(2008/05) May 2008

cheri,
hahaha. me sua ku coz nv thot of putting damien in infant care/child care so nv bother to chk it out...only occasionally walk pass then peep peep nia =P

oh. the wheels on the bus is a vcd/dvd with songs n stories. there is a bp going on and there is a lot of titles to choose frm. later i will go chk out KP (if i have time) then decide which to get frm BP. hahaha.

hahaha. hey, baking equipment is gd investment la. can last u for a long time also =)

cheri,
yeah... thks for arranging the delivery =) Can't wait to have another 2 more panels... my legs cannot straighten now =< in that sq box!
Oh, I juz intro The wheels on the bus to Rachel cos' this blur blur mummy left the baby can read DVD behind in Sg... luckily i bought some new ones from BP, then realised she likes this wheels on the bus lor. Very interesting, is like stories that is connected to nursery rhymes. I like to watch it too =)

Val/Jo,
Rachel likes to dance to the music too... especially the Incy Wincy Spider, her hands will be damn busy shaking ard trying to climb like the spider! haha... oh, also shaking her bum as well! Can u imagine Damien, Jorel and Rachel dancing together, will be damn funni!

Re: Shaking Head "No"
ladies, my nightmare came true when i saw Rachel doing the Indi** moves haha... she wants to express No by shaking her head left to right but she did it with her shoulders too... then when she moves too fast, looks like her head and shoulder moving in a different directions!! so machiam Indi** moves ^_^"

choc, sama sama.. i also don't know what's that until now val said.. she's very good, always buy this and that for damien.. haha.. u also very good buy cars.. me haven't buy anything much.. haha..

val, guess maybe i'll go see what's that.. KP got sell wheels on the bus?

How are u all going to design ur bb;s 1st bday card? Ppt ah? Dan send via email? or will u all print out and send or wat?

Choc,
u need some vitamins booster too =) come, come!
wheels on the bus is like stories that is connected to nursery rhymes.

Diana,
haha... vitamins M is like "Sian1 Tan1" needs time to produce =)

evie, my party small small nia.. so no invitation card.. =(

alice, i need another 2 panels cos matthias always go push the yellow part opened and crawl out of the play area.. *faintz* eh.. wheels on the bus sounds good hor.. you like to watch it somemore.. haha.. rachel been in india too long so affected by their moves ar? kekeke.. matthias also like to shake his head and his hands when we said no or "bu ke yi".. lol..

wow megan's birthday look so fun! hope she had a wonderful time... have fun in taiwan!!!

val, can i have e link for e vcd spree? thks...

btw wana ask u mummies have u opened a savings acct for ur little one? me thinking which bank to open with. which one has higher interest rates?

annabelle, i hv a joint wif my boy wif OCBC...but last week they call and say tat the interest rate went down le....but i did nt keep track which bank offer higher interest rate also...for me is more of convinence ba...

for this joint account, i put in all his baby bonus and the CNY ang baos from me &amp; HB, my parents and my MIL de....then monthly me and hb put in $50 each to save for him...

Wow .... today's topic is abt the wheels on the bus, so i assume most mummies will be getting.

Val,
the BP lead time is very long. 4-5 weeks after the BP is closed, like that fire will die off liao. Now rayden is also hooked on bb can read as well, so now i will alternate it with bb brainy.

Von,
no worries on the miss out lesson at Kindermusik, i think they are able to do make up classes.

Evie,
for the birthday invitation card, i went online to search for the picture. Frm there, i used powerpoint to add wordings and photos, as i am not familar with photoshop

Alice ,

hahah ..you must be letting Rachel watch the indian dance on the bollywood channel izzit that why she imitate lah ...oh pls no way i`m going to see Rachel running around a tree next time ...alamah kekekek think of it make really laff .

dolly,
how much is the kindermusik sessions?
last time brought randall to the trial and he didn't really enjoy it....thinking if i should try again......

hee hee, luckily me not the only mountain turtle, cause i also dun know what's wheel on the bus...dun know where to get it also...

wow! Megan is one yr old! =)

rainbow hotel seem quite popular from what you ladies say..maybe i should go check it out...me going to taipei from 29 august....

btw, any singaporean mummies staying in munich?

Hey Val

Megan not joining us for the BKK trip as is meant to be a shopping trip for me and hb.. And BKK weather will be too hot for her as i reckon... But will be inclulding her for the Macua trip in Sept. Thanks to JO info on Tigers... too attractive!!

Hello Evie

Flying tomolo and still dunno how Megan will behave on flight. But we are all prepared and bought some NEW toys that she has not seen before and will only give tat to her on board the flight. Hope that can keep her entertaine for a while... heehee!!

Hello Alice

YES YES... once touch down will go eat eat eat... cant wait to be there.

Hello Loomi

Actually my first choice is East Dragon but fully booked. You can try Da Shun as per Jo recommended.

wow.. angela, u going so many trips!!! hahaha.. shop till drop and eat till shiok... got new toys for megan somemore.. really well prepared!! keke..

i didn't stay in rainbow hotel.. but stayed in seasons hotel, quite shiok got jacuzzi bathtub.. so every night also soaked in it after walking for the whole day.. that time i went it was very cheap... but now seems like their prices increase liao.. maybe next time can check out rainbow..

dolly, u reminded me of the BP lead time.. hmm.. 4-5 weeks really long leh.. i want to get the wheels on the bus leh..

Hey Cheri

Maybe deprive of travelling lor... i used to be in travel trade and travel so often... now... have to hope hb free can take leave then go. So he say OK.. i beta dun miss the chance. hahahaha!!

Angela,
do enjoy your trip, happy eating and shopping .... dun miss us hor !

Cheri,
yeah man, me too, wanted to get the vcd, as i think rayden shd be bored by bb can read and bb brainy, as i played at least once a day for him. the bp lead time is too long, so i think i rather pay abit more to get it from KP.

Diana / Buttercup,
so sorry, i also forgotten abt the charges, let me call them tmr and keep u gals updated again.

angela,
enjoy your trip and tell us more when you get back.

dolly,
thanks for checking out the charges for us =)

icebubbles,
me wanted to transfer the postage to you but guess too late as DBS seem to be doing their batch run...cause all my balances went haywire...me scared and dun dare do anything and log out

wheels on the bus
wah, the lead time needs 4-5 weeks...hmm, is the bp much cheaper than if we get it outside?

hee.. haven got time to read thru this thread these few days.. busy with preparing Keon birthday party. Update on Keon, i can declare that he officially can walk le. These 2 days, he was totally walking, no more crawling le. He still falls to his butt once a while but he will stand up and walk instead of crawl. And jealous mummy me is very angry with heartless Keon. I have been taking care of him all along but on saturday, when he saw his papa came back home, he walked towards him and waved hello and keep calling him papa and gave his papa a hug *jealous* for the record he still do not know how to call me! He can said apple but not mummy!!!

Jer,
Keon is fast man, our first baby here to start walk .... hiyo, it's like that, our boys both prefer their daddy. Just like rayden, he is hardly excited to see me, but when comes to the daddy, he will be super excited and keep looking around for him .... i am kinda of used to it liao ... gv Keon a hugz for me

Jer...
Keon is our hero here leh... Must mixed more with your boy...so that my boy can learn from Keon.. .heheheeee....

Dolly... No leh... my boy prefer ME!!

hahahaa..this is something I am very happy about...but when it come to middle of the night..not a happy thing to prefer me only...

Jer ,

BRAVO for Keon hahaha he is the first boy here to walk . I think Jorel will be soon as well , these two days he been very hardworking hahah been walking around his own playground at home .

He is always very happy whenever anyone regardless me or any of the family members open up our arms he will rush and walk towards us .
But sometime he is lazy he rather crawl cos faster for him

Aiya same lah ...Jorel can say duck, dog , bus but not mummy too . He will call Pa Pa and Ye Ye ...he love his Ye Ye alot always see him super duper excited and happy to see him .
Maybe he knows Ye Ye adore him and always ferry us up and down ...

Choc ,

hahah ....HI FIVE . My boy prefer me if he got a choice to choose . Actually he is very sticky to me which i rather not sometimes cos not able to have some free time .

Ya lah come to nite ...sigh same not a happy thing to me too .

Choc / Jo,
bo bian, as i am always the bad guy and the daddy is the good guy .... so he opt for daddy instead of mummy.

alice,
hahaha. put all the kids together and see hw they dance n shake their bum bum will be v cute. think we will be laffin our heads off. hehehe. did u take a video of rachel doing the indi** moves? hehehe. u dun cum back soon she will be doing the indi** dance as well.. hahaha.

cheri,
hahaha. i think all mummies are gd la. everyone of us buy this n that for their kids le =) yes, KP got sell the vcd. just rushed to KP yest evening to see which vol to get..in the end very tempted to get all 6 vol but must control. hahaha. so will get vol 1 and 2 for a start first.

annabelle,
here's the link: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2322615.html?1239003948

Re: saving acc
yes, i have opened a saving acc with OCBC for damien since he turns 1 mths old. all the baby bonus, ang baos, $$ strike frm 4D goes into this acc. then watever shillings we have we also deposit into his savings acc. so my boy is actually a very rich boy now. hehehe.

dolly,
ya. the lead time quite long. hehehe. think for me and damien can wait la. hehehe. just started the Your baby can read vol 2 and for thr brainy baby i got another 2 vcds - Laugh and Learn and Pee-A-Boo. Damien likes them alot and will laff. besides these, also started letting him watch cartoon on Cartoon Networks so still ok la. hehehe.

Jo,
so how, u still wan the vol 1 and 2 frm bp or u wanna get frm KP?

alice,
duno if u can see Cartoon Networks frm India? There is little einstein showing at 930pm SG time and Handy Mandy at 10pm.

angela,
wah! shopping with hubby. hehehe. can er ren shi jie again. hehehe. WAH! Megan is a lucky gal! Go travelling so often. hehhe. Anyway, have a safe and enjoyable taiwan trip~ =)

jer,
smart Keon! hehe

Val,
Cartoon Networks has got alot of cartoon huh, if so maybe i will get my hubby to subscribe for 1 more additional channel ...

dolly,
yes. to me i feel quite alot la. got Mickey &amp; Minnie, WInnie the pooh, dora the explorer, handy mandy, thomas &amp; train (but it sucks, nt nice one) etc etc.

i gave up my eng movies channel for this cartoon networks lo coz i think i wldnt have much tiime to watch also.

Val ,

I`m fine with it cos Jorel still got 4 vcd still not opened :p hahaha

Wow cartoon watch till soo late ...we will on show for him to watch during afternoon and after his dinner . Nite time is for MIL to watch her show then Jorel will walk here walk there playing his toys and disturbing us .Hubby will be in the livingroom surfing net me sit on sofa to day dream hahaha ...

Jo,
ok. i will post the orders to ott later. hehehe. I rem my times i always watch 十万个为什 hehe. so i am actually very tempted to buy off the rack when i saw it at popular lo...

ya. coz in the days my mum DUN like to on television or vcd for him lo. She will on the tv at 630pm for the news..So i can tell u Damien watch news with us now...even if he is sleepy once he hear the news he will quickly get up to watch. hahaha.

so he only gets to watch cartoon / vcd when i am ard or at hm =)

Jo, your Jorel so smart leh .. can speak and walk liaoz... my boy just figured out crawling 2 weeks ago leh, now trying to stand but butt too heavy !! he damn slow leh.. even crawl also like snail pace.. kiasi kiasi move lor

Jer / Jo .. did you ask your boys to call mummy instead of mama ? maybe mummy is difficult ? My boy can do mama, I am trying to change him to call mummy .. but cannot do it lor.

Cheri / Val, thks..phew I am planning to put my boy in child care when I go back to Spore.. if have to cook, siaoz liaoz. If I stay longer I might have to make cute soccer/pokemon bento everyday liaoz

Alice .. I am getting excited liaoz.. I bought a guide book, I see the food pic, enough for me to "liukosui" !! People say the night market super crowded, is it possible to still push the pram around huh ?

Baby Bonus
How to apply huh ? I open a UOB account for my boy .. then I read somewhere only OCBC and Standard Chart can do direct credit of baby bonus , is it true ?

loomi ,

Can walk oki nia not very stable but official declare like Keon yet . He is consider fast cos my boy is a super active boy .

Cannot teach him call Mama ...cos hubby family are cantonese so Jorel call MIL MAMA. If i asked him to call Mama to both of us i scare he will get confuse loh .

So cute soccer/pokemon bento i also want try and learn leh ...sound delicious and interesting .

loomi,
so when u are back to sg u will look aft ur boy urself or got to wk? seriously, ask me to prep meals for my boy over work i dun mind lo (but nt everyday do nice nice bento sets la. think liao also stress). hehehe.

talk abt nite mkt...i miss the "guang cai ben" and a num of yummy food...the yummy ice shaving frm Shilin is in Sg already but havent go try le.

hmmm...nt sure if Standard Chart can do direct credit but I know OCBC confirm can. POSB i think also can coz the baby bonus will be credited to my hubby acc then we will draw out then put into OCBC. Think u have to dwnload some forms n submit to qualify for it..forgot wats the gov agency that handles this...if nt wrong is MCYS.

jo,
jorel is really fast le. damien nt very confidence when he walks w.o support. always take 1 or 2 steps then try to bal then will land on his butt le. i think u all let jorel roam the entire hall is a gd thing coz he can learn frm there =) and practise made perfect. hahaha.

for the vcd, u mind if i opt for normal postage?

dolly,
Kiern used to be super glued to me but not Keon. And the thing is my hubby hardly got time to spent with him due to his job nature yet Keon can sayang his daddy so much.

choc,
*envy* haiz.. my heartless Keon

Jo,
ya.. they will crawl when they are kan cheong. Now dunno if keon will crawl or try to walk faster when he kan cheong, later i go test test.

Val,
i think the channel you are talking about is playhouse disney, not cartoon network. cartoon network cartoon all very violent one. aiyo, my Kiern eyes are glue to playhouse disney everyday, ask him if its my turn to watch, he will wait later got handy mandy, later got dora later got pocoyo, no ending one. Thomas the train, we may find it sucks but boys love them man! Better dun let Damien watch thomas later you be broke cos theres no ending for buying thomas toys! Kiern is a super fan of thomas and i tell you he is trying to make us buy all the different trains and some dun come individually then we have to buy 1 whole set which easily can cost 69.90 per set. So everytime hubby tries to wait for taka sales then buy.

loomi,
i been teaching him mama but nothing from him. so funny lor, i teach him flower, hen, bus all he can said but not mama.

Re: baby bonus
baby bonus money can be deposited to any bank that you wrote on the application form. Only when it comes to CDA account then can only open either ocbc cda a/c or standard charter cda a/c and the money can only be withdraw by giro for children education or enrichment fees.

Evie,
same here... think Dolly's method is the easiest cos' is free and yet is our own fav design =)

Jo,
Ya lar... must be my hb, always turn to india MTV channel to dance and rock to make her slzzz *faint* haha coconut tree u mean

Jer,
Gd job! *Pat Pat* on Keon's shoulder... haha i think when our bb finally learn how to walk, keon already started running =)

choc/jo,
same same. Rachel prefers me than daddy but loves to play rough with daddy thou. Gd and bad lar... everytime i pass by her to get my chore done she will start yelling for my attention...! then her daddy asked how come she dun behave like that towards him hehe...

Val,
by then if she master Indi** dance... too late liao! haha
OMG talking abt Cartoon Network, they have more channels like disney playhouse etc but is sometime in Hindi!!! cannot understand =)

loomi,
haha no need guide book la... once u r there, everywhere also food, can't go wrong =) Ya, the nite market can be crowded and the floor not very even so might be difficult to push a pram. I suggest u use the sling if u have one

Jer,
oh. is it. okok. then paisay gave wrong info to dolly. lucky u correct me. hehehe.

ya. i find thomas the train nt nice le. was watching with damien and i dun like it! its nt really animated and the trains looks so expressionless. hahaha. at this moment i think Damien dun like it coz he was engrossed in it as compared to Little Einstein and Mickey Mouse. hahaha. ya! my friend warned me the same coz his 3yo son is hooked on Thomas the train. everything also wan Thomas the train. heheeh.

Re: mummy vs mama.
i think damien to call me mama coz i find it easier to call as compared to mummy. can try teaching them to call us as miiii or miimii ah. hehehe.

Re: baby bonus
Jer, u are still the expert here. hahaha. now think nt much active mummy with more than 1 kid in our thread liao.

alice,
think the Cartoon Networks (CN) and playhse disney all falls under 1 group in the cable vision so when i sign up for this grp gets all the channel. hahaha. if rachel learns indi** dance then she can dance back here in sg and be the one n only child to dance this among the may babies. heehee. scally when she grows up she will be interested in belly dancing also. hahaha.

better dun let her watch too much hindi programs too...scally she imitate hw they speak =P

Hi mummies! glad to say tat aldan's recoverin. no need to be on neubliser le =) nt coughin so much also n can slp well at nite. oh n he grew so much the past 2 mths! nw measurin at 80cm tall!! no wonder ppl say he like lost wt but in fact he's much taller so look slimmer nw. haha

Jo/val- oh can gv laughin cow cheese ah! k I gonna get some for aldan too..

Angela- enjoy ur TW trip!!

Val- looks like damien grew a lot too! I also gt a shock when I measured aldan at the clinic n he’s 80cm nw. my hb cldnt believe it n we did it at least 3X to cfm. Hahaha
Oh wan to ask u wher u buy the baby macaroni frm ah?

Jovial- haha! aldan luv to do tat! Bite the spoon n refused to let go. Like popeye lidat. lol

Jer- wow wow! Keon is reali fast! aldan is stil so lazy. Hold him walk awhile only, he wan to sit dwn n start to crawl instead.

ant,
good to hear Aldan is recovering =) A stone off ur chest =)

Wah! Aldan so tall now! 80cm! He sure grow up to be tall built. =) I heard that duno by 2yo or 3yo, the height of the kid*2 will be the height of the kid in adulthood..duno true or nt. Think Aldan can easily reach 1.8m. hehehe.

ya lo. Damien like suddenly grow alot in the last 2 mths lo coz i rem he is only 72cm when 9mths old le. So within 2mths grow 6cm like sudden growth spurt le. hehehe. his daddy will sure comment he grow alot when he is back. hahaha.

i got the baby macaroni from Cold Storage @ Yishun. Think all cold storage sld carry ba.

Val, thanks for e link and advise... hmmm think alot of mommies open OCBC acct for their baby ok think will go open one for my gal too haahaa keep procrastinating as haven see which bank interest rate is higher =)

Diana, thanks... ocbc banking think is good cause of their sunday banking too.

Cheri, Diana, Dolly, Alice
Thanks for the info on the bday cards. I better get to work on my bb's card this weekend
But think my bb's bday should be later dan ur bbs since she is born on 30 May.

Ant_ting,
Wow Aldan so tall??? Makes me so envious. My gal is only 71cm, height just taken last week at the PD. Sigh..dunno why she so short
Both me and hubby not short mah...sob sob

ant!!!

aldan kor kor so tall ah!!! wowwwwww!!!!!
tonite i try go measure see my boy boy how tall liao...heheheeeee

as to which bank to deposit money...
i choose posb coz easier lar..i can monitor when i log on to dbs ibanking mah

val- yup! i heard tat too, by age 2 their ht X 2 wil be the estimated ht in adulthood. imagine if he grew another 10cm in 1 yr's time. wil be 1.8m tall nxt time. my hb n i were calculatin this the other day. haha!
aldan also like 72cm at 9mos. so surprised he grew 8cm in 2 mths! no wonder sm rompers gettin tighter at the crotch area. haha

evie- urs is gal mah. too tall no gd ah. hehe

choc- go n measure raphael! hehe..

re: openin a/c
this lazy mummy here hvnt open any acct yet! haha... the baby bonus n ang pao money all spend on aldan's mthly necessities liao. oopz

Sorry to interrupt, can I check with u ladies if u all know any contacts to get those DIY flashcards? Thanks in advance.

Jo, oh same as me too my MIL wants to be call Mama... i dun care, try to change him later, cos MIL not physically around. :p

Val, haha .. blur me .. your are felval that I know ! I thot Val was a new person yesterday. I hope my Aloy will have grow spurt too .. he has been 73cm for the last 3 mths .. else he will be shorty.
When I stand up now .. I can see 70% of the screens of my colleagues are watching you tube and facebook, playing game etc .. hee hee we are all better employee !

Ya, I think you are right in letting them roam around they will learn faster. My boy is so slow cos, the whole winter, we keep him on the bed, he only play on bed.. only until recently then let him roam around the floor, then he started to crawl. Regret ..

Jer, wow can say flower !!
Oh ok .. so I can apply for the baby bonus first then. So CDA acct has to be in the baby's name only right, parent's acct can ?

Alice.. oh no so crowded, I got sling but I thot he can sleep better in pram.. wonder if he can sleep with the noise. If not we will not stay so late then.

Ant ...good that Aldan is recovering. I need advise, my boy also cough a lot very phlegmy type cough and these 2 days he cough more at night usually suddenly wake up and cough and sometimes like out of breathe like that. Was Aldan like that huh ? I brought him to see PD but he just keep giving the same medicine, I assume he heard his lung and think is ok .. but I am starting to think he might have Asthma or bronchitis. How serious it has to be before the use of nebulizer ? Kids cannot use the small asthma spray thingy ? My hubby used to have asthma when young, I blamed it on his gene now.

Share with u all my boy naughty peek a boo picture...duno why he suddenly like to play this
2327540.jpg

and this is taken at Megan's birthday ..simply cant resist the water
2327541.jpg

loomi..
better see another PD...mine tt time also cough till at nite wake up crying...coz i tink the phelgm stuck in his throat or block his nose... sian one...better cure it earlier...

take care!