(2008/05) May 2008

Yes so many mummies making me itchy to go overseas..but if I go, I will not be bringing bb along..cannot imagine what my flight will be like wth her screaming

Really envy Alice and Angela...ur babies really good hor..can sit down for so long..sigh...really wish for the day i, hubby and bb can travel far!!

Re Birthday Bash at Gymboree:
My friend just invited me for her wedding dinner on 16 May so I will be leaving earlier at 6pm..hope this will be ok?

Val,
Damien actually looks like Aldan in that pix! But is was posted by u...then realised it was actually damien, hehe!

Angela,
Enjoy yr trip tml!!! haha, u must be thinking now "Ah Zhong Mien Xian, Da Chang bao Xiao Chang etc... here i come" =) takes more pix to show us ya.
Oh i remember now, i actually bought some nice 3/4 tights for rachel in those shop selling plently of socks. They have hello kitty ones so cute! Can get some for Megan too. But in general those nice pretty dresses all imported from korean so very exp lor, din buy them.

Evie,
All u need is to pass the first time can liao. The rest of it will be ok ler with bb on board =)

jovial,
hahaha. mayb ur boy too used to eating biscults so he find main meals funi taste? my boy when i first intro him new food he will always give me a "eeeks. wats this?" look and dun finish but aft a few times he is more willing to eat more. or u try give him snack too close to meal time?

alice,
hahaha. Damien n Aldan do lookalike when they were still small babies and frm far la...nearer my damien's eyes can fight with Aldan's big starry eyes lo. hehehe. he really stare hard at u one lo. hehehe. hey, u wanan get the The Wheels on the bus dvd/vcd again ah? ott mummy having bp currently.

Long time never post. :p

I am also going to taiwan from 26/4-2/5. I know you ladies were all talking about taipei long time back.. but I never paid attention then .. hee hee.

Now appear when I need help. :p I missed some post last mth when I went to US.

Alice and someone else just went right ? Where you guys stay huh ? The period I am going seems to be quite fully booked after 29/4 think cos of China May holiday and maybe Spore May day too ?

Angela, you managed to booked Rainbow ? I saw on their website .. they are fully booked for mthsssss down the road. Hmmm.. maybe I try should call. What other hotel is good huh ? Enjoy your trip .. ask u again when u are back ..have fun !

Re : Travelling with Baby
Actually is not a tough as you think, like Alice said once you get over the first trip. If baby ok .. there is no stopping to travelling liaoz !! My boy made it on a 12 hrs flight, was cranky for a little while but is ok, very helpful if you are still BFing .. sure can shut them up for awhile with boobs.

Re :Cheese
I also give Kiri to my boy, he is still ok with my blend food.

Think all your babies cannot beat my boy. These are eg things he eat in school, he is actually eating normal food.. natto rice, tempura, fried fish, meat balls, curry rice, yakitori, chocolate chips(hubby give) and lots more ! I still cook blend food for him, he still eat.

Re Wheels on the Bus
Yes I agree with Alice that this is good. My gal can watch the whole vcd without making any noise which is really rare for her. Even if u disturb her and tickle her foot, she is too engrossed to bother abt u. Her favourite is volume 6 with Little Bo Peep etc. Even I also enjoy watching it
I din get from bp though..got it from Kiddy Palace..haha

loomi,
hehehe. going for holiday with ur boy or w.o him?

ur boy v adventurous ho. tried so many type of food le. so he must be absorbing alot of diff nutrients ah. hehehe.

evie,
get frm bp la. save quite abit if u buy a few pieces lo. i think bp $7 excluding handling fee, retail is $9.90 right. me thinking of getting also. wats the content like in vol 1 and 2 ah?

Val,
Hehehe ok shall go see the bp. I used to have the Kiddy P discount card so I bot it at $8plus.. I cannot remember wats in vol 1 and 2 lei..I go home and check later. but I dun have all the volumes la..I see which volumes got the nicer songs dan I get

evie,
isit? the KP member card valid for use on vcd/dvd ah? that time i get the brainy baby they say cant! omg, dun tell me i got checked?

oh. okok. is there a age grp for each of the vcd?

Evie, what is this wheel on the bus vcd huh ? My boy loves his wheel on the bus book .. everytime, I have to sing n sing to him .. maybe vcd will save me from singing. Lazy me..

Val, I have go everywhere with my boy and hubby cannot leave him out cos only 2 of us looking after him. Food, think more like absobing all the bad nutrient, oil etc.. their digestive system need to work harder at this age, but I cannot tell the school what to feed him lor, so no choice, let him eat.

Jo, wow the hotel you recommend looks good .. so cheap only NT1,180 for the cheapest room ??? where is it near huh ? near which MRT ?

Val,
Hehehe I used the Kiddy P card to buy VCDs lei..did it a few times le..I thought can as long as it's not on offer?

No age group for Wheels on the Bus la..think can just let them watch ba, since it's nursery ryhmes

Jo .. hee hee.. I just online book the hotel, maybe I will call them tonight to make sure they still got room. thanks for the recommendation.. I KS, this is the 2nd hotel I booked liaoz.. will decide and choose later ..

taiwan hotel booking very suibian one I feel, the 1st hotel i called and book, just take my name, that all no credit card, no reservation number, no tel no !! is it normal ??

loomi,
hahaha. the sch will cook n prep the meal for the kids ah? i thot the kids will bring in their own meal prepared by their mummies =P

hahaha. my boy also like The Wheels on the Bus. Do it with actions and he will smile. hehehe. Actuali i nv thot of getting till alice mentioned abt hers so kena poison. hehehe.

evie,
eeks! i brought the brainy baby Pee-A-Boo vcd and they told me cant use and i nv ask anything wo...ok. now i know...next time i shall try again and see if they accept. hahaha. ya lo, thinking of getting lo so my boy can enjoy while i get my things done. hahah =)

Loomi ,

Yes very normal for Taiwan ....they will normally call you again before one week to ensure you are checkin their hotels . hahaha ...i think is their style ba !!:p

Val , Evie ,

I should get from KUL during my cruise holiday .
They are selling disc for 12.90ringits . I dun not buy the wheel on the bus . Sigh wasted . hahaha

Val ,

Can dun ask me very heartpain lah .

We paid for around S$1200 for whole family and after i paid the following week stupid cruise come out wif promotion for we travel trade at the half the price . Think liao also angry ...but we did enjoy lah . Forget it !!

Jo,
hahaha. then wat vcd u got? is it original?

HUH!!!!!!! $1200!!! that is alot! i was thinking at most a few hundreds lo...then dun think my hubby will pay so much to go cruise liao...

hahaha. nvm la. enjoy the trip then at least $$ well spent. =)

Val / Jo,
I went to inquire last week abt Superstar Virgo, now UOB got 35% discount off balcony class, so for 2 adults will be $986. Baby will be another $100plus...

Evie ,

Ya correct this is the same promotion . Including taxes and the fuel surcharge is around this price for balcony class .hahaha :p Baby also need to pay fuel surcharge dun forget .

The amount come up to estimated $1200 loh .

val ,

I got the baby beethoven hahah Jorel love to watch that disc hahaha he love music and songs .
The others haven open and let him watch yet .

when he like the song he will stand and shake his bum bum hahah buah tahang!!So funny !!

Jo,
oh...baby beethoven nice ah...hmmm..u are tempting me! hehehe. look at the bp link i posted earlier...see till eyes blur liao. hahaha.

talk abt stand n shake bum bum, yest damien was dancing and shaking his bum bum too but i too slow didnt manage to catch it on cam/video =(

Val .. really ?? need to bring own food to infant/child care in Spore huh ??

actually I am living in Japan, here food provided.

Jo, oh I see.. but the first hotel didnt even take my phone no .. I even tell him I will reach almost mid-night.. sure got room for me ? he just say .. hao hao .. keryi keryi .. haha..

loomi,
me nt sure if need to bring own food to infant or child care here le coz nv visited one b4. hehehe.

ya. i rem u in jap. hahaha. tt time was it u who mentioned abt coming back to sg to settle dwn for gd?

Val ,

I feel oki nia leh ....but very ex buy from the BP ? I see the titles until blur as well hahah

Loomi ,

should oki one lah , take down the name when they said oki !!

jo,
ya lo. so many titles i also see till blur. i find the price cheaper than retail. the wheels on the bus is only $7...retail $9.90...if add in the normal postage $7+$1=$8 save $1.90. brainy baby retial $15.90 bp only $10.90!!!! arghh...and i got 4x brainy baby frm retail...=(

Diana,
SO Sorry to cause you disturbing minds with the posting... I shouldn't have post the link... I believe the baby should be okay. If any injuries or (touch-wood) death, it shouldn't be just video so simply, right? I mean there should be news article about it.

Dolly, I will miss 1 class on 10 May cos my sister getting married...

Kindermusik Lesson , every Sun at 10am , starting from 3 May 09.

1. Dolly/BB Rayden
2. Jo / BB Jorel (Tentative)
3. Adnes/ BB Morgan Faith
4. Yvonne/ BB Cheng Xuan

Val,
thks for the info... have been looking ard but still din see her bp until now.
Yeah, can order all the vol for Wheels on the bus liao... Cheong ah!
hahaha...
But Val, think u shld consider the DVD ones instead cos' i realised it can play one after another story automatically and even repeat the whole 6 stories again so easier for us =)
I ordered this one DVD The Wheel On The Bus DVD Humpty Dumpty & Other Nursery Rhyme $11.90
Not sure VCD type got 6 stories or not lei. Then got to keep changing disc somemore rite?

von, it is ok, not ur fault lah...but mayb my character ba....my mind keep hving the scene tat the maid kick and step on the poor child...coz from my understand these are act tat can cause death to adult let alone a samll kid....

loomi,
i stayed at the crew hotel Sheraton cos' can get staff rates. Very convenient, the train station is juz outside the hotel. U try to stay near any station, think will be easier to move ard =)
it brings u to some places u cannot miss like
1. Xi Men Ting
2. Tang shui Lau Jie
3. shilin Night Market etc...
U will enjoy the food till blur blur lor hehe!
Oh, XiMenTing had the whole street selling Jap stuff, some pple said the jap stuff there is cheaper than Japan itself so u can be the judge for yrself lor =)

Evie,
u bought the VCD version of Wheels on the Bus rite? Can chk how many stories r there in VCD? Cos' i bought the DVD version from that BP b4 and i find it quite useful cos' it keeps playing and repeating by itself =)

alice,
np. hahaha. got i also kena ur poison wanna order so been keeping alookout. hahaha.

u really going to order ALL the vol ah? hehehe. i think i sld stop myself frm going bp sections liao..dun see = dun buy. see liao sure buy! going broke super soon! hahaha.

evie,
the vcd version does it have 6 stories 1 in disc ah?

Evie,
4 stories okie lei... then what is the diff between the DVD and VCD? I know DVD got 6 stories also 2 songs each story wor. Maybe is just different stories bah. Have u come across stories like Humpty Dumpty, Polly and her dolly, incy wincy spider, the Grand old Duke of York, five fat sausages.... ??

Val,
me considering getting all vol. But not sure sure i get VCD or DVD lei. Still thinking.....
haha not poison lar... shld be vitamins =)

alice,
i usually get vcds le. even the your baby can read also vcd...so...think i will stick to vcd =) hahaha. then i need alot of vitamin M to supplement the rest of the vitamins liao. hehehe.

nt sure abt barney le...nv let damien watch barney but let him watched dora the explorer on Cartoon Networks. He can sit still n watch it and then frm times to times laff out loud. hahaha.

loomi, val, sg childcare/infant centre, food provided by the school. there will be a auntie who cooks. in fact, my nephew's childcare doesn't allow them to bring any food, not even snacks, only milk powder. haha..

val, what's wheels on the bus? sounds like something matthias may like. he's been watching only your baby can read. cruise is very ex one but considering all meals provided and you won't spend alot more there(unless go casino), think it's quite alright ba.

diana, your post damn funny.. haha.. i think i must also build up immune system liao..

help..!! i have been spending alot on my baking equipments!! haha.. now i'm still thinking of buying KitchenAid Stand mixer.. then my hubby said if buy that one no need to go HK liao.. LOL..

alice, cheong choon delivering the play yard to me later.. hehe..

Val,
i think i will go for DVD. Cos' i believe is the same thing is juz that DVD stored two more stories nia. VCD had 6 vols altogether if buy all will be $42. If I buy DVD, there r 4 vols... so also cost ard $47. Think DVD a bit more exp cos' can choose stories to play at times mah. Aiya, dun want to think liao... I will go for DVD lar, simple =)

Diana,
haha come come i give u some vitamins =)

Alice,
Yes I oso have the Humpty Dumpty, Five Fat Sausages, Polly and Grand Old Duke ones, but I cannot remember which volume le..hehe

I think the difference bet dvd and vcd is the quality rite? dvd should have better quality pictures huh? But the vcds seem pretty sharp to me lei..