana
21. winnedy
22. yanling
23. icebubbles
24. Angela - ref: 2215056758
25. mona - ref: 2214821674
26. muzicgal
27. Jane
28. Lynn - ref: 2217903158
29. Yueling
30. Corynn
31. Michelle - ref: 2215056758

Total : 32 babies

sugar,
oops...so sorry to hear the news...u take care ok, dun think too much...are u alone at hm? will ur parents bring Tim over to see u once in a while?

sugar
so sorry to hear tat.. must take good care of ur health. tat's most impt.. dun worry.. u will have plenty chances of celebrating tim's birthday and trying bb again..

sugar- pls pls do take care. dun tink of anythg else nw but rest well =) i noe its not gonna be easy but rem we are all here for u if u need sm one to talk to.

val,
my parents will be bringing him over tomorrow to see me...

diana,
apparently the embryo burst ruptured my tube and i had severe bleeding tats why they had to take out my tube too

sugar,

i see. so nw u cant move ard too much rite? did ur hb take leave to take care of u? if nt who is taking care of u nw? good to noe tat u be seeing tim 2molo, but dun tink u can carry him yet rite, so u juz hug and kiss him ok, ur little boy will understand de....and trust me, he will be able to help u go thru the sadness de...

Hey Suagr

So sad and sorry to hear abt yr loss... i know is not easy for you know. Have faith and i am sure god has his plans for every one of us. Nurse back your body first and start trying again. If you need any helps in any ways... let me know oki...

diana,
won't be carrying him lah... just kiss him lor... no choice...i can't even hug him scared wait he hit against my stomach wound...

I'm not so sad lah... just shocked abt the pain and trauma tat i went thru... luckily did the surgery in time or else i won't live to take care of tim... cos i actually went into shock and couldn't breathe just b4 the surgery

sugar ,

huh ... cannot breathe before the ops .

No wonder you feel this way

sugar,
omg...thx god u did the surgery in time really...if nt...anyway, u are a strong lady, i am sure u will get thro this =)

sugar, it's really scary but glad you are alright now.. hope you would recover soonest and be able to hug and carry tim..

life is really unpredictable.. my friend's guy friend just passed away in the morning.. went for a jog, then felt sick and told his wife he's feeling really cold.. then fainted.. and died.. he only got married late last year and going to collect house keys next month.. haiz.. recently like alot of cases, guys jogged and passed away.. it's really freaking me and feel like asking hubby to stop jogging..

val, the mao bi u going to use is the taimaobi ar?

cheri... how.. u prepared till how liao..
my mum told me no need to prepare all these stuffs...since she didnt do for me n siblings...

so she will onli cook mee sua with egg...

well... let my boy future career be a ? ba

been so long since my last post, been so busy with works and no much time left for my girl too.. sad.. hope i can settle fast..

sugar, pls take care and recover soon...

Diane, i do not have my IB on hand, once trt will let u knw.. thanks thanks...

Sugar,
I am sorry to hear about your losses, and i am deeply sad and shocked about it. Do take care and most importantly nurse your body, must eat more "poh", and rest well. Dun worry, can try again when you are fully recover!!
*huh hug* tim and my heartest wishes to Tim's 1st bday! Dun worry too much!
Let me know if i can help in anyway!

4. Adnes - ref: 7347
5. Annabelle
7. JJBoy
9. Jer
10. Evie_82
11. Cheri
12. Dearie_e
14. bb08 x 2
15. Jocelyn
18. ylyn
20. Diana
21. winnedy
22. yanling
23. icebubbles
26. muzicgal
27. Jane
29. Yueling
30. Corynn

Sugar,
very sad to hear your losses. Mothers are the most "wei da" one so Tim will understand! Please take good care of yourself and rest well.

Winnedy,
as much as i want to bring Keon go Genting but i cant because this lazy mummy haven make passport for him :p He is a "passportless" citizen. This is a very last min trip. On tuesday, my bil suddenly said want to go genting before his sch reopens then thursday we were off to genting liao, no time to make passport for him. Lucky he never go too cos his kor kor got fever on friday till the day we came back and Keon got fever on sunday afternoon so if he went too then i will have 2 sick kids making way back to singapore.

cheri,
yes, me going to use the mao bi tt we did frm tai mao bi and also the umbilical cord stamp. hehehe =)

agree...life is unpredictable...hmmm...but i dun tink ur hubby will stop jogging ba. u think he will? more often than nt its sudden cardio arrest, no one have control over it as it can also happen to any healthy person who has nv fall sick at all n u nv know who will fall into that category so dun think ur hubby will give up the goodness of the exercise lo.

i think so long as exercise in moderation, stop when feeling slightly unwell sld be safe enuff la.

dolly,
how was Rayden's lunar bday mini celebration yest ? =)

jer,
i am lazy n procastinate too long, damien also passportless citizen. hehehe.

hows both ur boys now? any better? hope they recover soon.

5. Annabelle
7. JJBoy
9. Jer
10. Evie_82
11. Cheri
12. Dearie_e
14. bb08 x 2
15. Jocelyn
18. ylyn
20. Diana
21. winnedy
22. yanling- atm transfer 4633 20apr09
23. icebubbles
26. muzicgal
27. Jane
29. Yueling
30. Corynn

5. Annabelle
7. JJBoy
9. Jer
10. Evie_82 - ref: 2218969907
11. Cheri
12. Dearie_e
14. bb08 x 2
15. Jocelyn
18. ylyn
20. Diana
21. winnedy
23. icebubbles
26. muzicgal
27. Jane
29. Yueling
30. Corynn

sugar,

so sorry to hear abt ur loss... rest well and recover ur health will be praying for u
how's ur time spent with tim yesterday? he muz have missed u lots!

feifei, check with u hor u ordered agar agar for ur gal's birthday rite... any website to view i'm looking for winnie e pooh agar agar they have? got delivery or have to self collect? thanks.

5. Annabelle - ref: 2219462428
7. JJBoy
9. Jer
11. Cheri
12. Dearie_e
14. bb08 x 2
15. Jocelyn
18. ylyn
20. Diana
21. winnedy
23. icebubbles
26. muzicgal
27. Jane
29. Yueling
30. Corynn

Hi Diana, have transferred.

<font color="0000ff">Birthday Bash --- Registration closed

Finger food &amp; drinks (estimation) : $200

4. Adnes
7. JJBoy
9. Jer
10. Evie_82
<font color="ff0000">11. Cheri - ref: 2219472891</font>
12. Dearie_e
14. bb08 x 2
15. Jocelyn
18. ylyn
20. Diana
21. winnedy
22. yanling
23. icebubbles
26. muzicgal
27. Jane
29. Yueling
30. Corynn

Total : 32 babies</font>

Morning ladies...
A wet morning hor..

Sugar,
I am sad to hear abt your loss...Its over now and most important is you need to build up your health again ya..Your boy needs you too =). Anything you can post here and I am sure the ladies here are more than happy to lend you their reading eyes =).. Dun give up ya, Jiayou!

Annabelle,
Tink cannot self collect wor, hv to let them deliver to you with a delivery charge de..
The contact is James Chan &amp; wife (97887807 /96350758). Hv to contact them directly for winnie the pooh pictures wor..

Jer,
how are the 2 "K" boys now, feeling better ? Hugz hugz to them.

Annabelle,
Re : Agar Agar
i got this contact from the April thread .... i have ordered mine for this Sat, but have to do self-collection, and also cannot see the design, dun think they have any website to view.

If you are keen, can call and check :

Auntie Alice
Food Mapping
#04-25 Beauty World Centre
Tel: 90686047

Sugar,
u take care and let us know if you need any help ...

i have done the traditional thingy for rayden yesterday, quite interesting and fun.

Guessed what ... his 1st choice : book, followed by calculator, pen and ruler. To my surprise, he never bothered with the ball and sweets.... quite fun to him choose, and also he enjoyed himself when i bought him a slice of cake and sang him "birthday song".

2370303.jpg

2370304.jpg

dolly,
hahaha. indeed rayden look very happy when he pose with the cake. hehehe. did he clap when u sing him the song?

hmmm..paisay but i tink i may have forgotten, wats the meaning of putting sweets ah? hehehe. choose book as 1st choice ah, office jobs suits him fine coz he is really v si wen =)

Cheri,
no, as we went back quite late, it was about his night feed time, tt why didnt manage to let him taste the cake.

Val,
yeah, if u see the 2nd pic, he was clapping his hands when i sang him the birthday song, and he was very happy, in super good mood.

hmm i think the meaning of putting sweets is that he is very "tam jia" - greedy for food. But to my surprise, he only grab the book and calculator.

Mornin mummies! Aldan finally slept thru last nite aft so super long! Hahah… tink he’s reali tired out over the wkend. Ytd napped for like 4 hrs in the day n KO frm 11pm to 6am.. I was like wonderin hw cm nvr hear any sound frm him in the middle of the nite cos so used to him wakin up alrdy.

Dolly- rayden looked so happy in the 2nd pic! Talkin abt clappin, aldan wil clap whenever he climbs up n dwn our bed, as if praising ownself tat he finally can do tat! Hahahha…

Reposting as the previous post left out my transfer details:

Finger food &amp; drinks (estimation) : $200

4. Adnes
7. JJBoy
9. Jer
11. Cheri - ref: 2219472891
12. Dearie_e
14. bb08 x 2
15. Jocelyn
18. ylyn
20. Diana
21. winnedy
22. yanling
23. icebubbles
26. muzicgal
27. Jane
29. Yueling
30. Corynn

dolly,
rayden v smart lo, will clap when u sing him the bday song..its like he knows u are singing for him. hehehe. ohh...okok. then i will add sweets to the list. heeheh. kind of getting excited abt wat damien will choose =P

ant,
finally, damien knows hw to get down frm our bed by himself! hehehe. When he is latching n i say milkshake, he will clap on my breast. hahaha,

von,
ur boy expression v cute. hehehe

von...

so cute!!! aiyo... gathering we will all give him a kiss... hohohh

milkshake!! hahaaaaaa

mine when i pumping milk hor... my boy will give me a disgusted look when i wan to offer him my neh neh...sob

von- my boy gt similar expression too! hahha...

val- haha.. milkshake!!! gettin up n dwn the bed nw is aldan's current fav hobby. hahhha

my boy will attempt to put the teat back on the bottle when i pump. when he has it nicely fit on the bottle w/o falling off he will smile. if nt he will be pushing the bottle away and try to latch on the side of the breast when i am latching...

von,
hahaha. dun worry la, he will probably get sick of it aft sometimes =P my boy pouts when i scold him or raise my voice a little and he knows he will kena frm me soon so he pouts then will attempt to squeeze some tears out. heehe.

ant,
hahaha. now whenever i put damien on the bed he will move to the edge n try to get dwn himself lo. But then i kiasi, will still stand behind him to standby n catch him if he is coming dwn too fast. scare he fall le. he still cant get up the bed himself coz too high for him liao. he can only stand there n jump jump. heheheh.

Aiyo... Finally can post liao, this few days want to post but always kanna "Maintenance Mode"

Diana,
yes! Thanks for reminding me... cos' i very blur with lunar calendar =) Ya, like what dolly said... i will also do those very traditional thingy ... hehe so fun!

Dolly,
Guess what, my mum told me i picked red eggs last time haha, so tam jia keke!

Re: A sad encounter on Sunday!
Hi mummies, today i was at Harvey Norman Northpoint and guess what i saw?
While i was looking for my blank CD, someone shouted very loub in hokkien "Lau Hwee, Lau Hwee" then i heard a baby crying in pain. A indian father was carrying his son (maybe ard 2YO) and the poor boy head one side was covered with blood!! I can see that everyone was stunned including the parents and dunno what to do... i feel so heartache to see that little boy bleeding Aiyo, even the shirt r covered with blood =( I was so surprise no one try offering tissue paper to them... so i asked the mother whether she had any hanky but she was too shocked to find anything in her bag... So i offered rachel's hanky to him, and covered the wound with the hanky rite away. The father quickly rushed off with the boy after that. I realli hope they know where the nearest clinic is... i dun even have the chance to say they dashed off liao. Hiaz... what an encounter!

I think a lot of shop nowadays have those very sharp glass edges and think we have to be more careful next time. I noticed Harvey Norman uses alot of glass panels to display their electronic products lor... totally not baby friendly at all. Next time i must remind myself cannot let rachel walk in this kind of shops when she starts too walk ler.

Really hope the little boy will be all rite by now...

Sugar,
Very sori and sad to hear abt the news. Please take good care of yrself and dun think too much ya. Yr hb and Tim will be there for u always! Oh, please let me know if u need help too k...
Take gd care and nurse back yr health soonest!

Wow ladies, the traditional thingy for lunar bday are so interesting. Me bad mama, i forgot when is my boy's lunar bday liao..must go and check out.

Doris,
Rayden is definitely the si wen type, he picked the book and calculator, the future scholar woh...Can tell from the pic that he was really happy with the bday celeb with mummy's bday song and cake. Cute!!

Jer,
How are your 2 boys?? must be damn worry when the boy fell sick in Genting. Hope they are recovering.

Von,
You boy so cute with pouting mouth. My boy did it last time but he stops now. Like wat val said after some time they will stop doing it naturally.

Val,
Wow, Damien smart ler, he know when to pout.. haha.. Whenever i scolded Dylan, he will like bo chap wan ler, he will continue doing the things i told him not to do. Notti right??

Angela,
Yes, can't wait for them to grow up ler...but then, we will another stage of worries then...