(2008/05) May 2008

jovial, ant_ting, cheri,

april's promotion for konfidence is free with every babywarma or swim pack purchased, no % discount, so if any of you still want to get the swimsuit, either i buy and pay first or i can give you my home address and you pay, either way, fine with me..shipment is free when order more than A$49.95..if you need it now, i can post to u when i rec it or if you can wait, either mid or end may i will be back to sg, or even earlier..trying to go back sg earlier as hubby might be relocating to saudi arabia in mid june..check out the website www.konfidence. com .au..was browsing the BP site and saw this BP on konfidence, see which is cheaper..http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/2335240.html?1239514609

sugar, congrats :)

corynn, shaine is really very sweet and pretty, nice hair and eyes..

soooo many posts, read a few posts, blur liao..:p

Hello May mummies!

I celebrated Elysia's birthday yesterday since i will be in the US on her actual day.

just want to get your mood to plan going..here are some pics...

think my gal a bit overwhelmed by the crowd,look blur blur one....haha

2343763.jpg

2343764.jpg

cake is from them http://www.cupcakedivinity.blogspot.com/
2343765.jpg

2343766.jpg

Buttercup,
thx... i'm ok ler! Ya, pretty worried at first =p

Winnedy, Yanling
Nicely done! Guess we mummies found a free and good way of doing up the invitation keke!

Val,
Red Indian dance? So cute... haha try catching it on tape to share okie

Ah... See! Hb hinting u liao, actually u not worry damien fall from the bed meh? Think is still safer to put damien on babycot at least u can slpzz in peace mah...

Dolly,
ya agreed... me at times also like that. I keep buying balloons and party favours then realised i have spent $150 liao... so scary! Still got so many items haven't buy yet!!! sure exceed budget ler.

Sugar,
Shhh... but still cannot resist, wants to congratz u keke! Quick go chk and confirm it then share good news with us okie =)
so happi for u!

Cheri,
not bad lei... dun worry abt the piping, practise make perfect! Consider very very nice ler, jia you on Matthias's cake!

Re: Get down from bed
Hi ladies, Rachel finally mastered getting down from the bed herself :> After so so many tries! she never had the guts to do it initially, until lately i noticed she is willing to try oni when me or hb sit at the bed edge. She will clinched on us and slowly extend her both legs out and eventually landed haha, so funni! Then we decided to move away, she bo bian decided to try by clinching on to the blanket instead and finally she did it...

All mummies,
Thank you for the compliment to Shaine.

Winnedy,
I am the one who cut Shaine fringe. This maclaren XLR is her second pram i bought this is because i need a pram which can full recline, she need this as she sleep in tummy down position.

Winnedy and Yanling,
Nicely done up on the invitation card.

Swifpygal,
Very nice birthday party for your gal. I really lazy recently. Last time i very prompt on helping ppl prepare their kids birthday party. You ordered the cake from the blog that u send to us right? How much is the cake? It's a fondae cake right?

cheri,
the cake is very nice! so cool, u can bake and decorate the cake!

swifpygal,
very nice birthday party decor and cake!!
can i check with u where did u get the banner printed? I am designing the birthday banner now but scare the resolution of the images not high enough... can share?

corynn,
u must have paid alot of the XLR... the last i saw cost like $700!! but its very nice!

i want gymboree... must submit by when?

Cheri,
well done .... the cake is nicely done up leh. Maybe we all can engage you to bake cake for our bb instead of PG, or ... etc

Sugar,
wow ... congrats and will shhhhh ..... i am feeling excited and happy, as ppl surrounding me are getting preggie ... including my close cousin.

swifpygal,
nice birthdady party and the cake looked nice. Ask you hor, the elmo surrounding the cake, are they edible ?

Winnedy,
I bought XLR at cheaper price about $598. I hope you can let me know ASAP before the sales end. I need to order by this thursday.

I cut her fringe after her bath with wet hair and her daddy carry her facing front then she will allow me to cut but I can't drag too long. If not she will frustrated liao.

diana,cheri,alice,dolly,lukemommy
thanx for your well wishes..will be going to the gynae on thurs but still very early... dun think can see anything yet..

cheri,
nice cake! looks bot

Sugar!
Congrats! I am thinking of trying for 2nd 1 too... but the thoughts of having to go through the 10 mths really turns me off... Let me enjoy for a few more months and i will join u too!

Wow... looks like alot of mummies here are starting to celebrate the "big 1" for their princes and princesses...

I am still struggling with the photo album... I had developed the photos and brought the materials for the album. Started a little decorative works over the weekend and hopefully can finish soon. Give me 2 more weeks! Whahaha...

Harlo mummies! Aldan is slightly beta thou stil coughin abit. Ytd he was so notti tat I smacked his buttocks! Wanted to bathe him, he kept cryin n dun wan to sit in the bath tub so I jus quickly splashed water on him n carried him out. Thn on the bed, he kept screamin duno for wat n kept flippin over n I had a hard time tryin to get him dressed. Wah me super pissed liao n smacked him! n he kept cryin all the way. I was super DL alrdy n passed him to hb n walked away. Hahah… he kept pointin to me n wan me to carry but I dun wan. Thn he gv me such a ke lian face tat I bu ren xing n carried him n he immed stopped. This boy!!!!!

Jo- I gv him lesser biscuits n cereal le. he alrdy finished all his medi leh.. sighz..

Val- i only bot the pump like 2mths aft birth. Haha! I latched all the way durin the 1st mth. Yalor I also wan to stay in 1bedder for no. 2 leh. Reali shiok. Hehehe…
So hw damien can slp in his cot nw?

Alice- no leh… din try chinese medi

Corynn- shaine must hv enjoyed the zoo trip a lot! I gonna bring aldan there on his 1st bday. Hehehe

Sugar- gong xi gong xi!!!!!!!!

Hi Corynn,the cake is $220,ya it is a fontant cake.
I also thinking of getting a XLR...but still dunno which one to buy.
So what model are you and Winnedy talking about.

Winnedy,the banner,i got the contact from April threadfrom this website,
www.signtech.com.sg.it is not very expensive,if choosefrom template is only $20-35depending on size.
if own design then got design fee of $20.

Hi Dolly,the elmo and cookie monster not edible one, they are finger puppets...hard plastic.

Cheri,not bad sia!can bake cake!really going for a online blog shop for cake ah??? jia youjia you!

Sugar! so fast #2 liao.... congrats and take care!

Cheri,
nice cake! it is so meaningful to bake a cake with love... i hope i can make it 1 day.

Adnes,
The party look so fun!! Nice cake and deco..

swifpygal,
i like ur cake too, those little elmo cupcake are so cute.

Alice,
didnt have time to read posts, but read something like u were down with UTI... hope u are recovering, drink lots of water ya...

Swifpygal,
XLR is the model. The brand is maclaren. Some ppl might take maclaren techno XT. It is almost similar with XLR but cheaper due to the space in width and no addition cusion pading. Everything remain the same.

choc,von,chobits,lynn,ylyn,ant,jer,swifpygal,
thanks for your well wishes...

now my only worry is tat tim has been very sticky to me these few days...its like he can sense something... somemore now he's sucking more.. rejecting formula totally... headache...
no choice but have to feed him more cereal and fruits

lol...
happy hor sugar...

i tink is their instinct to know that u have another baby lar... so they tend to stick to u more! hahaaa

u must try to feed him FM liao...if he dun drink...force...

else...will it affect ur new one?

choc / sugar,

actually affect the no. 2 or nt will depend if u encounter slight bleeding during pregency bo lor...

world breastfeeding foundation will say no prob to continue to breastfeed while pregnant....but gynae will advise accordingly to ur condition de...

sugar,

ya, kids beri smart de...they can sense it de...if u realise....kids can sense more things than adult....coz their mind is still beri pure mah...

diana...
oh ya! me now reduced to pump 5 times per day...yeah... heheeee... got improvement liao...compare to last time 11-12 times per day...

hahaa..happy happy... sexy bra here i come...

corynn and Swifpygal,
ya.. mine is techno xt.. cos cant afford xlr.. corynn, u buy at a very good price.. tat time i saw cost $700++ so really out of the budget.. i really like the cushioning..

sugar,
congrats and take care of yourself!

re: breastfeeding during pregancy
i think its not encouraged.. cos the baby may not have enough nutrients... also, it will lead to early labour, instead of the normal 40 weeks, it can be 35 weeks, etc...

choc, ant_ting,
have you tot of wat formula to give after tat? i cant decide but have to start doing some homework..

Choc,
Wah, u pump so many times per day ah....

I only pump 4 times per day since 1st month. Yet Shaine can't finished the milk, so i had to keep donate out. Now i had reduce to 2 pumping per day.

My best friend also pregnant already. I am so happy to mummies who get pregnant. But i stil not dare to try. Due to nobody help to take care of bb.

corynn,
i got same problem as u... no one help to take care... my mum say can only wait till first one go school then can go for 2nd one!!

sugar,
congrats!!! tim will have a didi/mei mei soon..

corynn,
agree.. it's not the 10mth pregnancy tat's tough leh.. it's who to look after the baby after tat.. esp if i still want to continue to work.

Winnedy, Yanling,
Wow nice invites!

Yanling,
How to get those Winnie the Pooh pics? Very nice lei!! Mine also Pooh theme but I have not yet done the invite..hehehe

Re Cakes:
I have ordered cupcakes from Cupcake Divinity. I sampled some of their cupcakes and the taste is not bad, so am ordering from them

sugar,

congrats!!! so happy for you... have a safe and healthy 9mths ahead

adnes, the party looks soo fun... everyone sure looked like they had a great time...

val, have gotten the munchkin bed rail.. and fix it up le... took some photos but haven upload will upload by tomorrow on my blog...

cheri, your cake looks good!!! way to go can setup a business le...

swifpygal, wow seems like a very enjoyable party... btw i love e 1st birthday celebration of elysia's montage photos how do u do it?

Evie

Re Cakes:
I planning to order from Cupcakes Divinity too but still cannot decide on which design. Are you getting the cake or the cupcake?

Sugar- tink he reali can sense it. aldan sure gona be jealous big time if I hv no. 2. nw at the ctr, he’s jealous when the teacher feeds the bb gal. kept wantin to climb on the teacher n wan her to carry.

Winnedy- I alrdy started to gv aldan fm long time ago. Hahha… cos frm the start my bm is nt enough for him. so it’s partial bm n fm all the way.

Corynn- same here. No one to help me if gt no. 2 so reali tinkin hard 1st. cannot imagine I gt to take care of both at nite! One aldan is alrdy tirin me out lots!!!

evie_82,
i googled "winnie the pooh + clipart" should be able to find.

i also got the cake from cupcake divinity. mine is the fondant cake + cupcakes. hehehehe. hope it will turn out well...

winnedy,
i got the XLR during the promo also....i think i got it at $500+ with a free gift..the maclaren rocker which retails at $180..that was a good deal!

CONGRATS SUGAR! =) =)

Swifpygal,
I went to the signtech website, i cannot find any template leh, do i have to email them?

Yanling,
Thanks for the reply, will try that out

Beebee,
I ordered all cupcakes, I mixed between the 3D Pooh cupcakes and those 2D normal ones

Yanling,
Dun scare me lei, I confirmed with them some time ago and I chose them coz they did the 3D Pooh cupcakes nicely! Arrghhh I paid deposit le..

Evie, who is the person replying ur email from cupcake divinity? initially was this person "jess" replying my mail. urs is the cupcake topper or handmold 3D figurine?

see their email to me:
"2) Winnie the pooh theme cupcakes (2D pooh face, butterfly, beetle, snail, flowers design) @ S$2.80 per pc
3) Winnie the pooh theme cupcakes with toppers @ S$2.80 per pc
4) Rental of 3 tier @ S$20 and a refundable deposit of S$30 = Total S$50
Regret to inform that we will not be handmolding the Mini 3D figurines for the Pooh theme on the cupcakes due to short of manpower.

i also paid the full amt oredi liao lor.. sigh...