(2008/05) May 2008

choc, my boy not gain weight cos of FM la. He gained weight cos he ate alot more porridge and drink alot more. Haha.. Cos appetite increased alot after he recovered.

Adnes, i also want the tricycle. Please help find out! Thanks.

ant, think the wetsuit looks small but when try on, it's actually quite alright one. Aldan should be able to fit in. No worries, it's adjustable. If without the diapers, even more space.

Re: Konfidence Wetsuit
Buttercup, Babylynn, Linda, I sent your addresses to the supplier but she said the stocks haven't come in yet. So got to wait. She actually send to some of us first using her current stocks. But she said may have for Lilac. Just an update.

cheri... Wahahahhaaa...issit... oppss..wrong info...

aiya...how to make my boy swallow more solid... maybe install a zip...unzip to pour food in
HAHAH

RE: Single eyelid
Keon got single eyelid but 2 days ago he suddenly got double eyelid *pray it will stays there permanently*

Before:
2224726.jpg

After:
2224727.jpg

sure dolly,

if can, i can pass u the brochure or wat on sunday. will be bringing morgan for kindermusic lesson at 1pm. let me check wit my dad shortly.

Jer ,

Ahhhh you making me jealous leh .....I dunno why I always like Keon lips hahahah kissable lips muack ....

and now with his double eyelids ....how come he got double eyelids suddenly ????

thanks diana..

dear mummies, i just check wit my dad the range is 20 plus to 40 dollars... my dad will pass me some photos of the tricycle, if you mummies interested i can post it for you to choose.

same for dolly i will post some walker pic for u too.

Jer,
Keon is so cute .. and now handsome with the double eyelid ....

Paging for Angela ...
you see Keon, got hope for Megan liao ... suddenly double eyelid appear !

Adnes,
thanks alot

Jer ,

Are Keon`s double eyelids use to be hidden .

If yes ....hahah Jorel got chance to have his double eyelids cos my boy one are hidden !!

Diana ,

Ya sooo sad hor .....

sure annabelle c",)

btw mummies me not having any commission or wat. just happen to have this lobang to share with lovely mummies out there.

Jo- I got the 12-24mo. Looks small to me. Later try on aldan. U tried on jorel le?

Choc- u reali steady lah!! Save a lot a lot on fm!! 1 tin of fm can only last aldan slightly past 1 week. super shiong!

Cheri- wil try on him later. Dun tink gonna let him wear diapers. Pray hard he wun poo in the pool! Haha

Jer- maybe keon’s eyelid is hidden? Hehe… aldan’s also lidat. Only certain angle thn can c his double eyelids

Sugar- jus nw aldan refused his milk n I poured into his mag mag cup hopin he wil drink frm the straw. Who noes he takes a sip n dun wan liao. haiz

ant...
no lar..happen that got supply..so still struggling to stop... oredi able to stretch to 4 hr pump..yeah! happy sia

next milestone is 5hr pump

u better let him wear swim diaper.. ask jo.. my boy poo in water before

lol

ant ,

Ya got it last week !!

My boy so small size of course big for him ...your boy tall mah !! So i will let him wear a thermal in it cos is sleeveless scare he will cold leh ....

I will still let my boy wear diaper ...scarly my boy poo ...i will be paiseh leh .

Phew!!!! The rashes are gone!!! Whahahaha... so happy! The doc give him some allergy medicine and the rashes are gone in a while!

Felval,
Sure ornot? If sticking the thingy will have double eyelid, i may want to try on my boi wor!

Hey feifei

i gave avocado puree since 6months.. chose those which are brown in colour.. those mean ripe and ready to eat. Try to buy those from OZ, cos is sweeter

Hey Dolly

YIPPEE!!! Keon gave me hope!!!! I shall be positive and hope cos look at Keon reali light up my day. Hehehe!!

Ant,
dunno the exact date lei... but the seller mentioned oni promo for a few weeks =)

Jo,
Hard to compare lei haha cos' both had its strong point :>
I used pampers active at nite and Huggies in the day. Last mth i used Mamy Poko in India instead cos is winter... so a bit cold =) But if used mamy poko in Sg think Rachel's butt will start smoking hehe, the padding so thick but comfortable! I like the cutting of Huggies lor, more space ard hips and thighs, when they crawl won't leave a mark. Especially Rachel got Fat thighs =0

Re: Sales and More Sales... Broke!!!
Alamak, me want to go Ikea Sales, Now Taka also Sales... realli broke liao, still have to buy play yard... baby bed *faint*

Chobits,
ya lor... if u need it urgently think u shld buy one then tell her cancel order. Cos' i was abt to do so liao if still haven't rec'd it... think not much diff rite?? measure against the time we waited... worth grabing it on the shelves ler =>

Re: Pigeon Bottle
Wah... so tempting trade in old to change new ones!! But me like Choc... die hard fan of Avent too... Why Avent din come out with this idea lei? wasted lah =)

Re: Mag Mag Cup
Hey ladies... Juz bought a Mag Mag from NTUC today. Initially Rachel was like biting on the straw and playing with it. Not even interested in sucking from straw. After a long time of examination on the straw... and after so many demonstration by me (me feeling bloated liao after sucking in too much air, haha)... she finally suck and drink from the straw ler.... Yeah!!! At least din waste my $$ =)

Jer,
Miracle ah... haha! nice double eyelids wor ^_^
Rachel oni had double eyelids if she had enough beauty sleep =) but not very thick lor.

Von,
Yeah... happi for u! Rashes finally gone. U went to another PD rite? Wah lau, the first one got Doc certificate or not?!??! We mummies r even better than him, at least can tell the diff between allergies and Measle haha...

feifei,
I feed avacado since 6 months..Usually i choose those very green one(not ripe) and put it at room temp. Everyday, i will feel it, once it turns soft all over and the skin turn brown then its ready. coz i easier to guage the time it become ripe...

Adnes,
I also interested in the tricycle.. haha..

Von,
yeah... =)

alice,
ya lor, if she never rply by next week then i will cancel my order.. sign.. coz i no time to town to get it.. thought bp will be easier coz send directly to me..

Hi Dolly

Sorie to miss ur 'paging'. That time saw my nick not within the 12 so tot bo chance liao.. no chance check the thread past few days oso... Anyway just nice tat day is me birthday.. so...
Ladies enjoy ur class... no fate meet all mummies again.. Enjoy!

muzicgal,
paisay, just saw ur msg. hmm..if u still going ck tangs again can help me get??? thanks alot!! =)

ant,
the playyard arrived today evening. heng ah, damien didnt fuss or cry when we leave him in it to play. hahaha. he so engorss in playing with the toys on the wall that he completely ignore us when we call him...but my mum got some bad comments la. hahaha. and damien fell dwn in it just dwn. he was trying to plug the phone receiver when he is standing and suddenly it came loose and he lost bal...my mum comment if he has his hands in the gap and he didnt remove them in time will sprain them...then my mum also says taking up so much space in her hall. hahaha. coz she tot can re-track if dun wan to use. hehehe.

evie,
i agree with u i also duno hw to help my boy...sometimes very wu nia...

diana,
great! hehehe. me also wan to go for the exchanging of the old pigeon bottles for new ones and stock up more nappy liner!!!

jo,
duno le...last time no so bad as getting up so frequently lo..nowadays its really bad!

chobits,
any brand is ok. last yr i had ppl giving me lots of diff brands of bottles which i dun use so i bring them all to exchange. hehehe.

dolly,
sian lo...my hubby away during this period....he is the card holder...ask him sub sub me till now no action...

adnes,
yes! me! let me know ur lobang. thanks!

jo/ant,
me nv let damien try pacifier b4 and never going to let him try even if i dun get to slp well at nite. hahaha

feifei,
i gave damien avocado b4...actually ripe avocado is brown/black in color and not too soft. normally aft i buy i will give damien within 2 days coz frm outside v hard to see if it has rotten on the inside.

adnes,
they have push walker mah?

jer,
keon's mouth looks like urs?

adnes?
sun me not going le, how to see brochure ah? =P where do u stay ah? i am going kovan on sun for a boy 1st bday party if u happen to be in tt area i can meet u to see brochure? hehehe.

jo,
ahahaha. damien's eyelids also hidden (inner eyelids). so he also got hope le. hahaha

ant,
let aldan wear swim diaper la. in case he poo v paisay lo =P

von,
glad to know he is fine now =) that is wat happens to 1 of my gf =) u try lo but must stick everyday ho for many hrs.

Re: Isetan Private Sales
coming up on 12th Mar!!

Hi felval,

I actually PMed you, think you also replied me but my nick is not in this list:

Re: Sean Lau Photography Promo Package

10 babies sign up @ $208 ($30 off Classic Baby Package)
20 babies sign up @ $188 ($50 off Classic Baby Package)

Classic Baby Package
02 Hours Session for your baby with Sean Lau
05 Pictures of 5" x 7" (High Resolution)
01 Reprint on 8" x 12" with Framing (Table Top)
DVD of selected images in High Resolution

*Additional Pax can join in the session for $25/pax instead of $35. If both parents join in for a family protrait,will get an
additional picture worth $30.

If we want to enjoy this promo package must sign up by 10th March 2009 with a 50% deposit.

Expiry date of the package is 31st May 2009.

Interested:
1. Yanling -may thread
2. Beebee -may thread
3. Li-May (bigtoes) -sept thread
4. Mavys_m2bagain
5. tracee -oct thread
6. valnsw - Aug thread

anymore mummies interested?

felval

haha.. thanks.. u are honoured to be the 1st wishing me..

Your hubb overseas mission again? Haiz.. me hubb reservist...
-_-''

Harnee,
pai seh, really cannot wait for your reply as i need to fax back the form to them by this morning. Since there are so many mummies interested, can organise another session.
Btw , happy birthday ... and enjoy this special day.

Felval,
u gg to chiong Isetan sales again ? dun think i am going this round, as nothing much to buy leh.

Alice,
i also let rayden try the mag mag with straw earlier, and also demo a few times to show him. End up once the straw put in his mouth, he showed me a disgusted look, machiam like want to vomit ... haiz, end up he threw it on the floor.

BTW, i just came back from Taka earlier, they are having a promo for selected colour for Longchamp Le Pliage Large size bag with long handle, for those who are interested, can go down and take a look. Earlier, i only saw that they have light blue and pastel light green. Normal price is $200plus, but for this promo, they are only selling at $98.

General Terms & Conditions
Offers are valid from 2 - 12 Mar 09 at Takashimaya Department Store, Handbags department Level 2 only. Strictly while stocks last. Full payment must be signed for with a DBS/POSB Credit or Debit Card. Offers are not valid with other on-going promotions, discounts, offers, vouchers, rebates, privileges or for items on consignment. All prices are quoted in Singapore dollars, unless otherwise stated. Merchant's terms and conditions apply. DBS makes no warranty or representation as to the quality, merchantability or fitness for purpose of the Merchant's goods and services. Any dispute about the same must be resolved directly with the Merchant. DBS shall not be liable for any loss, injury, claim or damage suffered or incurred as a result of the use of the Merchant's goods and services. DBS Bank is not an agent of the merchant or vice versa. All information is correct at the time of print. DBS will not assume responsibility for changes which occur after printing. The merchants and DBS reserve the right to amend the terms and conditions without any prior notice.

Jer,
Had PM u.. thanks for consolidating.

Von,
Is ur boy getting better?? Sayang sayang him ok…

Alice,
I had just re-order again as they said never receive any online order and asked me to call bank the payment went thru, luckily it didn’t and he said could be some technical error… thanks for the useful info and tel no. Now looking forward to receive the diapers.

Felval,
I also want the tricycle… when are u getting one for Damien?? Buy together ler, got discount not?? But hor… my place here like very small, no place for him to cycle ler, later sure bang here bang there, then I headache…

Jo,
Thanks for ur “secret recipe”, I finally made Dylan the baby pasta with apple stock, threadfin, potato and carrots, he loved it and finished the 1 big bowl…

JJboy,
Wow, u got lots of lobang… hahha,.. thanks for the info. Ur boy so cute n chubby ler.

Choc,
I can’t stop laughing when heard Raphael’s screaming… he damn cute lor… hahhaa.. sounds like he was shouting “help! Help!.. let me out, let me out… “

Adnes,
Ur gal so pretty… another pretty gal in this thread, hmmm.. now that all the boy’s mommy are eyeing on ur gal gal.. hahhaa.. beware, I am one of them.

Too many postings…cant really finish, I read till I blur.. very tiring as accompanied dylan in infant care for pass few days.. shall catch my beauty sleep now.. good nite all mommies.. Hav a great weekend ahead!

valsw,
oops. thanks alot =)

harnee,
ya. he going away next week...used to it le but of coz cant help feel v sian. hahaha.

dolly,
me dun think going also coz saw the newsletter nthing much to buy...somemore me on leave frm mon to wed, thurs take leave again i feel paisay...damien still dun really knows hw to drink frm the straw..he only successfully drink frm it once then most of the times he will play with the straw during his hands...wah! the Longchamp bag $98 is worth it!

lynn,
me waiting for adnes lobang coz she can get cheaper. =P carrefour selling at $52.90 for the one i posted. giant also selling the same piece. wait for adnes to upload the brochure...hmmm...bring him go ecp then he can cycle? me going to bring him to the park/void deck so he can cycle. =)

alice, i tried twice, wanted to buy the Gap Tarus bodysuits but still couldnt manage to buy, email the seller also no reply for a few days liao..give up, dont buy anymore...the swimmer diapers is quite good, i used them on Luke and its not heavy after soaking in water..

i think Luke is one of the smallest size bb here..at 9 1/2 mth, he is only 68cm tall and 8 kg nia !!a friend's bb 4 mth old already 8kg..maybe he is small built, thats why his tummy looks big! haha!! i remember my nephew when he is bb, tummy also not that big..

jer, yes, single eyelid when young, sometimes can become double eyelids when older..my nephew had single eyelids when young but when he was 10 year old, suddenly he has double eyelids !! he is now 15 years old, still have double eyelids..

Wah lao! Before i go teach tuition this morning, saw Keon only has double eyelid on his right eye lor!!! Gone on the left! Just got home and he is sleeping later will check again *pls pls two side double eyelid!!!*

I go catch beauty sleep first later then read all the earlier posts...zzzZZZZzzz.

Hi Mummies, I had ask my dad for help liao. He is getting the brouchure for me.. Not sure he is able to get it today anot cos they half day. Latest Tuesday will be able to get it. Will post it once i get it asap.

lynn11 thanks

dolly, felval,
Think let them throw and play with the straw. Rachel also throw and i juz keeping giving back to her... then after she is sian in exploding using her little fingers liao... she will try to suck on it lei. Dunno how to explain but juz happen like dat lor. Dun give up k =)

Lynn,
Glad is error... and no debit =) Hope u rec'd it soon.

Lukemommy,
huh? how come like dat?? Aiya, that day a korean lady called from korea asking me abt feedback of Gmarket. I shld have told her that... U want me to buy for u first?? I try and see can get thru??

Jer,
haha... think is like dat der. My gal eyelids have been appearing and disappering so many times liao =) since Keon alreadi so handsome w/o eyelids ler... hehe

Alice,
I received the diapers just now at about 10pm.. they really very efficient hoh, the delivery man told me respond too overwhelming, made him work like hell.. saturday and sunday also have to work till late... poor him, but good for us. I highly recommend their good service.

Felval,
OK, then i buy already can only bring him to ecp and cycle...haha.. 1 more program in life then...

Re: Isetan Private Sales
I feel like going ler.... Dolly, i still remember the airpot i saw at ur house, the one that can set milk temperature one, so tempted to get one... i wanted to go Isetan see got sales for that item... hehe..

Chobits/ feifei,
I also do the same for the avocado, will buy green one then let it ripe in room temp. Initially my boy din't really like and always give me that kind of puking expression after few feeds, now he loves it and can finish half of it each time. I think we just have to be persistent in introducing some kind of food to them.

hi diana,

how much u bought the tricycle?how come there is a washing machine in the background?thot that is the corridor?

hi alice,

huggies ultra is at $17.90?

goodbb, i bought it for $45.90

o...hahaha, coz my neighbour put her spolit washing machine there but tink they still want so they put a dun not remove paper there lor....muahahaha