(2008/05) May 2008

ladies ,

Hows the trial class ...little ones must have enjoy alot .

issit??? maybe my angle wrong lar..dun worry..u dun look fat to me... =)

sometimes the angle which photos taken may look bigger...real person u ok wat...

randall look soooo cute smiling away...heheeee...

RE: Baby Care Fest
Brought Rene there for the crawling contest, tot she might win since she crawl so fast at hm. Who knows, when the contest start, she sat there and stared at other contestants. When she finally crawled, she went to chase other contestants. Haha...

Gina,
so end up, did Rene catch up with the rest of the babies ?

Choc,
i think you should bring Ah Phael to more trial classes so that he can get used to it. Agreed with Buttercup that the teacher has got sweet and soothing voice, although standing outside, i can also hear it. Think Keon, Damien and Aldan enjoyed themselves, and as usual, my ah boy is just sitting there quietly, and staring at the teacher ....

Von / Chobits,
hope the babies will recover fast fast !

Dolly,
Haha... Ended up she only crawled to snatch another baby's toy instead of her own. Din even crawled half the lane. We got a sample of XXL Huggies Pull-Up as participating prize.

RE: Baby Language
Rene is now able to say Mama, Papa and mum-mum.

Rene talked back in her baby language. The whole incident started last Thurs night. It's ard 8pm, her usu. slp time. As usu., I fed and latch her. Seeing her falling aslp as usu., I shifted her back to her cot. Then, she woke up with her eyes big staring at me. I tried to pat her back to slp. She refused to slp yet she kept rubbing her eyes which means she's tired. I tried all methods to get her to slp, tried rocking, carrying, latching and patting. She just refused to slp. I got frustrated, I placed her in the platform while I go wash her bots. I told her off, that instant, she looked back at me with her eyes back and started to blab in a very loud voice. After all her blabbing, I said, "I dun care how other kids behave. Since u r my child, I expect u to behave and be obedient." Upon finishing my sentence, she turned and smiled to me. *Faintz*

My fren actually suggested me to teach my girl sign language. She can understand what I tell her and respond with her facial expressions.I found this great website for teaching ur babies sign language. It shows videos of signing. http://www.britishsignlanguage.com

Felval,
Overall I enjoyed the gug trial and I think Dylan enjoyed it too, just towards to end of the class he started feeling sleepy and hungry. I was surprised that he can focus when the teachers were talking. Yes, it was tiring… but fun, at least he can learn something new there. Also, I like his first art work, although most of them were done by me… hahaha…

Evie_82,
Congratulations! Consolation prize is good enough already… at least she took part in the contest and most imp she enjoyed the process and the fun out of it.

Von/ Chobits,
Is ur boy feeling better now?? Understand the feeling when bb falls sick. My boy just recovered from his flu and cough… (touch wood.., later cough again) Just share with u all a tip to help bb to recover from cough. (was told by a fren, mother of 3). Apply some vicks at the bottom of his feet and put socks on. Let bb sleep in non aircon and with good ventilation room. It helps. Take good care of yourself too. Wishing ur bb speedy recovery…

Re: Kindermusik
Overall was the class fun and enriching? Seems like most of mommies went for the trial today were delighted by the teacher’s voice.

Dolly, I realized only Rayden was accompanied by his daddy… ur hubby very good lo, will bring his son for classes. Yesterday i went gug trial, my hubby only stood at one corner and watched... sian lo...

buttercup,
dun worry, i even much more fatter.

choc,
thx for takin the shot on my gal. =)

btw, may i ask, does my gal really look that different in actual person??

lynn11,
u not alone. my hubby also. when i volunteer to let him take part after the breaktime, he refuse... sayin dun want to do all the "silly lookin" actions.... =(

Lynn,
hiyo .. u gals are mistaken liao ..... before we went for the lesson, i have actually asked him to take over since i have not fully recovered from my cough and sore throat, and so i dun want to go into enclosed area with the babies. That's why he is willingly to go through and sit with Rayden throughout the lesson. But dun know why, can see that he seem to prefer Kindermusik than GUG.

Poky,
Xuan Xuan looked abit different in term of photo. Her hair has grown longer, and in fact, she is on the tall side hor, as compared with the rest of the baby boys .... next time can groom her to be model.

Choc,
How is Raphael? My Shaine 1st teeth appear last week. So far only 1.

I started to switch TBM to FM. Really have a hard time. Anyone have good recommendation?

von,
rem to drink more water urself since u are feeling feverish. hope ur boy is feeling better now =)

chobits,
oops. hope ur boy is also feeling better.

choc,
thx for the pics. hehehe. did realised u were taking pics of the babies =P

buttercup,
no le. in person u dun look fat la. trust me =)

gina,
hehehe. nt bad la, Rene did a good try. hehehe. Mayb bring her more to such contests and in no time will be other babies chasing her while she heads for the finishing line. ehehe

lynn,
hehehe. glad that both you and Dylan enjoyed the class and I must say Dylan really very focus lo and not to mention he got alot of expressions as compared to my Damien. hehehe. yes, agree altho tiring but they can learn new things and that is v impt =) HAAHHAA. more art work to come!!

dolly,
mayb coz the 1st time of gug ur hubby attended is more routine and nt interesting as 2nd half? or ur hubby prefers the sit down listen to music type? heheheh. But i feel la, the teacher yest at the Kindermusic looks more professional. In the GUG class, only Teacher Zee looks more professionaland confident in leading the class as compared to Teacher Shirley.

Corynn,
u try add abit of FM to the EBM and slowly increase the portion of the FM to EBM so that Shaine can get use to the taste of FM. jia you!!! =)

He should be better liao ba... no fever since 4am but i still let him eat the fever medicine... still got flu and cough though...

Choc,
I thought the class cannot take pictures???
Looks fun...

Lynn,
My colleagues ever told me before about applying Vicks. But late last year or early this year, i read an article about NOT applying Vick on kids so i stop doing that...

I managed to find the link:
http://www.asiaone.com/Health/News/Story/A1Story20090114-114672.html

not sure about how reliable it is, but for safety, i stop applying liao...

corynn...

miss u n shaine leh... =( long time no post ah u...
any update pict of darling bo?

raphael ok lar... but now very notti and very restless...one moment wan to this..next moment change his mind... faint...

i havent switch to FM yet..still TBM...tinking tonite may be a good time...coz he 10months liao!

Morning ladies..

Evie,
I just called GUG to put my ger name on witing list for this sat trial lor...so waiting for them to call me bk...i can onli make it this sat wor...Will let u and Chobits know if they call me ya =)..

WCT,
ya lor, now onli $26+ after GST lor, dats y hope this sat got available slots =)..

Chonits,
hows ur boy now?could it be teething?

Want to check with u hor,when will u be letting ur kids go play group or childcare? Cos now my ger is 9mths+ liao, tinking when to send her to playgroup lor..is it when she is 18mths?

Anyone has any recommendations at Sengkang area?

felval, hubby said waste money coz he can take pics of Luke..effects of course not the same right? MEN!

von/chobits, speedy recovery for your boys ..

Dolly,
Tks 4 e infor, wow, really ex hor,,

I was tinking of finding a sch which is a playgroup, a nursery and k1 n k2 lor.easier wor...

Choc,
I am really very busy recently and work till 2 to 3 am is norm to me. That's y my supply drop.

I also don't hv much time to take photo for Shaine. Took some yesterday, i will post on when i am free.

Anymore up coming gathering?

Dolly,
I see... so will u sign Rayden for the kindermusik class?? I think ur Rayden are like ur hubby, prefer music than anything else... if that his preference u should expose him to this area... He could be a musician in the future.

Poky,
same same... my hubby also said that to me... men are one kind.

Von,
Oh dear... thanks for highlighting this news to me. I've been applying to my boy for pass 5 days liao ler... oh no.. i better stop and tell my fren about this.

Felval,
Haha.. u know what, Dylan always like to make monkey face when he is excited.. i dunno where he learns this from. I suspect it could be from my maid. Cos last time she always show him funny funny face to get his attention when dylan was about 6 or 7 months lo... Then now i keep telling dylan stop doing that and think he wont understand me. I like Damien's big smile, he always so smiley... and i think he can understand what were teachers talking, as i saw him grabbing the magnet strip and trying to stick up the papar clip when the teacher asked to do that... he can understand hoh...smart boy lo...

Buttercup,
Glad to hear that Kindermusik was enjoyable. Hmmm whats the teacher's name? How is ur boy now? Is he still putting his hand to his ear huh?

Felval,
My hubby took pics at M&B fair, but din turn out very nice lei
Thanks for the advice on changing from TBM to FM, yes I am slowly increasing the proportion of FM, but doing it really slowly ah..Thanks for the feedback on Kindermusik too!

Chobits,
No I am not signing up with the Kindermusik 2pm class I went yesterday. Not worth it lei, I feel the teacher cannot really capture attention, and the class had babies like 3.5 mths old, so some of the stuff we did were really mild, different from the 10am trial class we attended last week. My bb was the oldest there..but I have put my bb's name on the waitlist for Doreen's class (the teacher who conducted last week's 10am trial class we attended), so if got space then we go. If not, pay $300plus really not worth the money!!

Lynn,
Haha think my baby didn't know what was going on at the B&B contest. More like us parents feeling gan cheong coz have to make bb laugh on stage. ANyway, its an interesting experience but I wouldn't want to go for another contest again..super tiring..

Feifei,
Yuppie me will let you know too if the GUG calls me for the trial
hope its the same class!

Corynn,
YES i didn't know it would be that tough switiching from TBM to FM. I started the switch 1 wk ago, still very slow progress. I think the impt think is not to scare bb, once they have phobia of the FM taste, it will be harder for them to accept it.
For me, I think I made a mistake. On 1st day, I gave total FM already, I din mix at all. So meaning instead of giving her 180ml TBM, i gave 180ml FM, so my surprise, she drank ALL up. BUT the whole day, she couldn't eat or drink anything! That scared me!
Day 2, we gave 180ml FM her last feed, she took a sip, start howling like mad. SO I poured all away, made another 180ml but I made it more dilute this time, 4 scoops instead of 6 scoops, she still refused. Cry till vomit, so no choice, gave 100% TBM in the end. Next day, we gave only 30ml FM to 150 TBM, still cannot! She again cry n cry. It was really bad so in the end we swiched FM brand. This current brand seems to suit her taste better but still too early to say I think. Coz we only giving 45ml FM to 140ml BM..still dare not increase proportion..sighh

Hi mummies! I went to the M&B fair on sat but nth much leh. Was late so didn’t sign up aldan for the crawlin contest, wasted lor! N the huggies diapers OOS le so I gt the lego set instead.

Felval- hee.. thks! He’s a freelance pg, intro by my fren. $140 comes with 30 4R printed photos in a album n all photos rtn in CD. Nt bad =) but it’s done at his home n it’s bit cramp.
Damien so handsome in his green polo tee ytd!

Dolly- ur ah boy reali v guai leh, can jus sit on his daddy’s lap. Aldan kept wantin to crawl n dun wan me to hold him n sit stil! Saw u at food court hvg lunch. My hb was commentin tat so gd u can hold rayden n eat at the same time!! Aldan wil fidget n attempt to snatch our food! So whenever we go, def hv to bring stroller n put him in it n gv him sth to eat to distract him else we can forget abt hvg a peaceful meal.

Von/chobits- hope ur boys recover soon! The weather is reali bad these days. Hot one moment thn suddenly heavy dwnpour.

Evie_82,
actually everytime we change their milk, we have to start slow and gradually increase the potion. One reason is they might reject the taste, the other is to let their digestive system get used to the new components.

but hor, everytime i taste one drop of my boi's FM, to check the hotness, i always feel like puking...not nice at all, dun know why they like it so much =P

you all are too KIND....i got to go exercise...Yanling lah, ask you go the dance class with me, u dun want... =P
now i no motivation ......hee hee

Lynn,
not sure yet whether to sign up or not, i intend to go again, and see how rayden will behave again .. but the teacher yest did tell my hubby that on average, bb can only respond back well to the lesson after 6 lessons.

Ant,
hahaha ... hiyo u dun know lor, at times, how i wish rayden can be violent and act rough like a boy, dun want so si wen and quiet. ooh u saw us yest at foodcourt, yeah no choice, cos my hubby is the type tt dun like to bring pram out, saying that too troublesome especially if it is very crowded, so both of us will take turns and practice to eat while holding rayden ... so used to it liao ... so far still so good.

buttercup...u taste FM wan to puke?
i always try my BM leh..hahahaa...

so far onli frozen n overnite one i wan to puke...
fresh from "oven" is ok leh.. LOL

alice,
just called GUG...the time slot tt damien is taking is FULL liao so they most likely putting rachel into another trial class..they will call me to cfm again...

lukemommy,
ya, men...expect the same frm them...ownself take n studio effect so diff lo.

lynn,
ok la, dun looks like monkey face to me coz i find him so cute! hehehe. full of expression. mayb u can consider sending him to drama class when he is older. sure v fun. ahhaha. i really hope damien is listening to the teachers =) i think he shows more concentration and focus more as he attend more sessions le. hopefully he will show more improvements! heehe.

ant,
gd deal u have there! $140 is very resonable and the piss turn out well le. somemore the colors are v rich. hahaha. thanks. at least Aldan is willing to sit in his pram. damien dun like..the only time he is quietly inside is when he is slpping. hhahaa. normally hubby or myself will eat first then the other carry then change over if nt got pram also cant eat in peace....yest went chill out @ Starbucks and damien was screaming the whole place down...so paisay...

Good day Ladies!

So happy to read that all of u Mummies and babies enjoyed the kindermusik class =)

Anyone interested to go for any trial lessons soon?? Me coming back this wed 4th ler... So can bring rachel to some trial.

Re: Cheap Diapers
btw, juz checking with u all... anyone come across this website selling cheap diapers b4?? My gf found this website and is asking how genuine is it lei?? What yr think? the price looks tempting!

felval,
rachel is oni wearing between M - L, and L is a bit big for her liao... cannot imagine when then she can wear XL haha! I will tried my luck at other thread to sell it off =) no space to keep too... remember I still have boxes of Pampers that i stock up lei hehe...

felval,
thks... i called u on thurs when i touched down ya!

Re: Kindermusik Class
Me also want to try out the trial lei... anyone interested?

RE: Kindermusik
Keon really enjoyed yesterday. He got really excited when he got the drum. Even my elder boy was enjoying himself outside the class just watching his didi.

alice,
no prob. called me when u reached and settled down. hehehe. i told GUG u come back esp for the trial class *sometimes white lie is needed* so they better have a slot for rachel. ahahahaa. ohh..okok. since u still have many stock then sell off better. hehehe.can use the $$ go boy other things for rachel. hehehe.

jer,
yes, can see Keon really enjoy the drum. he was the first to hit the drum and he did it continuously! ur boy is smart!!! =) and he is the 1st to stand by him =) good job u have done! hehehe

Choc and Lynn,
I will try to upload her photo.

Evie_82,
I never mix FM with BM. The PD recommend me to start from newborn stage of FM instead using those for 6 month onward. Normally 1st stage taste mild and more close to BM. And I gave her during when she fall into sleep.

My difficulties is to mix with 2nd stage which thicker and stronger taste. Even when she fall sleep, she also can differenciate it.

Dolly- tats the gentle side of rayden =) I start to worry if aldan wil be hyper. The only time he wil keep stil is when he’s aslp. The min he’s awake, his actions start almost immed!! We def hv to bring stroller out cos our arms wil break if carry aldan for too long n it’s even more tirin cos he kept turnin here n there n movin abt even when we carry him.
Oh btw u bot the walker for rayden? He likes it?

Felval- yalor I chose the most reasonable deal but stil kana say by my hb. Grrrr…
Aiyoh, he can sit in his stroller only if gt things to keep him entertained! So whenever we go for meals, I gt to gv him food so he can guai guai sit there while we eat, if nt he sure scream the whole plc dwn too! Oh I managed to find the gerber stars for him le, he loves it! kekeke.. my hb was like baby biscuits cost close to $7?! hahaha

dolly,
btw, yest went JG @ Forum. looks gd! hehehe. they have much more classes as compared to GUG also...me quite interested in their drama class but damien too young for it. hahaha.

Ant,
you and ur hubby are so opp from us. My hubby loves to carry Rayden, and most of the time, we didnt bring along the pram .... maybe shall exchange our boys for 1 day and see how ... haha partly because rayden is not as heavy as Aldan lah. No, we have not gotten the walker for him, as it was raining heavily therefore we decided to go home instead. Will try to get it for him by this weekend.

Alice,
onz lah ... i will try to call and find out when is the next available slot.

Felval,
so are u impressed with JG ? All along, i am impressed since the first time i stepped in, and best part is that they allow me to view the classroom. There again, it is super Expensive lor. I will go for them when Rayden get older like toddler, so that it is worth the $ that you spend, must make sure he can really understand the lessons.

Alice,
me no idea on the diapers, so far i only buy from supermarket, never try online before.

kindemusik...
hai, supposed to bring darren for trial last sunday 2pm.. (same as you envie_82), but he got a slight fever..so better change to another time.. it's the 2nd time i changed liao... even the person picking up my call also surprised bcos the remark beside his name is oredi "makeup lesson" sigh... his fever go up and down leh.. initiall thot darren recovered liao and still went for his first GUG lesson, but who knows, sunday morning the fever came back.. dunno what happened to him...

anw keep my fingers crossed that he can finally make it this sunday... at 2pm..any mommies want to join? hahahha

RE GUG
Darren went for his first lesson last sat. seems better than the trial. at least this time he look at the teacher when she was speaking. and the funny thing is he keep trying to pull the ribbon on a baby girl's pants who was sitting next to him...

ask my hubby want to accompany darren for the 2nd half of the class or not. cos a lot of parents do. but he also said dun want. he said this kind of thing, mommy do better..dunno where he got this kind of logic. but at least he joined us for the break time.

Jessie,
if got new exercise class during lunch time again, we go ok?? i also need to exercise liao... think i am growing fat...

Hi Alice,
I'm interested for Kindermusik... I just went to GUG trial class yesterday & like to know what is their difference...

I called Kindermusik, the lady said currently no trial but we can organise ourselves & inform them... any mummies organising here?

Hehehe I would also love to join in for another Kindermusik trial...but it's my 3rd trial, dunno if they will allow! Do keep us informed. I have out my girl on waitlist 1pm Sun for Doreen's class already, but Kindermusik told me unlikely can join in this semester as the class is full le..

Feifei / Chobits,
GUG called, they have slot for Sat 11.30am trial class so I will be going down..hope bb wont be grouchy as it's actually her nap time ard 12noon lei :p

Buttercup,
Ya dunno why I so der, nv mix FM wif BM initially...so blur hor me...arrrgghhh...but I think FM tastes nice lei! Last week I made Similac and Enfapro to try try, nice leh!! Much better than my BM...hahahaha

Re: Kindermusik Trial Class

Yeah... looks like we can hv another round =) this time, rachel can join in ler

Please list down yr name here if interested in joining the next rd of Kindermusik trial.

1. Alice/ bb Rachel

i cant join u all the previous time,can join with u all this round?need to get 12 to get the class?

Re: Kindermusik Trial Class

Yeah... looks like we can hv another round =) this time, rachel can join in ler

Please list down yr name here if interested in joining the next rd of Kindermusik trial.

1. Alice/ bb Rachel
2. goodbb

I notice there is some red spots in my bb's body today. I think it's because of the fever... Is it serious??? Hope it spots will go away after awhile...

Alice,
Can I join? But mine will be a make up session...

Have MIAed for quite long, how is everyone and their babies?
Looks like everyone is busy bringing their little ones to classes, me lazy mummy, haven't started yet, trying to get my butt moving now. Can I join you guys for the kindermusik trial class?? But I actually have a free voucher already, so can I just join and be the no. 13 in the class if you all form a group of 12?

Finally got time to log on.. Thanks for all the well wishes...My boy feeling better already, but super sticky. Want me to carry all the time.. haha..

Von,
My boy also have those red spots at his neck... think so be cause by the fever.

Feifei
you also got the sat 1130am class?

evie
will call tolomo to see if I can get the slot. If not, will be on waiting list.. maybe you can try to let your ger sleep a bit earlier and wake up fresh for the lesson.