(2008/05) May 2008

goodbb, Von
Sure... the more the merrier =)

Von,
is the red spot all over his body or oni certain part? Think better see a doctor safer... it can be allergy to medicine or Chix Pox?

Diamondust,
Wah... u realli MIA for so long =) glad u r back again! Not sure abt voucher... maybe have to chk with them. But u r definitely welcome to join

kindermusik,

my boy dont really like the kindermusik... maybe first time attending this type of class... but today i brought him to suntec's GUG, he's better... and i saw angela with megan today! hehehe...

hello everyone, matthias enjoyed the kindermusik class on Sun.. hehe.. i think he loves all the drums and very funny to see them trying to reach for the instruments when it was being passed to another person. haha..

alice, the diapers is cheap only when it has $3.50 discount. when is the promotion ending, help ask the seller leh..? hehe. think i should buy some swim diapers. i collected my konfidence wetsuit from post office on Sunday. alittle big for matthias but still can wear. lucky..

morning ladies!!

seem like the trial class at Kindermusik is fun for bb leh....wen u are intending to organise the 2nd round? can i join? heehee

btw, daryl 2 upper tooth come out leh...so nw he hv 4 tooth leh...

ladies, did u all try carrying other babies to see if ur boy/gal get jealous? i tink daryl do get jealous...coz i tried few times and each time he will cry....on sat wen i carry another bb at the wedding dinner, while he was sitting on his pram, he cried...then my dad carry him...afterthat, he was "angry" and dun wan me to carry wen i tried to carry him....muahahaha

hi hi ladies,
i am an April mummy..couldnt' join u ladies for the trial class the last time..can i join in this time?

Re: Kindermusik Trial Class

Yeah... looks like we can hv another round =) this time, rachel can join in ler

Please list down yr name here if interested in joining the next rd of Kindermusik trial.

1. Alice/ bb Rachel
2. goodbb
3. shah/ bb sarah

Lynn,
it's been a long time since we caught up. Saw your darling's pic. He is so handsome.
RE: monkey face. My maid also does monkey faces to Adam so sometimes he will do that too. My parents had to tell him off coz my dad very fierce and he will usually listens to him. :p

Alice,
I'm interested in the kindermusik class too. Any details on that? Appreciate your help.

Choc25,
your boy looks so cute and adorable with big rounds eyes and pinky cheeks. Looks like he had fun in the class.
Same like you, I will puke at the smell of frozen BM. So far I feed direct unless i'm away from Adam then my mum will warm the frozen BM.

Dolly,
read a bit that you were unwell. Ya a-ok?

Von, chobits,
my boy gotten red spot rashes on his body last month. During CNY lor! Are the spots at the same location? It's better to see a doc if the spots persist for 24hrs or seems to be spreading.
His is not accompanied by any fever. Brought him to see the doc and doc said commom. Can show you a pic (pardon me all mummies- this may not look glam)

2210664.jpg

Von / Chobit,
Re : Rashes
Yes, i agreed with Faith, this is quite normal, especially when the bb is recovering from their fever. My boy also gotten the rashes, after he recovered from his fever for UTI. it will goes off after 1 - 2 days. If not, then u better bring him to see PD again.

Faith,
Thanks gal, i have been sick for coming to a week, with cough and sore throat. Have also been trying to work from home, and rest so that i can recover faster. Went to see another doc last evening, hopefully the medicine works and i will get well soon.

Cheri,
i tried to rush to the Sengkang post office yest, but it was closed. Hopefully will go and collect the swimsuit by this afternoon or tomorrow. And after i have recover, i want to bring Rayden for a swim. Yesterday went to Century Sq and saw that there was sales for swimsuit, those 1 piece type, quite tempted to get it, since now i can no longer wear back my old bikini .... damn demoralising lor.

Please list down yr name here if interested in joining the next rd of Kindermusik trial.

1. Alice/bb Rachel
2. goodbb
3. shah/bb sarah
4. dolly/bb Rayden
5. Jo/bb Jorel

I have helped Jo to input her name.

RE: Rashes
Dolly, my boy also kanna rashes when he is recovering from UTI. Those days were horrible. Glad it's all over and Ryan and Adam are pink in health now!

Von / chobit,
I had asked the doc the other time on how to distinguish contagious rashes and non-contagious ones. He said if the rashes looks like blisters (with some liquid inside) most likely it's something to beware of else it's just normal rashes. Older folks said that bb's usually have rashes aft medication.

Dolly,
take care ya. Honey with lemon always works for me. Hope your recover fast fast k.
RE: bb Swimming & bikini
Ai yoh... taking abt bikini, am so upset lor. understand how you feel man. But I still go ahead la. kekeke... stretch marks can't see much from far only loose loose fats ard tummy.
Brought Adam to SICC for swim. So far all mummies in babies pool wear bikini so stretch marks are nothing new. *Heng*
I used to have a belly stud and took it out while the moment i found myself preggy. Wan to go for the stud again but will emphasize the stretch marks leh. sooo sad.

Re: rashes,
My boy rashes are cause by fever.. ask doc before.. My mil says it cause by the "heat" in their body... dono leh, but it will suside when he has recovered. Agree that if it spreads and wont go away, better go see doc to confirm.

Evie,
wow, good hor, me still waiting for GUG to call me wor..

chobits,
nope, they din call me wor..u leh?

I also wan to join the trial one more time but hope it won't clash with my assignments deadlines..

1. Alice/bb Rachel
2. goodbb
3. shah/bb sarah
4. dolly/bb Rayden
5. Jo/bb Jorel
6. feifei/ bb Charlotte( hv to depend on the date and timing)

I also wan to join the trial one more time but hope it won't clash with my assignments deadlines..

1. Alice/bb Rachel
2. goodbb
3. shah/bb sarah
4. dolly/bb Rayden
5. Jo/bb Jorel
7. Diana/bb Daryl

HI mummies,

Can i join as well? but need to know the date too cos hope it won't clash my other appt.

1. Alice/bb Rachel
2. goodbb
3. shah/bb sarah
4. dolly/bb Rayden
5. Jo/bb Jorel
7. Diana/bb Daryl
8.Beebee/bb Kenji

Have been more of a silent reader in this forum, haven't been posting much. But it has really been informative, with all the exchange of knowledge on bring up our babies. Can I join in for the Kindermusik trial too?

1. Alice/bb Rachel
2. goodbb
3. shah/bb sarah
4. dolly/bb Rayden
5. Jo/bb Jorel
7. Diana/bb Daryl
8.Beebee/bb Kenji
9.ylyn/bb Kaylene (to confirm depending on date)

alice, i tried to place an order , the Gap Zodiac bodysuit but the payment couldn't get thru, had sent a message to the seller, waiting for the reply..the diapers prices are very reasonable..

so nice to go for classes again, hope by the time we are back (hopefully May or June), some mommies will organise some classes again...

mommies, do your bb has big tummy? Luke' tummy quite big..i afraid qot air inside his tummy, starting to apply ruyi yu again..

I need helping hands. My husband's sister in-law needs someone to take care of her and her 5 mths old baby girl after she have her fibroids remove. Pity my husband's brother busy to find a confinement lady for his wife.

If anyone have good confinement lady to introduce pls PM me.

Thank you so much for reading my posting.

dolly,
yes, impressed with JG. their teachers look more professional =) u view the classroom when the lesson is ongoing or??? i didnt go in, self-invite myself to walk ard the sch. hahaha. really looks gd and i am sure the contents will be great too. like u, its super ex so wldnt enrol Damien in the sch yet till he is older. hehehe.

muzicgal,
u went GUG for trial or offical class? hehehe. how u find it?

diana,
oops. Daryl is jealous. hehehe. i havent try carrying other babies in front of Damien le...just that lately when i reached hm and didnt carry him straight he will cry...sometimes morning bring him to my parents' place he dun wan to let me out of the hse and will cry...

feifei,
sometimes i wait for GUG till run out of patience so i call them most of the time to follow up =(

lukemommy,
damien's tummy also v big le. i tink its quite common for babies and kids coz stomach still developing mah. u see all those kids/babies models also have big tummies le.

Faith,
Long time never hear from u... oh poor Adam, CNY kanna the rashes.. Adam looks so different now ler,almost cant recognise him...

I wanted to try the Kindermusik as well...

1. Alice/bb Rachel
2. goodbb
3. shah/bb sarah
4. dolly/bb Rayden
5. Jo/bb Jorel
7. Diana/bb Daryl
8.Beebee/bb Kenji
10. Lynn/ BB Dylan

I am back home for my lunch break as i need to ruch back to the infant care centre to check on Dylan again.. will continue later...

Felval

I am very impressed with JG too and intend to send my boy there when he is at least 18mths.I have a fren who sent her daughter to the JG at Evans rd one since young n she highly recommended JG too.

jo,
let damien took yoplait yogurt last nite and he finishes the entire tub le. u wan to try let jorel try again mah? MMI is available at Canberra Rd (nearest to Yishun liao).

beebee,
yes, me also looking at 18mths as i feel that its a gd age =) yes, my colleague also highly recommend JG @ Evans Rd but v far if need to travel there daily le...unless i am not working la. hahaha. looking somewhere up north =)

1. Alice/bb Rachel
2. goodbb
3. shah/bb sarah
4. dolly/bb Rayden
5. Jo/bb Jorel
7. Diana/bb Daryl
8.Beebee/bb Kenji
10. Lynn/ BB Dylan
11. Luvbella / BB Royce

HI Mummies,
I am on childcare leave again today. Keke... Good excuse to be lazy esp on a rainy day! Whaha... My bb had rashes all over the body except for his face, hand and leg. There is no blisters. My MIL says it is "fake measles". I shall see if it will go away by tomorrow or else i will bring him to see Dr liao... I am just worried that he is allergy to medicine. "Cross my fingers"

Felval, Lukemommy,
My bb's stomach also very big...

Hi Von

I've receive ur transfer. Thanks! Haha.. funny right.. now we both going to trial after missing the 1st one. But still depend on date as hubb on reservist.

1. Alice/bb Rachel
2. goodbb
3. shah/bb sarah
4. dolly/bb Rayden
5. Jo/bb Jorel
7. Diana/bb Daryl
8.Beebee/bb Kenji
10. Lynn/ BB Dylan
11. Luvbella / BB Royce
12. Harnee / BB Kayden (to confirm depending on date)

Hi Mumies, Can I invite my fren to join too... their baby girl is 2 weeks older than Royce.

1. Alice/bb Rachel
2. goodbb
3. shah/bb sarah
4. dolly/bb Rayden
5. Jo/bb Jorel
7. Diana/bb Daryl
8.Beebee/bb Kenji
10. Lynn/ BB Dylan
11. Luvbella / BB Royce + Karen / Baby Gale

Morning Ladies!

Wah, response quite good for Kindermusik trial. Anymore??

Choc, felval, Jer
not joining again ah?

dolly,
Oh no... did u try beer with salt? Sore throat and cough normally takes a while to recover thou... rest more!
Can i trouble u to find out from Kindermusik when is the earliest trial if it is not too much of the trouble? thanks... I'm flying bk tml... see ya

Von,
hope yr boy get well soon!

Faith,
me asking dolly to help chk out the details, will let u know soon =)

beebee, ylyn
most welcome to join =)

Lukemommy,
ya... yesterday i was viewing their site and realised takes a while to download lor. Maybe too many pple viewing ler =)

Re: Huggies Promotion
http://www.gmarket.com.sg/challenge/neo_goods/goods.asp?goodscode=200012295

Ladies... Updates of the Huggies's Seller Reply

2212089.jpg

1. Alice/bb Rachel
2. goodbb
3. shah/bb sarah
4. dolly/bb Rayden
5. Jo/bb Jorel
7. Diana/bb Daryl
8.Beebee/bb Kenji
10. Lynn/ BB Dylan
12. choc/bb raphael

Wah! Response so good...

1. Alice/bb Rachel
2. goodbb
3. shah/bb sarah
4. dolly/bb Rayden
5. Jo/bb Jorel
7. Diana/bb Daryl
8.Beebee/bb Kenji
10. Lynn/ BB Dylan
12. choc/bb raphael
13. Jer/bb Keon

EErrr.... my name gone from the list ley...

I put down again... hope can make it this time round..

1. Alice/bb Rachel
2. goodbb
3. shah/bb sarah
4. dolly/bb Rayden
5. Jo/bb Jorel
7. Diana/bb Daryl
8.Beebee/bb Kenji
10. Lynn/ BB Dylan
12. choc/bb raphael
13. Jer/bb Keon
14. Harnee / BB Kayden (to confirm depending on date)

cheri, have collected e swimsuit from jp post office on sunday already. thanks so much for getting it for us. so happen to meet fiona from konfidence at e babyfair bought e reusable swim diaper from her too she mentioned u're very sincere tats y she gave us e discount. thanks again

dolly, hope u're feeling better already... think most of us cant fit into our bikinis as still have flabs on e tummy... also looking for a nice swimsuit now to bring my gal swimming. really find rayden very guai during e kindermusik lesson leh will sit and listen attentively to e teacher not like my gal keep wanting to carry.

alice,
nope. nt joining...aiming for other trial classes. hehehe.

hmmm...bad news...gug just called...the trial class for this sat cancelled...they re-scheduled coz no available teacher....i asked them to try and slot u on 14th mar and they say will get back to me. keep u updated..paisay ah.

I am a new joiner. I am interested to send my baby there too...

1. Alice/bb Rachel
2. goodbb
3. shah/bb sarah
4. dolly/bb Rayden
5. Jo/bb Jorel
7. Diana/bb Daryl
8.Beebee/bb Kenji
10. Lynn/ BB Dylan
12. choc/bb raphael
13. Jer/bb Keon
15. Tbmummy/ Bb Tricia (to confirm depending on date/ time)

Thanks for arranging the trial class!! ;)

Seems like I am a bit late!

Kindermusik trial class:

1. Alice/bb Rachel
2. goodbb
3. shah/bb sarah
4. dolly/bb Rayden
5. Jo/bb Jorel
7. Diana/bb Daryl
8.Beebee/bb Kenji
10. Lynn/ BB Dylan
12. choc/bb raphael
13. Jer/bb Keon
15. Tbmummy/ Bb Tricia (to confirm depending on date/ time)
16. Evie_82 / Bb Keira

Thanks for arranging the trial class!! ;)

Felval,
Just read that you mentioned GUG called to say Sat class cancelled? Issit the Suntec wan and what time was ur class? Strange..I din get any call..

Lukemommy,
juz placed order... it went thru lei. Maybe u can try again =)

Cheri,
Ya i also bought one packet of swimmer diaper to try ler. Save $4/-
so happi, my Huggies Ultra oni cost me $13.40 one pack nia... Let u know how is the condition when i rec'd it ok

Re: 10 months Old!!!

Yeah... our darling is 10 mths old... finally reached a double digit no

happy 10 mths.... to Rachel, Lucas and Daryl (turn 10 mth yesterday) and
Raphael turn 10 mth today
and all other babies... paisei, can oni remember some bb DOB hehe!

Jo,
haha saw Jorel's pix during the crawling competition... so cute! Looks like daddy also had to crawl hehe! So, did Jorel comes in first? =)

ladies ,

Have not really get to see the thread ...and soo happy to see the thread ...my last day of course tomorrow for this course call certified service professional !!

The course actually quite interesting and relaxing for the past 4 days !!!

Dolly ,

thank for for putting my name...hope to see all the babies soon ...!!

ALice ,

hahah ...actually quite a good experience for the babies !!

I was there at 10.30am to q up ...ahahah KAISU ...no choice .

ladies ,

I`m soo happy with the photos with Sean Lau ..thrumb up !!Seriously I really dunno my boy can do soo many expression . Really love them and Sean Lau service . He is real good in capturing baby expression ...spend money but very happy :p

Can really consider him !!!