(2008/05) May 2008

ant_ting,
which brand of fm did u give? did u mix like half bm and half fm? what are the problems tat u encounter earlier?

buttercup,
when was the promotion? still have?
as for the banner, click on portfolio... then at the center of the page, its say "more design" (quite hidden)... then u will see alot of cartoon templates ald!

I posted long ago in this thread as my bb was inititally EDD was in May.

Very nice work done for mommies who designed their bb bday invitation. Have a great time on that day.

Wanna ask u all, i saw u all have some offer/promo for baby photoshot?? my frd whose bb was also born in May '08 wishes to bring her gal for photoshot as memory. Anyone still have lobang??
thanks in advance.

Sugar,
Congrats. Ur baby nw might get more attention from you. Be assuring and patient to baby as nw they can sense another bb on the way. hehe. that time my gal was super duper gluey to me. keep wanting me to carry etc..

Yanling,
Yes the person I liased with was also Jess. I stated that I want the 3D hand mould Pooh cupcakes lei..I even provided the picture and she confirmed le..sianz

diana...used to be 2hrly pump...then reduce to 3hrly pump...then 4hrly...then now 5hrly... hahaaaaa

very slow...but steady man... heng managed to gradually decreased..else peng san liao...

winnedy...i giving similac lor... hehee... now onli trying one feed per day...slowly will increased the no of feed.. hohoo...

*evil grinss*

evie,
since you have paid the deposit, they better honor their word and do it for you lor.
maybe my email to them was later than urs.
so no worries ok...

hmm...sorry anyone still hv the link for the LG playmat?

was tinking of getting one coz the ABC foam abit mah fan on laying it out and keeping....

Evie,
i am also using Pooh Bear theme, this is my invitation design ... for the banner, previously i ordered under the BP from Jessel, not so nice, Signtech has got nicer designs ....

2347062.jpg

Yanling,
i have also just confirmed Pooh Bear cupcakes from Cupdivinity, in fact, left with no choice as they have the nicest Pooh bear design, if not, i wun go for them as their reply is always like damn DAO

dolly,
hahah. agree.. the person replying the mail very DAO. i asked them wat else to confirm, they just repeated the email and the quotation... and ask me to transfer the money...

thks choc and von!

hb say abit ex...so we might be gng down to AMK hub the mini toon to check out their playmat but dun noe wat brand one....

thanx for your well wishes... i'm still keeping a low profile abt this pregnancy as i dunno whether it'll pull thru or not... tats why wanna go see the gynae soon...maybe its a fear lor as my pregnancy b4 tim was a chemical one

Hey Jer

Thanks for the belated birthday wishes...

Hey Sugar

Just finished reading the post! But got yr good news from Alice!! I am so HAPPY for you my dear... So fast you Bingo le... dun have to think of going back to work le, as for you uniform, like wat i suggested tat day!! wear it to serve your hb tea or coffee at home!!!! HAHAHAHA!! Congrats!!!!

I am back from Taiwan... Overall Megan enjoyed herself and we celebrated her actual bday at Taipei 101... heehee!! She is a toddler now
and in fact she start pushing the shopping cart my sis brought from her on her birthday itself!! Sure a good date to remember!! Some pic to share.. can visit my blog if you want too at www.rebangela.blogspot.com

2347603.jpg

2347604.jpg

2347605.jpg

2347606.jpg

Corryn,
i have gotten the background from googles, just key Pooh Bear and search under image, you should be able to find ... i also learnt from Alice.

Angela,
woman .... welcome back ... you must have enjoyed urself ! Great to shop and eat hor !

Hi Corynn,the cake is $220,ya it is a fontant cake.
I also thinking of getting a XLR...but still dunno which one to buy.
So what model are you and Winnedy talking about.

Winnedy,the banner,i got the contact from April threadfrom this website,
www.signtech.com.sg.it is not very expensive,if choosefrom template is only $20-35depending on size.
if own design then got design fee of $20.

Hi Dolly,the elmo and cookie monster not edible one, they are finger puppets...hard plastic.

Cheri,not bad sia!can bake cake!really going for a online blog shop for cake ah??? jia youjia you!

Sugar! so fast #2 liao.... congrats and take care!

Corynn,
yup... try what Doris said, there r nice pix of pooh online =) i have one on hand now which is not bad too... i emailed it to u okie.

Angela,
Glad that Megan enjoyed her 1st bday celebration at Taipei
She looks so happi!
Juz browse thru yr sis blog and OMG... bring back all my "Food" memory wahaha!

Re: Yao Lan

Hey ladies... anyone using "yao lan" to rock bb to slpzzz? I always wanted to buy but din get it cos' last time Rachel is not so heavy and can easily rock her to slp. But lately, she has some weird patterns again *_*
She normally KO after the nite feed but these 2 nites she still smiling at me after the milk feed... Sianz! Then use the rocking method and my arms nearly broke into half, so tiring!!! Thought of getting Yao Lan lei, not sure gd or not?

Alice
i got the 'yao lan' for my twins when they were 1 month plus...but they dun seem to like it... always cry when i put them in...so gotta bring in bring out....rock them half sleepy already then put in...

then at 9 months old, they confirm dun want 'yao lan' liao...maybe dun have the body contact so they dun feel secure... my mil got no choice so kept both 'yao lan' liao...

Sugar
very envy leh... i wanted to have another bb also... pregnant so fun... but gotta wait for at least 2 more years then my DH want to try... haa... me very ambitious hor... already got twins liao still want to go for another one...

good morning ladies!

Angela,
Megan look like a xiao dai ren le....finally she is a toddler le...i am waiting for my to be "promoted" in another 18 days time also....heehee

Alice,
i miss the food in taiwan also...i wan luo ba peng....muahahaha...my boy zzz in yao lan in my nanny place...at hm we dun use yao lan de...for yao lan as long as u dun yao tai da li shld be ok de...

bb08,
wow, u still want to try huh...heehee. ya pregnant is fun minus off the morning sickness and labour pain....muahahaa...

dolly,
oh. okok. yest morning i trf him to the cot as i wanted to go bathe and lucky the movement didnt wake him up..so i tried again at nite b4 i go slp...mayb my movement too big woke him up and he cried big time refused to go to the cot...so let him slpo on my bed till this morning. ehhee. will trial n err again. thx.

Re: Pine garden's cake
wah! the cake sounds yummy =)

yanling,
well done for the invitation =)

sugar,
congras!!! hehehe. Tim has got a sibling now to acc him =) quick go see gynae then can start on ur folic acid pill liaos =P keep us updated~~

cheri,
ya. every hosp sure will have some stories to tell just that KKH has more customer so % goes up.i think the private suite service quite gd =)

hey, ur cake is nice le but i think can add more deco to make it more colorful. ehhehe. hope u dun mind me saying this =P

swifpygal,
Elysia's cake looks very colorful and nice. hehehe,

alice,
yes, red indian dance - stomp the feet with arms wide open (in this case its more like him trying to bal himself). hahaha. Smart Rachel!! hehehe. she dun wan to fall n hurt herself so she learn to crawl down. hahaha. so did she practise it often then scot off once she is down? hehehe.

dolly,
me miss n feels like getting preggie le. hehehe.

Adnes,
woohoo!!! nice bday cake!!! =) even got magician, so cool. ehhehe. Morgan Faith must have enjoyed herself alot. hehehe.

sugar,
think by 4 or 5weeks sld at least see sac le.

ant,
hahahaha. kids...drive us up the wall but yet knows hw tug our heart. hehehe. sometimes can sometimes nt le...must really be gentle with him if nt sure wakes him up.

sugar,
think kids somehow can sense it when mummy is preggie again...

choc,
when u planning for #2? hehehe.

annabelle,
thx! chk out ur blog later, hehehe.

angela,
hahaha. gd to hear megan enjoys herself. chk out ur blog later =)

alice,
my amby yao lan rotting at hm le. Damien refuse to slp inside. hahaha.

Hey Dolly/Alice

Yes lor... eat shop till drop lor... But dint manage to spend all my TWD.. so thats means i can go again soon. HAHAHA!!

Hey Diana

Start counting down.. B4, i always ask why megan still cant do this cant do that... but once the clock click 12mm on her bday... she seems to be doing all those things tat i tot she cant do... hahaha!! funny right? Time flies... all our bb turning 1 le.... Getting more fun now as they know how to respond to us.

Hi Angela..

I tink i saw Megan at e Taoyuan Airport.. we took the saem flight home,.. SQ877 rite..?
I saw Megan pushing the toys.. hahah so cute..

So sian.. still having holidae mood...

Yanling,
Many thanks for teaching me how to search for those Pooh clip art! The website was super good, lotsa nice Pooh pics!

Cupcake Divinity responded to me email le, they said if they accepted my order le, means they will do the 3D Pooh figurines. Think I booked early thats why, plus my bb bday in end May.

Actually their service not bad la, before I booked, I called them up to ask if I can just buy from them 6 cupcakes to try try, they said no problem, and when I collected my cupcakes, they said it is free, no charges. Hehe

Dolly,
Nice Pooh design too! Wow!!! Thanks for the banner info too

Hi jovial

Really...... You saw her there ar.... YES IS HER as she is the only 1 pushing the shopping cart around the whole place. Faint!! Which row u sitting... she cried so badly till puke when touching down in Singapore... threw all over my body...

Hi Angela:

I saw her at e waiting area wif ur mum rite?
I was siting at at e 1st row.. facing her.. I was wif a chubby young gal..
I was telling my mum tat this baby is so cute.. If i bring Lucas there sure i sure go crazy.. hahha so envy u le.. hahah

I tink I heard her crying.. but a while only rite.. I was siting at the back of the plane.. row 57 le..

Winnedy- I givin him mamil gold. din encounter any prob cos frm day 1, I gv fm le. did switch frm similac to friso thn nw mamil gold.

Sugar- dun tink so much! All wil be well =) ya hor nw tat angela mentioned, u dun hv to go bk wrk le. keke

Angela- shiok hor TW!! Can see Megan reali enjoyed herself a lot!! Oh ya I wan to ask u hor, where u bot the balloons at megan’s party??

Alice- aldan used to slp in yao lan but when he was abt 7mos he tot tats a swing! Put him in, he kept kickin n dun wan to slp so in the end I passed to my fren. I understd hw u feel, my arms also gonna break aft all the carryin n rockin. Worse is when I put aldan dwn, his eyes open big big n look at me n start to cry thn I gt to carry n pat all over again
Usu when they get bigger, they may nt wan the yao lan le..

val- nw i lazy to trf him bk to his cot aft latch at nite. so ended up my hb had to go to the nxt room to slp cos no space for him. ooopzz. haha.. gt few times he nearly fell off the bed cos aldan occupied too much space. hahaha

diana,
a chemical pregnancy basically is a miscarriage very early in the pregnancy... so technically is like a very late period.. cos nowadays with all these home pregnancy tests we find out our pregnancies earlier but sometimes it doesn't go thru..

keep my fingers crossed...

angela,
with the downturn i also think they dun need crew now... so best time to have a baby lor... some more i think this baby made in tokyo wan...
my hips got bigger liao...sianz...soon i cannot wear my pre preggie jeans liao
today not going gug leh... hubby not around and i dun think i can manage carrying tim up and down..some more my parents not in town and my good fren playing mj...haiz...

bbo8,
i ENVY you... i'd rather have twins in one go and then can close shop

val,
try for 2nd one lor...then i'll have some company...lol

Sugar,
wow .. made in Tokyo, so nice leh ! U dun worry so much and take good care of yourself ... oh yeah, my cousin is also from the Dec 09 thread, tt why i am super excited for u and her lor.

Angela,
hahah so you can keep your "TWD" and plan for your trip. btw you got watch news .. now not a good time to go bkk, luckily i went earlier, if not, sure got no permit to go now.

sugar!!
so lomantic ah...baby made in tokyo... hahahaa
keke... its a scary cycle hor..just when u are back to pre pregnant size... TMD...pregnant again!hahaha

ant,
didnt know u giving mamil gold. hehehe. i am planning on giving this brand to damien also. this brand like nt v popular le...nt many babies (among my friends) are taking this lo. mostly similac.

wahahaha! ur hubby got to give up his space for Aldan. hehehe. sometimes i also lazy to trf so i let him slp on my bed but sometimes if i am nt tired to fall aslp with damien i will try to move lo. hehehe. wah! Aldan flip alot that is why taking up alot of space ah? Now with the new bed arrangement, my hubby slps inside next to the wall, then damien is the center and me on the outside...so i risk falling off the bed now. whahaha.

sugar,
hehehe. me trying for 2nd one in June 2010 le. =P by then u pop liao lo. hehehe. do u have any feelings or mother instinct whether its a boy or gal? any MS yet?

swifpygal, thanks will try it

angela, glad to see u back... how's megan? wow so clever know how to push her shopping cart wonder when can my gal walk without assistance leh...

haahaa me also miss being preggie leh... but mixed feelings also happy if get preggie but feel bad tat will not have tat much energy or attention for eudora... until today her left eye still blue-black leh dunno when then will fully recover leh everyday see liao so gek-sim...

choc,
u preg liao ah? if ny why TMD? =P

annabelle,
hmmm...at least #1 have undivided attention for a gd few months wo...#2 right from the moment come out got to share attention with the elder sibling wo...so i think #1 still the most lucky. hehehe.

Hi Jovial

Yes she with my mum... hahaha!! She cry awhile only but also due to she is not feeling v well. On the way to Taiwan no issue... only coming back she was abit cranky.

Hi Ant

I bought them online then bring to PP and pump up helium... Too bad aldan is a boy... if not i can pass mine to you.. share share mah!!

Hey Sugar

WOW.. made in Japan. My friend bb oso made in Japan and they gave him a sound like Japanese name ley... maybe u can start tinking ... heehee

Hey Dolly

YA.. looking at the news make me sianz half.... but tickets paid so have to go la. Unless airline cancel flights if not will still go. Luckily dint book Megan on this trip... if not my hb sure will cancel and dun go. Luckily haven book the macau tickets as hb insist wz Megan must die die fly with SQ... so maybe will go HK instead.

Hey annabelle

Megan is sick. Coughing and sore throat.... so abit cranky and v v sticky to me. I so tired... moreover my mum going for day ops tomolo and cant carry heavy things for 2weeks. Tats means i have to let mum rest and i take care of Megan myself. Megan still have to walk to assitance.. wout only 2 steps and she will start screaming to hold our hands le... But i realise she start to listen to instructions and seems to understand what we are talking about....

I do miss being pregnant as i dint really enjoyed my pregnancy when i have Megan. Live in fear. But confirm only 1 bb for me... so will be only Megan. When heard Sugar preggie..... so HAPPY for her...

Chobits,
Nice picture. I hope i have time to bring Shaine for photoshot. Now even more difficult after my hubby bought the SLR camera. He will sure said i waste money. Is the appointment very difficult to get?

Angela,
Same as you, i also don't really enjoy my pregnancy. Fear more than happpiness. I remember you brought megan to some erichment course at Novena right? I thinking to start for Shaine. Can i know more?

Sugar- hehe.. usu chances higher when bb made elsewhere other thn in spore =D more relaxed mood

Val- I tell u y I chose mamil gold cos it’s cheap!!! Whahahah… me cheapo lah. One big tin of 1.5kg costs abt $50+. I saw the similac one, close to $70!
Yalor he say he poor thing, kana banished to the nxt room. Lolz…. Aldan’s slpin a lot of pattern recently. Can turn any how n smtimes we kana punched n kicked by him. was awakened by him n realised he’s slpin so soundly.

Angela- ya lah, too bad cant borrow frm u. hw much u paid for the helium svc at PP?

Choc- haha. my af jus finished nt too long ago…. Nw feel relieved when it reports. nt like last time dread when see red cos dyin to get preg. hahahhaha
aiyoh, i stil stuck w 3kg nt shed,if preg w no. 2 another 3kg stuck thn total 6kg forever w me =_=

ladies ,

hi hi ....so much happening here leh .

Wow ...Sugar going to be Mummy soon and Timothy gonna to have a didi or meimei soon ..HOORAY !!!!

So fast ahhhh ...made in Japan ??

Choc ,

hahah one min i thought you preggie too hahaha !!

Ant ,

Tell me abt it ...similac is sooo EXpensive loh ...Going to change to Gain liao hahaha think cheaper liao .

chobit ,

Nice pictures !!

val..i also wan to get a DSLR... but was bugetting...hai...
issit good to use...as in camera idiot like me..i wonder i will noe how to operate a SLR bo