(2008/05) May 2008

Buttercup,
Hahaha .... i didnt use any water or gel ... i used his sweat... cos he is sweating like mad, while eating his porridge. Actually if the positive class is like 1 lesson, i dun mind to go leh, cos i think it is quite interactive for the babies. let me know if you are gg for any of it ... can go together

Cheri,
thanks ... i am still trying hard to fatten rayden, hopefully he can reach the 9kg soon ....
Dun give up the hair thingy on matthias ... it will eventually grow !

jovial,
not cao lau, is manly. hehehe

dolly,
handsome rayden! hehehe. then will u style his hair like tt next time he goes out? hehehe

jo,
no la. i didnt say anything coz consider elder mah. my hubby nv say anything so i also keep quiet lo =P

GONG XI FA CAI!!!

Gosh, i was even more busy and tired during CNY lor....coz i hv been sleeping late doing chores and waking up as early as 6 plus in the morning to prepare and cook porridge for daryl to bring out since we will be out the whole day lor.

basically i tink daryl do njoy himself lor except tat he cant eat or drink those food we are eating lor and be see so many people at one go and yes...he is also a little rich boy lor wif BIG ang bao from my parent lor...btw, me and hb still got received ang bao from my parent and my uncle lor...muahahhaa...

o..i was abit piss off by one of my hb uncle lor who wanted to let daryl taste ba kwa lor...but i juz nicely say cannot coz bb kidney nt fully developed lor....told hb off for nt stopping his uncle...but as usual his response is...'i thot my uncle is only teasing daryl and nt really gng to feed him lor'

cheri, paiseh cant join u ladies last evening as mention, my MIL wan us to go visit her relative wif daryl lor...

Diana ,

hmmm ... bak hwa for your baby ...wow Daryl must be very happy if he did taste it !!!

Ya same also got hongbaos from my PIL and parents too ....hahaha !!!

Felval:
manly..hehehe... pangz..

Diana:
Oops.. bak gua babies cant even taste lo.. so oily...eee.. tat uncle trying to be funni lo..
But I actually let Lucas taste ice-cream le.. nt big mouth one la.. just put it near his lips let him lick a little.....heheh
so whenever jie jie eat ice-cream, he would scream lo.. ai yo! I shouldnt have done tat la.. hehehe

http://www.huggies.com.sg/photo_contest_huggies_ultra/gallery.aspx?id=9411

ladies, another huggies contest...quickly go enter the contest ya...cut off date is 31st Jan.

i juz enrol daryl 5 mins back...as usual do support and vote ya...

THKS!!

jorel, haha...ya if he taste then in future he will reject all the bland porrigde and i be in trouble liao ;-p

jovial, ya lor...tat uncle really trying to be funny lor...but i dun care...for my little darling sake i rather offend them lor...muahahahaha

jovial..
got front view bo?? side oredi so handsome..can i chope him if i got daughter?? (hahaaaaa... choc again siao liao..now siao over boys too)

lol..talking about chinese new year...
first day of CNY i oredi "scold" pple...

went visit a fren of my mil+fil...
that auntie hor..see raphael slping... then guess wat...she came over..pinch and shake the cheeks...then keep repeating wake up...pinch u ah

wah...me as usual "hot" lar...pinch my boy...i so "bu se de" pinch she come and pinch so hard... i tell her off straight in her face... and tt auntie walk away...as if nothing happen...

my hb say i so bad...first day of cny scolding pple... LOL

choc,
wah! raphael slpping she still like tt?? duno wat these ppl are thinking..babies slpping purposely go wake them up...or if i am feeding damien they will go n play with him till he dun wanna eat...these ppl ho...*shake head*

choc,
usually placed with the rest of the baby brands biscult? Didnt see it in yishun cold storage...will go other branches and see. hahaha. =P

Recently, my sis in law recommend me a biscuit, brand Baby bites. It's a rice cracker. I like it is b'cos it won't get dirty easily on cloth and mouth when it melt or soft. So when we go out for shopping or dinner, Shaine won't looks like little cat as compare to the Heinz and Nestle brand.

Hey ladies

brought Megan for photo shot today... so tiring!!! reali not easy to taek pictures for babies.. Both my mum and me act like clown just to make her smile... Faintz... Some pic to share

2114756.jpg
2114757.jpg
2114758.jpg

Angela,
Megan looks so happy... at least is worth while feeling tired after that =)
Ya... me and hb is totally drained after the PS! Rachel oni smile in the first 15 mins oni after that she a bit sian ler *faint*
Hey, surprised thou, u managed to convince yr hb for the PS?? that's gd!

Dolly,
I will buy one copy of the Mother & Baby to keep haha!

Angela,
congrats, finally you managed to bring Megan for photoshots ... nice leh, and can tell Megan's hair has grown longer liao ... in another few months can use hair clips liao.

Alice,
i like Rachel best in her Korean dress with the hairband, damn girly ... Sui !

Morning mummies...

Wow.. baby girls all so cute.."MUACK" kiss them...nice photo shots ya..

Alice:
me too! loves Rachel in that pink dress.. so nice... looks like a doll...heheh

Choc:
Tat auntie crazy liao lo.. they said when babies sleping cannt touch them... cos they will feel frightened le...and they will become cranky later on...

<font color="aa00aa">Buttercup: Lucas wear "M" for tat top...</font>

During CNY, Lucas gt lots of green baos lo.. and one bao is cause by my HB cousin's maid... she go hit his backside while he is crawling.. then the whole face gt hit onto e floor.. then she can still said "nt mi, nt mi" but I saw it.. it was her...I nearly lose my cool.. super "sim tie" lo...

Hey Choc: Lucas front view...hair a bit messy cos just wake up!
2115475.jpg

Alice / Angela ,

Aiyooo all your girls look sooo sweet !!

Can really see that they really enjoy the photo shots .

Jovial,

Hey you boy Lucas hair look so soft can easily style it !!

Choc ,

I very fierce one ...when my boy sleep no1 can touch him . hahaha ....

jovial,
Lucas look so handsome! he where got 'cao lau'?? i look left look right look front also dun think so leh.....

alice,
Rachael so sweet and cute! If she never choose the baby boys alreadly in line...can our Randall get a chance also?

Angela,
I love the third pic of Megan, she is smiling so naturally and spontaneously...it showed her innocence. =)

jovial...
aiyo..i am in love with his smile...so cute leh.... aiyooooo
must meet up with u leh...hahahaa...
got the ang mo look leh!!! aiyooo...

baby girls...
all so sweet looking leh... hahaa...
pretty!!

Dolly &amp; Jovial,
Ya me too, like the dress so much! But she struggle alot juz to put it on haha... =)

goodbb,
thks, Oh i got the dress from one of the BP here. Think is called "Pretty Dresses &amp; Smart Suit"... It costs ard $20 plus... i will keep a lookout if they repeat the BP okie

Jovial,
Lucas looks so happy in that pic! Another handsome boy in our group hehe...

Jo,
Rachel oni smile in the first half nia... after that damn tired and cranky ler. Think she gets hungry again =) Hope Jorel can smile and enjoy the Sean Lau package!
That's means u dun need to find another one for 1YO liao rite? Me still searching, think will choose outdoor this time cos' Rachel is so KPO, look ard the studio for so long... every cabinets, spotlights, chair etc... also must stare so in the end she is very distracted lor. Was thinking outdoor will be better, she will behave and play with us normally then the photographer can do some candid shots hehe.

Buttercup,
haha... sure! Randall definitely stands a chance =)

paiseh ladies... been too tired past few nites..onli managed to load a few pictures... i try to load all by tonite ya...

here is a sneak preview...

2115936.jpg

2115937.jpg

Hey mummies &amp; all lovely babies,
Happy Niu Year! Have been silently reading and not posting
All the babies have grown so much! Just popping by to wish all good health and good wealth for the year!

2116083.jpg

jorel_mum:
I trimed his hair .. if nt very messy..as they grow unevenly..

Choc:
I love Raphael's car...
where u got it from?

Jane,
Ryan looked like big boy now, so cute .... long time nver see him ... Give him a hug for me.

Tracy,
you have been missing in action ... How are you and Megan and Duncan ? Hiyo .. Duncan is beginning to look like Ang Moh as well, simply love his eyes.

Happybee / Jane,
Voted for the babies.

Lukemummy,
i love Luke complexion, so rosy and smooth .... and of course his hair, side parting.

Jovial,
your boy looked so happy in the photo, doesnt looked like just woke up leh .... Another handsome boy.

Choc,
not this car leh, i am looking for somthing similar to what Angela bought for Megan ...

angela,
hahahhaa. tiring but worth it! Megan looks so happy =)

alice,
nice pics!!! 3rd pic she looks abit cheeky. hahah. the last pic she looks she diff =) dun look like her le =P

jovial,
aiyo...sayang ur boy. y the maid go hit his butt? aiyo!!!! ur boy looks so cheerful!!!! hehehe. handsome! =)

alice,
me also looking for outdoor for damien's 1YO. If u found, keep me in the loop =P btw, didnt go down to allure charix coz no one picks up my calls. left a msg and no one called back so i think they are nt open yet....anyway, i found a hm-based gown rental...rented one cheongsum. hehehe. cheap cheap $88 nia. =P best thing its a new pic and price tag still on. so i am the first to wear it. hahaha.

choc,
the car raphael is in, where u buy?

tracie,
welcome back~~~hehehe. happy Niu Year to u too. how was the jap trip? =)

The pic was taken while jie jie make funni faces for him to c.. tat y he smile until so happi... he always smile till very happi when he c his jie jie n other young kids..
V hard to captured him in his front view cos he will be snatching the camera .. so e best time is when he just wake up from nap.. hehe .. stil "gong gong" so can make him sit still.

Felval: I also dun understand y she go push his backside.. mayb she see him crawling very cute.. and dunno tat at this age they still nt very "zai". n my poor boi whole face hit the floor.. nose also turn red .. "sob sob.." luckily he gt elephant skin.. nv cry for very long..!

Dolly,
Meg's driving us crazy at home with her tantrums argh! Oh ya, also wanna tell you, from the pictures, Rayden has put on weight! Well done!

Felval,
hehe, thanks. The jap trip was very tiring and most of our time was spent taking care of Meg's needs. Geez, think it's really hard to go on such 'city' trips with kids! Better to go for F&amp;E slow pace type like OZ!

i dunno where leh...coz i went to my SIL place leh...to play mah..then got this cute car...hahahahaaaa

nice hor... hubby say when raphael is 1YO he wan buy a car with motor one...can "drive"~~

Mummies, the red car i got it from toysaraus somewhere in sept, but now what they have is wat choc have posted the pink wan....
$100 inclding shipping is quite cheap cos i got mine at $119

Hi mummies! Ytd on leave, brot aldan for polyclinic appt. he’s nt 10kg, only 9.2kg niah. Haha.. my mum’s hse weighin machine sala lah. The nurse did hearin test for him n tested his motor skills. Heng all went well. Oh she mentioned to weane him off walker le, cos if nt, he wil tend to tiptoe when learnin to walk.

Corynn- aldan also likes baby bites! I use that to keep him entertained when we hvg our meals. Haha

Angela/alice- ur gals so pretty!!! Later my turn for photoshoot! Hehe… hope turn out well.

Jovial- lucas gt ang mo look leh! So yan dao!!!

Tracie- long time no hear frm u. happy niu yr to u too!!

tracie,
u went on F&amp;E in jap also rite? is jap a kid-friendly country??? ya, agree NZ or OZ will be gd choices to bring along kids..wonder when will i have a chance to go. hahaha.

ant,
this morning brought damien for his 2nd pneumoccal jab which i delayed for 2weeks. thot damien will reached at least 9.5kg but he is only 9.35kg when the doc weight him =( looks like i have to try harder to fatten him up.

haiz.me so sotong. just now my relatives came to my place n i busy chit chatting till i forgot that i was boiling vege stock...by the time i recall the stock almost dry up liao...now got to recook =(

felval,
me also cooking now...first time cooking porridge for my little one.....his po po ai xin ingredients so must cook!
what you put inside to boil for the vegetable stock? then you freeze them into cubes?

buttercup,
hehehe. how is the first time cooking porridge exp for ur son? =) anticipating the end product ya? hehehe.

nt my first time cooking vege stock / porridge and also nt my 1st time forgetting abt cooking till almost dry up. hahaha. today is the 2nd time le. =P

i use 2 sweet corns and 1 carrot to prepare the vege stock. i dun freeze le. 2 sweet corns + 1 carrot + 1.5l of water boil for 1hr i will use it to cook the porridge for at least another 1hr.

hubby n my mum dun encourage the use of frozen stock or food for my boy so i dun freeze lo.

u? intending to freeze the vege stock?

felval,
like that what time will u feed your son his porridge later? for the rice grains, do you run them through the blender like what alice did or you cook them whole?

me, his po po prepared threadfin, carrot, broccoli and ba tao..then i use it to cook porridge..he ar, at first like it..then he started crying...then now my hubby yao-ing him to sleep...so he only ate only 6-7 spoonfuls..later will try feed him again when he wakes up.