(2008/05) May 2008

Re: cheese
wah... so many types to choose from, hehe. Ok my next mission back in Sg is to sought for one ler and try out =) thks mummies for info

Angela,
Nice cake! Hope yr whole family especially Megan enjoy this very special day!!! =)
HAPPY BIRTHDAY... PRINCESS MEGAN!!!

ladies, i was so upset and affected by the clip that i lost sleep over it. and wenever i thot of the poor child i cant help tearing.....

i really hope tat the poor child did not suffer any internal injuries or broken bones....i really wish to noe tat he/she is fine....

chobits,
thanks for the info on cheese. hehehe. will chk out the supermkt tml n let my boy try =)

muzicgal,
u moved in to ur new hse le mah? hw is it? did weijun get use to the new place?

2319223.jpg

a nice shot of mummies and babies at Megan's 1st Birthday bash!

jo,
tml i am goin cold storage. if i see sms u =)

alamak, damien busy eating dinner nt in the pic =(

hahaha, look at aldan's expression. =P

jo,
lets photoshop our boys in. hahaha.

so late nt slpping yet ah? doing "shopping" ah? hehehe. me doing "shopping" now =P

aiyo.. so nice.. first birthday bash..
can't wait for our may babies birthday bash..

angela, u made the agar agar yourself??

alice/jo,
hahaha. i can try to photoshop in our photos la but it will take some time for me to recall n play with it. been ages since i last photoshopped any pics. hehehe.

Hello Cheri

Is actually a present from my friend to Megan. Hehehe!! If i can make the agar agar myself i can do business le... Is very nice!

Hello Choc

Can you email me the picture.. want to develop and put in her album as nothing much taken during the party... hahaha!!

Angela ,

Jorel is enjoying the breeze sleeping and comfy at the party hahah ...but at least he got this photo . Thank to your sis and having us at the party

can teach me how you did this collage ?

hhahah ..me very moron coming to PC ...sigh

Von / Chobit,
thanks .. i bought the cheese but still sitting inside my fridge, no chance to gv to Rayden, i shall eat up this box first, and get another fresh box next week, since long weekend ... more time to try out next menu for him.

Angela / Choc,
the photos looked so nice. These are all our babies memories .... More birthday parties to come ....

Val,
your damien really looked so shiok, good life !

Von,
pai seh .... it's has been awhile since i update the kindermusik. Bad news .... they called me up on Sat afternoon, we will need to postpone another 1 more week, as Teacher Angeline will only reach SIN on 26April early morning from her honeymoon, therefore she is requesting to change to 3 May, Sun instead.

Btw, i seem to have lost the list of the confirmed babies ... i will need the application form to be fill up and fax to them. So can we start the list again ...

Kindermusik Lesson , every Sun at 10am , starting from 3 May 09.

1. Dolly/BB Rayden

I will put down my name first as I felt the time slot too early ,prefer after 12pm .

Kindermusik Lesson , every Sun at 10am , starting from 3 May 09.

1. Dolly/BB Rayden
2. Jo / BB Jorel (Tentative)

Dolly ,

I given the laughing cow cheese cube to Jorel and he love it .But dun dare to give alot just half of the small cube nia

Hi Jo

Took me a while and some scolding from my sis before i got it done!! hahaha!! I will teach you when you come to my place again as very hard to explaine in words... heehee!!

Angela ,

Okie ....hahah will remember to ask you to teach me .

Anyway you enjoy yourself for your coming Taiwan and take plenty of photos to show us . Especially how Megan enjoy herself !!

Chobits ,

hahah i bought it last week only decided to give him today ...when Val called me today from the supermarket asking which kinda of cheese should we give to our boys .

Let your boy try it and tell us whether he like it anot . Think most babies will like it cos is savoury and taste nicer than their milk .

good morning mummies!!

val, damien really looked damn shiok lying there la.. haha.. how long did he lay there for?

angela, the agar agar looks good. i'm contemplating to make 1 for matthias but i've never done before haha.. maybe get my mum to teach me. keke.. btw, u going taiwan too? with megan ar? if so, which hotel you staying? i'm considering going either HK or Taiwan for holidays but not sure of any baby friendly hotel? anyone can advise?

chobits, jo, dolly, what's the cheese you all talking about? they can take cheese already ar?

Cheri ,

I bought the cube cheese laughing cow ....hahah dunno should be able to eat lah . hahah actually i`m not strict with his taste bud. hahaha from last month onwards we let Jorel taste whatever we eat like durian,pandan cake , hot cake .

So far touch wood he is fine with the food we give .

jo, same as you. i'm actually fine with matthias eating anything since he's old enough liao i feel.. just that cos he is sensitive so i'll give him really little of whatever we eat to make sure no allergy reactions. cube cheese laughing cow? is that a brand?

dolly,
me followed jo - yest i got the laffing cow plain cheese cube for damien and let him tried. only gave him half a cube by itself and he likes it. hehehe. keep asking for more...when i stopped feeding him he make noises. hehehe. its quite nice and strong in taste (mayb to me la coz i dun like cheese).

cheri,
he didnt lie like tt thro-out the vcd la. when he gets excited over something he saw then he will sit up n crawl to the other side of the play yard where its nearer to the tv. then aft awhile he will crawl back to the mat n lie dwn. hahaha. i tried the laffing cow plain cheese cube. duno which cheese to choose so called up jo and asked her. since she got that i also follow lo. hahaha. damien likes it! i also duno whether can eat le not but see the rest of the babies like tried alot of things but damien hasnt so just let him try abit la. hahaha. He hasnt tried any of the adult food yet tho. me abit kiasi u know. hehehe.

Hello Cheri

Yes i am flying to Taiwan tomorrow. With hb, mum, sis and megan. As this period hotels are all badly booked and only managed to confirm at Rainbow Hotel @ Simenting. I am not so sure about baby friendly hotel but as long as is near MRT station, is more easy in term to move around. In HK, i will stays at Langham place..

angela,
wah! that is fast ho - tml. anyway, hope u n ur family will enjoy the trip =)

rainbow hotel nt bad lo. very accessible frm mrt station n food n shops ard but just that the room v small lo.

take more pics of Megan and show us ya. =)

so how is GUG? u manage to get them to let u attend once a week? BTW, rec the newsletter last sat abt allowing makeup class for kids on mc le.

Angela ,

The last time i stay at Da-shun Hotel which is walking distance ...Rainbow hotel is very central but quite noisy during the day . hahah can eat till you drop hahahah ...enjoy !!

jo,
me stayed at Handsome Hotel for 1 nite coz i cldnt get any room for rainbow hotel when i tried to book frm sg...aft 1 nite i quick out n lucky rainbow got vacanies lo...

didnt realised if rainbow is noisy in the day coz was out the entire day. only went back to offload the things i buy or i only go back in the nite.

we v funi lo..went tan shui but nv go yu ren ma tou...-_-'''

jo, sorry eh.. me don't know what brand of cheese there is.. lol.. cos i seldom buy cheese.. only know kraft.. keke..

val, damien sounds like a big boy already.. hehe.. they pick things up so fast nowadays. matthias can say many words and many actions nowadays. he started walking a few steps without support last week. damien likes the cheese? i think most babies will like it.. i remember my nephew likes to eat cheese also when he was as old..maybe i can go get and let matthias try.. hehe.. hopefully he will be ok with it.

wow.. angela, going tomorrow. So good! Can eat and eat liao!! For HK, so far I only found Langham place and Citadines. But never been there. I'm thinking of going in July. Is HK very hot in July? I know Taipei is hot!! take more pictures and eat more!!

val, yu ren ma tou very nice place to go for sunset.. everyone will stand on that bridge just to watch sunset.. haha.. after the sunset, everyone walked off, so crowded.. so funny..

Val:
I'm going to stay at handsome hotel on wed le...Y u move to rainbow? Handsome no gd eh??
So excited.. going to tak a 5 daes break from my nites feed...

cheri,
hk can be hot and humid in june/july...normally end july got crazy summer sale so can go check it out!!!

re:cheese
you can buy the laughing cow brand cheese cubes...its soft and lotsa babies love it..the package is shiny blue in colour

cheri,
ya lo...damien is a little big boy now. hehehe. duno i got measure wrongly nt...over the weekend i measured his height while he was slpping...and he is 78cm tall liao..duno i got see wrongly nt...like suddenly grow so much...9mth when we measured him he was only 71 or 72cm... ya lo, they pick things n imitate v well now. for example yest when we were having dinner, he surprised us by bringing his bowl to his mouth. he probably imitating us as we adults usually bring the bowl up to eat. see liao find it so cute. ehehehe. wah! matthias is fast also can walk w.o support le =) damien also trying and see him bal himself when he is abt to fall is so cute. hehehe. yes, go let matthias try. heehe. think he will like cheese too =) ya la! yu ren ma toy v nice for sunset. i asked my huby why bring me to tan shui but nt yu ren ma tou he says nthing to see la. -_-'''

jovial,
1st impression nt gd lo. its actually quit wu lu lo. the main entrance is along a small lane, away frm the main street...then looks abit unsafe at nite n slezzy...they also provide condom...putting it openly on the bedside table..its more of the accessibility that put us off coz gonna walk quite a fair bit to the mrt station. hahaha. enjoy ur holiday ya =)

Hey Val/Jo

Ya will try to take more pictures if Megan behaves herself. heehee.. I tried many hotels but all fully booked so bo bian stay Rainbow. I dun reali like Rainbow too... JO, thks for the Tiger airways news... i booked my flight to BKK oredi on 11-14July... kekeke!!

Hi Val

No GUG haven get back to me. But oredi prepare if they dun i will go sign up wz JG. They did not mention anything and no newsletter for us lor... Only when i ask then they say YA! and tats it!!! buay tahan!!... 1 of the mummy tell lynn she want to speak wz her supervisor.. u know what she reply???? " No need, i am the manager here " FAINTZ!!

wow, u all introduce cheese to bb le....for me i tink i will hold till he is after 12 mths ba...coz my hb frenz bb start to get fussy on his food intake after they introduce cheese to him lor...heehee

dolly,

i am rather keen on the class...but hor, due to daryl was nt well so i hv nt let him try GUG and other centre lesson yet....further more, hb say i hv to go alone wif daryl coz he will be gng for his usual soccer session on sunday morning lor...btw, how much in total for the class huh?

angela,
shiok le, going for holiday again in july. hehehe. Megan going along too mah?

hahaha. GUG...as per usual...slow slow response...mayb u will rec the newsletter later. wat time is Megan's class? Dylan has switched to weekdays classes and attending the 1-230pm class. mayb will be classmates with Megan. hehehe.

wah! Lynn really says that ah? debbie is the branch manager? or lynn got promoted?

diana,
fussy abt food aft introducing cheese? is it coz the cheese is stronger in favour?

Val ,

Like that hor we only give cheese during weekend
Not everyday , if not they are fussy abt food ....I will faint !! Give once a week nia !!!

Angela ,

I`m going bkk too ahhaha Mum and Aunty goind try to see can go during April too hahaha

Jo,
ya lo. actually me thot of giving on alt days as aftnn snack..now i better give him only during the weekends liao...if he gets fussy abt food i die ah...with his milk intake so low, i cant afford him to get fussy abt food!

wah! so many mummies going overseas...

diana,
lucky we discussed abt cheese here..if nt i really thot of giving him on alt days. now no way le! hehehe.

val, tat y i hold all strong favour food till he is over 1 yrs old lor...coz the porridge i cook is nt strong in favour as i nt putting any seasoning coz i still feel the natural food taste is the best for them at this stage lor...

and my mum actually told me tat daryl is so kuai in taking his medicine coz he hv not taste any sweet or strong favour food before thus he will 'gong gong' and kuai kuai take his medicine lor....heeheee

Cheri,
The brand I gave is babybel and kiri. Both also quite nice...

Diana,
I gave half a cube cheese to my boy everyday. Luckily he still take bland food pretty well.. Think it depend on baby also.

VAl:

Thanks for the feedback...Wow.. sounds nt very nice le.. ai yo.. i'm sis stay there before, and she said nt bad tat y we book.. the previous time went wif my Hb we stayed in riverview hotel..but a bit far from the mrt and the shopping area ..so chgn to handsome hotel tis time..

Yesterdae i cook pasta for Lucas.. but he hates it.. nv even eat a mouth.. he spit out all.. he loves rice only.. very chinese hor..hahah

See my naughty Lucas... playin wif his spoon...
2322283.jpg

Btw ladies, especially for those staying in AMK, there is another bb contest on 26 April at Yio Chu Kang CC....quickly go enrol ur bb ba...tink enrolment closing this weekend...

diana,
the porridge n food i cooked also not v strong in favour and i didnt add seasoning also, except use the favour of the meat/vege to make the food sweet lo. hmm..now me thinking mayb nt give every weekend liao, mayb once every 2 weeks..ahahah.

jovial,
mayb there were some changes in the hotel since i was there 3-4yrs back la. =) hope ur stay will be an enjoyable one =)hahaa. mayb Lucas nt used to pasta yet ba. try a few more times? tried pasta, baby macaroni my boy ok. think he will be a greedy boy. hahaha. ur boy trying to imitate popeye? hehehe.

Fel:

thanks..Hope I wont missed Lucas too much.. heheh

He always like to make funni faces.. very cheeky..he dun like his main meals le.. only eat a small portion.. then he wounld start to spit the food out..

he gave me the yucks look when i feed him pasta lor..
Tink he's a junk food baby ba.. only likes biscuits,.. so at home i stored lots of baby bicuits for him.. hehehe

i stayed at santos in taipei last time.. very good. highly recommended. although it's near a mrt station, but it's not exactly near any shopping area. but i find it's quiet and the service is very good.

hk in jul is very hot leh. i find it hotter than singapore somemore.and becareful when walking on streets, cos the water from aircon will just drip down to the pedestrian walkway.. but ya shopping is good.. esp with the summer sales.. would suggest go early august though. slightly cooler and the sale is all the way to end of august..

wah.. all the mommies make me itchy to go overseas...